Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

FlowerDeliveryExpress reviews

Is this your business?
20 reviews
995 N. Pontiac Trail Suite 661
Walled Lake, MI 48390, US
Tel: 888.851.2881
customerservice@800wesleys.com

20 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

sharonl70
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/5/16

Do not under any circumstances fall for their tactics. This company in scamming everyone. The flowers ordered are not what is delivered, the show a "sale" price but then upon check out the price mysteriously increases by $50. I ordered funeral arrangements and was completely embarrassed by what they sent. The order was supposed to be one white arrangement and one white and yellow arrangement. I got two bouquets of cheap wild flowers. Disgusting. They offered me a credit of $100.00, $50 for each bouquet. When I go to use them they just raise the "regular price" of an item and they want to charge $64.00 on an item marked on sale at $29.99. This is unacceptable, a scam if ever there was one.

rickj44
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/16

This florist is not legitimate. Their website offers deep flower discounts and free delivery and then almost doubles the order cost by adding on 4 separate hidden, undisclosed charges that comparable florists do not have. Their undisclosed charges almost doubled the cost of the initial flower order. Immediately after the order receipt displayed, I phoned the merchant twice to cancel the order, cancelled a 3rd time through their webmail and cancelled a 4th time through an email address provided on their website. Regardless of my cancellations, they delivered and charged me for flowers I had immediately cancelled.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE THIS FLORIST. THEIR PRICING IS DECEPTIVE AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS UNRESPONSIVE.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
beverlyp30
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/16

Like every other review I read, I was totally deceived. I placed two orders to be delivered to the same address on the same day. One arrived in a box without the vase I was charged extra for and the teddy bear that I ordered too, and the other was not even received. It it was bad enough that they charged for every little thing, but then not to even get it right or even deliver an order is horrible. If there was a negative star they would definitely get it from me.

georgyb
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/15

NEVER EVER ORDER THE FLOWERS WITH THIS COMPANY.
I ordered 2 bouquet for about $25 and at the end they charged me by 72.99 with promise to get back 52.99 of refund for each. Now I cannot get the company. They answer at phone +1(888)... and then every time redirect me to another phone even when I ask them not to do so. I made these orders from Russia and don't want to spend another money for International calls, as I already did it 3 times already.
THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE WAY TO DO BUSUNESS, PEOPLE. Seems I lost $106! Stupid of me. I will write this review on as many sites as I can.
If you want some additional info - my email address is giababu2000@yahoo.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tomg82
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/15

This company adds on substantial fees that you don't know about until they show you your final bill for review. The review is useless because they provide no way to edit the order which they got wrong in my case. I tried five times with very lengthy calls waiting for somebody from customer service to at least get these birthday flowers delivered on or before my friends birthday. Every time, after long periods of silence on the phone, I got a message saying that customer service was not available and I should leave my number and they would call me back. So far, they have not called me back and I will simply have to have my credit card company refuse to pay for this dishonest and unresponsive service

garyw59
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/30/15

Do not use this service !! Ordered flowers for new baby to be delivered today (Nov. 30th) at hospital. Here is the breakdown of charges after they processed my order:
European Floral
Bouquet $69.99
Premium Upgrade $20.00
Enclosure Card $4.99
Vase/Service Fee $6.99
4-Hour Express Service $6.99
Stuffed Animal $9.99
Same Day Rush Service $6.99
Shipping/Service Fee $19.99
Handling Fee $4.99
Discount $52.99
Subtotal $97.93
Sales Fee $24.15
Transactional Total $122.08


TOTAL SAVINGS: $52.99

Then, they charged an additional $2.99 for an FDE Honor Tribute (????).
After the processing, tried to call their customer support, only to be put on hold three times and to be told to leave my number and order number. Never called back !!

Totally unsatisfied with this outfit !!!

micheleg18
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/29/15

I just placed an order for a very nice get well arrangement that I thought was reasonably priced (and that's why I picked this particular on-line flower delivery service). The website said there would be a $40 discount. But clearly, the $40 was not actually subtracted. On top of it, they added a total of 42.99 in fees. Yes! You read right...$42.99. So you know I'm not making this up, here's the fee break down: Enclosure Card $4.99 (yes, that tiny little card), Vase/Service Fee $6.99, Shipping/Service Fee $14.99, Handling Fee $1.99, Sales Fee $14.03, with the grand total being... $81.97! This is for an arrangement that was $34.99 with a next day delivery fee of $3.99. I'm not so naive as to think there wouldn't be some sort of service fee. But to charge $7.00 for the vase that was pictured with the arrangement on line is very deceptive. Plus $5.00 for a tiny little card? really! that's like a 1000% mark up! and I have no idea what the difference is between the service and shipping fee, handling (what handling is there??) and "Sales Fee". Once I placed the order and then saw all the fees and grand total, I immediately called to cancel the order. I had to call 3 times, never got through to a person who could cancel the order, had to leave my call back number, and have yet to get a call back.

scottl58
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/15

My only quarrel with them is the fact that they advertised a savings ($50 in my case) but it wasn't applied to my order. Being that it was for Valentine's Day and it was a last minute gift, I bought them anyway. But a $50 difference is pretty significant. I later got an email from them saying that they made a mistake on my order and I was going to get $50 and some change off my next order but I only had about a week to place it. Since I had no reason to buy more flowers, it was completely useless. I would have rather got my money back or got it applied to my order as I placed it. Not good business. I don't recommend using just for the fact that the chances of you getting screwed over are pretty high.

tylerb31
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/11/15

They scammed me out of $75 dollars, they told me I would have to pay $25 dollars to cancel my order. My reason for cancelling was because shortly after I placed my order I looked at some reviews and all were negative. So after 2 hours on the phone the order was "cancelled" according to the supervisor. I received and E-Mail stating the order had hit the next step in the process.(I thought it was cancelled?) so I call and speak to the same supervisor and he proceeds to tell me the flowers have already been delivered and now there is nothing he can do. The flowers were never delivered and the Supervisor hung up on me when I told him this. I was having the flowers delivered to my girlfriend who works in Wal Mart Pharmacy which is closely monitored by cameras and there was never a flower delivery person who delivered my $75 dollar flowers.

benp36
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/15

I only gave one star as did everyone else only because it doesnt let me give them zero stars. this is the worst customer service and the biggest scam of a company i have ever dealt with. they sent my fiance a $50 store credit code because they screwed up the order and delivery of the flowers she had sent to her bridesmaids asking them to be in our wedding. I entered one of these $50 codes to send her flowers for valentines day and it said my total after the discount was 68.27. After i hit submit, they ended up taking away the $50 credit and charging my credit card the full 118.27. After 5 emails, 4 attempts and 2 hours on the phone with their pathetic customer service department, they told me they would not do anything because i placed the order on my own and knew what i was paying for. Regardless of the fact that they scam and deceive their customers with "terms and conditions" that they do not disclose unless you click a link hidden on the bottom of the page. They offered me a pathetic $15 refund instead of honoring the $50 credit it initially said i would get on the order. Chances are the order will probably show up wrong as well. Dont ever use this company, they are a sorry excuse for a business and their reviews will soon catch up to them. I've had better service at the DMV. Awful company, awful experience, and awful leadership by whoever the idiot is that runs this pathetic business.

sharonm68
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/15

I ordered flowers from this site, daisies, and carnations in a pretty white wicker basket. I paid $70 for flowers that originally were supposed to cost $29, but they were to be delivered immediately, so it was worth it. What was actually delivered 4 days later was a plant of unknown origin in an ugly, apparently lopsided, brown woven basket. When I called their customer service, I was told it was their policy to substitute if they don't have the necessary flowers. What legitimate florist doesn't have daisies and carnations??!! The did send me an email (which, unlike the other 3 emails they sent me this one conveniently went to my junk mail), offering me credit, but when I tried to redeem it on their site I couldn't. I did find out what the plant was.... a lily..sent to cheer up a terminally ill 91 yr old woman...if she has time to wait for it to grow! Do yourself a favor and stick to Proflowers or FTD when ordering flowers online.

bradleyb32
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/15

Absolutely the worse experience in online shopping. Yes, they give you a discount, but you will incur outrageous additional feesi.e., escalated shipping and service fees, a charge for a card, etc. I also paid extra for a guaranteed "four hour delivery service".the flowers did not arrive until 30 hrs later.

Their customer service is a train wreck. I phoned them fifteen times (each time I was placed on hold for longer than 10 minutes on each phone attempt to end up receiving an automated message to record my own personal message and "someone would contact me"guess no reply). Finally, after my fifteenth attempt, I did get to speak to a customer service representative. Ugh.

My suggestion: Stay away from this companythey are not what they claim.

julieb67
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/12/15

I contacted the BBB about this fraudulent business that everyone has been "taken" by. They informed me that BBB tried twice to contact the business and they did not return an answer either time. Shouldn't they be closed down immediately? None of us will ever see our refund for the dead delivered flowers!

carlos437
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/11/15

Please do not use this site!! My 54.00 arrangement ended up costing 102.00 !! They charge 3.99 for the card, 18.99 "processing fees", delivery charges etc. They promise a rebate that you can only get by purchasing another scam order within one week of the original order!! . Find a local florist in any area and order by phone!! Stay away from internet florists!!! Especially this one!!

melissah32
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/14

DO NOT use this company - it is a scam! I ordered the largest sized arrangement and what was delivered had to be the smallest, plus, was not what I ordered. They wrote the card wrong, even though I went over every word with them. AND you aren't told about a made up service charge until you are almost done with the payment information. If you call about it you get someone who barely speaks English and they tell you they will adjust the order price, but when the charge goes through it's twice as high as what you initially think you will be paying.

dianeg21
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/7/14

Last week my aunt in another western Pennsylvania town celebrated her 100th birthday. Last Sunday I went online to find the name of a local florist. At the top of the Google screen was a link to www.flowerdeliveryexpress.com and, since I had used the similar FTD in the past and was pleased, I clicked on this link. I looked at pictures of arrangements but liked the offer to have a florist create "a beautiful rose arrangement". Although price wasn't an issue, this was on special for $19.99, supposedly marked down from $59. I proceeded to order, discovering that I would be charged $3.99 for the card and $1.99 for a standard vase (why was I so stupid?). I gave the name and address for delivery and then learned that there was a "service charge" of $19.99, but since delivery was free, I figured it would be about the same as I had paid for the flowers when going directly to another florist. I gave my credit card number and then just before I was to click on "submit", I learned that onto this $45 order would be added $10.52 in TAXES. I know of nowhere in this country that charges nearly 25% in taxes. But they already had my credit card number so, reluctantly, I clicked "submit."

If the arrangement had been satisfactory, I would have left it at that, but pictures from the 100th birthday party showed our arrangement with six roses. Six roses for nearly $60. I went to my email delivery confirmation and called customer service. After 23 minutes ("Thank you for continuing to hold. Your call is very important to us"), I was given the opportunity of leaving a thirty-second voicemail during which I had to spell my last name and give the order number (how much can you complain in the remaining seconds?). Then I looked up the corporate headquarters and called their customer service, a different number. A human answered! She was very solicitous and asked how I would like this handled. I said I would be appeased if they sent another full dozen roses to my aunt. The woman said she would send an email to corporate headquarters saying that. Wait! What? Even SHE has no access to this company? I told her to tell them in her email that if they didn't handle this I would go on Facebook.

beckye7
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/4/14

Never order from this site. I chose free delivery and I was charged and I was charged 19.99 for handling fee that was shown until I paid. The site doesn't show the total. I tried to cancel the order but company said I couldn't cancel for hours later and it would take 10 days to get my refund. They took my money out of my account but said they couldn't pull my order up on the computer. What a Pathetic lying company.

kenl25
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/21/14

Ordered flowers to be delivered same day. Not delivered - 2 calls to "automated" customer service promising a rep would call or email - nothing. 2 more calls following day - nothing. 5 days later credit card went from "pending" to "charged". 2 more calls - nothing. I know credit card company will protect me, but this company appears to be a complete scam.

lisae16
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/27/14

DO NOT USE THIS SITE TO SENT FLOWERS! This company is scamming people. Basically, they took my order, even paid for rush delivery and they NEVER DELIVERED MY FLOWERS! They won't give me a refund. They have NO Customer Service! You need to call a thousand times, to see if you will get someone live on the phone, when I finally did, this "supervisor" was rude to me, she would place me on hold when she didn't want to listen how upset I was and finally hung up on me. They also delete all negative comments from their Facebook page. STAY AWAY FROM FLOWER DELIVERY EXPRESS!

eileene
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/16/13

Terrible experience. Flowers not delivered on time as promised. Didn't receive delivery confirmation as promised. No response to 2 calls to customer service. Finally reached them & was told lies about delivery. Flowers delivered were not the ones I ordered. Stay away from them & their alias Wesley Berry Flowers!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the FlowerDeliveryExpress staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FlowerDeliveryExpress?
Post Review