Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Getnamenecklace

Getnamenecklace reviews

Is this your business?
20 reviews
Only, TN 37140, US
Tel: +1 209 322 4666
support@getnamenecklace.com

20 reviews with 1 star

mousm
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/19

MADE AN ORDER PAID FOR EXPDITED SHIPPING AND DIDN'T RECIEVE ANY TILL NOW, THEY SAID IT WILL BE GUARANTEED DELVERY BY MOTHER'S DAY.
CONTACTED THEM AND THERE IS NO RESPONSE.

jeffp255
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/19

Ordered a gift with "guaranteed" deliver by Mother's Day. Paid for expedited shipping for the "guaranteed" delivery. They failed to deliver and refused to refund my expedited shipping!

williamm951
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/19

If I could rate below a 1 star, I would. Ordered on 4/26/19. With guaranteed delivery by mother's day. Still dont have. On top of on the website when ordering it says it stays there for "hand crafting time" I missed the 48 hr window by a few hrs and they charged me $20 for them to change 1 Stone for a restocking fee. Place is a joke. I have learned to look at reviews as everyone else feel the same.

matthewk173
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/19

Do NOT buy from this company...Page says delivery within 12 days. We are sitting at day 13 and my order is still in China. Sent email to cancel order and they refused to cancel.

jacqueb16
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/19

Please DO NOT order from this company!! They got my card information because I ordered my daughter a ring for her birthday. Suddenly I have an extra 56.00 charge on my account, had to kill my debit card, get a new card, and still have the charges for a "personalized heart" that I never ordered! Never even looked at necklaces!! So they just took my card info and charged it. I'm livid and fighting this all of the way until I get my money back. My bank has been a huge help so I will proceed with further action as they suggest if this money is not refunded very soon. What a mess! Got the ring a week ago and actually love it. But this is just not right.

rebeccam513
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/19

Avoid at all costs! Bought a photo necklace, the photo advertising the necklace was good quality, the necklace I received was awful and the photo was barely recognisable for what it was supposed to be. Contacted them and rather than helping they tried to tell me it was fine and that's how it was supposed to look, yet the advertised picture was much better. Thankfully paid via PayPal so could claim a refund at which point they hounded me with begging emails saying I was being unfair to actually expect my photo necklace to look like the photo submitted. Crazy!

saram417
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/19

I never really leave reviews, but this place is a ripoff... Don't waste your time or money!! I waited a month for a response about an order I never received, just to be told that I would need to pay MORE money to get my order... No refund, no apology, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE at all!!!! Really pisses me off because I really wanted my ring!!!

tiffo
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/19

THIS COMPANY SHIPS ITEMS FROM CHINA THEY HAVE HORRIBLE , HORRIBLE SHIPPING TIMES MAYBE A MONTH FROM PURCHASE NEVER EVER WASTE YOUR TIME ORDERING WITH THESE PEOPLE EVER CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TRASH . The whole company is trashy NEVER EVER EVER EVER ORDER WITH THEM EVER EVER EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

amiraz3
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/19

Bought a necklace a month ago and never received it. They took the money out of my account right away. I want a refund

rev2
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/19

Terrible. I'm pretty sure that it's a company that scammed people. An order never been shipped after three weeks waiting. Stop advertising. To make a product delivery for waiting customers first.

stephanies549
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/19

I ordered a custom made necklace from a Facebook ad. Was really excited until it came in. Quality and workmanship is awful. Contacted customer service and they feel the quality is fine and won't offer a full refund. IF THE QUALITY IS FINE, why do they keep deleting my Facebook post?? They do not allow negative reviews on their page. They are deleted. Do not buy from them!

amyj184
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/9/19

bought a memoir keychain of my believed dog that past away 8 months ago. The shipping really wasn't terribly long. However, for the money I spent the keychain is poor quaility and teeny tiny. I too, never read any reveiws and now I wished I would have. I had a terrible day the day I ordered and I just NEEDED something to remember my dog by, and now to receive the keychain it just completed disappointed me to see it. :-( definitely not worth the money spent.

christopherp256
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/5/19

Do not purchase anything from here! This company is based in China, they have no phone number and the Customer service is terrible. I ordered a necklace and requested to upgrade the stone. Betty confirmed the specs and cost with me, I paid the upgrade cost, which was double the costs of the necklace. I got the necklace right before Christmas and it had the standard quartz stone, NOT the opal I paid for. They refuse to refund me the upgrade cost or send me the opal stone I paid for. Buyer be aware! This site is a scam

zakir
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/18

My order was confirmed on Dec 5th and as per their email confirmation it takes 3 to 6 business days to ship out, after 10 calendar days I inquired via their website and was told that there is a delay due to recent volume orders! Now why this was not communicated earlier or during the order process? there isn't whatsoever note on their website even today stating such an issue! on the contrary they are running a count down for Christmas Sale, these guys are eager for more orders irrelevant of their production capacity, just want to trap as many customers as possible knowingly the delivery deadlines will be missed... I replied requesting to consider express shipping without extra charge to compensate their internal delay but simply my request was ignored and I received another message stating that soon will get a shipment number, to date ( over 2 weeks ) the shipment is still pending! very disappointing, my review will not end until I get to the bottom of this bad experience, with a big hope to receive my necklace one day...

angelam442
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/18

i ordered an item that was supposed to take 3-7 days to create. Then was charged extra for priority shipping. Based upon that I should have received the item within 14 days. It has been 36 days. I have sent 13 emails and have been requesting a refund for 12 days. They only keep responding with "sorry for delay". Still no refund and no item.

donaldm264
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/19/18

No Delivery, no customer support. Will not take responsibility even though they purchased the shipping. This is a China organization. It takes a long time and ultimately it never arrived. They insist I track it down with USPS. They won't do anything even though they paid for shipping and it's their responsibility. I tried USPS, spent 45 minutes on hold, and tried online with their terrible online customer service. Unlikely that will go anywhere. I just disputed with American Express. I can trust them. You can't trust these companies

Tip for consumers: They are from China, that is not obvious. It requires you to wait for delivery. BUT, it never came. They hope you give up. DOn't even go down this road. When it doesn't arrive, they will not help. They tell you to track it down and do all these things. It is wrong and just a rip-off.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tinas191
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/1/18

After two months of waiting, and one package being "lost" in the mail, my necklace arrived yesterday. It was a total disappointment. I lost my father a few months ago and this necklace was a gift for my mother. It had his picture engraved on it, well if you can call it that. It looked like a six year old had drawn the picture. I've never been so hurt and disappointed in my life. Please if you care about the gift you are purchasing, don't buy anything from this company. I only gave them one star because I actually received a necklace, if not I would have given a 0....

evew12
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/19/18

i am being told my purchase is in transit since January 2nd now the 19th I ordered necklace in December . when i go to support page it says to fill out form below well there is NO form below to fill out and no phone # to call WHERE IS MY GIFT

davidr459
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/26/17

So much for "Guaranteed Christmas delivery"
I ordered on 25/11/2017. order confirmation came through same day with promise of a tracking number soon.
Below is emails.
I sent
2017-12-06 09:09:24 , "David Rawnsley" , wrote:


Hi there.
I am just wondering if there is any feedback regarding this order?

It has been over a week now and no tracking numbers sent yet.



Regards, David

Reply the same day.
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email

We have checked this order it's already finished and packed in the warehouse

then will ship out for you immediately and inform you tracking number ASAP

If we can be further service,please feel free to contact us
Best Regards
Aimee

I then received this.
Your purchase is currently en route to you!

Below is Your Shipping Information:

PO Box XXXX, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0871, AU

The tracking number is LX---------CN. Shipping carrier is e-packet

E-packet will take 15 workdays to reach your destination. (To USA Search form: https://www.usps.com ,To AU/FR/UK Search form: http://www.17track.net/en)

E-packet(To CA and other countries) takes about 20-30 workdays of shipping time. (Search from :http://www.17track.net/en/)

4xp carrier will take 15 workdays for delivery (Search from https://www.aftership.com/couriers/4px)

DHL spend 3-5 business days for delivery. (Search from :http://www.dhl.com/en.html)

Please note that tracking data is updated on the shipping website after 48 hours.

DHL eCommerce will take 15 workdays for delivery https://webtrack.dhlglobalmail.com/?locale=en-US

I replied with the following.
From: David <davidxxxxxxx@hotmail.com>
Sent: Thursday, 7 December 2017 10:46 AM
To: support@getnamenecklace.com
Subject: Re: Getnamenecklace Shipping Notification of Order # XXXXXX

Hi there.

I bought because the advert said "Christmas delivery guaranteed" and AU was included on the list (plus it advised on my email confirmation)

15 work days means I wont have the item before Christmas.

I placed my order on 25/11/2017 and only being shipped today?
All postal services close at end of day Friday 22/12/2017 for Christmas.

What happens if you don't fulfill your Guarantee? aside from me having a very upset wife.

Then this.
2017-12-08 10:19 GMT+08:00 David <davidxxxxxxx@hotmail.com>:
Will I get a reply to this question?

I received this.
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your email

Yes,you will receive this before Christmas

Regards
Teddy

I sent this last Thursday (day before Posy Office shuts for Christmas)

2017-12-21 12:03 GMT+08:00 David <davidxxxxxxx@hotmail.com>:
Looks like my Guaranteed Christmas delivery isn't going to happen.
Item has not had any shipping updates since 9th December, has not even hit customs in Australia yet.

I then get this on Christmas day.
Getnamenecklace <support@getnamenecklace.com>
Reply|
Mon 25/12, 12:32 PM
You
Dear Customer

Thank you for your email

We are very sorry for the long time waiting

It close to the holiday season,and the shipping is getting busy ,some parcels will be delayed for few days

Please check here for update of your order
http://www.17track.net/en/track?nums=LX---------CN&fc=0

2017-12-22 13:31 GRANVILLE NSW, Processed through Australia Post facility
2017-12-21 21:16 SYDNEY NSW, Arrived at facility in destination country

Please contact us after you get the parcel we are willing to refund 20% as our apology for delay.

Sorry again for the waiting time.

Best Regards
Teddy

Whats the point of a Christmas gift if its going to be delivered after Christmas?

georgeb240
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/17/17

Getnamenecklace.com looks great. Custom laser cut images of photos printed directly to rare metals and made into jewelry. Sounds great. I ordered a product for my wife one month before her birthday.14 days later I decided to check the status, My order did not even register in the tracking engine, so I decided to send an email. The responde to my inquiry was quick, but dictated that there was a flaw and it was being addressed and that they would try to send it before Christmas. This is after the the time frame thatI needed it. I ordered the item November 22, one month prior to when I needed it. Its now December 16. The status now registers on the tracking hub, but shows as not finished. Sad :-(

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Getnamenecklace staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for Getnamenecklace

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Getnamenecklace?
Post Review