Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Formal Dress Australia reviews

52 reviews
Chase Business Centre,39-41 Chase Side,
London,, London, N14 5BP, United Kindom
Tel: 18626119135
admin@formaldressaustralia.com

52 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

larat9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/19

I am sooooo very happy!!! The dress is so beautiful and so very well made and it fits perfectly. It was shipped a week ahead of schedule. I will be buying much more from here. I am so thrilled with this company on every level. Bought this in champagne for my formal dress. I will look just like a princess on my special day.

katanyan
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/19

I would just like to thank you so much to the team at FormalDressAustralia for my beautiful dress! I felt like an absolute queen and got so many compliments on the night. The dress fitted absolutely perfect on my chest, waist and body altogether (I sent in my own measurements as i struggle with sizing). I have never loved a dress more in my life and will definitely being wearing it again and again, as well as coming back again again! Thank you so much xxx

lisam1013
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/21/19

Absolutely terrible! If you're looking for a sign not to buy, here it is. Trust me guys, you will 100% regret this. Cheap dresses made in China horrible horrible horrible. Look carefully at the all the 5 star reviews. Same writing style, all 1 review per account. Much better off getting a $200-$300 dress from Alamour or Bariano.

Response from Hannah W., Formal Dress Australia Representative
Dear Lisa,

We're sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your experience!
Firstly, We'd like to check your case and offer assistance. Unfortunately we could not find any order under your name, please feel free to contact us and provide your order number?
We will then help check what caused the problem and try to find a proper solution to help you out.
Thank you for your understanding and cooperation in advance.

Secondly, For the reviews on Formaldressaustralia page, they are all real, please don’t worry about that. In order to offer better service and make our quality, shipment, and service best match people needs, we hope all our customers can give us some comments or suggestions, we will listen to your opinions with an open mind. As to the reviews, we did not remove any bad reviews and they can be seen on this page.
Of course, you also can check our real photos: http://www.formaldressaustralia.com/style-gallery/

For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@formaldressaustralia.com. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Formaldressaustralia Customer Support Team
almonj5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/19

I received my dress 3 weeks after I placed the order. The quality is great, the color was beautiful! I usually wear size 10 but ordered size 12 and the fit was perfect. My mother had to trim the length but that was all. Got many compliments at the formal party. Couldn't be any happier with my purchase. Will recommend and order more dresses for future events from Formaldressaustralia! Thank you very much.

courtneym208
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

OMG...this dress is stunning! First time ordering and I am thrilled!!! packaged beautifully!!! Cannot believe the details...even has a "bra strap" to add to the fit! Zipper is a little tough at the waist to get up, but no other issues! I cannot believe the quality!! Measurements for length were tricky and I suggest barefoot, as they add length for heels. This is my only concern and I hope I can find tall comfortable heels to get this off the floor! I cannot say enough about this dress...will definitely order again.

milesn10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/19

I love my dress and was so thrilled with the quality, colour and style of the dress when it arrived. I cannot wait to wear it on the cruise we are going on this year. I was concerned at first due to someone reviews I read, but the delivery was quick and I'm really happy with it, so much so that I have ordered another dress.

sassyc
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/23/19

I ordered this formal dress in blue and the color is just as pictured. It's so beautiful, light and flowing. I only wish the sizes were closer to AU sizes as it's a little tight in the top portion waist up of the dress. Highly recommend. Thank you!

lucyj68
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/19

Hi, this is the first time I have ordered anything from you and I am very pleased. I ordered custom sizing because I am over 6 feet tall and also needed some other modifications according to your size chart, but I was a little nervous about how it would fit. The quality is good and I couldn't be more pleased with the fit and look of the dress I was also pleasantly surprised at how quickly it came. I would definitely order from you again. Thank you.

moyersc
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/19

Parabéns a toda a equipe, que recebi a ordem dos três vestidos e eles são maravilhosos, a qualidade dos tecidos são imbatíveis. É a primeira vez que eu comprei aqui e eu tinha minhas dúvidas Eu acho que como todo mundo, mas quando eu receber o pacote Estou surpreso, eles são exata para a foto do modelo, mas bem feito do que você imagina porque eu costurar e um qualidade deste você só encontra em uma loja, na relação qualidade preço vale a pena e eu vou voltar a comprar, sem dúvida

annabelg4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/19

Very Very poor. We ordered a dress for my daughter's formal and when it arrived, it looked nothing like the picture. The dress supplied was the wrong colour, and despite their policy of refund for wrong colour, they refused to honour. It was a very pale copy of the dress on their website: on the website, an elegant, flowy ROSE gold dress. What we received, heavy cheap looking gold dress. Look at the photos, they speak for themselves!!! Never order from that site! We lost 165$

Response from Hannah W., Formal Dress Australia Representative
Hello Annabel,

Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry to hear that the dress you ordered didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we could not find any order under your name, please feel free to contact us and provide your order number? Our email address is service@formaldressaustralia.com.
We never want to leave a customer dissatisfied. We do have fit experts in the office daily, so if you'd like a second opinion with sizing or exact product measurements for reference in the future, we would be happy to help!
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We listen closely to comments such as yours, in hopes of improving the online shopping experience we provide whenever possible. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to respond to our email or get in touch with us via Live chat / WhatsApp!

Have a great day!
Formaldressaustralia Customer Care
telmae2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/5/19

I was really nervous when I ordered this dress because I had read a lot of online reviews saying not to order from this website because the dresses never came as they looked online. However, once I received the package I was beyond amazed with the dress. It is exactly as seen online, it fits true to size and the color is vibrant. The quality of the dress is amazing as well. Overall, I am beyond impressed and would definitely recommend this to purchase for prom or another formal event.

maxfieldl
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/19

As soon as I started looking at dresses I knew if I bought one I would post a picture. Being a plus size it is really hard to know what a dress is going to look like when worn by a big girl. This is unaltered and unironed size 18W. The frill is really quite large and initally intimidating I am going to wear it to a party in a few weeks and I'm sure it will turn more than a few conservative heads!! The dress is very comfortable and well made. Thank you Formaldressaustralia.com!

marietteb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/19

This dress was perfect! I was concerned about the dress, particularly the embellishment not looking the was a pictured. I was more then I expected. I have recommended this site to many people as they are in need of formal dress on an annual basis. Also, when I initially ordered the dress there was a discrepency with my custom order measurements. They contacted me immediately via email and I thought that that would delay my order and that I would not get my dress in time for my event. It did not delay it at all.

bettyc178
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/19

The dress arrived in Australia after only 24 days from the booking. This looks exactly like in the picture and the fabric is smart and fits very well, it is also extremely comfortable. Finally I would also like to compliment the service of immediate response that occurs in the case of requests, I had some problems with the payment but was soon found an appropriate and satisfying solution. It was my first experience with this amazing site, but I feel I will become a regular customer of this site.

sweeneyk1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/19

My experience with Formaldressaustralia was truly fantastic. They made sure my order was packaged and ready to be shipped before my order was even done processing so that there was no delay when it finally processed. It was obvious they wanted my business and did a great a job of showing me that with their great customer service! My order was shipped to me very quickly. It's no wonder that I will definitely be using them again when I plan for future purchases!!

sweeneyk
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/19

I went to formal in early time, and I am just getting around to writing a review; I told myself that I would write one if I got the right result. I was scared to order my formal dress online, especially since I saw a lot of mixed reviews about this site. But I was running out of time and decided to give it a shot, and I am so glad I did. My dress was beautiful and inexpensive; it was perfect! I loved my dress. It even came earlier than expected and exceeded my expectations, thank you Formaldressaustralia.com!

cabreraa
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/19

I'm in the blue but I would just like to say I was extremely nervous before my formal, I was wondering about how my dress was going to look and fit when it came in, I patiently waited because I had never ordered something this big offline but when it came in I tried it on I was just blown away with the dress but I was still so scared but formal rolled around and I put that dress on and felt beautiful! Thank you so much for custom making my dress and getting it to me before my formal. My night was amazing!

caseyd44
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/19

We ordered the dress and it arrived within the time frame we where given.
The dress was stunning, the quality and craftsmanship was amazing and we couldn't have been happier.

bratug
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/4/19

After reading the reviews, I decided to order my dress first before ordering the dresses for my friends. I just received the dress last week and it is absolutely beautiful! I ordered the color as in the photo and it was spot on. The construction and the quality of the material far exceeded by expectations. Also, Formaldressaustralia is fantastic. She responded to my questions quickly and provided me with suggestions on how to customize the dress to make it a bit more age appropriate for my friends. I highly recommend making this purchase!

micaelia
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/19

The dress quality is great for the price and it doesn't look like it came from far away. I did custom measurements and I took them bigger with the intention of needing a tailor because since I have never used the custom measurements option I wanted to be super safe. The dress came a week earlier than expected which got me so excited and the color was beautiful just like shown online. Buy the dress if you're thinking about it because you save yourself so much money!

rodriguezc2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/19

After taking some rough measurements, I ordered this dress (somewhat nervously) and waited for it to arrive. The dress came in a package and when I unwrapped it, I was astounded to see it was pretty close to perfect albeit a bit crumpled. Good stitching, heavy fabric and it fit perfectly. I can't believe how positive an experience this has been shopping here and it will not be the last time. I shall recommend this site to any friends wanting formal or party dresses. I am very impressed.

valentinam21
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/19

My dress is beautiful! The customer service was really diligent with getting my custom measurements right and whenever they had questions, they asked me to clarify, which I appreciated. The dress is beautifully made and fits well! I am very happy with the quality and construction of the dress and I can't wait to wear it !

vestac2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/19

My dress turned out to be absolutely stunning! The quality far exceeded expectation! The beading was clearly done by hand. Also, my customizations were perfect and exactly what I wanted! My only thought/recommendation would be that when they say "white", they mean white. It worked for me, but it is a pretty stark white, so unless you are accenting it with a color, like I did, it might be TOO white. Totally depends on your taste and vision. If you have the time, request swatches. I can say, though, that the dress will come fitting absolutely perfect if you choose custom. And the ladies are awesome. I have no complaints about this company.

lauram666
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/19

I was worried at first, getting a formal dress online but boy am i happy i did. this dress is so so so soooooooooo pretty. i did a custom fit and it fits be like a glove. very well made dress. customer service was awesome too. any time i had a question about my dress, someone answered right away. I'm so happy with my dress. it's perfect. if i could id tell everyone to buy formal dress or any type of dress from them!

gemmaj6
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/19

I love Formaldressaustralia. I got my dress two weeks earlier than expected. Dress was a little big, but maybe my measurements were a little off. Everyone was very quick to respond to emails and very accommodating to my changes I requested. I'll refer/recommend Formaldressaustralia in a heart beat. Very reasonable prices. Lots of choices.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Formal Dress Australia is located in Australia and has boutiques in Brisbane, Sydney, Mlebourne, Canberra, and Adelaide :)

By Katanya N.
Questions? Get answers from the Formal Dress Australia staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

6 Photos for Formal Dress Australia

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Formal Dress Australia?
Post Review