Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flirt.com

Flirt.com reviews

Is this your business?
269 reviews
Spring Hill, FL 34610, US
Tel: 1465487610
support@flirt.com

269 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
9
Quality
8

All Reviews

johnh1677
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/16/19

Warning. I have screenshots and are reporting this site to the FTC for prosecution. A class action suit will also be forthcoming. If you are a paying member, then you have damaged which will be recovered.

makabhosdam
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/19

dear friends dont by premium membership its all members are robots generated when you buy premiar membership u lost all of your money so be carefully

eltonb28
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/19

I've read reviews about how it's fake and I'm all the way with you. I even said to one bot do you kill people and it came back with some irrelevant crap. Then I told the $#*!s I was Australian government and they were under investigation. Leaving stuff on the chat like cp198. 3 then flirt. Notes like.. Note :broken speech(English.aus) and note changed IP address. Cp 199.3 flirt. Cp as in criminal prosecutions. Hahaha I had some fun saying to some when they ask if I like their pic or wanna chat dirty. I'd say no way are you my type. Sorry haha even though they were hot. Sooooo fake. I'd love to get my hands on the pricks behind this and beat them senseless. I even got one to admit it. Screenshot included. If anyone wants these photos I've taken to get their ass in $#*! then contact me eeeeejey@gmail.com

richardj317
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/1/19

I like flirt.com but it needs to get with the times and change up a little, you know? I was using hookup hangout recently and it was good to try something a bit different. Seems more modern or something. Both good options and a lot better than some of the junk time wasting rubbish out there but the key is staying up to date and moving with the times IMHO

lauraa218
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/30/19

Won't let you do anything unless you pay for it , it keeps telling you to upgrade , how are u gonna upgrade if you can't even try to see if it is worth it ? .

lesliek89
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/21/19

I joined flirt.com 8 days ago got scammed out of 800 dollars . I noticed that the woman I was talking with i could reach her 24/7. I wanted to hook up with her several times. I kept getting excuses the site is a fake and a money grab should be investigated by the RCMP and FBI

seonf
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/1/19

I thought I was unsubscribing from my 3 day trail. It asked me if I wanted to sign up for a 1 month trail cancel or confirm. I didn't know which one was unsubscribe. The next thing I knew I was billed $20.

I contacted customer support about my honest mistake but they are horrible and heartless, like all these companies. They only care about money.

keithp127
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/20/18

Full of bots and scammers, very few real girls, a con if you ask me, they must know this and I suspect the bots are theirs. If not and they don't know this then they are inept and negligent, if they do then they are con artists

jamesm1598
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/17/18

Joined flirt a couple of weeks ago and was pretty happy to see that I was getting messages instantly from girls. Only problem is that im in Cork and the messages were all coming from London!!! Not much use to me, even if they are real girls it's not like I can meet them easily. Swapped to HookupHangout.com now and having more luck already. Moral of the story check your local area before you get suckered into paying.

mountym
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/11/18

Most profiles are fake and incredibly difficult to cancel repeat billing. Complete waste of money. STAY AWAY

michelles679
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/3/18

Fake profiles..you get msgs from different girls for first few hours and then u stop getting msgs from same girls, it means it's a trick to make u feel.like u chatting with some real girl but these profiles run by flirt.com to scam you.

Dont waste your money.

jasonc520
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/21/18

A bunch of online prostitutes, $2.91 for a 3-day trial and within 6 hours I was charged almost $10 for what I have no idea. 98% of the profiles don't have pictures the other 2% are only online prostitutes trying to get you to pay for them and their webcam services or the f*** them. If I wanted a prostitute I can go downtown I didn't join this site and pay my f****** money so I can be scammed by not only a bunch of s**** but a website who thinks is okay and wants to defend a bunch of people saying that they have a 24/7 security system that gets rid of fake profiles. Just in case flirt.com doesn't understand prostitution is against not only local and state but federal law. And if I can find a way I will take you motherfukers down for playing with somebody's heart and mind. Oh and don't forget my money

marck49
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/18

ALL THESE PROFILES ARE FAKE CHAT BOTS, NON OF THEM ARE REAL> THIS IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

georgeb512
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/7/18

Not bad. Not bad at all. Certainly not a scam site as some suggest, just takes time to get going with real chicks but then thats the same with all the top online sex search sites (hookuphangout.com, bn, etc). I'm giving it 3 stars because it could be better, especially in Idaho. But its certainly worth checking out if you've already tried hookup hangout. Cost is low too so no real risk like with other adult dating websites and apps. Enjoy.

miker560
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/5/18

I have spent over $600.00 for nothing. No one is real, from the ones I wrote. When they realize you are getting scammed, they send you people that are in the same city or close to it and it turns out they know nothing about the city at all. Fraud shysters and scam artists. They should be shut down for that BS.

ag130
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/28/18

I tried out flirt.com for a little over 3 months. I became a paid member right off the start. One thing I noticed is they charged me for services I did not agree (or neglected to read about in their ToS). Suddenly I was subscribed to 2 more sites and an additional service. I noticed the extra charges on my bill. I called up my bank and had them removed. But there was more to their scam.

For the first month I was able to chat with women and even hooked up with one. However, after the first month I noticed very distinctive patterns in answers to questions I was asking. Many of the women were either not answering my questions and would respond with some other irrelevant answer or they would give very simmilar responses to each other. Then I started experimenting and deliberately started asking questions a human should be able to answer (favorite color, where they grew up, favorite animal, etc). Again the responses had nothing to do with the questions I was asking. I started chatting on the public board and many other guys were experiencing the same things. We we're all talking to bots.

I also noticed when I had previously sent messages during the first month I got read receipt notices. That stopped and could not confirm if any women at all were receiving my chats. I experimented again and texted almost every woman in my area (almost 100). No response. Now I knew something was up.

I had a female friend sign up and tried sending her messages. She didn't get any of them. When I called their customer service they initially said it was an issue they had with my account and were trying to fix it. 2 weeks past and no change. When I phoned again the Car tried to blame the way I worded my profile or that I had not uploaded enough pictures for women to take interest, which had nothing to do with my initial compaint about confirming why I wasn't getting read receipts.

I had enough. I set up a phone recording app on my cell and called Flirt again, this time I insisted to speak to a manager. He did in fact talk to me and started feeding me the same bs about my profile not being adequate. I told him I had a female friend who was not getting my messages and that I suspected them throttling my ability to contact women and that the overwhelming majority are boys. He kept reading from his script. I finally said I wanted a full refund. He initially refused until I said I had recorded the conversation and would turn the recording over to the police fraud division and news media. I got my refund for every cent.

It's nothing but a scam. Do not use this site. It's a rip off and you'll waste your time. They lure you in for a month then screw you like you want to screw the women (bots) on there.

salm32
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/24/18

Not credible . Filled with scammers trying to make you buy prepaid cards and fake social media memberships .

eustacet
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/13/18

I am so angry with how difficult Flirt made it to cancel my repeat billing subscription! I had to go through having to call an 800 number, give my user id, then argue and continually repeat to this customer service rep who kept ignoring my request to cancel by offering me new features and new extensions and new this and new that over and over and over despite the fact that I told her emphatically over and over and over to cancel my subscription. She totally ignored what I said each time and read me another free offer to get me to stay. So infuriating. That's 10 minutes of harassment where I could have done it online in two seconds if Flirt weren't such sleazy scam artists.

johnm2406
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/5/18

Tried Flirt a while ago and received a bunch of messages. Turns out some of them were not even real. I am not sure anything has changed. IMO the site is ok if you are using your common sense but be aware that some messages and profiles are not real. I'd say it is a good alternative to Yamvoo or Tinder
if you are looking for something more casual.

scottw375
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/26/18

Ive bn using Flirt 4 ages. Cnt complain, had gd times n had quite periods 2. Prefer HookupHangout but quiet like usin dem 2getha 2 boost my chances cheaper dan takin sum1 out 2 dinner n lets u cut 2 the gd stuff lol ;-)))

shhdk
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/18

This site is best...n I am so happy for getting this site....happy ....happy....so happy.happy...happy...happy....happy

stanl59
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/15/18

I echo a lot of people's reviews on here - the 'girls' are fake/bots that 'talk' to you for about 5-10 minutes and then disappear. You try to ask them specific questions and you get random answers back. One payments - this is a scam too. I called up after the before the 3 days were up and they heavily push another site but said they would extend my free 3 day trial out a week. I ended up getting charged after 3 days. I called back to get my charge back and they give you a major run-around - say they want to push your account to another website for you to try for a week, blah, blah and that you have to call back to cancel. I ended up yelling at the guy that I didn't wany any of their accounts and to close them all down. He finally agreed but said he woulld not refund my $35 charge. I told him fine i'll have it charged back through my bank and that did it - he said he would refund my money and he did. Anyone having trouble with them - threaten to charge back the money and they give-in.

guym79
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/2/18

It was quite obvious when I first started chatting with any of the women on the site that most of them were bots. The ones that weren't bots were women trying to get your credit card information. Most of the profiles on there are fake. It's hilarious how every one of them that were offline at the time I sent a wink all of a sudden were online liking my profile or adding me to their favorites. Luckily they are processing internationally and I was able to block out those transactions through my bank. They didn't even get the 3 day trial money from me. If anyone is interested in filing a class action law suit against flirt.com let me know.

gerryb48
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/21/18

Terrible fake site with nothing but fake porn star bots on it. Been trying to delete my account for three days but support won't answer my emails. Stay away if you can.
SCAM ALERT

dannya64
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/19/18

They gave me a 3 day trial for $4.24 now a week later a charge for $36.00 and another for $37.00 I just wanted the trial, but now I am dealing with my Bank. Also the girls message guys free but 1/3 of the ladies will respond back. Talking about getting laid huh, yeah they took my hard earned money. (Just a follow up*** the bank took care of all my charges).

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes it deffinatley is a scam try flirtify im on there at the mo and as far as i can tell this site is genuine but there are still a few fake women on there. I got talking to one lady who said she was from llanishen gwent it turns out she was in tambov russia anyway i carried on talking for sometime to the point where she was planning on flying over here to see me. She said flights were booked insurence sorted then a week to go she said she couldnt get a visa because she had an outstanding loan and basicly hinted for me to send her money. DONT SEND ANYONE MONEY. Thankfully im not that stupid but alarm bells rang i asked her to take a pic with all her documents and send to me via email but guess what she in not so many words made excuses and left.

By martin p.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Be naughty is OK, but you do get a lot of cam girls sending you messages (firecams sponsored models) plus cam girls never use they're real pics on they're profile or no pic at all. Flirt.com is just another shagcity and that was and probably still is a scam, probably run by the same people so be careful, DO NOT GIVE ANY OF YOUR CARD DETAILS TO SHAGCITY OR FLIRT. COM, they're both a rip off. Be naughty. com, most of the girls are real, but the one snag is if you get chatting to a cam girl all they wanna do is talk about sex and if you say your not interested they send you a link to they're site with the promise of a discount. That being said I have had some good chats with a couple of cam girls, also if you do decide to buy a months credit on be naughty then you do get access to all profiles and you get unlimited texts for that period, so all in all be naughty not bad. J

By Miss j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Cancel your card and don't play games with it ever again

By Larry M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a set up. They tell you that they need the credit card info to show that you're 18 yrs. of age, however it's illegal to use a credit card to show age. Once they have the credit card numbers, they use them to sign you up with all kinds of other scam sites.

By John D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You are right it is full of fake profiles and when I cancelled my subscription it tricked me into signing up for a 1 month trail and stole my money.

By Seon f.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Their customer service sucks. They will not give you a refund and are lying.

By Seon f.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I think its a load of $#*!

By joe s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

In my experience if they are gorgeous, then it is too good to be true. Also if it is a name and has 3 or 4 numbers behind it, it is likely fake. Finally, if they are looking for a guy from 18-70 or a big age range like that, it is fake. 99% of them are fake.

By Teo D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Flirt.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Flirt.com

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flirt.com?
Post Review