Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Guy4Game

Guy4Game reviews

62 reviews
130 Church Street # 273
Manhattan, New York 10007, USA
Tel: 1-888-221-1554
sales@guy4game.com

62 reviews with 1 star

jakes170
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/19

I hope no one is still using this service anymore. A friend said one of his buddies recommended this website so i figure why not. What did i get? The runaround. Customer service is a joke. They lie to you constantly just to make sure they get their money. One told me i should expect my order in 8hrs and the other said eh wait 48hrs. Um not. You want to take my money now and expect me to wait when you website says things like less than 30mins? Never again will i use them. And most of the padded positive reviews are ppl who work for them or fake because they all same the same things with minor changes to their words

johnw1521
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

They promised me a refund on my non-delivered order, but now their website isn't even running!!! They're scamming people left and right.

danielc356
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/14/18

Do not use this company. They sell your email address and passwords. I got a notification from credit karma. I mean what should I expect from a Chinese gaming company.

davidg508
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/7/18

I bought gold from them a few months ago and I ended up getting banned after having almost 200 days played on my account. I messaged them but never got a response I wouldn't recommend buying anything from this site its not worth the risk

chanceb11
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/18

All these positive reviews are fake. This website is trash and will not deliver a single service. Do not spend money here ever. Almost a full month waiting for two different transactions. Circle jerk of pieces of $#*!s. Don't spend a single dollar here.

patrickj56
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/29/17

It is probably obvious to change your password, but i thought these guys were honest traders. But about one week after i bought a large sum of money, my account was hacked and all the money i purchased was gone. I have NEVER been hacked before, what a perfect $#*!ing coincidence huh? Choose a different, honest website. Or just change your password and email after your purchase. Theyll hack you to get the gold back.

mattj61
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/17

I bought a large amount of gold for a large amount of money. I told them I wanted Face 2 Face transaction and they told me I had to do action house. I let them know I didn't like that idea because I think it's easier to get caught. Well, I ended up getting caught, blizzard took all the gold from my account. And Guy4Game got to keep my REAL money. I told them I want a refund since they didn't listen to me and they said no.

Don't order from these guys.

mikel424
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/17

This company will tell you they have it and then they dont, they tell u they will provide face to face, you pay and then they cant. Its purely about the money. They want ur $$ and will say ANYTHING to get it.
2 years ago they were great, i left because of the lies and came back after a year to give them another shot...nothing has changed...pure thievery. DO NOT risk it.

jamesl283
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/11/17

It's been 12 days since they promised me a refund on my non-delivered purchase. They have not responded to emails that I have sent requesting an update. They're scamming people left and right. Well, I don't give away money so expect me to do everything I legally can to put these criminals out of business.

Tip for consumers: Don't trust these criminals. Go someplace else.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nalydr
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/26/16

failed to deliver item after 4 full days(24 hour guarantee), and then when i ask for a refund, they simply stopped replying

aebnlnqetlbt
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/16

I tried buying osrs gold and after entering all info I got a receipt. live chat says it's been refunded.. Agent asks me to try again. So I try again and the same thing happens. Now I have a 60$ hold on my card that won't drop for days and I was never even able to buy any gold. wish I say this rating beforehand...

simonc71
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/21/16

I was looking for WoW gold and saw their Google ad. They told me they have stock but delivered me 1 week later!!! And my account banned after that!

randyc57
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/16

purchased almost 80.00 for trinket..three days nothing...called them and said they delivered it..well they delivered to someone else as I never received...will never buy again from them...

johnc611
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/22/16

I bought gold recently off guy4game the transaction went smoothly until 20 seconds later they ask for the gold back. It was another character with the same name with the one that gave me gold. At the time i did not notice he had a symbol in his name which looked the same as the first guy. He told me he needed the gold back because he forgot to take a screenshot. It was premeditated as there is no way for another scammer to message me within 20 seconds after the transaction. Pretty much ive lost my gold and contacted customer service on live chat. I got no where and they disconnected my chat multiple times. Do not buy gold from them or learn from my mistake don't trade gold back.

terrim40
9 reviews
31 helpful votes
10/22/16

Just to echo everyone else, the support was as bad as a condom at a 99 cent store. The monos running this site should take a hint from the playbook at Comcast. Then again, their support sucks too. You would probably get better support from a jock strap on a warm sunny day in June.

Not only does their name sound like a porn site, but these people just embody everything that is wrong with the world.

I would rather deal with third world support who only speaks gibberish then deal with coconuts who they hire here

terriec
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

Rather than write my experience with Guy4Game, I've uploaded chat discussions I had with members of their staff. I purchased Tera gold from Guy4Game on 9-10-16. The first chat took place on 9-13-16, the second on 9-17-16, and the last on 9-19-16. After I spoke with Panda on 9-19-16 at 9:20 AM CST, I received the email notice below from En Masse Entertainment (Tera) at 11:02 AM CST of the same day.

Because it's difficult to read the attachments below, here is a better view: http://imgur.com/a/CAhrL?reg

Tip for consumers: I strongly recommend that you use my experience as a learning lesson for yourself and stay away from this "service".

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
michaelm452
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/11/16

I never saw anywhere on my way to purchase the gold, nor did the chat room rep tell me before the purchase that I would have to send a picture of my photo ID and credit card. So I wait 4 hours, which is how long he(Tyler H) said it would take(2-3 hours), nothing. Go back in the chat room talk to John Woo, which is when they asked for the personal info, which frustrated me. But whatever. I had to cover up all my personal info, which he kept telling me wasn't good enough, kept wanting me to send the whole credit card in a picture to him(Yea f'n right). Then he said it would be 2-6 hours. Go to sleep, get home from work, and I see an e-mail saying that I gave them the wrong toon name, which I did, but I told BOTH Tyler and John(the chat reps) about my mistake, and they BOTH said it was fine they would fix it, which apparently they didn't. 24 hours later(and 21 hours later than promised), I am still currently waiting on my gold. I go to speak with another chat rep, someone named Lily. She says that they will meet me face to face, so I wait around 10 minutes, don't hear anything from them. I tell them I am at Org Bank. She replies, "Its shift change, can you reopen chat in 10 minutes?" I'm thinking, ARE YOU SERIOUS? NO. I try to type it but she ended the chat session immediately after she typed the sentence.

I will say that guy4game has the cheapest WoW gold I have found, but when there is only a 1.00 difference between guy4game that makes you jump through a million hoops and gives you HORRIBLE SERVICE versus the next guy that will deliver on time and is competent, I will pay the extra 1 or 2 or even 3.00. I just made a small $22 purchase and I had to involve myself and am still having to involve myself in the chatroom and purchase for literally hours. WAY TOO MUCH TROUBLE. DO NOT USE THEM.

Edit: I have bought gold from someone else a couple times since then, fastwowgold. I was expecting 30 minutes or so. No, I logged in, 2 minutes later, guy was messaging me. Another time, 5 minutes. They are top grade. I go to them for my wow gold needs anymore.

ashleyd78
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/16

always refunding my order after ive spent good money on it and their staff just ignore you on to noone there is no support team, you will be scammd eventually

estellem3
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/16

I had been purchasing gold from this site for awhile, yesterday I got a message from blizzard telling me the gold was stolen from another players account, now I'm out $40 and they will only refund you with your account information. Do not give them your account info they will hack your account.

tobiasw14
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/16

Actually.
First time buying from them, they seemed promising enough. I ordered 120000 Gold for my World of Warcraft character, and then after I confirmed I had paid, it said my payment was unfinished? WTF? I talked to support and when we started getting somewhere they left me hanging for 20 minutes or so. Absolute bull$#*!.
Edit:
Not responding still, and I opened a new chat and guess who it was, yep the same damn person.
Thank you for choosing to chat with us. An agent will be with you shortly.

GOOD NEWS! ! ! Item Level 710 (740 PVP) Package + Vicious Saddle only $49. Here it is!
http://www.guy4game.com/world-of-warcraft-us/wow-mounts-and-pets/catgory.php?main=Ground+Mounts
You are now chatting with Nancy.
Tobias: Is there anyway I can get the gold I paid for ?
Thank you for chatting with us.
You are not currently connected to an agent.

gamerc
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/18/16

I use to use Guy4game for years for various games I played. Most of the time they delivered the ingame currency within an hour, but other times it took up to a week. I did have one account that was banned and the game company stated that several peoples accounts were hacked and their gold taken and the investigation lead to my account receiving said gold. After that I stopped using them. Your account will get banned, maybe not right away, but if you keep using this service eventually your account will get banned. They do use bots and there are some that hack peoples accounts. I don't recommend you use this service. If there is one thing I have learned it is not worth losing a game account when you have spent countless hours/years leveling up toons. If you use this company do so at your own risk. Buyer beware.

donott
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/27/16

LISTEN DO NOT TRUST THE'S GUYS AT ALL I ORDERED 200K GOLD AND THEY SAID 24 HOURS I WAITED 1 WEEK STILL NO GOLD SO I DID A
DISPURT ON MY CARD SO I CHANGED MY MIND NEXT THING YOU NO, GUESS WHAT YOU WANT BELIEVE THIS IT'S ANOTHER DEBIT CARD MADE
IN MY NAME UNDER MY ACCOUNT WHICH I DID NOT
DO/PEOPLE DO NOT TRUST GUY4GAME.COM AT ALL

cedricb12
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/24/15

Their page states that they do not use bots - but this is a lie.
Guy4game will get your account banned,then they will send you an e-mail later stating that they have completed your unfinished order;then they will close the order while your account is still banned and not offer you a dime for the unfinished order,or orders.I was out of my money,out of my account,and I didn't even get the orders completed.

This used to be a good company - now it's $#*!.

pauls254
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/20/15

Hi - I thought it prudent to post (and I will on as many forums as possible) warning people to not use this service. I used Guy4Game to powerlevel my character, including reputation farm and within 24 hours of completing it had received an email from Blizzard indicating I had been using a bot or third party automation software. It took six days to get a response from this company and the best they could offer was a 40% discount on a powerlevelling servce, even though their website clear indicates a full refund and up to $200 per order (they can't replace the Collector's Editions that are no longer available).
I cannot believe they would compromise my account by using a Bot. Extremely poor customer service. Overall, very disappointing and upset with the experience.
If you are considering something like this, you need to also consider the worst case alternative - your account being banned.
Bottom Line: DO NOT USE GUY4GAME.

Tip for consumers: Do not use it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
joeb186
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/16/15

I've bought from these guys for over 5 years now. Have used power leveling and paid for gold many of times. They have always been good at everything. Never had an issue.It's been about a year since the last time I've paid for a power leveling service and didn't feel like leveling. So I contacted G4G online chat and was told my order would be finished within 4 hours so at 12pm EST I made the purchase. ( it was only 4 low levels to be done) So Plenty of time. And I figured I'd be able to get off of work and go do what I needed to do. 5 hours go by and I check my account, they leveled up 1 time within those 5 hours and sent me a email saying my order was complete.

SO.. I contacted them and told them what was going on. They said sorry and continued to power level on my account. Told me to give them 2 more hours for the services to be completed. That was at 6PM EST. I got over being upset and just went to go do other things. 8PM EST Came around And the account was still logged in. So I knew where they were leveling my account and they didn't turn private off so I hopped onto one of my alt accounts and went to the world to watch them level and do the course. Everything was going ok, I figured they were close so I sat and was watching. Then all the sudden it stops. Then just starts walking in circles stuck in a part of the course. For over an hour it did this. I was talking to one of their service reps and they are telling me that no one is botting on my account. Well.. I call bull$#*!. Don't use these people.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

forget guy4game and go with the WoW token in the auction house. $20.99 bucks gets you between 23,000 and 25,000 in gold and its guaranteed no issues and not a scammer in the business :)

By Eric D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

what you need pls ? can check with the website 24/7 online service.

By oliver c., Guy4Game Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

To buy anything from this website, no. If you're caught doing it you could get banned. If you want to play it safe then I'd just auction off the in game time coins. Chances of getting caught buying items or gold are slim, I haven't been banned and I've occasionally bought both items and gold. So to me, it's worth it.

By joshua n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

thank god wow started the wow token thing. $20.00 bucks gets you 23,000 to 25,000 worth of gold. i do that bow instead of guy4game. they really suck and rip you off without a second thought :)

By Eric D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Guy4Game staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

9 Photos for Guy4Game

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Guy4Game?
Post Review