Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Getondigital

Getondigital reviews

19 reviews

19 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

franks11
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/16/13

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with in my or have heard anyone have to deal with. They make Tax Masters look like nice guys. The argent sales rep called me back 12 times yelling and picking a fight with me. After I explicitly canceled the order and advised him never to call my number again. Threatening me on how he was going to change my credit card for the approved order anyway. Since he had and internet authorization. Not worth the experience. The Last I heard from them was a phone call from their customer service department (not really) who then tried to up sale me rather than correct the issue.

jeffl13
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/13

I wish I would have seen this site and this "retailers" reviews prior to placing on order with them. As another poster experienced, I order the camera body only (Canon T3i) because I already have the other stuff, and then delay tactic after delay tactic came. Total scammers! DO NOT USE GETONDIGITAL.COM.

micahg
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/11

Bait and switch scam. They get you with a great base price, then call a day or two later to up sell you. The product promised is not what comes in the package. They charge a restocking fee and insurance for the product, which cost more than what they scammed you out of. Lost $220 with them as they sold me a Sigma 70-300mm DG OS, but sent a Sigma 70-300mm DG- price difference is $170 to $540. Please stay away from this company. I called 4 times trying to resolve situation. The last call the supervisor hung up on me.

willards
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/11

They did a bait and switch on me. They told me that the lenses that came from Nikon with the D5100 kit were "Polycarbon" and if I wanted glass they could upgrade me to the glass optics. What I got was a cheap off brand telephoto lens. When I called for an RMA they demanded a 15% restocking fee. When I complained they said that they would drop that to 10%.. STAY AWAY! Far Away. I am going to write Nikon as well

donnaw9
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/2/11

If you are researching this untrustworthy company, RUN, as fast as you can, NOW! Scammers, liars, cheats, God awful experience. They are a bait and switch and I promise you, the end will be a lose, lose for yourself. Keep reading more blogs, as they speak the truth. What's that saying? "Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me" Shame on you if you continue to follow through with your desired purchase here. You've been warned.

jts
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/20/11

the worst online store ever...customer service is extremely bad DO NOT FALL FOR THERE PRICE...most of the time they don't even have the product in stock... I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO SHOP SOME WHERE ELSE....

angelah9
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/29/11

At first the site seemed to have amazing deals on electronics. Originally interested in a Canon ti2, the salesman talked me into upgrading to a Canon ti3. However they sent me the Canon t3 instead. A near $400 cost difference. I called customer service, and they said their warranty did not cover it and I just need to deal with the cost difference. That the "camera had decreased in value since the original time of my purchase and there was nothing they could do about it." I paid $927 for a camera worth $550.

jayt3
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/10/11

You get a low ball perice on lien, they do the bait and switch and if you don't fall for it, your order is out of stock for 6 weeks.

I ordered a Nikor lens. I got an email to call for verificaiton. When I called, they we going to do me a favor by giving me a 'better' sigma lens for the same price. When I goggled the Sigma lens, it was actually $100 cheaper. I asked for the Nikor lens (wouldn't you). When I called 2 weeks later, the Nikor conveniently was out of stock. That is how they protect them selves.

STAY AWAY

aw10
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/22/11

I ordered a Nikon D90 kit with two lenses and was told that it would arrive in 5-7 business days. I waited for 11 days and then called them, they said it was on back order for 2 weeks. Iwited for 30 days and then called again and was told that it was on back order for 8 weeks. They then told me that if I would pay an additional $330.00 that they would ship it immediately which says that they had it in stock but wouldn't honor their sale price. they are nothing but bait and switch scammers they quote a teriffic sale price for the camera and then try and sell you something else. Their prices for batteries, chargers and SD cards are ridiculous and can be purchased anywhere for a very small portion of what they want. After being told about the 8 week delay and being offered immediate shipment fro an aditional $330.00 I told them they were nothing but crooked scammers and called my credit card company and told them if they still tried to sned it not to accept the charhes. Ther is not a ratind low enough to rate them.

tinal1
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/11

In looking to compare the Canon T2i versus T3i, I came across the getondigital.com website with rates that were over half off the same product at Sears. Leary at best, I called to inquire if they were new products, rebuilt, etc. I was informed they were new. I then asked if they could direct me to a site where customer reviews were available. She said she would transfer me. I was put on hold and waited approximately 30 minutes with no one ever picking up. I then tried to find some customer reviews on my own and found this site (thank God) with extremely negative reviews. As such, I concur with those who say to not trust getondigital.com. Though twice the price, I will be getting my Canon T2i through Sears.

secondw
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/18/11

I have been ripped off before so I checked online. They are not anywhere. I called and Michael said they were from NY, but I called back and Bob said they were from Minnesota.

I would NOT recommend giving my money to them.

Bummer

dough2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/14/11

They (whoever they are) say that after a holocaust, the only survivors will be cockroaches. I didn't hear about the holocaust, but the cockroaches are definitely alive in Islip, NY.

I called to order a Canon 7D camera and lens. The salesroach was Peter but he really was a $#*!. He was very pushy and talked me into items that I didn't want. I called back within minutes to cancel my order, but alas, no one would pick up the phones. I sent an email and canceled the order. Then the calls started from the lower life forms. At least 20 calls over the next four days. Talking to these things is like thinking you can give constructive criticism to a drill sergeant. All you really get to say is um, wait a minute, excuse me, while they tell you that they are great customers of VISA and if you don't buy something from them, they will "take everything" from you. I finally had to hang up and you guessed it. They started hitting my debit card. All told they attempted to draw $7000 out of my account. Once they found out that I did not have any problem getting a lawyer and putting them in jail, it was like snapping on a light and watching them scurry for cover. Right about now was when I started to have these thoughts about leaving the ranch, driving to New York, and stepping on some cockroaches.

So, unless you terribly bored and are desperate for someone to talk at you, I would stay far away from these slimy idiots.

andred
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/9/11

These guys have the worse customer service!! It is impossible to buy anything from them. Five times I called them to get information about the imported Canon SLR cameras and five times they either simply hung-up on my or put me on-hold in the middle of my question and NEVER came back.
After further research with other competitors I found out that the imported model comes with Japanese menus and manuals. There is no disclosure what so ever in their website warning the customers about it.

rickr7
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/5/11

This is a bait and switch company. I ordered a Canon T2i SLR camera with lenses. The appeared to be USA models, but then I found out they are import, and come with Japanese manuals and menu on the camera. I was told it came with a rechargeable battery and charger, but then found out that it is disposable, and they tried to sell me a $149 generic rechargeable battery. They take the "Canon Kit," strip the contents, and sell parts individually to make a profit. Do not buy from this company.

brians15
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/1/11

Dont order from this company. They tried to send me an overseas model Canon 60D when it appears as if it is a USA model. Stay away from this company.

bobh7
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/25/11

Sony HDR-CX550V $639 Scammers - Offer a low ball price, then intentially screw up order (address, free shipping cost $24.95 -WTF) so you have to call. They tell you odered the camera and not kit as it come from Sony and it will cost $1199. These guys are a joke.......

dinhn
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/17/11

Thanks for the info folks. I tried to sign up to this online website which intention to purchase a Canon camera. I logged in using my email and trying to view my info before ordering, it shows my address plus few other addresses under my profile and shipping info is pointed to other person in other states that I don't even know of... That why I am searching for comments on them and found out about this helpful info. Thanks again folks.

arkadiuszn
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/29/11

This site is fake. First it appears in google search for DSLR cameras with prices like 50% of market ones, then after few hours you simply can not find it.
Avoid it, do not trust nor buy there.

elliotd
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/26/11

THIS SITE IS PROBABLY A SCAM

This site popped up as a paid google ad at the top of a search for digital cameras, but then disappeared completely from googles results after only a couple hours. I bought a camera for $350 under list price from them and got a really vague order confirmation email with no detailed information or links. No money was charged to my account for the several hours between my order purchase and my canceling of my card. There's almost no information listed about the company anywhere, and the domain name is listed to some guy in New York (through godaddy) who seems to have been involved in other online scams.

Domain registered to:
jeffrey gadeloff
2277 mcdonald ave
fl 2
brooklyn, New York 11229
United States

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Getondigital staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Getondigital?
Post Review