Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of JCPenney

JCPenney reviews

Is this your business?
48 reviews
P.O. Box 10001
Dallas, TX 75301-7311, US
Tel: 1.800.322.1189
rkeller@jcpenney.com
2018 Customer choice award

48 reviews with 4 stars

kassandram1
10 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/17/18

Recently we got my daughters portriats done at jcpenny. They were great. I ordered portraits there at the store then decided I needed a few more so was able to use the codes they provided to get more ordered at the same price online. I saved money by adding 2 additional pages then if I would have bought the 4 I wanted as extra.
The customer service was exceptional during our shoot. The photographer took the time to ensure we were happy with the different poses. She added extra props to make the event more special. The quality was great. I couldn't be happier.

maryj561
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

I don't buy a lot from JCPenney.com, but I have almost always been pleased with the items bought. I prefer to buy from a local Penney's, but selection is sometimes limited. I used this site to buy petite clothing for my mother, and the fit and quality was very good. I recently bought some nightshirts that turned out to be longer than I expected, but they fit well and are a good quality fabric. One item, however, was not at all what I expected, and the return 3 days later was super easy.
One option I really like is to have my online purchase shipped to a local Penney's store for me to pick up. I live in a semi-rural area and my mailbox is not secure for packages. Pickup from the store means I don't worry about misdelivery or theft. I think this option might be good for anyone who works and isn't home when the mail is delivered.

williamb327
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Bianca was our salesperson on our purchase of two Sterns & Foster mattress sets.

She had the product knowledge and very helpful in insuring we were get the best product for our needs. She was not in any hurry to make a sale but had our best interest at heart.

I have been to all the so called mattress stores here in Naples, Fl. but they could not compare with Bianca service and pricing.

If you want service and selection on bedding go to JCP in Naples, Fl and see Bianca.

Bill & Connie Bishop

jamieg61
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/3/17

Website is easy to navigate; large selection of products, return policy is great, store pick up is a convenience. Delivery and shipping is affordable ad fast.

sherrym68
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/18/17

Love the instant coupons on the website . Was fast shipping . No problems . Could navigate a bit easier .

db152
4 reviews
18 helpful votes
7/27/17

I ordered 11 clothing items online. It took about 3 weeks for my order to ship which I found very long in today's online shopping environment. About 6 were great and a great value. Five were sort of cheap and I returned them to the local store with no problems. I will order again.

antoxak
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/10/17

There's a few clothing items that in retail dont get carried all the time, bali bras and Mixit tights (yes I know they are for juniors but they fit still lol). Anyways it's easy to get stuff there.

tamelar1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/14/17

Love penny's but they put you through a lot to use those 10.00 coupons which they don't send them in the mail anymore up your game some customers do notice change

Tamela Rosser

trishac15
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/5/17

JCP was always my choice to order clothing on line. No matter where we lived, they would ship it to me.

clauded16
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/15/16

Good and getting better!

nk60
9 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/10/16

I really appreciate a good return policy as a busy working mom I cannot always return things in 30 or 90 days. They have a wide choice of colors for towels at good prices.

nancyf42
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/10/16

We used to enjoy shopping there. Great people who were helpful and knew their area. We could always find someone to help. Now that is not so much in the store but still great help online.

bettyr22
13 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/1/16

But they are not quite as good as they use to be. When I order on line, my order come in with 3 different times and I had to make 3 trips to pick up. I was going to wait until they all got there but they threaten if I didn't pick it up in 3 days they would send it back. That was after the first one came.

bethz6
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/23/16

Thanks a lot, Just save $13 by spending $192. Perfect coupon at this time.

melissaf44
4 reviews
14 helpful votes
7/26/16

The best quality for the best price.

ethela10
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/5/16

Easy Returns

dumkunsd
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

Super klass

rickb64
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/3/16

Not big enough discounts on many sales

ceydorshippingc
13 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/30/16

JCPenney use to be my favourite online store but I found recently they have drop in the quality of their clothing. I use to buy 3 to 4 dresses in one buy but now I can hardly find one. I still shop there for underwear for my husband as I find the prices are very reasonable.

aliceb59
10 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/16/16

Good prices, nice clotes. A good place to shop

nancym62
36 reviews
112 helpful votes
2/21/16

I order from JCP every now and then because of they offer tall sizes and women's size 11 shoes not usually carried in stores.
Service is generally fast, online and texted coupons readily available and often, reduced rates on shipping. If you have your order shipped to your local JCP, shipping is free. I often chose that option if I'd otherwise have a shipping charge as my store is close to my home and work.
I have given 4 stars vs. 5 because of service received at my local store if I do have things shipped there or if I need to return something. While this has nothing to do with the website, it does affect the overall experience. My local store's customer service area has been downsized tremendously. It is not uncommon to have to wait for a long time to get someone to come to the customer service area if help is needed. I've often had to ask a floor clerk to call for assistance. Once someone does arrive, service is generally quick. I appreciate that things can still be returned more than 30 days after purchase.
The website itself seems out-of-date to me for some reason. I guess I just don't really like the way things are shown. Some items only have a picture of one view. At times, I have tried to add something to my cart only to find it was no longer available even though still pictured. I do appreciate the customer reviews available on many items.
If you can't find what you need at the local store, chances are, it will be on the website.

shirleyb57
9 reviews
25 helpful votes
2/12/16

stuff is pretty expensive..

shannonc48
20 reviews
35 helpful votes
2/9/16

I like shopping here, because they usually have a good selection of clothing, and they are not outrageously priced. I like that there is usually a sale going on for what I am there to purchase, anyway. Their clothing is current with the latest fashions. The few times I have had to return something, it was always easy and the sales people have always been helpful and nice.

janicef9
5 reviews
29 helpful votes
1/18/16

I shop online as I live in Australia.
The choice and quality of clothing is great.
I couldn't find fault with their shipping cost. Thank you JCPenney.

mewzar
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/6/16

I like jcpenny sometimes you can find really good and cheap stuff here just need to have a keen eye, but i mean the quality does suffer though.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I believe that there is a policy related to coupons. The clerk did look up your. Credit card. If you had been shopping at a grocery without your coupon it would have been the same. It is nice that at times they have made an exception for you which was good customer service on their part. Perhaps you had a new clerk that was still training or very busy. You should not blame the store for one instance with one employee. You also should not expect special treatment just because someone has bent the rules in the past.

By Shirley M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the JCPenney staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for JCPenney

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
JCPenney?
Post Review