Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flix123

Flix123 reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
Overseas House 66-68 High Road, Bushey Heath
Herts, England WD23 1GG, UK
Tel: 1-925-203-3862
info@flix123.com

14 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

joyceg25
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/15/16

I was advised to try Flix123. Wouldn't let me try without creating an account. Needed my credit card details, with strong assurances this would not be charge unless purchased anything or upgraded. I did neither. I couldn't even log in with my details once i'd received a confirmation email. Lucky I've learned over the years to keep a screen shot of each stage of the 'joining' page, which had a contact email. And I used an old credit card. Good thing I did ... within an hour a small amount had been taken out. Closed my CC. Emailed Flix123 to say, hey, this seems like fraud. You've been warned.

franciscof18
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
2/6/16

This company charges me out of the blue over two months supposedly after I started a free trial with them and after doing some research I feel that I basically got stolen from and they think they are going to get away with it

alt277
1 review
16 helpful votes
9/30/15

Do not sign up for a free trial with this mob. It will cost you. Like others commenting here their fine print is easily missed, maybe because it does not exist on their sign up page..... I signed up for a free trial could not find what I was looking for and haven't been back since. I have been trying to cancel my membership and claim a refund for the last three days, so far to no avail... Their 'help desk' is arrogant and clearly not in the business of customer service or maintaining ethical standards....

Do not sign

denikal
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/24/15

These $#*!s took money from my account. The idiot that I am I don't check my monthly statement, now since April I've lost over 200$ to these freaks. I will take every step that I can to get these people to Court. I can't delete the account. So for anyone who has a 5 day trial and Can not delete ur account. Call 18002929704 right now to cancel good luck
denika_aj1027@hotmail.com

markw137
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/19/15

After signing up for flix123 the next time I went to go online it would'nt let me , wrong email or password . Tried resetting password and their answer was there was an error when opening your account so we have closed that account , open another one , which I tried , an account already exists with that email . So once again I email and explain what the issue is now , their answer was oh just use another email address and Credit Card , gee thankfully had enough time while waiting for their reply that I was fortunate enough to come across this SiteJabbert. Needless to say I emailed them 2 more times to cancel my request for membership.

dang48
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/27/15

I discovered today , 27.03 2015, along with a closer check of my bank statement that my bank account was charged with 49.95 $ in march. Flix 123.com as beneficiary...i have no ideea where is that from. I checked also the last months. From december 2014 my account was charged monthly.
Reading others reviews , i understood what i could have been done, of course with no intention what so ever. And of course i dom't recaĺl any of these actions. The day before yesterday i ' ve changed my debit card , not knowing about this issue. He was expiring. Now , i should have no more problems, i think... but the most important is how to get my 200$ back...
Wrote to the bank. Hope they can do something..or? Did anybody get his money back?

eugeneh17
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/5/15

I am another stupid person buying stuff that is not materialized , people like me is a target , so you watch out anything that is free is not true, don't give you credit card # on line! they will milked you out. Sorry for me

josiet
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/25/14

I feel like an idiot, but there's probably more idiots out there who don't read all the "Terms and Agreements" when they sign up for something that's supposedly free, who deserve to know what they might be getting themselves into. Not only did I not read all the fine print, I haven't been checking my credit card statements too closely (lesson learned) and I've been charged close to $500 in the past 8 months for a sercice I never used. Going back and reading the fine lines, I found it says they will charge you around $49.95 a month until you cancel your "5 day free trial membership". They will also NOT let you know it's over and will just charge your "method of payment" for as long as you're stupid enough to not notice. I guess it's legal because I clearly "agreed" to their idiotic terms, but it's definitely not right and it's shady and scammy that they wouldn't let you know upfront about their "free" membership not expiring and all the charges.

keithh36
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/18/14

was charged 50.00 for nothing..never signed up for it..starting process at bank in morning...is there anything legal i can do?

jeans29
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/8/14

This is definitely a scam. I have just been charged $49.95 for a service that I have never used and have no intention of using.

I called Netflix and spoke to a gentleman, probably in the Philippines, who was very nice. He did try and fob me off with excuses as to why I was charged and as a goodwill gesture offered to extend my membership for 3 months so that I could take full advantage of it. However, when I insisted that I did not want the membership but instead would like a full refund, he agreed to do just that within the next 15 days. I really don't know what to make of it. I await with baited breath.

Tip for consumers: Be very sure that this is what you want.

ginnyl2
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/15/14

I was charged $57.00 in Canada on my credit card without my permission.
It's scam!!!! I don't care what anyone says & I'm going to get my credit form my credit card company.

davidl140
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/3/14

They claim to be free but hide their fees in the fine print of their terms of service. Very deceptive. Avoid at all costs.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
joec80
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/23/14

I was on another site when this pages advertising popped up. I thought I had cancelled my membership the same evening, but apparently that was not the case. I have not used the site and warn others not to fall into their scam. The reason i did not use the site is because it would not allow me access. There is no way to contact the site except their customer service number which thankfully was on my bank statement. It's not a good sign for a company when you call their customer service number and you press #1 for cancellation.

I am on a tight budget and because of their actions my internet bill was not paid.

Stay away from this company.

Service
Value
Quality
rochellee
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/13/14

I signed up for a 5 day "free" trial and was charged $1.03 and before the 5 days were up I was charged $49.95 which resulted in overdraft fees from my bank. I tried to log into my account and was not able to, I called and spoke with a rude rep in the Philippines who stated that my account is cancelled and I will be refunded my money. Still have not received confirmation of refund or cancellation. Will be calling my bank to dispute the charges.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I was caught with this as well. I am at a loss as to how it all came about. I range the credit card company and they have it flagged as disputed and are contacting me tomorrow with details. In the meantime I contacted Flix.com them selves on (00) 18002829704 and requested a refund which they agreed to. I will await the credit and post the outcome here.ALWAYS CHECK ALL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS WHEN THEY ARRIVE "HE WHO HESITATES IS LOST"

By William S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

English please.

By Mark W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I ended up calling the Flix 123 number & cancelled my account I never knew existed. They would not give me a credit for the charges already processed. I also contacted my Credit card company & told them this was a scam. They told me if they could get an IP address from Flix 123 they could not issue a credit either. Funny I never heard of Flix 123 so I really not sure how this happened? I imagine many people have been sucked into this scam & it should be illegal. Apparently, there are not enough laws to protect the consumer. I refuse to buy anything on line again due to this BS!

By Ginny L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Flix123 staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flix123?
Post Review