Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Gift Warehouse

Gift Warehouse reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Claxton, GA 30417, US
Tel: +1-404-806-0728
customercare@giftwarehouse.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

thomasc51
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/18/14

They do not answer EMails or phone calls the worst company I have ever delt with.
I would not recommend this company to any one. They are terrible .If you buy from them beware.

danf14
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/13

They do not answer their emails. When you call them they are never available to talk to and if you leave a message they do not follow up. They must now want much business, they sure do not seem to care.

brandonm26
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/5/13

I ordered a pot rack for my kitchen in January and by the end of February I hadn't received any e-mails saying the item had been shipped. I e-mailed them three times before a response was saying that they had already sent me a confirmation e-mail and that I must have missed it. I checked the status of the order via the shipping code they gave me and it was for a completely different product going to Texas (I live in Connecticut!) I then checked the status of my order again on their awesome (note: extreme sarcasm) order status website, which never tells you the estimated shipping date, and noticed at the top that the order had been cancelled for some reason. Thanks for letting me know Gift Warehouse! At least I know never to order from them again.

roguet
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/24/13

I ordered something from this website. I think there is only one person running the outfit and it is Carol Allen. The something I ordered was not up to par. It took several e-mails and one reply read: "it must have been misplaced or got to the wrong address." When I sent an e-mail as a response: "Oh, I did not know cakes can walk. I thought it was only guns that walk and find their way into drug cartel hands". The replacement came after more than a week and there were no more e-mail response from Ms Allen, the Vice-President and CEO of the company. It seems easy for them to take your money and the complaints or replacements go hang!

elizabeths32
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/12

Do not order from Gift Warehouse.com. No customer service whatsoever! I ordered one set of sandstone coasters from Amazon, but they shipped from Gift Warehouse. At the same time, I ordered another set of sandstone coasters directly from the Gift Warehouse website. Both sets of coasters arrived broken because Gift Warehouse shipped them in soft shipping envelopes rather than in boxes with padding. Of course Amazon quickly gave me a refund, but I haven't had any luck with Gift Warehouse in obtaining the RA number that they require for a return. The contact number on their website is a non-working number and I emailed customer service over a week ago and haven't recieved a response. This website is a scam!

deng5
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/2/12

STAY AWAY!!!! They are the worst website I've ever purchased from. Don't even try to use the 1.800.919.8100 number to contact them, THEY NEVER ANSWER. It just goes to voicemail when ever you call. Also that don't answer email. Oh you will get your product when they feel like shipping it to you. Seems like they wait till YOU order a item-then THEY order what you ordered from their distributor. So your only dealing with item broker. They don't actually have any stock. That would explain the 12 day shipping time from Claxton GA to New Jersey. 12 days??? The website says 3 -5 days shipping. Yeah it that's 3-5 days to ship from GA to NJ but the other 8 days its' coming form their vendor to them.

laurac20
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/12

A slick outfit. After 3 weeks of unanswered emails - and finding it impossible to reach on the phone - I get this email.
"We wanted to make sure you received the below information as a few of our
emails did not reach the recipient. Thank you for shopping with Gift Warehouse.com. Your order should leave our
warehouse in 1 business days. You should be receiving a ship confirmation
email within 24 hours of the shipment of your order."
Funny isn't it? Hmm. First they say "a few of our emails did not reach the recipient" . . . and now - (just a coincidence right?) - I do receive an email when the shipment is about to be sent. Then I get ANOTHER email with this excuse: "We are very sorry for any delay in the shipment of your order as we were conducting our annual inventory and have now processed and shipped and pending orders." Gee, I guess it's all understandable. I mean, after all, first they tried to reach me and the emails didn't get to me and then they were busy doing inventory and couldn't spare the time to ship anything to anyone. If you believe all of this I have a chocolate computer to sell to you.!

marym1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/25/09

Company made everything right after my complaint - I ordered an item from giftwarehouse.com and once I recieved it I realized that it wasn't what I wanted.&nbsp; I called the store several times and finally got through and they sent me a RA number to return the item. I sent it through the postal service so that I could track the package.&nbsp; The package was delivered.&nbsp; I waited and waited for a refund to my paypal.&nbsp; I called, I emailed &nbsp;and no reply.&nbsp; I don't understand.&nbsp; This company won't even call you back if you leave a message to have them call you.&nbsp;If you buy form this company then you better make sure you really want you are ordering.<img title="Yell" src="/javascript/tiny_mce/plugins/emotions/img/smiley-yell.gif" border="0" alt="Yell" />&nbsp;

The company contacted me on the same day I wrote this review and sent me my money back right away.&nbsp; The were very sorry for the oversite. I am now rating this company as a recommended company.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Gift Warehouse staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Gift Warehouse?
Post Review