We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Jumia.co.ke

Corporate Values

Overview

Jumia.co.ke has a consumer rating of 3.88 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Jumia.co.ke also ranks 19th among Clothing Other sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends
How would you rate Jumia.co.ke?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent customer care service”

Clara M.
5/9/19

The best online store so far in Africa. You get what you order and if you have any issues, they are resolved on time. I love their services

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Tread Very Carefully”

Yvonne S.
6/21/18

Jumia entices you with all manner of promises and sugar-coated deals,but once you're drawn in they really can't care less.Bought my son a tablet from them for his birthday.When it was delivered,we immediately noticed its WiFi capabilities were down.On calling Jumia,they said they couldn't really guarantee the features on their listings are accurate since they deal with third-party vendors.What a load of c***.So my only alternative was to wait a week for their agent to come confirm my claims were true,then they might try follow up with the vendor.We've never felt so cheated

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

dennisd221
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 27th, 2019
The best online shop in kenya with the best deals. They deliver fast and they also accept returns the first 7 days
claram145
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 9th, 2019
The best online store so far in Africa. You get what you order and if you have any issues, they are resolved on time. I love their services
tessm30
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 3rd, 2019
I have ordered a lot of things with jumia and they've always delivered with great services and staff as well.
yvonnes107
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 21st, 2018
Jumia entices you with all manner of promises and sugar-coated deals,but once you're drawn in they really can't care less.Bought my son a tablet from them for his birthday.When it was delivered,we immediately noticed its WiFi capabilities were down.On calling Jumia,they said they couldn't really guarantee the features on their listings are accurate since they deal with third-party vendors.What a load of c***.So my only alternative was to wait a week for their agent to come confirm my claims were true,then they might try follow up with the vendor.We've never felt so cheated
jackeyn
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 11th, 2019
You get what you asked for, something I hadn't expected especially for electronics. I'm now open to shopping with Jumia
clarkkentk
151 reviews
2,385 helpful votes
August 4th, 2016
They got my phone delivered right to my doorstep within 24 hours. I couldn't believe it
edgark18
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2019
Good. I said good. From time to time, you will shop with Jumia and they will deliver. They should just improve on their time of delivery and refunding customers whenever the transaction goes south.
greglyno
6 reviews
12 helpful votes
October 4th, 2016
All time user-friendly

Q&A (5)

Answer:

It's legit. I have personally dealt with them on several occasions

By Clara M.
Answer:

It's easy, through phone call, you can get to customer care executive. Their mail also is reliable

By Clara M.
Answer:

I have dealt with them severally and they have not disappointed

By Clara M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Jumia.co.ke staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Jumia - Kenya's No.1 Online Shopping Mall | Shop Online for electronics, books, shoes, fashion & more from top brands ?_?Enjoy pay on delivery - Order now!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Jumia.co.ke?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.9
8 reviews
Have a question about Jumia.co.ke?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more