I've reported this business to my credit card company as fraud. I highly suggest you all do the same. In an age where I can order something through eBay or another international site and not take 2 weeks to "ship" an item with countless excuses about how they transfer items to a warehouse that's in a village is beyond me. Please everyone, call this into your card issuer/bank as fraud. That's what this is. A collect our money and never produce a product fraud.
Please do not waste your time with ForDogTrainers, they are backchaining, no inventory & you can wait weeks,
DOG SPORT HOLLAND IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED by me
.....They filled my order with their inventory & shipped in 1 day, & are known in the business w/ working dogs for years, I would honestly write they are respected & have high quality dog equipment, & helping customers.
Dog Sport Holland is het bedrijf van Hanny van Nimwegen en Nicole van Dam.
Hanny is rond 1985 begonnen met kleine reparaties aan KNPV pakken. Nieuwe mouwen inzetten, met lapjes jute repareren, leren pakken opknappen, etc.
Langzaamaan groeide het bedrijfje onder de naam Hondensportartikelen Hanny van Nimwegen. Van 1 machine in de voorkamer van Hessenweg 194 tot een compleet ingerichte schuur.
Zo groeide het bedrijf uit haar jasje. Opzoek naar een groter pand vonden we op Hessenweg 190 een geschikte lokatie.
In 1993 ging Nicole volledig in het bedrijf meewerken.
Door de groei en de internationale bekendheid vonden wij het nodig om een andere naam aan te nemen. Dog Sport Holland.
Na bijna 10 jaar aan de Hessenweg 190 te hebben gewerkt zochten wij in 2001 wederom een nieuwe lokatie. Dat is ons huidige adres. Jan van Arkelweg 3 in Achterveld.
Hier hebben wij een mooie, ruime winkel en een prettig atelier. Samen met Jamie en Demi werken wij aan het (door) ontwikkelen van hondensportartikelen. In ons atelier staan talloze naaimachines, snijmachines ed. hiermee maken wij met veel plezier onze bijtpakken, mouwen, leerwerk etc.
Hierdoor is het mogelijk om tegemoet te komen aan de wensen van de klant.
Voor het aanmeten van pakken is het raadzaam vooraf even te bellen zodat wij voldoende tijd kunnen inplannen om alle mogelijkheden door te nemen.
Een afspraak maken voor kleine reparaties is ook handig, hierdoor is het soms mogelijk om te wachten op de reparatie en het materiaal gelijk weer mee te nemen.
Over 10 days and not shipped. First I ordered days later they said they did not charge for shipping next they wanted me to send PayPal I did days later they wonted transaction # I give it days later they said we will give it to the Wright department still days later not shipped. If you want something from this company order it a year before you need it.
They ripped me off of 100$, I ordered a french bulldog muzzle and it still hasn't showed up, 53 days and counting! I asked for a refund and still haven't got it and doubt i will! They have stopped replying to emails, delete my comments of Facebook to show what a scam they are and have gone silent since asking where is my product or money! If you google dog muzzle they come up with so many random pages or your area code to try pull you in to their bull$#*!. For example if you type muzzles Australia it will come up with .au or for nz .co.nz but it's a company in America who say they make it there and then order it from Israel and never shows up! Don't waste your money or time!! It's a scam!
So I been trying to order from this company for over a week now and Im not talking no little order Im talking a couple hundred dollars worth of stuff and I have had the WORST MOST UNPROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE EVER FROM THIS COMPANY! First of all my credit card declined the sale bc it thought it was fraud so I verified the purchase from my credit card called this company and informed them to run the card n only have a very small window to do so be for it gets declined again so what do these people do wait till the next day and hours later to try n run my card after I specifically explained to them that they had to do it then or else it would come back denied now a week has gone by n about ten orders later I still HAVE NO ORDER IN THE SYSTEM NO NOTHING NO PRODUCTS NOT EVEN A ORDER NUMBER BC THEY KEEP CANCELING MY ORDERS THEN WHEN I CALL THEY ENDED UP HANGING UP ON ME BC I WAS UP SET WITH THERE UNPROFESSIONALISM AND WITH THE WAY THEY OPPERATE SO THEY HUNG UP ON ME N INSTEAD OF RUNNING MY CARD AGAIN JUST CANCELLED ALL ORDERS NOW EVERY TIME I CALL TO CANCEL THE OTHER ONE THEY WONT PICK UP SMH... horrible horrible service
Well, it has been over 10 days and no return label has been sent as was promised.
I wanted to edit my original review again to reflect this. I do not seem to be able to do this but apparently I can submit another review. I wanted to change the rating back to one star.
Instead of sending a return label they issued a "response" to my original review that completely ignored the issue of poor craftsmanship and goes on and on about the fit, which was never the issue.
They go on and on about how wonderful they are and how everyone loves them. The 14 one star reviews other than mine would belie this.
The muzzle they sent is very asymmetrical in construction with the spine noticeably off center.
The large ventilation holes are noticeably uneven.
The padding is bunched up with the rivets on the very edge of the padding material.
If given the opportunity to inspect this example before purchase I would have not bought it.
Instead of a refund I am getting a run around. One would do well to avoid this merchant.
Thank you for leaving a review.
I understand your disappointment. Let's deal with it!
I need to explain a few things first.
Muzzle sizes presented on the website are for returning customers who know what size their dog is. There are lots of dogs whose measurements do not comply with their breeds. E.g. Labrador may get GSD size and we should never forget about not pure breeds. If we see that you are a newcomer, our support team contacts you to ask for measurements. It is done to prevent exchanges, that causes you a lot of discomfort. So I guess it is better to spend time remeasuring a dog and getting the right size then exchanging the product later.
If a customer says that muzzle don't fit we request photos not because we do not trust you or smth like this, we do it because sometimes people adjust muzzles in a wrong way and the problem is quickly solved in this case. If a customer insists on returning or exchanging then we do it for sure with no problem.
We never lie about our products, we do handcraft them and ship directly to our customers with no 3rd party. The thing is that we have European warehouses and US warehouse. Sometime US customers get items from European warehouse. This happens not often but still it does. When we ship from Europe we send items to our PA warehouse and from there your order travels to you. I hope it made the situation clear.
Walter, I would like to check the details of your order and see what can be done for you to stay on the side of happy customers. Please provide any info like order number or email address. Thank you!
Looking forward to your reply!
Sent me the wrong size muzzle, so I contacted them. They asked me for details and pictures, which I sent, but have had no reply! Some emails were even rejected for some reason!! Very misleading; they give you the impression that their muzzles are tailor made; however, they're just your bog standard size!! I COULD HAVE PAID A LOT LESS IF I HAD JUST GONE ON AMAZON - NOT HAPPY AT ALL. I FEEL THAT I HAVE BEEN LULLED INTO A FALSE SENSE OF SECURITY!! DODGY BEYOND BELIEF!!
First of all, I am really sorry you had a bad experience with our company. All problems can be solved, and we would be happy if you give us a chance to deal with this situation.
I decided to leave public replies because not every person replied to my private messages I sent 2 or 3 times to all people who had negative experience with Fordogtrainers. I understand that everything should be done in time, but they say it is better late than never... I need to know order# or email address of the person who placed the order, we will track every stage of the order handling to understand what went wrong.
As regards rejected emails, we tell our customer that a file attachment should not exceed 3mb size otherwise the system of mail parsing simply rejects the email and we never see these emails.
We really handcraft muzzles for medium and large size dogs, that is why we ask precise measurements of a dog's snout, and sometimes we even ask a customer twice to remeasure when it is clear that one of the measurements is done incorrectly. Of course, we have templates for standard dog breeds but we also have a 'custom' size option. And all this process of reaching out a customer to get more details about dog breed, age, gender and photos can delay this process a little and can give an impression of time consuming process but it is done for your pet to have comfy muzzle and to prevent returns and exchanges that takes a consumer's time as well.
So, I would be happy to communicate with you either in private or in public to solve this issue together, we will do our best to show you the best service we offer and you will help us improve. Thank you for leaving this review, it 'keeps us up ' :)"
I received an email from the company to trade links. I informed the company of our policy is that we do not share links. The fact that they even asked and are randomly asking businesses to trade links is a sign of poor business practices.
Thank you for sharing you opinion on the matter of 'trading links'. I guess it is not a review for our products or service, it is more personal opinion on this topic.
We never trade links for money or smth. We exchange them. And since we are online business we have to obey to strict rules of Google and other search engines. We are not ashamed offering other companies to exchange links because it not prohibited and even according to Entrepreneur magazine ''Exchanging links with other, related websites is a good practice." Please, see full article here
You are always welcome to visit our online store and become our customer. I will be more than happy to read your review on our dog supplies.
I spoke with their online chat about a potential purchase worth over £150.00, the person I spoke with was arrogant and rude.
Glad I never bought from them even more so after reading the reviews posted here.
Thank you for leaving your review.
Maybe there was some misunderstanding ? If you provide date and time of corresponding or an email address I will check the chatt and will add it here.
Julia and Alice - our support team, they are very nice and polite I can't even imagine these two girls being rude to anyone at all.
I guess there is no need to ask for order number because you did not complete your purchase.
If you ever decide to try our service and products we offer I am sure you will be more than happy.
So I really suggest you following our social nets to get one of promo codes we offer and try our company once more :) What do you say?
I placed an order for two muzzles. I am an experience dog owner with two dogs race. They sent two muzzles that were not the size I ordered and didn't fit either of my dogs. Were difficult when I requested an exchange for what I had ordered. STAY AWAY from this website.
Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry you did not get the expected service.
We have a clear policy of returns and exchanges. It is consumer biased policy which allows you to exchange or return the product/s you bought no matter the reason. The only thing you need to do is to write about the problem to our support, get return label from them and visit ups or ems office (depending upon the country you live in) and send it back, after we receive it, money is returned to you. Please, let me know your order number or email address and I will check the corresponding to understand what happened. Thank you!
I would like you to help me understand what was difficult with the exchanging process, can I get more details about your order? I will personally investigate every case with negative experience to understand how many customers actually had bad experience and what we can do to become better company
I ordered a dog collar from this company back in February 2016 which was lost by UPS and I asked them to send me a new one to replace the lost one I paid for. As of today May 13, 2016 they are emailing me and harassing me. This company is very unprofessional and an absolute joke. Do not waste your money or time with them.
I am sorry your item was lost while being delivered, sometimes it happens. We use ems and ups delivery service depending upon the customer's country of live. In situations like these we bear responsibilities though it is not our fault at all, and we send a new item to a customer.
Can you please, let me know your order id or email or even a person's name who placed the order?
I need to check the corresponding to see what happened.
I understand that your review was here for a while without any attention, but it is better to deal with it late than never.
Please, let me know the requested details. Thank you once again for sharing your experience.
I was honestly very excited about ordering from this company as its all the rage in my group of dog friends. I needed a muzzle for a potentially aggressive dog and a few other items. Instead of shipping me my order in a timely manner I've waited 10 days and all I've managed to get notified of was they didn't think the collar I was buying would fit my dog however they had no idea what dog I would have been using it on. Which delayed my order even more. 10 days not have passed and all that UPS has is a label made for it. I'm not to thrilled with the experience and likely won't order from this sight again.
Thank you for posting your review. I totally understand your disappointment. Nobody likes to wait, neither do I :)
Sometimes we have delays in delivery, it is true. The main reason for that is that some items from the order should be produced, usually it is muzzles and collars - they never lie on shelf, and our production department starts producing items right away the order is placed. It takes a while. Sometimes we have to ask a customer to remeasure his or her dog simply because we see that measurements are incorrect. All this is done to make sure your pet gets the best fit muzzle which will ensure comfy wearing.
Thank you for undertsanding.
I purchased a collar from this website AND WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!! Website is misleading, tells you most of their orders ships within 48 hours. I placed my order on 11/4, UPS label was created on 11/5, it's 11/10 and guess what, that order still has not shipped! Try communicating with the company, and each person you talk to has a different story/excuse as to why my order hasn't shipped. Companies like this will only last for a while, so I wish you guys the best! I will in the meantime take a few hours to make sure I leave a review on every possible dog website letting people know to not do business with fordogtrainers.com.
Thank you for leaving your review.
I am sorry I found out about sitejabber much later which is not an excuse at all. I know about delay-in-delivery issues we had back in 2013-2014. Nowadays, we almost solved this issue 99% of it. Very seldom we face this issue because of some reasons I described above, and we are working on it to make it 100% resolved.
I would be happy if you decide to try our products and service once again and see how quality and delivery improved. Please, let me know what you think and if you are open for new experience with FDT company.
Thank you, Lola!
There are a score of online canine supply companies which all are beards for the same Israeli company. This is one.
I "chatted" about a proposed purchase with someone who either didn't speak English or didn't care to chat. With my question unanswered, he simply vanished.
Having read previous reviews, I wouldn't go near these guys.
I am sorry you did not try our products and service. Please, provide me with email address you used for chat and I will check this information. Our staff speaks English on a great level and I don't think that there may be a language barrier. Maybe there was tech problem with chatt? Still I would be happy to help and if you are willing to spend a few minutes and will share requested information I guess we will solve all the issues.
I really wish I had read these other reviews prior to ordering! As the others have said, they ship from Israel and shipping times are very long. 'Order ships within 24 hours' as stated on their website is misleading. They charge premium prices for shipping as it is (since outside the US), I would expect 2nd day shipping for this price. Nearly two weeks later I've not yet received my order and the tracking number they've provided still says 'label created' and not even in the states yet as far as I can tell. STAY AWAY!! There are lots of other sites to order from - pawmark.com, leerburg.com, etc - save time, money, and frustration!
I am sorry there was no response for your review for a long time. Also, I am sorry you did not get the service you expected. Time has passed. Today your order will be handled and delivered much faster. Quality of products was great back in 2013 as well but today they are upgraded to know no competition. I hope you will try our products and service once more and will join happy customers club :)
Ordered collar and lead 4 months ago, my address was the shipping address but somehow they said that it went to a post office close to me. Talked to a women she said it was "at the post office" she didn't know which one or where it was, she gave me a tracking number 3 months after i ordered which was pointless. Paid by credit card so legal team of company investigating the transaction. Seen lots of bad reviews about this website, based in Israel not usa. Indecent company and you should never buy from them! If anyone wants good quality dog equipment go to either snowpawstore.com or Kisi.co.uk, trusted sites, spoken to canicross runners and people with huskies an all sorts of dog breeds about these sites. Kisi.co.uk does custom fits with no extra cost.
We never denied the existence of time delivery issue, but 3 months of waiting seems unreal. Please, provide information (email address / order number if you can). I would like to check your order and see what really happened . Taking into account that we faced unfair competition, when negative reviews were generated by one of the competitor and the fact that you recommended other stores here - on our company page, it makes me believe this is an example of such an unfair competition.
I will start by saying I really think the comment above telling me to "be sure to focus your comments on the products" makes me laugh!!! And that all "reviews require prior approval before they will be displayed"! So basically if there is a "bad review" it will never be shown on the company's website. I do like your product,made very well, however, when I received the H17 harness in the mail, I was sent the wrong patch! I understand mishaps happen. I called to get the matter resloved. I was told to take a picture and email it to the company. Which I did. And the correct patch would be sent out. Well 18 busniess days later I have yet to receive the correct patch! I call back yet again and spoke with someone I could barely understand and was told the same thing again. That they would have to send it to the manager to look in to it. She could not tell me when it was sent out, just that it's been shipped. The next day I received a phone call from yet another person I couldn't understand and was given a tracking #. And was informed that my order had been shipped not express mail or even UPS,but snail mail. I asked when my order was shipped and again they could not give me an answer! I looked up the tracking # only to find it does not exist! I will NEVER use this company again, and will not recommend it to anyone. Maybe if my order was corrected in a more timely manner and I was sent the correct patches right out, to make up for the company's mistake I would be more incline to use them again. This company really needs to work on it's customer service and shipping skills!!
I am sorry you had a bad experience with our company.
Also, I am sorry the response to your review is not prompt as well. Yes, you are right mistakes happen. And I guess today in 2017 you would get the experience you want. People get better and companies grow and become better. I want to believe we have thousands much more happy customers in 2017 than we did in 2012. I hope you will see this reply and will consider give us one more chance and experience great quality and service.
i ordered 5 collars for my dogs , prices looked fair , and I chose delivery 3 to 5 days they charged me more than $60 additional for that faster delivery.
I presumed the site depot was in the states and as I was traveling via miami , I asked to send the package to my hotel , with 10 working days in advance.
Some few days later after they failed to inform the tracking nbr of my order , they sent me an email explaining that they had not the items I had bought.
I agreed to make a change in the size of the collars. But that was working days before I needed the items in miami. 3 days later the sent the tracking nbr of Israeli mail !!! they had me charged via USPS !!! crooks !!! I lost the chance to pick up the stuff before my departure. The goods will be rejected by the hotel as I have already left, and they are refusing to refund me. NOT RECOMMENDABLE . WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANYTHING TO THIS GUYS ,AS I HAVE BEEN BADLY MISLED.
I am sorry you had a bad experience.
Despite the fact it was a while ago, could you please, provide me with some extra information like order number or email address. I want to recheck this information. We always refund money if a customer cancels the order. Maybe you hurried to leave a review before you got your money back? Usually, it takes 2-3 days before your money will appear on the account.
Seems like a scam. After my order they repeatedly asked for my paypal and credit card information. They refuse to cancel my order. Do not order from this site!!
We handle the order after payment is done, so I guess the support contacted you to finish the process and to proceed with the rest.
A person can cancel the order at any stage and get a refund.
I purchased a collar from the website, got a collar that did not fit my dog. They would not give refund and fought with me for one month. Still no refund. Collar was to be 1 3/4" and was given 1" wide. Length was also too short even though I measured the neck correctly. They said I purchased a collar that was custom and no refund could be given; however, I selected one off the website's list and now it has been removed from the list and not an option anymore. Customer service very difficult to work with. Would not answer or return calls, would not work with me on the online chat. Had to talk to manager who didn't respond for 1 week (told it would be immediately). When chatted again, manager was not available anymore. Nothing but grief to get a collar that fit my dog. They did offer 15% on next purchase which is another disappointment! Why would I buy from them ever again?
I am sorry you had a bad experience. Despite the fact that pretty much time has passed I would like to recheck this issue, please, let me know your order id or email address.
I am sorry you did not get a response for your review earlier. We have all the database of communication since the day 1, so it is not a problem to find out more details on each negative case described here. Ryan, I would be happy if you see this comment and we will get the chance to communicate.