Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Jackson Lighting & Electric Supply reviews

Is this your business?
33,965 reviews
Tel: 800-413-9847

33,965 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

roxannak1
Roxanna K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/19

Ordering was easy, price was good but promised delivery was not good - arrived after I needed them, 22 days after promised date.

glennh119
Glenn H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/19

I just bought a slk 430 dirt cheep It needed a special lamp I found a bulb from radio shack I matched it ti to somwthing i found shoping it fit and worked

normf6
Norm F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/19

I am a new customer. Had some difficulty navigating site. Saw a special $3.50 shipping for just one bulb, but could not figure out how to use.

charliec112
Charlie C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/19

Your search feature does not work. I typed in 432G Green Miniature Bulb and found nothing, Tried just 432 and nothing, had to go to google and type it in to find it on your site.

anonymousp463
anonymous P.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/26/19

It would have been helpful to search for bulbs by a specific voltage, since there are so many in the 12-24 volt range!

michaelj296
Michael J.
47 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/22/19

Check out would not accept discount code given prior to order? During check out had to repeat imput of information 3 times?

nelsond19
Nelson D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/19

Quickly found the bulb I needed and added to cart; searched for another and received quick responce it was not available. Checkout was easy; I used Paypal

gillianl25
Gillian L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/19

Great place to find hard to find light bulbs. Their catalog is easy to navigate. Prices are very good and shipping is prompt. My bulb came in a padded envelope, which didn't seem adequate but it arrived safely.

kurtw51
Kurt W.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/16/19

Web site was easy to navigate. Built in videos helped to figure out categories of bulbs, voltage, wattage, base size, etc.

anonymousl407
anonymous L.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/16/19

It would be great to multiple search criteria. I would also like a guide for automotive bulb bases with dimensions. I was able figure it out, but it took a bit.

darrylk18
Darryl K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/19

Could not get fair shipping adjustment, even after phone call and waiting for customer service to decide how to handle my order.

williamr204
William R.
24 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/14/19

I placed this same order on 04/12/2019, order # 159459. I checked on that order this morning and your system had "NO RECORD" of me in your system.

jonm226
Jon M.
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/8/19

I filled out all required info and pressed the order button. The session disconnected. So I had to logon again and repeat the process. The website refused my logon attempt at one point.

kimb574
Kim B.
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/7/19

quick, simple, no hassle shipping, no other web location offers these parts. Convenient and proper pricing was the best part of this transaction. Thanks so much.

anonymouso424
anonymous O.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/6/19

Shipping is a little expensive considering the small size of the two small lights, but then again not everyone have the shipping volume of Amazon. BTW, you are cheaper than them.

rodericke7
Roderick E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/19

I discovered this site accidentally and it has all the bulbs that I need, the only thing can be upgraded is adding or subtracting quantities , like a button + or - . other than that , its awesome and I will recommend to others

manasc3
Manas C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/19

After entering security code, you cant see any next button. Hitting enter button does not do anything. Hitting tab does not appear do anything unless you scroll back up and see the "place order" button. You may like to review your order web page.

johnd2306
John D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/19

I had to try about 6-8 times over 2 days to get my credit card information to take. On the last try, I put spaces among the card number, and lo and behold, that worked. That requirement was not at all obvious from your error messages. Also, I have card information in my account profile, but it would not pull into my order automatically, so why even have it there?

octaviog10
Octavio G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/19

Wish it was easier to find online. You guys have great products at an even better price. going to check all my bulbs and reorder

craigh236
Craig H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

Bulb Town had the hard to find BA7s 12v 3w mini bulbs for my old Bridgestone motorcycle. I will come back again for all my motorcycle restoration needs. Thanks

ronp178
Ron P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

The product, (shade) I received has visible flaws in the shade which are quite noticeable. I elected to keep this flawed product because it seemed that my challenge to return product would be more trouble than it would be worth to me.
I received a box with the shade in it ..........no invoice, no instruction for returning it , .....nothing, not even a note.
In todays competitive world, I have not experienced anything like it.
Most discerning people like me approach a company such as yours with an expectation of a premium product and service. We are most willing to pay for that product and service. In my case my expectations were not met.

markg583
mark G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

at the front page I was given a option to receive a 2 % discount if I completed a task I did and received a code crss2p2 and it wasn't accepted ??????????

davidd916
David D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

Easy to use website. Friendly staff when I phoned previously. I live in Canada - shipping rates are expensively prohibitive - so shipping to friends' address in US.
Wish you could just ship by USPS to Canada for small value orders.

anonymoust365
anonymous T.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/18/19

you have best price- S+ H seems a little high
cumbersome- don't like giving out information,
just send the bulbs

glenw37
Glen W.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/16/19

Shopping for automotive bulbs was tricky. I'm looking for 6 volt bulbs for an older car and the bulb numbers have worn off. If would be nice to know the uses of the bulbs, ie.turn sig, brake, tail, dome etc.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Jackson Lighting & Electric Supply staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Jackson Lighting & Electric Supply?
Post Review