Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

LaptopBatteryStore.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
32 reviews

32 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

valeriej35
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/29/18

I ordered a battery for a Bose product and patiently waited for a month. After giving up to every receiving my order, I asked for my money back and was told that things were slow because of the Chinese New Year. One week later I received a worthless battery that doesn't hold a charge. These scammers need to be investigated.

saheemm
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/23/17

This site is scam site i have tried to contact them but no reply phone is incorrect very dodgy site buy at your own risk

pb42
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/17/16

battery arrived , but does not hold a charge . they have now issued me with a returns number but ...
to be sent back at my cost and have you tried to send a lithium battery in the post to china these days , no one will take it

so what to do ,

best avoid doing any business with these guys

bertieb17
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/20/15

Basically sent me an e-mail saying thank you for order re paypal when I did no such thing. Avoid.

arlainb
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/5/15

So i ordered a battery about 15 days ago. I never received any confirmation. I have tried to contact the company twice through e-mail and the phone. Noone of them are answering, and the phone number is incorrect. Thank god i paid with PayPal so that i can get my money back. Please stay away from this amateur company!

margaretb46
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/23/15

I ordered a lap top battery last Thursday got my PayPal invoice email but no email of confirmation from the place I ordered it from. I emailed them on Friday & they got back to me today asking for confirmation of my PayPal email which I sent & have herd nothing back this company doesn't even have a phone number so you can speak to some one will give it a few days then take it up with pay pay if my battery doesn't arrive.

aln4
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/15/14

I ordered a battery for my ipaq hx 4700. A week later received email "out of stock,will refund soon". Two weeks later still no refund "manager having trouble with paypal account". I sent another email suggesting I contact Paypal and inform them of the "problem". Refunded at last, after aprox 4 weeks, and the out of stock battery still advertised as in stock!!!! BEWARE

roberth97
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/25/13

Ordered a battery from them thinking they were a UK company. Two weeks later I am still waiting and every time I request tracking reference I get excuses and " it will be with you in a week" At least I paid via Paypal and have opened a dispute but I need the battery URGENTLY ! Will update again when/if the battery arrives

leea35
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/12/13

WARNING YOU ARE GOING TO GET RIPPED OFF>
The battery I bought nearly set on fire, their customer service said send it back but you cant, batteries are not permitted to be sent over seas(hong kong)couriers want twice the worth of the battery and you will not get the money refunded! be warned this company will rip you off they are not even in the uk, Dont Waste Your MONEY!!!!

dereka3
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/18/13

Ordered and received the battery without problem or delay. After only a couple of months the battery is dead. Will not take or hold a charge, dies after less than a minute.
Sent emails but no response.

mikes163
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/13

'Warehouse' in London, 5 days delivery by Royal Mail, good-looking database of batteries. The first inkling I had that things weren't right was the tracking number given that ended in HK instead of GB. Only then did I look around and find this site - at that time with only three terrible reviews.
Anyway after two weeks the battery arrived from Hong Kong 'delivered' as promised by Royal Mail. No VAT or anything to pay at delivery probably because it was described as a gift with no value.
Well packaged. Battery looked OK and has actually performed brilliantly ever since - that's about two months so far.

steves88
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/19/13

"I ordered a battery from this company and when making payment was surprised that it was Chinese, Upon reading these reviews I was a little concerned, especially as my order was showing pending. After six working days I contacted them and received a note back the following day saying that the battery was not in stock and my money was refunded the same day."

petern11
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/22/13

I ordered a battery for my HP510 laptop and after a while it arrived - not quick but it arrived. Plugged it in and charged it up: lasted about 30 mins before I had to plug in charger again. After that I always had the charger connected. That was August 2012. In Feb 2013 I hadn't used the laptop for about 2 weeks. Tried to switch on without the charger and ... nothing. Battery dead flat apparently. Plugged in the charger and worked away for about 1 hour and then BANG! It was literally a small explosion and flames came from under all four sides of the laptop. House fire alarms went off and the table cloth started to catch fire. Managed to chuck the whole laptop outside in the snow. Lots of small black debris all over the lounge from the smoke. Laptop a complete write-off. Sent this place an email but no response. Reading the other emails (for the 1st time) suggests I may not be getting one. I believe the battery was defective/poor quality and this outfit should be avoided like the plague. I never realised defective batteries could explode like this. I've learnt never to leave them on charge during the night! See photo attached.

garys44
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/9/13

WARNING. THESE ARE FAULTY BATTERIES. I bought 2 macbook pro batteries from this company and they do not hold a charge for more than 10 minutes. the company is based in south east ASIA and do not respond to my emails for exchange.

BEWARE IF YOU BUY FROM HERE YOU ARE THROWING YOUR MONEY AWAY.

patrickm24
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/30/12

A very bad experience. They sent a battery (from Singapore). It did not work. I asked about a refund on a number of occasions but they refused to answer my emails. Avoid this lot. Patrick

ga767
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/15/12

sadly my experience is the same as all the other posts. Have paid £65 for a battery, it hasn't shown up and I have had no replies to my E-mails. Will be going to the trading standards website to register a complaint. AVOID THIS SELLER.

stuartm7
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/12

I ordered a battery on the 1st february, delivery supposed to be within 5 days. I emailed them on the 9th & 10th & got no response. I emailed again on the 13th & got an email from them with a tracking number but no explanation. When I tried the tracking number I got "invalid number" so I emailed Parcel force who told me it was being held at UK custom but had no date for it being released. This was the first I knew that they were not UK based despite having a UK domain address. I would not have ordered from them if I had known because of the difficulty in chasing it up. Having a .UK address and not informing people that they are not in the UK amounts to misrepresentation, aka deceit. All this time the battery was stil marked as "in stock" on their site.
I had raised a dispute with Paypal so escalated it to a claim to try & at least get my money back. Last night I got an email from Paypal saying they had a tracking number which turned out to be the same one I had been given a week earlier. However this time it worked and the battery is supposed to be on a local delivery van (fingers crossed) otherwise they would only have got one star.
I would certainly not use them again or recommend them.

annec2
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/24/11

ordered a battery at the cost of £89.99 it worked 2 weeks then stopped charging. They do not reply to emails, there is no address to send the faulty item, no replacment or refund available clearly
DO NOT BUY!

petrih
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/11

Hi,

I tried to google for any online store selling replacement battery for Acer. Laptopbatterystore.co.uk seemed ok, although reading the reviews from this site made me a bit nervous to order anything from store, which in reality was located in China. I bit the bullet and tested ordering, using Paypal as payment option.

I received notification within minutes from Paypal about order, and just a few moments later I got another one from laptopbatterystore stating they also got the order. I was prepared to wait for quite some time, or possibly even not receiving the goods ever.

However, after roughly two weeks waiting, I'm happily holding the battery. It was properly packaged and wrapped in bulk box including anti static plastic wrapping, and came along with instructions, original postal receipt (half Chinese, half English) :)

So, nothing to complain really, and after negative comments here I was even very positively surprised everything went just OK!

--quick update--

Delivery address was to Madrid/Spain.

domd
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/21/11

It took 7 days for my battery to come from China. They don't use Royal Mail but Parcel Force. Got slightly worried when I found out they were shipping from China, but all went well, the price was right and the delivery was, all things considered, fast.

Their battery search engine is good, the look and feel of the website not so good.

They're cool, I will use them again.

dianef3
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/19/11

dont use, don't use, don't use, don't use, don't use, don't use,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rubbish, service, rubbish delivery times, rubbish correspondence.
The only one thing there good at it taking your money as quick as you like.
DONT NOT USE THIS COMPANY OR SAY GOODBYE TO YOUR CASH. THEY ARE NOT FROM UK BUT FROM CHINA

albb
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/13/11

I ordered a battery at the end of December, but expected it to be delayed due to the weather conditions and the Christmas period. It is the beginning of February, and still no battery. I have emailed, and received replies along the lines of "please do not worry, we will send another one". Of course no 'other' one has shown up. Definitely a scam, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

joes20
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/29/10

Shame I didn't see sitejabber before ordering.

I've had all the same problems that others have described.

Battery hasn't been dispatched and can't get my money back.

ma1032
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/13/10

I ordered a toshiba laptop battery from this after doing a google search. The price of around £45 was great. I registered and went to the checkout page it went to the bank visa verification so I knew that at least it was authentic it was under a Mr Zu...

After a week no delivery. I emailed them. They replied on Monday saying that they had dispatched the battery on 01August 2010. That being a Sunday I guessed that this item is going to take a while as it looks like they are based in China and are going to post it to me. Another week past and nothing. I emailed them 3-4 times with no reply (even thoough their email said that if I have any queries not to hesistate and contact them). As I write the battery did arrive 12th August 2010. Great packaging. Opened and was relieved and grateful to find a brand new toshiba replacement battery. After 1 hour charging it was ready to use showing 2 and a half hours battery life which is comparable to the orginal battery life. What a relief! I sent them an email to thank them. So yes the website does appear to be a fraud but I can assure you it is genuine! I am living proof that they do deliver if you can handle the three week wait.

charbelk
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/30/10

avoid this scam at all cost.....i have lost 65 US$....

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Has anybody had the products from these guys..??

By david S.
Questions? Get answers from the LaptopBatteryStore.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LaptopBatteryStore.co.uk?
Post Review