Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

For Sale By Inventor reviews

3,003 reviews
375 Southpointe Boulevard
Canonsburg, PA 15317, US
Tel: +1-724-745-0228
mail@forsalebyinventor.com

3,003 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

cgibsonw
CGibson W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/19

So far, the experience is good. Matters are explained well, and if there are any questions, they are answered promptly. There is no pressure to continue with services, and you may back out at anytime such a feeling is present. You and your idea are respected.

andreb81
Andre B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/19

This is just preliminary informations. If someone is interrested to buy or promote i can write by hand all the informations and details in 2 to 4 weeks approx.

michaelw1134
Michael W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

It's been good so far except Donnie called me and I called him back and haven't heard from him since.

jonm221
Jon M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

I don't understand why you would ask someone their patent idea , if they're trying to patent it so nobody patents the idea first.

markc738
Mark C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/19

Looking forward to getting things started, the first part was pretty straight forward; thank you Mark

kennethp109
Kenneth P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/19

From the initial site visit, to a very friendly and informative phone call follow-up, to the simple yet secure-feeling website. This has been a very easy and comfortable process so far.

reneet60
Renee T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/19

Had a wonderful conversation with Senior Product Manager
Donnie Bullock , i am experiencing a great feeling about moving forward with this company to market and expand my idea

johnt939
John T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/19

I'm not too good with computers are typing or anything like that but this is been pretty simple so far I hope that you can help me it's my dream to pack my barbecue sauce and getting it get it out there

bobl142
Bob L.
12 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/29/19

just filled an on line form. not sure what else to say. hope you can send me a free kit and then I can make up my mind

elizabethd304
Elizabeth D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/19

I apologize but I am very skeptical about this entire process and I will not feel good about the process until it is completed.

kn42
K N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/19

Quick and easy. And the disclaimer isn't filled with a bunch of legal jargon that makes the read tougher.

fayev1
Faye V.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/13/19

Thank you for this promotional advertisement. This is beneficial to me and I hope it supplies me with the necessary tools need for opptaining a patent for my "Original Designs By Faye."

Thank you in advance!

alexiau
Alexia U.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/19

Sean Murphy made me very comfortable in sharing my idea as I was very leery. The process so far seems very user friendly.

bobbid9
Bobbi D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/19

Easy, but makes you feel like you are going to fail before you begin. High risk, and not a good track record. Not sure the advantage over getting a patent on my own. Could be more clear and persuasive.

scottc317
Scott C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

Don't really have a lot to go on right now. Sean has been a lot of help. He's been patient with me, answering all my questions. Hopefully I'll be singing your praises soon.

brianc501
Brian C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19

I want someone who will follow through with finding a buyer for this idea. There is a market and a need

anitaw71
Anita W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/19

Positive interest and comprehensive as to what I think about my invention and input regarding licensing and protecting any monetary potential,as well.

crystalm153
Crystal M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18

SO FAR IM HAPPY WITH MY EXPERIENCE SO FAR ITS JUST A LITTLE DISCOURAGING GETTING THE MONEY TO PAY THIS COMPANY.

heatherr194
heather r.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/18

loved it... it was actually easy to use! didn't have to go somewhere to get somewhere first. Thank You for a congested free site!

mitchellb68
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/10/18

Adding an Electro Box to your home or apartment is going to change your daily life. No more back and knee pain trying to make it to the mailbox. With one easy step your mail will be at the front door daily. The Electro box is made for anyone who needs relief from walking up and down stairs. With its slim and sleek design you will be excited to know there is little required to install the Elctro Box.

annab276
Anna B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/2/18

I am hoping you will be able to give me a free patent for my design. Thank you for the opportunity to be able to protect my designs. I appreciate it very much.

nancyc331
Nancy C.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/25/18

The print was a little small in the sign up area, but other than that it was very clear and straightforward.

teresac199
Teresa C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/18

So far it's been a pleasure to not only have someone show an interest in my Visor- Sock but that they are willing to help me and provide some insight and pertinate information that would have take a lot of time and resarch on my part .I'm a single working Mom and Grandma with a disabled parent in the home so my time is precious .Wish me luck.p

joeb582
Joe B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/18

Talking with Jake made me want to deal with your company. His down to earth approach made me feel that he is someone I would want to work with.

rogerm165
Roger M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/8/18

Professional phone interview, yet down to earth enough to make me sure of confidentiality.
Ready with the needed resource to do the job

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the For Sale By Inventor staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

×
Have a question about
For Sale By Inventor?
Post Review