Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GoBuu

GoBuu reviews

11 reviews
4th Floor, No 15, Lane 613, Suide Road, Putuo District
Shanghai, 200333, China
Tel: 0086-21-62100732
support@gobuu.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

tinat9
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/25/16

This is my second time I placed an order in this online fashion business and tried and tested their customer service. I placed 14 items and out of that 3 items were out of stock. I have already finalised my payment and Gobuu already shipped the package. I received a notification that 3 items were out of stock and that they will refund the value of those 3-items. Within a week of receiving the goods, the money has been refunded back to my account. Mr Hill (the guy on Customer Service) constantly communicated with me via email. As the old saying goes, 'you get what you paid for'. I didn't buy an expensive item, but with the price I paid for, I am rather pleased with all the goods I bought.

dennyd3
7 reviews
33 helpful votes
12/11/15

When I first stumbled onto GoBuu I was amazed at the prices and the quality seemed good and there were a lot of really cute clothes. I wanted to order around 20 or 30 items for my girlfriend and her 2 sisters for Christmas. I figured at these prices I'll only be spending a couple hundred bucks. So I spent around 4 hours hunting through the site for the best deals on the cutest clothes I could find. I enjoy finding the best deals and getting the most for my money. And even though I'm a guy I love to shop as much as any woman. Of course, my favorite way to shop is taking my gf to the mall and watching her model clothes for me all afternoon. Then take the best ones home. But all the items I was getting at that time were to be Christmas gifts so I was shopping for them myself. I spent a couple nights going through all the sales and clearance and more and there were quite a few items in my cart. I didn't want to lose them so I created an account. I came back the next day and tried to log in. But it wouldn't accept my password. Tried again and again......no way. So I had them send me a new password. But guess what.....that one didn't work either. So I tried a third new password. Same crap. Now I was getting pissed off. I had a lot of items in that cart that I'd spent hours hunting for. I tried the Chat Line. But no one replied. So I decided the only way I could continue was if I created another account with a different email. I used another email I had and made another account. But it didn't tell me to check my email and verify like it should have. I tried to log in but it acted like I had no account under that email. I checked the email, but there was no message from them. I decided to try the Chat Line again. This time someone answered. Her name was Zoe. Her warm and cheerful greeting consisted of one "Hi". I said Oh good, someone's here now. She replied "Can I help u?" I told her what had happened and informed her that there was a major problem with the website. I waited but no reply. Couple minutes later I got "just a moment pls". I kept waiting............and waiting............waited some more...........suddenly a link pops up. It was a link to reset the password. Then she said "Use that link to reset your password". I quickly replied Well I told you I already tried that THREE times and even created a new account but NOTHING works! I waited but nothing. Then I asked So are you telling me that the site is working now? I no sooner finished typing it out and BANG,,,,,she disconnected our conversation on the Chat Line. No response to my question and not a polite Can I help you with anything else sir? Not even a Have a nice night. Nothing. She just cut me off and left me hanging wondering what in the hell to do. All I could do was try to log in again. But do you think that worked? Of course not. I shut down my laptop completely and rebooted to see if that would make any difference but it went right back to the same sh*t. At that point I was highly upset, to say the least. I took down the support email and very intensely told them all the bull$#*! I'd just gone through with their website and the extremely rude Chat Line girl. Then I came straight here. And that's my experience with GoBuu.com. Frustrating...aggravating...irritating...stressful...and just like I said.........A HUGE Waste of Time.

By the way, I don't believe the review here from sean l. It sounds totally fake and I think it's a plant from the GoBuu company. GoBuu has a sister site that's identical from the same company. Guess which is the ONLY other site that sean l. has given a glowing review?? I think at least one other review is planted also. Pretty pathetic when a site has to give their own fake reviews to have any good ones.

sophiyay
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/5/15

i had ordered two products online... but i received only one product. when i complaint they started fighting saying that they have cameras in there warehouse and both the products were sen out. after me telling them repeated times that i have not received .. they are telling me - we will send you the missing product only when u shop with next time.. is it their strategies to make ppl buy more stuffs ... this is the worst thing i have ever heard. plz do not shop here..

poonami
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/23/15

I am from manali himachal pradesh. (india)..Is it possible to deliver your order in this address ?

noziphob
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/28/15

great company faast shipping

plingn
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

good customer service and fast! prices are cheap and clothes are nice!

harshk
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/16/14

I ordered 2 jacket from this site.Order no GB20141112034033117,and i recieved 2 completely different item.and when i tried to contact to the customer care they told they will refund only 20% and that to in the wallet of their site which will come if you will order in the future.What a crap why i will order it in the future.They are fraud and cheaters.Please never ever order from this site.

lolas7
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/18/14

is this a legit company?I ordered it but i didnt get the item until now

chonaz
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/29/14

fast delivery, good customer service easy to navigate. tumbs up!

seanl20
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/17/13

The items I received from gobuu.com were great! I got a pair of really cute earrings and a ring. The earrings are adorable and very sturdy! The ring was also adorable and I had been searching for something like it for a while, and when I found it on Gobuu for such a low price I was ecstatic! It took a coupe of weeks to get to me but it was definitely worth the wait! Overall I love this store and am very impressed!

lit22
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/13/13

This site is very convenient. I bought a green skirt, very lovely and only three days to get the dress . ^_^

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You ordered from gobuu then your dress shall rest in peace.That dress might be delievered to you after some time but the dress you saw in the picture of gobuu site will not be same.

By harsh k.
Questions? Get answers from the GoBuu staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
GoBuu?
Post Review