Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

JirehCargo.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Tel: 0208 767 8640
jireh_cargo@yahoo.co.uk

17 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

charmainen
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/17

I sent a box to davao in May 2017 and it still hasn't arrived yet, it's already almost 5months and i was assured by the company it will take at 3 months. Such a fraud. Do not waste your money.

al23082
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/27/16

Never trust this cargo. Your box will get lost. That is true. We never thought we will experience the same as to those disappointed and angry customers. We should have listened to them. They don't even bother to response our letters and emails. Jireh cargo and owner, we will not stop chasing you. We paid you in full. We trusted you to ship our boxes but what happened? The bosses got lost. It is now over 9 months no boxes receive. And this is in Manila. To all Filipinos and to those want to ship their balikbayan boxes, never ever trust this Jireh Cargo and Jose Carillo aka Jocar before you will be included in their list of victims. We will now report this serious matter to the Trading Standard in UK, The Shipper's Bureau and Brokers Association in Philippines to look at those complaints of missing boxes. We must make appeal to the official media to invistigate and broadcast this Jureh Cargo so that it will stop the further victimisation of hard working Filipinos.

markr207
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/12/16

We sent 10 mega jumbo boxes to jeminez st in Quezon City from Wembledon in 2 March 2016. We are very angry that to this date no boxes receive. We keep calling their london office and Manila and keep promising my boxes will be delivered. Jocar keep promising but we got a feeling he keep making up excuses and lies. I ask everyone no to use this Freud cargo and must name and shame this Jose Carillo owner of Jireh Cargo and Jireh resort in Aringay, La Union.

A new kind of investment offer is being operated by Jose Carillo, selling condo units in that resort. This is a scam and freud operatoin. It is illegal as the don't have licences to operate in UK and Philippines. Be aware, once you gave money to this people you will never see your money again the same as those balik bayan boxes.

bossb14
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/16

Actually the cost of delayed of deliveries and others that might get late with the span time of arrival of the shipping line to which the container was included was not control by any cargo forwarder. They cannot hold down for any cause of delayed arrival of shipping. No excuses even other cargo company experience this. Port congestions which took too long to process the container. And to inform everyone about the delayed of arrival which is very frustated to different cargoes because we will be the one to shoulder other charges like demurrage and storage even if the cause of delayed is due to port congestion but the effect of loosing money by paying other charges will shoulder by us. This is not good on the part of every forwarder and what we want is to release it as earlier so we can move to next process by distributing it or what we called deliver it door to door.

joec159
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/16

late deliveries, ad hoc collections.
Just awful

hannas11
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/16

It takes a long time my family received it . And its been a long time our box staying in manila and we all know its only an hour and half traveling going to cebu....kaya pala kina cut sa ilalim yong box at ni kinuha yong mga gamit sa loob at yong cut electric tape pa yong linagay...so you guys dont ever ever use this company ..

yahlr
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

My balikbayan box was sent in March 2015, its now July 14 and still waiting for arrival. I was told on the beginning of June that it had arrived in the port of Manila and to leave 2 weeks for it to arrive in Cebu. Even the forwarder in Cebu, after several follow up calls doesn't know when they will get those boxes. Today, i made a follow up call with Jireh UK only to be told it will get to Cebu next week!!! It's been 6 weeks since i was told it had arrived in the port of Manila and 4 weeks since i was told it will arrive in Cebu. Well, if it still isn't in my mum's door by Friday next week then off to Trading Standards between 2 countries that is! This company used to be reliable and forthcoming but standard and service had gone right downhill. But after all the weeks of allowances, i had enough of it. Never again.

oscarl18
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/13/15

Sent the boxes in March 26, 2015 and its already July 14, 2015 and the box hadn't been delivered!!! Tried calling several times and were promised several dates of delivery but failed to show up everytime. And now they are not answering their phone. The company is a bloody disgrace. Unreliable, incompetent and dishonest. I will take actions once I get back in the UK to prevent others from falling prey to this company. It should be zero stars or better yet a negative stars coz there's not a single iota of good that you can say about it.

jeannec5
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/3/15

Hi! I would like to follow up the cargo sent to me by my cousin last March 11, 2015. Please update me for any info or is there any possible ways to track it down just like in LBC?
Thanks and hing for your prompt reply...

vivianp3
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/30/15

WHY JIREH using JEREMIAH word ,which your company is not honest with your customer i send my box since Feb 2015 its already May we still did not receive it what we had is all your promises , be true to yourself , we had social media which we can easily escalate about how bad your services is . if cargo is only your business it will drag down your name MR CARILLO do something about it before you put your self in a bad situation .

gracec40
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/21/15

I sent my box dec.23,2014 and until now my family did not recieve yet. I was calling them they promised by next week and all weeks gone and its already 5months and now there contact person ins philippines not answering the phone. to all my kabayan use other cargo not jireh. Bad service

rizedell
1 review
12 helpful votes
3/9/15

This is an update to my review posted 9/03/15 .
After formally notifying Jose Carrillo that Jireh Cargo Ltd had 2 weeks to deliver my 3 boxes , or refund me the delivery costs and the costs of the items within my boxes ( which I gave him the total value of ) , stating that after which I would immediately proceed with legal action . Within 24 hrs my 3 boxes were delivered . The boxes had not been opened and all contents were there .

I emailed Mr Carrillo notifying him of the delivery .
Mr Carrillo emailed me a reply stating that the problems were due to TOGO Shipping ( The shipping company Jireh uses ) .

Since then another person responded to my review , claiming that the bad reviews on this site were from rival cargo companies .

I have no connection with any cargo services , and have written my review solely upon the bad service that I received from Jireh Cargo Ltd .

I wonder if the person that claimed that the reviews posted here were from rival cargo services can say the same , and why Mr Carrillo has not responded to the reviews .
The agent for Jireh Cargo Ltd that I had dealt with knows that I am not connected to any cargo services should Mr Carrillo choose to ask .

I will never use Jireh Cargo Ltd again , and advise all to check out reviews on any company that they choose to send their boxes home with .

I hope my review has been helpful to others , and wish you all the best of luck finding reliable honest couriers to transport your boxes etc back home .

marivicb
1 review
11 helpful votes
9/7/14

im one of the victim of that company Jireh I send the boxes for medim in Manila and Jumbo box for Mindanao date was 29 of sept.2014 and as of now my families didn't receive the box I was the 22 of July spending my holiday for 6 weeks I thought that its much better that all my pasalubong be ahead b4 I arrive but disappointed it really give embarrassment in front of my family and relatives that I don't have anything to give to them I always contact to the person they give to me but instead they don't know whereabouts my box always saying maybe next week until now as I comeback here in London last 29 of August still nothing.so aware to those Filipinos who will send their cargo don't rely in Jireh is not safe it will not be arrive to your love ones and can't rely make you stress every time you call to them really bad company...

vemar
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/6/14

this is really bad because they took almost 3 months to receive my box and they didnt even go to my door to Baguio City instead they sent it to a bus going to Baguio,this is really rubbish cargo! dont send it with them

mariaj11
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/12/13

RUBBISH CARGO SERVICE,! I won't go near them if I were you. They take more than 8 weeks to deliver your balikbayan box and the customer service is atrocious. I sent my baby's milk formula 6 weeks before we went to the Philippines. As a precautionary measure, I brought 3 extra cans of milk to be sure. I had already finished the 3 cans but the box was nowhere to be found. My husband contacted Jireh to get an update and was told that the ship containing the cargo will arrive in the Phili on Feb 5. It is now Feb 12 and I'm still waiting for the box! I have almost finished the extra 2 cans of milk that my husband brought with him when he followed us to the Phil. If I have not phoned their office in the UK, they will not deliver my box tomorrow. But even that, I was not given any time as they will come with the box. No matter how much I have explained to them that the box contains my baby's milk formula, they will not take any notice. So I have now learned a hard lesson; that is NEVER TO USE JIREH CARGO EVER AGAIN AS THEY ARE VERY UNRELIABLE. You have been warned!

nhelm
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/21/11
mayc
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/16/11

The best way to protect yourself from falling prey to this well-designed, eye- catching website of JIREH INTERNATIONAL CARGO LTD., is not to go anywhere near them!!! Never ever use this cargo service at all based in London if you are a filipino wanting to ship boxes of personal effects to any part of the Philippines. They are an absolute disgrace & a complete joke to deal with especially the very owner Joecar Carillo who's indeed obnoxious! We have had a very awful & stressful experience sending our boxes thru them that until now already 16th January 2011 our boxes are nowhere to be found- what a heck?!!! Telephoned owner of Jireh, Mr.Joecar numerous times cannot even give us a straightforward answer nor assurances of the true status of our boxes. Tried to send several messages as well to the contact persons in Philippines that the owner gave us but no reply at all. Our consignees in Philippines are equally distraught & upset! What a waste of time, money, & effort filling-in these boxes when you lose them in the end anyway? The last thing we have in mind is to add anymore stress to ouselves & to our loved ones. So to all our Filipino kababayans in UK BEWARE & BE WARNED OF JIREH INTERNATIONAL CARGO LTD. their address is 57 JEAN HOUSE,TOOTING GROVE, LONDON SW170QZ to stay away from them.Don't experience the same horrendous experience we had that at present time we're still fighting for our boxes to be delivered to Phil. They are very unreliable & not trustworthy at all !!!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the JirehCargo.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
JirehCargo.co.uk?
Post Review