Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of JabongWorld

JabongWorld reviews

34 reviews
Jade eServices Pvt. Ltd. 103, Udyog Vihar Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana 122016, India
Tel: +91 8130591485
care@jabongworld.com

34 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

vijig
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/18/17

I made an order. I paied a month before the delivery date. The order was delayed one monthe, from 12-12-2016 to 12-01-2017. I receved my order after one month delayed M885878258 and it's missing 7 items. All together 323.44$ of order I didn't receve. Now they don't want to send my return. Mirraw is saying is missing only one item. Not true bad service and they are thief. I WANT MY MONEY FOR THE MISSING ITEMS"

harshar2
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/22/16

It has been THREE damn month since I have placed my orders and it was placed at Jabong World. There is no news AT ALL from them. You can imagine how worried I am. My order was for 130$ and that is not a small amount. I have tried to contact them through emails, direct calls, Facebook messages, Jabong community, there is no news at all. Leave alone the fact that I'm utterly disappointed but also shocked at such a non-responsive behavior.

nehap8
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/20/16

I recently ordered THREE suits from the website. TWO suits out of the THREE have been delivered but I dint see the THIRD suit shipped as yet when its been over a month now. That particular suit was over $100 the most expensive among the rest orders. They have a customer care number available on website which is always switched off and instead of sending a 100 emails i never had a single response. Their Jabong India customer care plays a fool every time you call them.
I would really appreciate if anyone could let me know how to contact them. Such a shame it is. Indeed a scam website.

meghnap3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/7/16

I have called like a million times and emailed them as well. they never respond to calls. whats the point of putting out a customer care number that does not respond. and also i have ordered items worth 94$ and they have only sent me items worth 40$ and said theyll refund the remaining, they said they have sent email about items not available , but i never received email. and i NEVER got my refund back. They plainly ignored my calls and emails. Please dont be so cheap jabong. beware buyers

kellyg59
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/16

Item was supposed to be 100% cotton, it was not. Item was uncomfortable, ugly and did not resemble picture online. Stay away!

dipikas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/16

I really like Biba kurti butJabong World is showing the same old Kurti why they do not update

sushilp1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/16

They never picked my phone, neither replied to my mail and even no updates on the ticket created to track my order delivery.

keerthir
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/16

i am searching for new trend kurthas and anarkalis in jabongworld but i didnt find latest collections but in jabong i found lot of collection ...i dnt understand why these people wont understand if they will keep those collections in jabongworld too lot of ppl from other countries also buy clothes from them...compare to india online buyers are more in other countries only.if they updated with new collections in jabongworld i am sure lot of people will purchase bcz compare to other sites like mirraw,utsav saree jabongworld collections are affordable and they have sale also everyone would like buy in deals and also they expect new collection too...may be this suggestion will helps to jabongworld

mrug1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

Wong display of size led to a wrong kurti (Sangria) being sent to me. On the website, a size 42 corresponds to an 'L' but I was sent a size 39 which I cannot wear at all. When I complained, they said that brand sizes may vary according to suppliers. This does not make any sense as a size 42 will remain a size 42 irrespective of the brand!!! I cannot be sent another size. It's been 2 weeks since I sent my complaint with a picture to support it but no feedback from Jabongworld despite promises to get back to me.

kirtik
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/16

Dear Sir,
Yes, i received my parcel this morning. Thank you very much for being for so helpful.
Looking forward for more shopping on JabongWorld.
Thank you ....

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ahameda1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/16

Delivery is so fast. I have ordered 3 kurtis and quality is really very good.

Looking forward for more purchases

shrutis6
11 reviews
134 helpful votes
2/4/16

nice website for fashionable clothes, they have variety of clothes with god deals and reasonable prices.

nidhip1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/16

I ordered a this lehenga http://www.jabongworld.com/beige-embellished-lehenga-903918.html from jabongworld and I am so happy with what I received. The material and work quality is excellent. It actually looks better in person than it does in the picture. The transaction was smooth and the staff was very polite. The lehenga was beautifully packaged and in perfect condition when it arrived. Overall, I am extremely happy with the purchase and would certainly order from them again. Thank you JabongWorld! :)

sarmisthas
17 reviews
267 helpful votes
12/17/15

i ordered a ethnic jacket for my friend.. on the ocassion of his birthday as he looks very dashing in indian outfit i gifted him the ethnic jacket .. quality of the jacket was good.. and moreover he was very happy to receive that.. all credit goes to jabong.. serves good quality at reasonable price with quick response and delivery .

aashik
8 reviews
177 helpful votes
12/15/15

i had ordered a saree from this site.. i like the product quality and price was also reasonable.. all is good except that they did not provide me the saree on time... thats the i did not i like about it... but never mind.. i got a quality product but little delayed..

mehakm
10 reviews
169 helpful votes
12/11/15

the order which i received is good as per quality but up not up to mark according to the price.. as i am shapaholic.. love to do shopping from various sites but jabong needs to improve their services... i am satisfied as the quality of the dress is good but price is bit high..

yolandah13
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/3/15

After several months of proving that Jabongworld sent the wrong sizes, they indicated that they would refund half the purchase if I sent them back. I believed them and spent the $50.00 to send them back and after being informed by the post office that they were delivered I contacted them. I sent the documentation and all I have received back is their automatic reply. Do not deal with this company!

Tip for consumers: Lovely clothes, but service is abysmal and I feel ripped off. I was hoping to find a place that I could recommend to the rest of my family but this has left me very wary. I have purchased all kinds of things online for years and this is the first time that I have had to prove, over and over, that they made an error. Any legitimate business would have exchanged or refunded long ago,

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jinats
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/2/15

Purchased a salwar kameez from them. They sent me wrong size, but they cut the size tag off the dress before sending it. When I complained they said they cant do anything about it. I wanted to return and have a refund, they refused. Complete cheat.

sanak4
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/30/15

Love shopping at JabongWorld. Never have had a bad experience.

soniyap1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/23/15

Quality Products and Fast Shipping. Love Them. Recommended

saniam2
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/12/15

I was going through Jabong and Jabong world's website today and I see the prices for casual Kurti where the cost would hardly be $5 in Indian currency and the International site put at a price for $20 which is 3 times higher than original price. In this case imagine if you are ordering other high tagged items. They keep the offer as free shipping which is being charged from what we pay. We are paying for our own shipping and being blinded folded with the word FREE SHIPPING.

brik1
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/31/15

I very rarely write reviews but I am hoping this one will save someone the hours and hours of frustration I have gone through. This website is by far the worst company I have ever encountered. I ordering a Saree for my cousins wedding with a custom made blouse. After waiting a week for them to send me the form to submit my customization I had to contact them to get it. Then I had to resubmit measurement and repeat directions more times than I can count. After a month of waiting for my Saree (which was suppose to take 10 days) IT CAME IN AT LEAST 2 SIZES TOO SMALL!!! Not to mention after a month of emailing measurement back and forth they decided to email me and tell me the top wasn't going to look anything like the picture....... If all of that wasn't bad enough, even though I specifically stated to only email me they continuously tried to call me FROM INDIA. My phone company told me if I answered I would have to pay international fees. Everyone I was in contact with was unhelpful at best. There are so many better websites to go through so please please stay away from this one. I should have known when Chase wouldn't let my transaction go through, but it was for a bridesmaid dress so I didn't have any other options. If you never take anyone else's advice take this one. Trust me it will save you so much stress.

namitas1
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/16/15

Great service...my courier reached in 2 days. Amazing clothes in terms of quality, price & designs ofcourse...love it!

mamtag
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/25/15

I order three Anarkali kurti from them and everything was good. May be a bit bigger but I am gonna altered them. Fabrics was as pictured and shipping was fast too. I ordered it in 17th and got by 22nd.

alias3
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/12/15

I got a dress from jabong world, I liked it, although the fitting was not that great, but i can have that fixed, so its ok. Thanks Jabongworld :)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the JabongWorld staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
JabongWorld?
Post Review