Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

For Sale By Inventor reviews

3,221 reviews
375 Southpointe Boulevard
Canonsburg, PA 15317, US
Tel: +1-724-745-0228
mail@forsalebyinventor.com

3,221 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

bonnied105
Bonnie D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/19

so far it is a very fast response and I am getting excited, I have been coming up with ideas for years and I just did not try and Patent it and then as years passed by I would see it in stores.

scottd287
Scott D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/19

it was informative and transparent. I really hope they can help me with my idea. Fingers crossed!!

clintonw23
Clinton W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/19

with all the scams going on out there I all most did not go forward. so for I am glad i did go forward

andreal296
andrea l.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

it was quick an easy an very helpful.no problem on this site cant wait to get my idea out there thank you

tamarag113
Tamara G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/19

It was the most heartwarming experience, I'm going to keep trying until I'm working with these guys....

andreah216
Andrea H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/19

Super excited to speak to someone. This has been an idea for years. Still cannot find anything on google of the sort.

ricardoc102
Ricardo C.
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/29/19

I believe you ask for too much information at first contact. I know you want my business but I may not be ready yet to commit. Anyway, I will check your booklet and see what is the path to follow. How do you work? What are your fees?
You offered a booklet with information about patents and other inventors tips but even though I have received about half a dozen e-mails, I can't see a link to download it.

rons360
Ron S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/19

Did not feel pressured. Knowledge gained and information was explained and it was relatively easy to comprehend. The agent reminded me of someone who was skilled at delivering information and coaching.

susanh704
Susan H.
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/7/19

Very easy to enter my idea. Instructions were very informative. I hope to hear back from someone soon.

conrads29
Conrad S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/19

My experience with For Sale By Inventor has one of the best and inspiring experiences I have had. The team at Sale By Inventor gave me the courage to send in my invention for a review, and I was accepted. This gives me the drive to continue inventing and make ideas become a reality.

voneciah
Vonecia H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/19

The gentleman that reached out to me Mr. Kennedy, was professional, courteous and patient. Answered some concerns I had in reference to the process for assisting hopeful self called inventors with their idea expressions and this may be a vehicle to finally be heard, seen, or even understood, even if you work with and have simple means. He was calm and very encouraging, I know you can't tell from a voice on the other end of a phone... but he made me feel at ease and confident and perhaps a measure of trust! I am sure there are lots of ideas that go untapped simply because of lack of knowledge and perhaps, funding your dreams!

marshaa20
Marsha A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/19

your representative was easy to talk to and showed interest in my idea. he talked to me like my idea mattered.

yvetter34
Yvette r.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/19

Ok so far I am not finished yet I still need to finish painting it but again its my idea and I th I k no I know this would be a big hit in the NFL even all the other sports league s

virginiac114
Virginia C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/19

Garvin Putt has been very helpful so far with my experience with your company. He has been honest and forthcoming. I appreciate that being a first timer. Thank you.

codycranfordo
codycranford O.
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/27/19

So far Awesome I have nothing much left in life to get excited for and this really brought my spirit up even if it was all just a figutive of my imagination

roberts768
Robert S.
18 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

I understand that (Provided trademark and patent name) is now being trademarked and patented in all 50 states under my protection. This makes me happy and allows me to move onto the next step which will be actually producing and marketing the material. At least that's my understanding. As a result of that. The manufacture process is well known and I can team up with a local existing company with my own secret ideas and find the local manufacturer willing to offer the greatest return if my product receives any attention.

rohant12
Rohan T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/19

Process has been simple to put out an idea that might has the potential for market and accomplishing the necessary stages that takes the idea from paper to a product.

sheriea3
Sherie A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/19

In the few days that I have been dealing with your company , I have no complaints and the person I have helping me has been very helpful .

derrickc47
Derrick C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/19

Too many ppl wondering why I haven't yet....nothing comperable exists that I have seen....i have a working handmade prototype that has been tested/proven to work....wanna license it to battery tool manufacturers....

patriciac491
Patricia C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/19

I contacted For Sale By Inventor because I needed guidance and professional advice. I have pleased with the overall experience and found that Mr. Bullock has addressed my concerns one by one and clarified what I can expect from this meeting of minds. Very glad I contacted them.

colemonb
Colemon B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/19

For sale by inventor had a person with a bright personallity contact me and that person gave me a feeling of trustworthiness.

dreww49
Drew W.
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/19

Good. Wish I could attach more pictures. Also a bit worried about the numbers disclosed. Doesn't appear many people have actually been successful (made money) through this service.

brendenk
Brenden K.
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/4/19

Need to indicate whether it’s necessary to upload a file because right now I’m just in the research phase.

francisl51
Francis L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/19

I try to contact Donnie the person in charge of my file and he never get back to me. He said he send me emails and phone calls, but I did not get any at that time. I only receive calls from him when I call customer service and upset telling them I would file a complaint over to my credit card company and then he call me, but not in front of his computer, so he cannot really help me. I ask him to call me back later in the day, so we can go forward with my trademark and he did not call me. very unsatisfied. also on the research there his a couple mistakes from the lawyer even tough I explain everything to Donnie, I guess he did not pass on the info properly to the lawyer. not happy at all......

linah15
lina h.
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/28/19

so far nothing happened except for my inputting information on what my idea is and what is it I would like to patent.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the For Sale By Inventor staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

×
Have a question about
For Sale By Inventor?
Post Review