Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of iPhoneIMEI.net

iPhoneIMEI.net reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews

10 reviews with 2 stars

benjaminc102
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/9/18

They advertised it only takes 3 days, on the 3rd day after payment my phones unlock status was just at 29% so I went online to see reviews for iPhoneIMEI.net and was a bit disappointed that they have very bad reviews. But someone's review was helpful. He said 5 days after paying, there was no result so he went straight to his carrier to have his phone unlocked in 2 days.

In my case, 3 days after paying with unlock status at 29%, I went online to my carriers site and had my phone unlocked for FREE.

It is however worthy to note that my phone had no active contract (all sums paid up) and has clean IMEI.

kristinej11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

first attempt failed so I had to upgrade to premium? took over a week to get through the process and upgrade to Premium, how often do you have to unlock a phone kind of a scam.

alj39
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/18

I had an iPhone 6 locked to T-Mobile I had sold to a close friend. I didn't know anything about the locking or unlocking process, and decided to go with iPhoneIMEI.com. I read through the service contract very quickly, and didn't understand what I was getting myself into.

The initial £19.99 is the hook, they charge you just to check if they are able to release the IMEI.

They WILL CHARGE YOU another £74.99 to actually unlock your phone.

THE TOTAL PRICE OF THE SERVICE IS £94.99.

The initial 20 pounds gets you nowhere, other than to make you feel like you've already started the process.

Protip: If you ask them to refund your order, they'll knock the price of the second piece down to £67.50, bringing the total to £77.49.

The process will take a week. 7 Days. The only reason they say it could take less is to entice you into spending another £9.99 to "move to the front of the queue."

I figure the entire process is a load of bull. The only way to get Apple to unlock an IMEI is to have a physical person who works at Apple enter it into the Apple database. Its unethical, but an incredibly useful service otherwise. These business are running a racket.
Is it worth it? Maybe.
Is it ethical? No.
Did it work for me? Yes.
Will it cost you $126? Yes.
Should you ask for a refund to get a reduced price? Absolutely.

Tip for consumers: It costs $126
It does not cost 20 pounds. That is the up-front fee. It will get you nowhere. Don't pay it unless you're willing to shell out another 75 pound.
Ask for a price reduction and you might get it.
It does work. Probably.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
victorb117
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/18

Is not a Cheap unlocked service for t-mobile USA and it taked two steps for this and obviusly slow.. once it was unlocked; After 3 days the iPhone losed the signal service; and not is a backlist, is clean IMEI and ESN; well I dont understand what happened...

johnf370
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/30/17

QUOTED ON THE SITE ONE PRICE, THIS PRICE WAS "ALL IN" THEN I WAS EMAILED AFTER PAYMENT THAT THEY WANTED A FURTHER £30 ISH, TO COMPLETE. THEY WOULNDNT REFUND THE FIRST £20 I HAD PAID, THEY SAID IT WAS NONE REFUNDABLE.

THAT BEING SAID, IT DID WORK, BUT EXPECT TO BE PAYING MORE THAN THE SITE ADVERTISES!!

THEY SAY THIS ADDITIONAL COST IS FROM YOUR CARRIER FOR LOSS OF EARNINGS, LOAD OF BOLLOX

olegr10
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/27/17

The price advertised is not what you end up paying. The initial price is to "prepare" for an unlock. Then you have to pay double the initial amount. iPhone 6 did get eventually unlocked, but I paid triple of what I could have paid had I only asked the provider to unlock it. Once you pay the initial amount though, it seems like a waste not to continue. Also unlock took over half a month (read over 15 days). BEWARE. 2 stars only because the phone got eventually unlocked so it isn't a complete scam.

edgars37
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/26/17

Unlock takes long to get done, at first charged 20 pounds but they don't let you know is just a downpayment, a week later they tell you the unlock is ready but need to complete the payment for like 400% more money than the first payment, if they tell you this at front I would never done it with them as unlock service can be obtained faster and a lot cheaper some where else.

Tip for consumers: try with other sellers

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
mercedesk1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/26/17

Not real happy with the service as my phone is still not unlocked even after following all the instructions on the email. Spent all this money and still not even able to switch services will now have to go somewhere else and spend more money to get this unlocked.

nikolayd2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/17

Ако услугата няма крайна цена, не я използвайте. Това което могат да ви поискат допълнително може да ви откаже и да трябва да се откажете от предплатената сума. Когато няма крайна цена, това означава че услугата в момента не се предлага и трябва да изчакате до 30 дни за да ви върнат платеното.
Ето съобщението което получих от тях:
"You have a pre-order, therefore as soon as the service is up and running you will be advised as indicated at the time of purchase :)

As your network is a pre-order currently ( not available ) we expect an update back for its resumption in the next few weeks

https://iphoneimei.net/terms-and-conditions

If an unlock is temporarily unavailable, it will be offered as a "pre-order" at a fixed price of £19.99. Your IMEI will be automatically submitted once the unlock becomes available. If the unlock cost is greater than £19.99, you will be prompted to make a final payment. Please note that pre-orders are non-refundable."

loriannt
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/2/17

They took too long getting phone unlocked when they said it takes 24-48 hours it took a week but eventually phone got unlocked.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No they don't. They just take your money and not unlocked anything.

By Tagi T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

BULL $#*! !! LIER, LIER.. THEY ARE A SCAM, AND PAYE HIM TO WRITE A GOOD REVIEW !!!

By Jeff H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

nobody, friend

By Jan K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Its more than the quote given, bait and switch! This company will only unlock your wallet !

By Sean D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't use iphoneimei.net as they are real 100% scammers

By Harisha B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

based on the reviews that I have been reading about iPhoneIMEI.net, they seem like a scam just to let ur money and never do the actual job. They seem to email back once and that's it. Most of the reviews I have read are 1-star reviews and say that this is a scam.

By Zack V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

based on the reviews I have read on plenty of sites, they are a scam, i also have an iPhone that is icloud locked and Im also trying to find somehow to get rid of the icloud lock on this iPhone 6s I have.

By Zack V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a scam they took me for over $100.00 and said my phone was blacklisted and cant be unlock my phone is not in a contact and i bought it new paid cash in full there theifs i was told ne refund

By Chris w.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the iPhoneIMEI.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
iPhoneIMEI.net?
Post Review
×
Consumer Alert

Sitejabber has been notified that this business has offered discounts, coupons or other incentives in exchange for reviews about this business. We wanted you to know because offering incentives has been shown to skew the overall ratings of a business. This behavior contravenes our guidelines as it might have a misleading impact on the rating and consumers.