Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of JenniferBridal

JenniferBridal reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

loriv8
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/15/15

I cannot say enough about my wedding dress - it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! WOW WOW WOW !! I will be honest I fretted a lot while waiting for the dress - I am tall and slim so I ordered a custom dress so I was worried about the measurements; did I get them right, would the dress be as beautiful as the one in the picture, would I love my dress, or worse would I hate my dress. I had absolutely zero reason to worry - it was everything I wished it would be and more. The dress was timeless and the train was gorgeous!!! Thank you Jennifer Bridal!!!!

Tip for consumers: I would recommend always using the Custom Dress Option. As we all know sizing runs differently depending on brand. A size 4 in one place is not necessarily the same fit as it would be somewhere else. If you want a dress that fits "your" body - order a dress that fits your body and the only way to do that is having it custom fit/made!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
marciah5
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/23/14

Stella York by Ella Bridals Bridal Gown Style - 5480

Very disappointed with this company, I did not have much to spend on a dress so to be able to find a simple dress I like at under a £300 I was very excited. I did my research and Jennifer Bride.com had great reviews and return policy, so I placed my order.

When the dress arrived, I could not wait to unwrap it, as I unfolded the dress I could see pin holes across the bust area, after opening it further I could see more. I continued to try the dress on, I was happy with how the dress was made except that the ruffles across my stomach were not stitched well and were baggy in places. It hugged my hips far more that the picture shows and the stitches used to create the ruffles were visible and loose.

I reported it immediately that night as the returns policy say let them know within 3 days of receiving it, as it was I was told it was the weekend someone would look in to my email on Monday. Monday came, nothing so chased on the Tuesday and I received an email back later that day to say that they were sorry I wasn't happy "and as to the pin holes I could iron them out". As you can imagine I was not happy about this and emailed back immediately stating I was not comfortable in doing this, in case something went wrong. I wish to return the dress for a full refund as stated in their policy. I sent this email twice and they have failed to get in touch with me, I assume they are going to just ignore me!!

Not Happy as I have four weeks until my wedding, no dress and no money to get another one :(

sarahk22
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/14/14

Wow! Talk about an amazing value! I loved my dress and so did my groom! It was beyond gorgeous, and at this price, how could you not love it!

betht7
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/8/14

excellent customer service; super fast processing and delivery; best prices and the quality of the dress was even better than i hoped.

warrene5
1,261 reviews
2,388 helpful votes
12/30/13

Its amazing with so many review sites out there, that no one seems to check out a stores reputation before they spent 1000's and end up in a wedding dress nightmare!

When you see a site selling something for so much cheaper than the brand names, then Buyer Beware!!
(Do your homework and check into the site!)

Put the sites domain name into these review sites:
(and learn a lot about the company you might deal with!)

http://www.sitejabber.com
http://www.siteadvisor.com
https://safeweb.norton.com
https://www.mywot.com

----
SiteJabber Blog - Wedding Dress Scams: Dream Dresses & Wedding Nightmares
http://www.sitejabber.com/blog/2011/05/15/wedding-dress-scams/
----
Scam Alert: Online Wedding Dress Ripoffs - CBS News
http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-505123_162-46840209/scam-alert-online-wedding-dress-ripoffs/
----
Read this - Buying from China?
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/view.php?pg=fw_buychina

----

BEWARE of review pages with so many 5 star we love it, (fake) reviews. jenniferbridal.com is shill account approved!

amym39
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/30/13

I recieved my dress and It was so perfect! It was better than I could have ever imagined. I believe it is better than the original. You did such a wonderful job. I highly recommend this site!! Thank you so much!!!!!

teresab12
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/19/13

My wedding finally end on last Sunday. Everything is exhausted and after the wedding the only thing i want to do is to my honeymoon. Free from all the chores. But still i won't forget what my wedding dress has done to me. It helped me show my figure and my sexy to the full degree. This wonderful memory will company me in the rest of my life. The fabric, the workmanship, all the details all made me satisfied. I deeply expressed my thanks for you.
I will recommend this websit to all my friends.

lyndab3
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/13/13

I ordered from jenniferbridal.com but was a bit cautious since the recommentations were not 100% positive.
When the result came I was so happy!!! They delivered the dress on time and it was delivered by a courier (signed). The dress was a bit long but it was my mistake since i confused inches with cm when i was writing my height. I provided my exact measurements and the dress was exactly fitted to me.
Thank you so much!!!

sterlingr14
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/16/13

I ordered a dress online with Jenniferbridal.
The dress is almost exactly as pictured. I'm not sure on the 'netting' bit over the top of the dress, that wasn't clear from the picture, but it's still a gorgeous dress. The sizing is almost spot on too, a bit big around the chest area but nothing a seamstress won't fix for a $100. The quality of workmanship and fabric is good also.

If money is a consideration, I would definitely recommend Jenniferbridal. The dress looks like it cost more than it was.

laurak28
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/13/13

Would recommend that all brides stay away from this god awful website!!

I found the dress of my dreams, the mori lee 1957 dress. So gorgeous! My mum wanted to pay for the dress so looking to save money i came across this website and thought the prices were fab! I ordered the dress in customed size, my mum measured me up and we added extra inches on to make sure it would fit as i could just have it taken in!
7 weeks go by and it arrives! Wrong colour, way too short, beads hanging off, way too small! Seams showing everywhere! Just looked so cheap and nasty! As a result completely ruined my day!
After an hour of arguing with the lady on the online support i finally got her to agree to a full refund as she had first refused, then only offered 50% but after threatening her with legal action she agreed to a full refund!! She then tried to convince me that it was a beautiful dress!
Then when giving me the return address i find out there based in China!! Please tell me where it says on the website that there based in china???

Thank god i have my REAL dress sorted now!!

Please please please do not buy a dress from this site!!

miamiib
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/17/13

Wonderful!!This site is absolutely amazing! They have been constantly provide good support whether I had a question about something. I bought my bridal dress from this website and the price and everything about it material, texture, etc was AMAZING. Thank you sooo much Jenniferbridal.com!
Highly recommend! Thanks again Jenniferbridal.com!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the JenniferBridal staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for JenniferBridal

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
JenniferBridal?
Post Review