Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Formula1Teamwear reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
PO Box 63863
London, England SE1P SFR, UK
Tel: +44 01273 626279
customerservice@formula1teamwear.com

15 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

lindseyk14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/14

Unfortuantly I too join the club. I ordered an item and as with everyone else rang and left emails multiple times to chase my purchase. I'm living in New Zealand and even paid the delivery cost! I too have logged it with the Action Fraud UK ran by the police. Hopefully the site will get closed down preventing further cons! Again one star as you have to select a rating. : (

jamiee10
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/14

Phone number not recognised and no response to several emails. It's high time that a serious crackdown is enforced on these scam sites. Feel pissed off having to award these fools 1 star. Their time will come though!

bils
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/14

I had the same experience as others. After 6 weeks I received under half of my order. (In a padded bag with re-used stamps from last year!) No replies to email. Received £40 worth but still owed goods worth £72
I have reported them to the police using the actionfraud.police.co.uk website.
The more reports they get, perhaps the quicker they will investigate these chancers?
Regards
Billy

dazg
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/14

It appears I am another 'customer' conned by this site. DO NOT USE F1 TEAMWEAR!!!!!!! I received a confirmation email thanking me for my order....then nothing.

No-one answers email correspondence or telephone conversations. An absolute con. I only give it 1 star because you can't rate it zero!!!

jamesp100
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/14

My experience sounds much like the rest of the disappointment this site brings. Missed my best buds birthday. Sent 3 emails...no response. Who regulates these sites? If you're reading regulator.....bloody well regulate please!

joannew6
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/2/14

Wish i had read these before i ordered a tee-shirt 2 weeks ago nothing yet and it for a present next week getting increasing concerned tried to ring the number is not recognised tried emailing twice in 2 days and nothing great customer service can not even cancel order what to do order from a different site or not?

jamess163
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/14

I agree with the other reviewers. I ordered an item in November 2013 as a Christmas present for my son, thinking this is plenty of time for delivery to be made. As the days and weeks ticked over without delivery I became increasingly concerned. I sent several e-mails and left several phone messages, but got zero response - great customer service!. The order did not arrive, but at least they did not take payment. I suspect they took orders for items and then hoped to get these in stock to make the delivery, but for whatever reason this failed. Will not use again and advise others to stay clear.

saras38
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/31/14

Ordered 6 items in November. Took my money and delivered only 4 items. Sent email and phone calls and no answer. Wish I had read these reviews before. Good price makes up for not supplying complete order. I think I'm lucky at least got something delivered unlike a lot of reviews. Will definitely not be using again. These items were for my son's Christmas presents. Very disappointed with service.

melj3
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/28/14

ordered something a month ago. only received an email thanking me for my order. sent several emails to them asking if i could get a receipt or at least an eta on when i would receive my order. nothing. tried calling their customer service number, i think its fake; kept saying it was an invalid number. sooooooo pissed!!!!!!!!!!!!!

victoriah10
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/14

I am experiencing the very same had I read these comments first I would have never ordered from them!! I ordered a f1 hat 22.12.13 it is now 28.1.14 and not received !! I emailed them 2wks ago they assured me the order would be despatched Friday 17th January . When I log on to my account there is nothing showing on my order history?! I've yet again emailed on Sunday 26th still waiting for reply........!!!

rebeccas28
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/13/14

ordered goods on 3/12/13 and have still not received them,no communication at all,no response to emails and phone answering machine is always full!!!!,many thanks for ruining my sons christmas,as the shirt was top of his wish list, am beginning to wonder if they are still trading??

traceyj6
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/6/14

Ordered goods for Christmas and still waiting for delivery, even though they took the payment 2 days after the order was placed. This 'company' ignores emails and their answer machine is always full. Thanks for ruining my sons christmas!

foxtrotoscary
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/16/12

Yes, similar problems for me.
Ordered a polo shirt, they sent the wrong one. I tried to contact them through both email and telephone (answer machine even on Monday-Wednesdays 10am-5pm when there is supposedly someone there to answer). Kept resending emails but with no response.
After several hundred attempts of redialling over a period of months, the 'phone was finally answered; it was agreed that I could return for a full refund including return postage costs. Sent polo shirt back - recorded delivery - no refund and no contact since despite follow up emails including proof of return.
You can trust these idiots if you want and you might even get lucky....but don't say you weren't warned!!!!

davidl13
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/24/10

This site is a con. They took my money and did not deliver anything. They ignored email, the phone line is ignored. I even contacted the same named seller on ebay and they told me that they owned the website (I think they thought I wanted to buy the URL), but when I told them I was a ripped off customer suddenly there was no more contact.

Avoid at all costs, you will be scammed.

jog
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/3/09

They took my money but sent the wrong size t-shirt. I returned it as per their policy (at my expense) and they emailed me to say they had received it and expected a replacement to be sent out by the end of the month....in July 2009! Despite numerous phone calls (answer phone only) and emails, I have heard nothing else since. No refund, no t-shirt and they are still trading! Total rip-off merchants!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Formula1Teamwear staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Formula1Teamwear?
Post Review