We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    GOLFZING

Corporate Values

Overview

GOLFZING has a consumer rating of 1.44 stars from 16 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. GOLFZING also ranks 66th among Golf Other sites. The most common issues with GOLFZING are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I tried to submit a support ticket online but that function wasn't working and there was no phone number to call.
  • All went well until the credit card which Golfzing had on file to charge my monthly fee expired.
How would you rate GOLFZING?
Top Positive Review

“I love this site...”

Shalini S.
5/18/11

I love this site... my husband loves using it to book tee times and I love to play Fantasy Golf! One of our friends even won in Fantasy Golf already... they give out weekly prizes. It's great cause it's free to join and play FG. And when we do have an issue, their staff is so quick to respond and help us. Their customer service is awesome. I definitely recommend this site to golfers!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Is there a way to give 0 stars”

Robert L.
4/30/20

Disaster of a website. Every time I tried to make a reservation the website crashed at the end of the transaction, The only function that works is their ability to charge my credit card. There is no customer service contact number other than a "service ticket" which doesn't work either. Both golfers and golf courses should avoid this worthless website.

See critical reviews

Reviews (16)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

phone number (3) credit card (4)
robertl1456
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2020
Disaster of a website. Every time I tried to make a reservation the website crashed at the end of the transaction, The only function that works is their ability to charge my credit card. There is no customer service contact number other than a "service ticket" which doesn't work either. Both golfers and golf courses should avoid this worthless website.
nl122
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2020
Try and cancel, oh you can't. They say you can, but no, you can't. I have been trying to cancel since March. They sent me a link to confirm and when I opened it to confirm is said I was not Authorized. Well who the hell is? Why send the link. No phone, no email address, who does this. I can tell you who, the rip offs do. Keep playing golf but use a different service or pay full price it's a lot easier.
I would suggest that you contract your credit card company and put a hold on golfzing account if your trying to cancel.
drewh88
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 20th, 2020
The course makes it sound like a great deal. This site is the worst, they make it impossible to cancel your account. You can't call by phone or get a reply by email.

Stay away! Try clickit golf instead!
gailw186
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 26th, 2020
What a rip off. We have been trying to cancel for months. They are still charging credit card. No phone number. They are crooks and dishonest. I will be calling credit card company to not pay. I can't believe they get away with these practices.
shalinis
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 18th, 2011
I love this site... my husband loves using it to book tee times and I love to play Fantasy Golf! One of our friends even won in Fantasy Golf already... they give out weekly prizes. It's great cause it's free to join and play FG. And when we do have an issue, their staff is so quick to respond and help us. Their customer service is awesome. I definitely recommend this site to golfers!
miked677
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2019
The website makes it near impossible to cancel your membership. I tried to submit a support ticket online but that function wasn't working and there was no phone number to call. When I tried to reset my password to see if I had logged in under a different username, the password reset URL was invalid and then I was locked out of my account without any phone number to call. The FAQs section provides screenshots of how they suggest cancelling but when you login, their suggested course of action isn't even available. The interface/customer service at Golfzing is a disaster.
garrettp26
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 4th, 2019
Luckily my local course is worth paying for this otherwise useless service. I wish there was ANY other alternative
sungc6
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 31st, 2018
Make sure to read all the fine print. They require you to add cc so they can nickle and dime you with automated fees. Customer service is atrocious. Its like email with a robot as you can tell they copy paste from their manuals for any inquires. Its frustrating trying to take off 60+ transactions fees in error through this system
bills260
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
When I signed up, I was led to believe that there were a number of golf courses in Dallas. There aren't any. They're actually 15-20 miles east of Dallas! Then they let me cancel of 90 days! Now, I was told I have to go to the golf where my recurring membership resides, in person, to cancel it! The course cancelled my recurring membership over the phone, but the golfzing website won't process it until 12/2/2017? What the hell is this?
bryans74
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 4th, 2017
This site is worthless. The courses offered are awful. You can get discounts and deals other places. And whats worse. I tried to cancel before my trial ended and it didnt happen. I cancelled again, and I was still billed a second time. Im our $80 for zero back on my money. This is a joke. A business that exists on grifting trial memberships.
joem237
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 5th, 2017
They promised reasonable priced rounds at the The Tribute and those disappeared quickly. And never seen again. All that is left is 2 POS courses.
rayb72
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 28th, 2016
Horrible experience. Tried to cancel my membership several times but took 6 months of trying and paying and not using to finally get it cancelled. They purposely hold your card for several months before you can cancel.
dons98
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 20th, 2016
Decent deals but I rarely get any transactions to go through. WTH? Going to Tee Off or GolfNow from now on. Tired of wasting my time...
daleo5
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 18th, 2015
I've had the same experience as the first reviewer: I can't get the site to work at all. I joined the Golfzing discount program at Saticoy Regional Golf Course, Ventura, CA. All went well until the credit card which Golfzing had on file to charge my monthly fee expired. Golfzing sent me an email to update my credit card info and provided a computer link to click on to do so. I tried many times and Golfzing would never respond. The head pro at Saticoy also tried by email and phone without success. Golfzing also will not provide their phone number so you can talk to them about problems. Wretchedly administered program - that provides a good deal if you don't have admin problems.
johnr369
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 17th, 2016
My wife and I have enjoyed playing Golfzing Fantasy Golf for a few years now. For some unknown reason Golfzing has decided to not pay off the Winners of their Quarterly contest, which I am sure that also means the weekly and yearly winners also. My wife took third place in the final Quarterly contest last year and finally after 12 emails and 8 months with no response they finally paid her a $100 Gift Card from A. E. The only reason I believe they paid her was because of my non-stop emails with my Lawyer coming into the picture. Well guess what happened next? I won First Place in the recent Quarterly Contest that had 1,080 contestants that always has a prize of a $400 Gift Card, which are stated in the rules that are all over their Contest readings. Well we come to find out they decided that this year they are no longer giving out the prize money to the top three finishers. Where was that mentioned in this years contest? Nowhere! You spend a lot of time and studying to try and figure out what PGA golfers you are going to play for each weeks PGA event. It is a tremendous amount of work to come in 1st Place against over a Thousand other contestants. That Prize money was something I was really excited about and then someone emails me from Golfzing and says NO PRIZES this year. Should that not have been told to us before the Contest Starts. I will take them to Court if I do not get what is mine for taking First Place. A $400 Gift Card. John Roche
danp48
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 26th, 2014
This site sucks! I have tried and tried to book tee times and it just doesn't work. Forget it

Q&A (9)

Answer:

I also had a similar issue on Feb. 28,2016... golfzing charged me twice through my golfzing points for the same tee time. It sucks I paid money to earn the points and then they take them and give no way to contact the company if you have any issues. SO DOES GOLFZING NOT HAVE ANY EMPLOYEES? Apparently its a self run company, NO HUMANS needed. Does ANYBODY know how to contact golfzing?

By Elton S.
Answer:

I could never contact them by phone or email. I even tried replying to an email sent to me by mark@golfzing.com and it was never acknowledged either. According to the pro at the golf course where I signed up for golfzing, they (golfzing) are having problems with their "middleman" financial transaction processing company and may get straightened out before long. I'm not optimistic.

By Dale O.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the GOLFZING staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

GOLFZING offers thousands of tee times at the lowest rates online. Rated best online booking service with golf course discounts up to 75% off.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about GOLFZING?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about GOLFZING?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business