Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flirt.com

Flirt.com reviews

Is this your business?
283 reviews
Spring Hill, FL 34610, US
Tel: 1465487610
support@flirt.com

283 Reviews From Our Community

Service
11
Value
10
Quality
9

All Reviews

ceejayg
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/10/19

It is a website like DateMyAge.com, MyTravelMate.com. they are all with the website of Dating.com. to cancel your profile you have to call an international number. I didnt. I wanted to help other people in thw site who are being scammed. I took down my picture and wrote that the site is a scam and they deleted my profile. I saw profiles that says "test profile" with no pictures and a bunch of numbers. I encountered profiles with different pictures, names and age but has the same intro about them and what they look for. Same exact words, punctuations, same everything. They both sent me a measage and the message is also exactly the same. Same punctuations, words, capital letters, everyrhing. One purchase is 20 credits, It costs you 10 credits to open a picture, you tell the person not to send pictures as you dont want to spend that much but they still kept sending pictures. You ask them if they have a facebook account or skype or viber they would say no they dont have one. They wouldnt like to leave the website. I asked them questions but they give me far fetched responses...totally unrelated to my questions or fron the topic i opened up.

Tip for consumers: This dating site and the ones related to this is a huge SCAM. If you dont want to take my word for it then be very cautious and very observant. If it does not seem right then perhaps it really isnt.

Service
Value
Quality
josephh336
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/9/19

paid for 3 day trial and tried to turn off auto billing after 1 day, got scammed 3$ for 1 day of use and can no longer text people. all the people were out of state or bots. who knows what else they will try with my card since i couldn't use paypal, stay away!

adrianc104
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/1/19

Replies are completely at odds with questions asked ... when your account expiry comes up there a sudden surge of interest and lots of message AFTER your account expires. 80% bots 15% escorts 5% real is what i've seen. search engine is a big fail. Search in your town + 10 miles radius and you get results at the other end of the country ... complete waste of time and money .... as a follow up i have since found out they employ 1 or 2 girls to initiate fake conversations but you can tell by their language they are foreign plus they say completely inappropriate things no british or english speaking girl would say. Also if you mention you want to email them or meet them they immediately insist on text only and they want a few months of texting first ... work for flirt.com much??? :)

carlm162
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/15/19

Flirt has been good to me over the years but there are so many other nice options like hookuphangout.com etc that I think you have to be crazy to stick with one sex search site these days. As the old saying goes, patience is the key to poontang!

michaelm2216
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/15/19

Worst site I have ever joined. People do not meet. Woman can upload any kind of pictures,men cannot. seems many woman are either fake or from another country but say they are local. Do not waste money or time.

garyw336
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/19

SCAM! EVERY POSITIVE REVIEW IS FAKE
Impossible to only take a three day trial!!
Basically...
the "billing policy" doesn't give you all the facts and info... you have to look yourself elsewhere to find the "terms of use" which states they need at least three days notice to cancel any automatic subscription renewal making a three day only trial IMPOSSIBLE!
Also, there is no easy way of doing this anyway, or even cancelling your profile for that matter.
Had bad experiences elsewhere so was able to see straight through these faceless on line con artists legal tactics.
Also, none of the profiles are genuine, their just not. Period.
Why can't hackers take down these con artists websites rather than the NHS's website?
Stick with Tinder, or Zoosk, there aren't many jenuine hookup sites out there and the con sites can spin just about every negative comment to make them sound virtuous.
DO NOT GET TIED UP WITH THIS LOT!!
Do your self a favour, look at porn for only a short while and then get yourself out there in the real world, go to the gym or exercise at home, become a head turner! Join a club...
Take care my friends!

lyled26
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/7/19

Once you enroll on this website you can't cancel they just keep taking money from your account. All the women on here are just escorts or prostitutes or scammers. Never got one real person that wanted a real date. Now I have to cancel my bank card because they won't close my account and they just keep taking money from it.
Their website explains how to cancel your account but the options aren't available to cancel your account

richardh695
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/6/19

No sure how many of yuse lot are in scotland but in case it helps ah've tried flirt here and its no bad. I dont think that any gadgey could get his hole (hookuphangout.com prob better) but if ur smart an dinnae gie up aiftir a few mins then ye huv a chance here. Pateince is the key wi the lassies man.

nickj101
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/31/19

Basically I got chat messages everyday from people and when I replyed I never got an answer back. Even when I happend to reply within 1 minute. Just goes to show you that the company will keep spamming. Making you believe that someone wants to chat with you even though it's all a scam. Next when I payed for 1 month it automatically gets renewed even though I didn't want that. Trying to delete your account is also a pain in the ass. Too many steps you have to do just to get that done. Overall.... don't even try this site. It will save you money.

brettm98
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/27/19

Complete and utter shyite dont waist your time or money every msg is from a bot replies have no relevance to your Q or A 100% scam site have emailed 3 times to cancel and no reply and still active

luckys19
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/25/19

There are no girls from India in this site, they all are bots, they all are fake.They are cheating with prime membership, don't waste your precious time.Dont even try to use this site. This crappy crap,$#*!ty $#*! site makes you feel bad about yourself, there might a chance of affecting it to your psychological self

richardk398
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/20/19

Seems to be a good site. Out of curiosity I have been using it for a few weeks and I sure I found some fake and inactive profiles but in general this site ain't no scam. Not sure if it works better than Yamvoo or Tinder but it is worth a try.

daveh313
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/13/19

For the non picky dudes like me lol flirt is definitely one to check out. Another super awesome sex site is hookuphangout.com I found that one last week and its pretty bangin' y'all. Maybe even better. Check that $#*! out.

spencerb55
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/4/19

I signed up for the free trial for $2.97 but then got billed an additional $24 somehow. Trying to cancel was extremely tough. Got the run around big time by the people at flirt.com I was forced to cancel my credit card. My bank informed me that 8 or 9 other transactions were attempted!

johnh1677
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
2/16/19

Warning. I have screenshots and are reporting this site to the FTC for prosecution. A class action suit will also be forthcoming. If you are a paying member, then you have damaged which will be recovered.

makabhosdam
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/15/19

dear friends dont by premium membership its all members are robots generated when you buy premiar membership u lost all of your money so be carefully

eltonb28
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/1/19

I've read reviews about how it's fake and I'm all the way with you. I even said to one bot do you kill people and it came back with some irrelevant crap. Then I told the $#*!s I was Australian government and they were under investigation. Leaving stuff on the chat like cp198. 3 then flirt. Notes like.. Note :broken speech(English.aus) and note changed IP address. Cp 199.3 flirt. Cp as in criminal prosecutions. Hahaha I had some fun saying to some when they ask if I like their pic or wanna chat dirty. I'd say no way are you my type. Sorry haha even though they were hot. Sooooo fake. I'd love to get my hands on the pricks behind this and beat them senseless. I even got one to admit it. Screenshot included. If anyone wants these photos I've taken to get their ass in $#*! then contact me eeeeejey@gmail.com

richardj317
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/1/19

I like flirt.com but it needs to get with the times and change up a little, you know? I was using hookup hangout recently and it was good to try something a bit different. Seems more modern or something. Both good options and a lot better than some of the junk time wasting rubbish out there but the key is staying up to date and moving with the times IMHO

lauraa218
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/30/19

Won't let you do anything unless you pay for it , it keeps telling you to upgrade , how are u gonna upgrade if you can't even try to see if it is worth it ? .

lesliek89
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/21/19

I joined flirt.com 8 days ago got scammed out of 800 dollars . I noticed that the woman I was talking with i could reach her 24/7. I wanted to hook up with her several times. I kept getting excuses the site is a fake and a money grab should be investigated by the RCMP and FBI

seonf
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
1/1/19

I thought I was unsubscribing from my 3 day trail. It asked me if I wanted to sign up for a 1 month trail cancel or confirm. I didn't know which one was unsubscribe. The next thing I knew I was billed $20.

I contacted customer support about my honest mistake but they are horrible and heartless, like all these companies. They only care about money.

keithp127
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/20/18

Full of bots and scammers, very few real girls, a con if you ask me, they must know this and I suspect the bots are theirs. If not and they don't know this then they are inept and negligent, if they do then they are con artists

jamesm1598
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/17/18

Joined flirt a couple of weeks ago and was pretty happy to see that I was getting messages instantly from girls. Only problem is that im in Cork and the messages were all coming from London!!! Not much use to me, even if they are real girls it's not like I can meet them easily. Swapped to HookupHangout.com now and having more luck already. Moral of the story check your local area before you get suckered into paying.

mountym
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/11/18

Most profiles are fake and incredibly difficult to cancel repeat billing. Complete waste of money. STAY AWAY

michelles679
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/3/18

Fake profiles..you get msgs from different girls for first few hours and then u stop getting msgs from same girls, it means it's a trick to make u feel.like u chatting with some real girl but these profiles run by flirt.com to scam you.

Dont waste your money.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes it deffinatley is a scam try flirtify im on there at the mo and as far as i can tell this site is genuine but there are still a few fake women on there. I got talking to one lady who said she was from llanishen gwent it turns out she was in tambov russia anyway i carried on talking for sometime to the point where she was planning on flying over here to see me. She said flights were booked insurence sorted then a week to go she said she couldnt get a visa because she had an outstanding loan and basicly hinted for me to send her money. DONT SEND ANYONE MONEY. Thankfully im not that stupid but alarm bells rang i asked her to take a pic with all her documents and send to me via email but guess what she in not so many words made excuses and left.

By martin p.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Be naughty is OK, but you do get a lot of cam girls sending you messages (firecams sponsored models) plus cam girls never use they're real pics on they're profile or no pic at all. Flirt.com is just another shagcity and that was and probably still is a scam, probably run by the same people so be careful, DO NOT GIVE ANY OF YOUR CARD DETAILS TO SHAGCITY OR FLIRT. COM, they're both a rip off. Be naughty. com, most of the girls are real, but the one snag is if you get chatting to a cam girl all they wanna do is talk about sex and if you say your not interested they send you a link to they're site with the promise of a discount. That being said I have had some good chats with a couple of cam girls, also if you do decide to buy a months credit on be naughty then you do get access to all profiles and you get unlimited texts for that period, so all in all be naughty not bad. J

By Miss j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Cancel your card and don't play games with it ever again

By Larry M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a set up. They tell you that they need the credit card info to show that you're 18 yrs. of age, however it's illegal to use a credit card to show age. Once they have the credit card numbers, they use them to sign you up with all kinds of other scam sites.

By John D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You are right it is full of fake profiles and when I cancelled my subscription it tricked me into signing up for a 1 month trail and stole my money.

By Seon f.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Their customer service sucks. They will not give you a refund and are lying.

By Seon f.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I think its a load of $#*!

By joe s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

80% bots 15% escorts 5% real so very dissapointing

By Adrian C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

In my experience if they are gorgeous, then it is too good to be true. Also if it is a name and has 3 or 4 numbers behind it, it is likely fake. Finally, if they are looking for a guy from 18-70 or a big age range like that, it is fake. 99% of them are fake.

By Teo D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Flirt.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for Flirt.com

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flirt.com?
Post Review