Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Huffington Post

Huffington Post reviews

Is this your business?
187 reviews
80291
Tel: 2032219446530
scoop@huffingtonpost.com

187 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
5

All Reviews

haywoodj9
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/19

Mostly a fake news source. It's becoming impossible to stay informed these days. So many lies and so few fair news agency's.

patg140
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/19

Recently there was a peaceful patriotic rally in portland. A gay man, and an immigrant who reports for the right was beaten to the point of a brain hemerage... Huffpost is blaming him for showing up to cover the event... Utterly disgusting, inexcusable... Huffington post is nothing but tripe and propaganda.

bobp261
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/19

A good source gone wrong. No problem with making money on readers, but no options left to read. Too sneaky. I would be happy to pay, but the underhanded forcing of adding apps, that do the same things,( .pdf ,) as what I have... beyond the pale.
Too many other news organizations to have to go through this. Read the agreement, if you have an hour to waste.
Sorry, but Huffpost is now blocked on this puppy's PC.

adityac12
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/19

I have been following and reading posts from the famous Huff Post India online print. The biggest reasons for me to start following their articles was to get a feel of anti-govt news. But i didn't think so that it will so much out of the plot. Every news editor in India today is buzy giving their opinions, but on a track; both anti-govt or for the govt. I am sorry to say that Huff Post India disaspointed me any many of my collegues in the election. You are probably part of the propaganda dispora, whichever side it is taken, Finally, would like to mention you have lost a valuable reader and i will surely look into spreading my opinion to other readers too.

kevins633
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
3/15/19

Personaly my favorite news service it's Forbes, but Huffington is highly recommended by most of my friends! Impartial, honest and understandable!

bobl249
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/15/19

The worst website on the Internet. Not only misinforms people that read their bias stories but they try to manipulate the Liberals!

haln12
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/4/19

This is by far one of the worst of the trendy hip media outlets that the left seems to be attracted too. At least websites like buzzfeed and Newsweek Are funny to laugh at and mock huffington is just boring and bland. There are plenty of articles and videos online exposing this god awful outlet. Stay away from this god awful ces pool echo chamber

dond186
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/31/19

I've been a fan of Huffington Post and still am except ... I REALLY dislike the pop-up video that plays automatically when you scroll down the home page. Please change this to a choice to watch and not a forced to watch.

hughm59
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/28/19

Huffpost is the epicenter of online misandry and pro-socialist drivel. The writers and editors see race in everything, often starting articles with "white man", "black woman", etc.. They are racist and believe they are not. Clearly, they themselves are soft, city born, upper middle class to upper class women that don't understand anything outside their trigger warnings, safe spaces, and perpetual moral outrage (which is hilarious, considering they have no morals. Morals being a social construct and all). They're so entrenched in ideology that they don't even believe in basic biology anymore. It's equal parts humorous and gobsmackingly sad. The women there will never be fulfilled and know peace. Their ideology will not allow it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
edwardj92
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/19/18

It's as if this "news" site is trying to shock people with their editorials. I question the validity of many of the editorials and most all news articles will always take an extremely liberal point of view. I used to enjoy Huffpost, but it is too hateful, hurtful, and not even sure how real the stories are.

Tip for consumers: Read articles from a verified and trustworthy news organization.

Service
Value
Quality
emersonb28
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/12/18

Completely left biased, never acknowledging the criminal actions of Dem politicians. Always written from the perspective that the Dems/Libs are completely right no matter what situation or circumstance. Their articles are mostly opinion pieces stated as factual stories. They are always inflammatory towards the GOP or any and all Republicans. I equate Huff post as in the same exact category as National Enquirer or the Star publications.

emilj8
21 reviews
101 helpful votes
11/28/18

This site is very biased and full of lies,propaganda,clickbait,etc. It should be shut down forever!!!

nataliyan2
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/27/18

Unprofessional journalism, only propaganda and lies. From now will never read anything from them anymore!

gemmal22
1 review
11 helpful votes
11/19/18

They're encouraging division of people based on race; encouraging gender identity confusion, encouraging negative talk about race, etc

fukub
1 review
9 helpful votes
11/2/18

I cringe when I read an article from the Huffington Post. It is so biased and full of left wing propaganda. It is like they don't understand that there are people outoutside of New York and LA. This "news outlet" reeks of sin and degeneracy.

shayneg5
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/28/18

Horribly made opinion section. Nobody likes bias news outlets and even the one star that do have to deal with the sloppy unprofessional writing at huffingtonpost

jamesr739
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/22/18

OMG you racist man hating group just go away.... I swear if I see one more article that starts out "White People" I am going to stop reading on-line news. Ok to be racist and prejudiced if your bashing men or white people...

This used to be a good news site many many years ago.. but after the

Buy-out it's a sad racist man hating platform for the radical extreme left who DONT represent 80% or their own supposed party.

Sad and this kind of racism and gender hatred should not be allowed... Hey Huff Post... Where are your articles about Asia Asiag raping an under age boy ?? Or the threats of law suits or the revenge tatoo... Why isn't that spread all over the front page like Harvey (consensual btw) and you are complicit in helping her cover up her abuse.... But then shes a woman and we all know laws are not meant to be applied equally.... Only the money !!!!

benjaminn29
6 reviews
25 helpful votes
10/12/18

This site tries to masquerade its self as a source of news, which couldn't be further from the truth.

They spread vile, unfounded and none factual information in an attempt to divide people on the grounds of gender/race/sexuality in a pathetic attempt gain readers/followers.

This company is clearly founded by third wave feminists and only employs such.

Total trash, don't waste your time with it.

reviewr7
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/5/18

This review mainly applies to the UK site (huffpost.co.uk) but some/a lot of it might also apply to the US.

Huff post is quite left wing and liberal. They like immigrants and DIVERSITY, they dislike Brexit (they're pro europe). Huff P seems to hate white males, and will champion anything to do with anything else (feminazi's, LGBT, list goes on). Their diversity seems to be that anything *other* than white males is good, and is a victim.

They seem to censor any views which are contrary to their own agenda. (unlike the BBC who censor any views which are against the house rules. But then again, the BBC doesn't let you comment on everything. Then again, half the stories on Huff have '0 comments', which might make you wonder how many other comments they have censored)

Huff Post employs something which reddit calls 'shadow bans/censors'. That is, if you use a censored word (like 'muslim', or 'liberal' - seriously) your post will still appear to your own login but won't appear to anyone else. So unless you log out and view the page, you won't know you've been censored. Then you figure out which word has been censored, and either edit or delete/edit/repost it. Spread the word.

Huff Posts left-wing stance does get so mildly irritating sometimes, that even the Daily Mail's website can be a refreshing break.

Huffpost actively censors. Including the word 'censor'. And they have a list of usernames they censor, so if you post something they don't like, they'll be monitoring for your comments (it does actually say this in the T's & C's of the website).

interesting stats https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/huffingtonpost.co.uk (alexa is less useful than it used to be)

markl572
1 review
12 helpful votes
9/23/18

How it this site still allowed to produce such biased media. This is the furthest thing from a news organization

jamesh1043
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/20/18

Horrible propaganda, biased with an anti-American Agenda. Please do not click on their articles and do not support items that are advertised on the site.

ashn2
1 review
12 helpful votes
9/11/18

They are an extreme far left organization and I'm sick of being able to predict with 100% accuracy what their next article will be about. It shouldn't be so easy, and yet it is. You're a caricature of a news provider.

richardc628
1 review
13 helpful votes
9/10/18

They are horrible people, they delete their own comments when called out of their bull$#*! or have nothing reasonable to say, very toxic and only crave hatred for men

andrejm14
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
9/10/18

If you are at least a little bit sane person please stay away. They are pure propaganda, very biased, keep deleting comments on their own post. They view is literally bringing this society to collapse.

gavinc30
1 review
13 helpful votes
9/10/18

Complete left-only biased garbage with ZERO research. According to Huffington, right leaning white supremacists in Sweden are the cause of all the problems with recent crime (including over 6000 cars set on fire), not the immigrants! Every story of immigrant crime is stifled away. Israel kicked out all their immigrants from crime, but not a peep! Fake news completely lost in their own echo chamber, leave this fake news organization in the Yahoo composter where it belongs. Oh, they also love to sell Jim Carrey's art. Anything that actively deceives/divides all our people and destroys our nation is to be found here.

44 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This is the cancer of the internet. I've never seen a a sadder excuse for a news site. If you do use this site you should not only take everything you read with a grain of salt, but with the entire shaker

By End I.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Because the reviews are so bad they don t want to self inflict their demiss

By Stevphen S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

All I can say is that strong rumors suggest that this newspaper has ties with the CIA, so far, I have not read one article from the Huffington Post that was true. EVeryone I read and check were fact news, but, I don't suggest you should check with "FAct Check" there is not where I check because FAct Check is owned by a journalists that is financed by Soros, so it is a biased source. Never found one article from this newspaper that was not inflamatory and untruthful. Most say it is a peace of garbage.

By E m.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Huffington Post staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Huffington Post

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Huffington Post?
Post Review