Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of JollyHers

JollyHers reviews

28 reviews
Tel: +85281990881
service@jollyhers.com

28 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sophiaj45
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/19

I ordered a lovely dress from them, the sizing chart they gave I followed, I even gave them my measurement, but when the dress came it was too tight and too small. I followed their instructions about their exchange policy and I'm yet to hear from them. PEOPLE IN THE UNITED STATE PLEASE DO NO BUY FROM THESE RIP OFF COMPANY ON LINE. DO YOUR RESEARCH FIRST.
There are some good one but this one is definitely not. They do not care how the item fit us, as long as they get our American dollars that we work hard for. Most of these companies in CHINA is a RIP off and you cannot get your money back. Remember most of these styles you see on their websites are our American or European models these companies are only coping the styles and selling us second hand stuff and most of the time they cannot catch the styles properly. There sizes are based on their small frames and not ours even though size chart says US.

judym371
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/19

Purchased over $200.+ worth of dresses. I decided to not risk it so I ordered 3 sizes larger than my actual size. Only one of the dresses actually fit. All others were way too tight. Can't return because "not in original package", well, how do I open it if I don't manhandle the original package?? Order took six weeks to deliver...going through customs for two weeks, what! Order# 19030403588742805

saraf94
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/19

DO NOT BUY FROM JOLLYHERS!!!
Bought in December, returned in February and after 15 number of emails back and forth still no refund back.
I haven't been able to even properly try their Medium size dress due to unstandard sizing! Saying I'm a slim Medium.
They also try to decrease the refund amount saying their product smells after the return which is absolutely nonsense as I could not even try their product on!

crystall126
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/2/18

I received the dress (Pearl Embroidery Solid Color Sashes Deep V Neck Sleeveless Dresses) from their China factory on 7/11/18 and the dress did not meet my expectation. Hence, I requested for a refund on that day itself via email. On 9/11/18, Kitty(the staff of Jollyhers) replied and asked me to send her photos of the dress and offer to exchange another dress in their website. I replied her that I do not want an exchange and wanted a full refund. Another staff (Jessie) replied me this time and said :"But we have to tell you that you need to pay for the return freight and the tax caused by the return parcel. Our company is in China, so the period of logistics is a little long. Only when we receive the products and make sure it is intact, can we refund. We would like to give 10% part refund and 10% discount code as compensation. Could you please ask a tailor's help?" I replied her that I am willing to pay the return freight and tax (but actually it did not incur any tax). Kitty replied and attempting to convince me by saying :"Besides, you actually paid $105.13 for the order. Generally speaking, the return shipping cost is at least USD $30 for the special occasion dress. Besides, once your return parcel is spotted by the customs, the tariff amount is generally the same as the price on the package. Considering the expensive freight and tax, if you keep it or re-sell it to other people, or give it to other people as a gift, we would like to give $18 part refund and a 15% discount code as compensation. You can use the big discount code to make a new order for your next use." On 10/11/18, I replied her ONCE AGAIN that I don't mind paying the return freight and expensive tax. I wanted them to give me their address for return as the return policy stated to return within 30 days after the item received. They seems like wanted to delay the time by keep offering me those discount codes which at the first place I purchase their item using their FB code of 20%. 11/11/18, address obtained from Jessie.14/11/18, I've shipped out the dress to their factory in China.23/11/18, according to the tracking system, the item has delivered to their factory. So I emailed them about the refund.29/11/18, Pan (another staff) emailed me and stating that they have received the item. And ONCE AGAIN they wanted to persuade me and said:"Is it convenient for you to use the credit amount to find new items in our site?"I then replied him in a good manner thanking his offer and I would like to get a full amount of refund from them.On that day onward, I did not receive any further email from them. Dear all, please don't put a high expectation on the items that are shown in their website. Or else the refund process is gonna take FOREVER. This is my first unpleasant experience with a clothing website.NO MORE WITH JOLLYHERS EVER!

Response from arlene L., JollyHers Representative
Dear customer, we feel very sorry for the inconvenience caused for you. We do accept to return for refund. But we hope to offer you a better service. To reduce your loss, we suggest you to keep this item, and we would like to give you some compensation. That is just a piece of advice. As there is a lot of orders on our site and our customer service processes them in sequence, it will make delays for you. If you don't want to keep it, we can totally understand you. Please provide your order number or email. We will mark your order and give it a new priority to process. Sorry again for the inconvenience. Hope your cooperation.
lmy1
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/28/18

Order no.: 18110908516107231
I have been sending emails to service@jollyhers.com to request an address for returning my dress for exchanging the size since the day I received my dress on 21 Nov 2018. However, I don't get any response for this simple request. I'm so disappointed with their after sales service.

Please do response for my request ASAP.

Response from arlene L., JollyHers Representative
Dear customer, we feel sorry for the inconvenience caused for you. As there is a lot of orders on our site and our customer service processes them in sequence, it will make delays for you. And we have reply your email on Nov.29, but no reply. We hope to solve the problem and offer good service to you. Hope your reply. Thank you very much.
saraha275
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/17/18

I am not satisfied with the material of the dress that I ordered, and I have been trying to contact the customer service for three days and they did not a response. Order NO.18102003501886762

Response from arlene L., JollyHers Representative
Dear,sorry for the inconvenience caused for you.Because we have a rest on weekend,we did not reply your email in time. Please accept our sincere apology .We are willing to accept the return for exchange.We try our best to make our customers satisfied.We have reply you by email.Could you please reply us with it.We hope your reply and solve your problems.Hope your understanding.Thank you very much.
seanp104
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/7/18

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS WEBSITE. IT COMES FROM CHINA SO FOR GETTING REFUND FROM PAYPAL OR YOUR CREDIT CARD, YOU HAVE TO SHIP IT BACK TO CHINA TO GET YOUR REFUND.
NOT WORTH FOR USING PAYPAL.
USE YOUR CREDIT CARD THEN CALL CREDIT CARD COMPANY TO DISPUTE THE TRANSACTION. THAT WOULD BE GREATER.
WRONG ITEM + WRONG SIZE

Response from arlene L., JollyHers Representative
Dear customer, so sorry for the inconvenience caused for you.Please accept our sincere apology.The items are all designed according to the golden size.It is maybe not suitable for everyone.We are willing to take responsibility and help you solve the problem.Could you please provide your order number or email so that we can contact you more convenient.It you received the wrong item,we also accept exchange or return.We try our best to make our customers satisfied.hope you can understand and give a chance to both of us.Thank you very much.
miay8
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/2/18

The clothes were received, and it was very temperament after trying on it.The material is very good, now it's just right.Better than expected,I have been buying at this house very satisfied!

amberz13
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

I am very happy to meet this website in September. At that time, I was almost a birthday. My mother told me to send me a skirt to attend the party. I didn't intend to browse this website while I was on the Internet. After discussing with my mother, I bought a beautiful dress and other favorite clothes. After a period of mailing, I immediately tried it after I received it. Mom and Dad both bought it back. The clothes look good. First of all, the details were in place. Secondly, the design of the waist was very reasonable. I really liked them. When I went to the party, my friends asked me where I bought it. I recommended this website to them, friends. I said that I will try to buy it. I will choose this website when I have important parties in the future.

jany14
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/18/18

It took more than 3 weeks for delivery.
Singaporean company but factory is actually located in China?
I wanted to exchange size for 2 items so I emailed to ask the procedure of exchange, the customer service asked me to resell them or gift them to other ppl and give me a small discount in return.
Without telling me what to do to return the items, I had to email again to ask for the return address and procedures, and wait for another day for the reply.
The valid exchange period is 14days after the product received by the CS reaction time is very slow and unhelpful.
Even Taobao have a better CS and efficiency.

Response from arlene L., JollyHers Representative
Dear,We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused for you. We try our best to service and make our customers satisfied. We just need to confirm whether you want to exchange a suitable one. We are willing to accept return for exchange to other size for you. As the international shipping cost is always expensive, and the process of refund would take a longer time, we just hope to give you more choices. If you insist in returning the item, we all respect and accept. Besides, after you confirm to refund, our financial staff needs 5 - 7 days to process the refund.Could you provide your order with us so that wre can help you as soon as possible. And we will send our detailed address and return policy to you by your email. Hope you can understand and give a chance to both of us.
marloul
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/16/18

Beautiful dress, i really like it!
Material is brilliant
Service is good
And i wanted to order again and again.
This is my new shop Jollyhers i love it...!

tassaneec
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/6/18

My daughter loved the dress I purchased her for her flower girl dress. It is for hers birthday Party next sunday.It is so nice.

armaartf
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/26/18

Stay away from this website - Fraud Return Policy. I received two dresses
for the total of $207.68 plus $28.28 for shipping. Neither one
of the dresses fit the size description on their website and neither
work. The upper body is too big and the lower body too tight to even get
in the dress. I talked to a tailor about the cost of fixing the clothes
but it will cost a lot to fix one and the other does not have enough
fabric to open up or fix. Basically, neither of them is usable. As a
result of this headache, I also missed my event since there was not
enough time to buy anything else. I reached out to the company per its
return policy. On my first attempt, they asked me to keep and sell the
items, second attempt, they told me that if I keep them they will give
me 10% discount on my next purchase, and on my third attempt they are
threatening me with expensive return shipment cost and lengthy refund
process, compelling me to keep the dresses. Their email says that in
order to return the product they require insured shipping with tracking
number to China! The expedited shipping I paid for was only $28.28,
never received a tracking number, the clothes were cramped in a small
bag and dropped off on my lawn! I sent them a copy of their return
policy and told them that they should have included all this extra
information, return cost, and headache under their return policy on
their website. Now, my account info is not accessible either! If I knew
about these issues, I would have never spent my money with them. I chose
to do business with them because their return policy seemed reasonable.
They sent me bad products, they are refusing to respect their return
policy, and they are compelling me into keeping the clothes! That is
fraud.

Response from arlene L., JollyHers Representative
This is the customer service of Jollyhers. We feel very sorry for all the inconvenience to you. To offer our customers a better service, we need to confirm with our customers whether they are willing to bear the return freight. If they would like to pay the return freight, we accept to return for exchange or refund. If someone thinks the return freight is too expensive, we would like to find a more cost-efficient way to solve this issue. In a word, we never make the return or exchange difficult. If our words make you understanding, we apologize to you sincerely, and we will try our best to improve our service.
Last, may I know if your issue is solved? If not, may I know your order number or email address so that we can serve you better via email? Sorry again for all the inconvenience to you.
lucyg45
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/19/18

I am very happy to get my dresses. I bought two dresses for my wedding. Because they are for my wedding, so I need them early. But I haven't paid the extra shipping fees. As long as I told the customer service, they immediately tell me how to pay for the shipping fees. I received the dresses soon. They are so beautiful and very suitable for me. I am very happy and I wear them on my wedding. Very pleasure shopping experience on Jollyhers. I will buy again and will recommend it to others. Thank you.

edwardz19
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/18/18

This is the first time I bought from jollyhers. They offer good dresses and service. I will buy again.

qb9
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/17/18

The worst online clothing company I've ever dealt with. This company was very reluctant to give customers refund. I followed the refund instructions provided on their website but their replies tried again and again to convince you to accept the discount they would like to offer for your next purchase and avoiding refund.

Be careful that they used negotiation skills here. They first offered me only 8% of the price I paid for as my account credit along with 18% discount to be used in the next shopping. I rejected and requested a full refund; then they offered to increase the account credit to 15% instead of a full refund. No matter how many time I replied to them, requesting a full refund and agreeing to pay the return postage in accordance with their refund policy. They always replied to ask me to consider the account credit and discount they could offer for my next shopping and ignored my request for refund. Even after I shipped the product back to their address in China, they still wrote me email with the same strategy - account credit plus discount instead of refund.

It has been 28 days since I first contacted them for refund (especially with item returned already) and still have not got my money back. If you shop on this website, be prepared to lose all your money plus international courier for clothes that don't fit or you don't like at all.

Response from arlene L., JollyHers Representative
This is the customer service of Jollyhers. We feel very sorry for all the inconvenience to you. As the international shipping cost is always expensive, and the process of refund would take a longer time, we just hope to give you more choices. If you insist in returning the item, we all respect and accept. Besides, after you confirm to refund, our financial staff needs 5 - 7 days to process the refund. If you haven't received the refund, could you please tell me your order number? I can check the status of the refund for you. Thank you for your understanding in advance.
lilye17
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/13/18

One week ago,I ordered a pink dress on jollyhers.com. The dress is very beautiful High-quality and comfortable . My friends all said that it is very suitable for me.The customer sevice is very good,Highly recommend for you all.

jens142
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/13/18

I was excited when I found Jolly Hers because the dressings were SO cute! I knew the merchandise shipped from China but I was okay with that because I had had great service with Chicwish. I really liked the 2 dresses I ordered but they did not fit right and decided to return rather than exchange them. I emailed Jolly Hers as instructed and they said "we would like to give 10% part refund." I asked for clarification, their response was:

"You order is $213.82.
The order is $203.13 after you used a $5 discount code.
The 10% part refund is $20.31."

SO I GET $20 BACK?!!! which is less than nothing after shipping return fees. So if you don't expect to keep everything you purchase from them then kiss your $$ goodbye.

Response from arlene L., JollyHers Representative
This is the customer service of Jollyhers. We feel very sorry to hear that. We accept return for exchange or refund. If you don't want to keep or exchange the items, you can ship the items back for a full refund. May I know your order number so that I can solve this issue for you? Thank you for your cooperation in advance.
mog5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/18

Absolutely love this dress,definitely my number one pick so far. I was very suprised of the quality! I am honestly impressed.

lilyf22
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/18

The first time I shopped there, I ordered a dress the delivery was made as expected and it came just as what I ordered online. Highly recommended for all the female shoppers. This website provides a vast range of clothing styles. love it !!!

rebeccat126
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/18

Ordered a dress on jollyhers a few days ago,got it now, it was so fast,and the dress is very beautiful, like it.

madgeh
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/18

The material is a good quality It fits perfectly for a tallReviews were accurate and helped me pick the right size. Good material and looks great with everythingOverall, a great buy!

sharingz
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/26/18

Very nice dress.Fits well and good quality.Very happy with this purchase. I will buy again if I need.Thank you very much.

ngant2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/18

I have got my dresses,The color of the dress was perfect. The material was perfect. .I love it.I will shopping here if I need .

millera11
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/18

great website! i just got the package . the dress is good quality and in style. love this website.i would recommend it.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thanks for Orders from Jollyhers and reply here,I am so sorry give your a message later for few days,we have shipping your items for days,Please check it on our site now,Have a good day.

By arlene L., JollyHers Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi,maybe you could email to service@jollyhers.com.

By Miller A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

yes ,Maybe you can change to buy other dresses,If you don't want to any others,they will give you money back.

By Miller A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the JollyHers staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for JollyHers

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
JollyHers?
Post Review