Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FlirtHookUp

FlirtHookUp reviews

Is this your business?
49 reviews
FlirtHookUpimage coming soon
flirthookup.com
St Peter Port, GUERN GY1, GB
Tel: +1-661-705-3864
support@flirthookup.com

49 reviews with 1 star

myn24
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/19

I had created a standard account a year ago just as an experiment, Just for giggles I would go read some of my inbox and exit, So just for fun I paid for a minimal account recently (with a gift card) and answered most of the inbox requests except I never posted any photos and also tried the messaging part and all I hear is the sound of crickets as there are no responses. Also if you post negative updates like "Site is run by bots" which I also did on my profile , They delete the negative information so I am glad this was an experiment that didn't cost me much, Maybe I'll get a response as I am going to still pop in until my subscription is up but I don't expect much

anthonyh218
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/17/19

You get heaps of emails till you pay and instantly they stop.What you upload is bait for next victim

krisb104
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/19

I tried to use this site and when I used a gift card I still can't get into the site. They basically stole my 50.00. And gave no help to rectify the problem.
I wanted to use this site just to talk to girls and can't even do that.

johnh1657
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/29/18

Warning ......You are locked into this site with no way of deleting you account . You have been warned . Continuous emails will keep coming regardless if you want them or not .

chesterb20
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
3/16/18

Had contacted a person with intent of securing her company. Three weeks later she finally answered my first attempt to communicate with her. She promised me that we would get together soon. Never answering any questions I asked, and when I commented that my time on the site was about to run out. I gave her my email address and asked her to contact me that way. She insisted that we stay on site. So, to keep contact with her I subscribed for another month. Since then I haven't heard from her. no reply NOTHING. It was all just an scam to get more money from me. I think that I am not alone in this area. But if I can keep another from falling into their trap I will be happy.

ti9081
5 reviews
71 helpful votes
6/9/17

Very sophisticated BOT programming. Tons of fake profiles always online. One in five LIKE you back then never respond to your messages. And there are NOT that many girls nearby online who would NOT respond to a great pic and profile... Worst part is they have sister sites that present ads and you think it is part of this site matching you, but it actually takes you to another site and replicates your profile --which you cannot delete! Very clever and sophisticated programmed money machine! Lock these mo' fo's up and drill their asses with their own bots! Total fraud!

billo26
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
2/21/17

Scam, no interest from any female since upgrading. Save your money.

Females on several sites under different user names.

One big scam

jamesl268
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
1/4/17

Here is another review on a bad dating site called "ArousingDates.com" - they allow you to build a profile and add your pictures before joining, then you start getting a lot of messages from beautiful women who's profiles are just what you are looking for, but you cannot respond to their messages until you join. After joining and replying to all of their message, you never hear back. These are phony pictures and profiles that are used to get you to join - don't waste your time or money. It is too bad that there are so many phony dating sites who ruin it for people that are really looking to meet someone. Is there no real dating site out there?

kurtf7
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/3/16

do u have any real people on here--sent about 70 messages-no replies--everyone i look at is suppossidlly currently online day and night

noty5
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/4/16

As a traveling physician inam constantly in new cities around the US. Even though this is supposed to be a "sex" site I was looking for another route beside T!ND#R to meet people. Like a previous review said, lots of messages until you pay. Then they stop. I was getting around 5/day for a couple weeks. Not even one in the last 8 days. Total fake. And my fellow users, never send money to anyone.

donaldb70
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/3/16

$#*! you , and the horse you rode in on , $#*!es . i'de beat your punk ass on site , try me , $#*!s

petes53
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/27/16

Don't be a fool like me. I fell for it! Fake profiles they use to drag unsuspecting honest people in who are looking for hookups.

bobl75
1 review
13 helpful votes
5/18/16

i created a fake profile and used a ugliest photo i could find and i get hundres of girls a month saying how my profile is the best they have ever seen,, WTF there's no way any of those girls would talk to a guy that ugly that has not job...

opened a account as a girl and no one every replies to you when you have a full account, same goes if you pay, all the messages stop and then you talk to some random people that lead you on.. STAY AWAY FROM SITES LIKE THIS.. THEY ARE ALL FAKE!

abdulb14
1 review
10 helpful votes
5/2/16

Girls Requesting to transfer money online for sex etc... I sent money to a girl and she said she didn't receive it, when I contacted my bank they're saying that the money was sent and has been receive by the other person. I just wanted put this as a warning for guys..please please do no transfer money online.. It is so wired that the owner of web site does not have their contact details or a help line for the members.

teds34
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/17/16

Not one response . Don't waste your money. Total scam.

davew90
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/10/16

Paid to go on the site paid to go on the site first week had five women contact me email them haven't heard anything cents all messages from the women's seem like they came from the same person the sites just a scam

jimr91
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/2/16

When you first sign up, you get several messages asking to meet. Once you respond or once you send a message to someone, absolutely no response.

aliyahh3
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/31/16

how can you look people up by their name on flirthookup

warrene5
1,261 reviews
2,389 helpful votes
3/23/16

Don't waste your time on this dating scam site!! Nothing but lies and a HUGE load of fake accounts posting like crazy.

Location is "GG": Guernsey, a British Crown dependency in the English Channel, is one of the Channel Islands.

Complete scam info here:
http://www.scamadviser.com/is-flirthookup.com-safe.html
https://www.scambook.com/company/view/103025/FlirtHookUp
http://www.datingcop.com/assessing-the-legitimacy-of-flirthookup-com-review/
http://www.datingbusters.com/flirthookup-com-cons-honest-people-find-out-how/

michaelh228
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/22/16

every woman that i e-mailed has answered me on your flirthookup.com site but then turns around and gives another site to go to and it ends up be"en a fake site i see now how you get your money i don't know what did for you to do this but i'll except the fact you $#*!ed me.my site better stay up till my time is up. buy then i will have ether gone to another site or just stay off .i know you don"t care ether way this site might be fake to ,you might not even get this. that's how much you care.the sad thing is i picked you guys over all the other sites .You think that you would fix by offering me something,but that's not going happen. Big online guys like you can"t afford to do anything nice, but you "ll keep my money. way to go your real winners!!!!!!!!!!!!! march 24 and still can't chat , plus they took my premire part from me can't do anything.got one message and took a bunch of pictures on my phone so i can show them that they are not given me what i payed for ,and i got the six mouth $#*!ing no vasaline or anything. but boy do i get tons of other sites wanting me can't keep up and sill can't chat with any of them cuz don't have account with any of them don't want to lose any more money. hope someone gets a hold of me so i can show them these pictures i got of them $#*!ing me.my site is shut down,and it's not even close to september.

Tip for consumers: GO SOMEWHERE ELSE AND DON"T LOOK BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
robertg180
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/10/16

They will not accept VISA gift cards. I tried a site like this with a regular card and immediately got 10 other charges for worthless porn sites and other "dating" sites. The free sign up has lots of cute girls that immediately want to have sex with you.... until the site gets your money then they just want you to join some other verification site for there protection. Save your time and money. Go to higher a prostitute and get screwed by a pro!

tomb181
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
2/5/16

Don't waste your money or time......another scam dating website!!

krysf
7 reviews
109 helpful votes
2/3/16

Too expensive for me

nicn2
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/3/16

Lots of messages even from older not hot looking women. And then you pay for the site.
Suddenly no more messages and the 45 some women who like you are all gone.
Don't wast your money

alexr100
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/2/16

Do not waste ur time

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yea its pretty much a bull$#*! scam, once they get your CC#, you might as well be talking to yourself

By Terry G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

40 women from Dixie, Washington which has like 30 total people. What does that tell you. I lost my money so you don't have to. See for yourself. They tell you right on their site that they use computer generated profiles or cupids and staff to respond and/or beat up your inbox to convince you to use your credit card. Once you do, they all go away.

By Michael C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Doubtful but they have changed their name twice since the review. Same layout and the same fake profiles.

By Michael W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Forget it. Once the money has left you it has gone forever. Walk away.

By Arnold S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Go into 'Manage Account' then you can cancel your subscription.

By Paco C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Only computer generated Avatars and scammers. If you manage a hookup, then you would be one of them as well. Lol.

By Michael C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

run away from this site "flirthookup.com"

By warren e.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Doesn't matter really. You just got scammed for the $59.90. Don't waste your time responding to fake profiles. Read their disclaimer. They tell you.

By Michael C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just log onto their site and attempt to send one of the girls a message, screen will come up saying you hsve to join to send message

By Terry G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FlirtHookUp staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FlirtHookUp?
Post Review