Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flipthetrend

Flipthetrend reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Tel: +94.766844724
rohanjayawardenaofficial@gmail.com

22 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

sherried10
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/18

They suck!! Was having major health problems and financial issues due to the health issues. My poor, then 14+ yr old baby so needed a decent bed, I saw this, and thought well not only is this a good deal for us, but also for the animals in need that would be benefiting from this! They stated it would go to some sort of animal charity????!!! Yeah right! Bunch of balless m**her f**kers! I mean clearly they set out to rip people off! Wasn't even a case of they got in over their heads! And now according another post on here, they are operating under another name? If this is the case Facebook needs to shut their ass*s down!

angiet41
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/7/18

Low life pieces of $#*!! Now some believe they are trying to scam people under a new name Pet Lovers Exclusive. Watch out for them on Facebook! Flip the Trend got me as well as this new scam. May they rot in hell! My poor furbaby just needed a bed.

kathleena43
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/18

This company sucks. They took my money and did not send the bed that I ordered for a very old sick dog. I hope their last days are as comfortable for them as they were for my pet. I hope that God punishes them to the max, not only for taking peoples money but for lying and stealing.

fatimab10
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/28/18

Wow got scammed , never received the dog bed, sounded too good to be true. my poor dog. Got a letter told me to wait 3 weeks, I forgot about and now it is March , ordered in December

vivient1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/18

Beware they will take your money and not deliver, then dissappear completely after advising on FACEBOOK bogus reviews by people saying they got theirs, all made up I'm sure as
nobody gets them

lindab461
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/18

Well at least I'm not the only one, who they scammed..
I was getting replys from them, up untill Feb 10. Now there isn't even a website for them. Several times they told me my dog bed would be coming, it was in back order, and they would also refund my money..What a crock of $#*!!!!
The emails were worded, like someone who wasn't fluent in English composed them...
Holy crap, just imagine all the money they made off of us. We just wanted to give our dog a nice bed!!! A-holes!!!

cindyc177
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/18

Ordered dog beds Last Nov. It is March and have been unable to call or email. Chat yields a person who has twice promised product will be here on a week and refund ... over two months ago and neither has happened. Website no longer seems active but just in case. Caveat empteaur.

angelab233
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/18

I want my money back or I'm gonna take matters into my own hands THIEVES can't stand people who $#*! over other people

sueb132
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/18

I ordered a dog bed in Nov 2017, never received it. Was told it was on back order- still waiting for it.......DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SO CALLED COMPANY!!!

daisyi
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/18

Me too! I ordered dog bed just this Feb 19. WTF! they are just fooling everyone!!! Now they don't website anymore. Such a SCAM!!! Facebook should not allow this idiot to use their site!!!

brendas178
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/11/18

I too ordered a dog bed from them and when it said shipping was delayed, I cancelled my order and requested a refund, that was 2 months ago. They responded to me thru email and said they would refund my money and send me the dog bed also. Yeah Right!!! NOT!!! You know what they say, if it seems too good to be true..... Today 03/12/18 tried to reply to an email they had sent me back in January regarding my refund and guess what - no such email address is found and there is no longer a flipthetrend.com website...go figure

jeannineg3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/5/18

I ordered 2 dog beds in OCTOBER 2017. I never received either of them, even after I exchanged emails several times with them. Really disappointed with the results.

elizabethf105
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/5/18

I ordered dog beds in December and now in March do not have them. I lost my money to these fools. Big rip off.

lisar296
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/4/18

Placed order on Jan 11, 2018 order showed completed. Never received items. Checked several times on website. Never changed status. Now the website is gone along with my $9.98.

jacquelines63
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/18

I ordered the dog beds in December. I was told over and over that they were on backorder. I patiently waited and I asked for a refund on February 11 I asked for a refund. I was told that it takes 10-14 days and that my order was already on its way and I will still get my refund. I have not received the product or my refund. Now their website no longer exists and my emails are bouncing back!

sherriel8
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/24/18

I ordered from this company in November. And here it is the last of February and still no beds and the site want even respond so where are my beds cause they sure did take my money without any problem

kristic29
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/17

do not send your items so do not order any I ordered on nov 17 still have not got my order this is a sad company if it even is a company they need shut down so one needs to get ahold of the better bissness buere and shut this down

jenniferh330
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/17

these site will cleary take your funds right away and have no product to send you, when you ask for a refund they tell you 10-14 days. i chatted with a rep on the website and they ask me could i not read and that i was being childish,,, i saved the chat and screen shot of this issue, the site clearly needs to be shut down.

debev
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/17

As many others, I ordered a dog bed on Nov 1. Today is Dec 21, still don't have it. Attempted many times to contact. Today, there actually was someone online. They say they are sorry...shipment was damaged. But, that they will refund my money, but send the bed at no charge. No ETA...just "soon" and she says she "promises to personally keep me updated on the status of my request so I'm never left in the dark". But, it will ship as soon as possible. Yeah..right.. I don't believe it. It's already been almost 2 months.

micheller198
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

I ordered an item in early November. I contacted the company a week after i submitted my order and i was told i would receive by the 26th of month... We are now going into the second week of December and still do not have my order. I have sent several emails and i have attempted to chat with them. I have not been successful. Save your time and money... DO NOT ORDER from this company!!!

tammyb107
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

I ordered several pet beds, two different sizes. They never arrived and after waiting several weeks I contacted them to see where my order was. I was informed that one of the sizes was out of stock but should be in soon. They told me I could get a refund if I wished but I decided to continue to wait. They couldn't give me an expected ETA on the product in question just kept saying "soon".
I have waited several more weeks and am currently at 2 months with out my items. I have tried several times to contact them with out any response. Their "chat" is always "off line" as they were the last time I contacted them. The option to send them a message on their website does not function correctly, same as the first time. So I resorted to sending a direct email. They claim they respond in 48 hours. Not so much.
So I sent the message asking for the refund. 5 days later I still haven't gotten a reply. I went back into the site and still no one available in customer service. I sent yet another message asking for a refund and this time stated I would contact my credit card company if I didn't get a reply in 48hrs.
So as someone else stated... I've waited about 2 months to receive my order, nothing. Will contact my CC for my refund and report them to my Consumer Protection Agency.

Extra info, I know several other individuals in this area that also placed orders and NOT ONE SINGLE PERSON HAS RECEIVED THEIR ORDERS OR REFUNDS.

Tip for consumers: DONT! SCAM SCAM SCAM

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
britneyj4
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/17

I will never order from Flip The Trend again. I ordered 2 pet beds and after waiting 3 weeks I contacted them to see where my order was. I was informed that one of the sizes was out of stock but should be in soon. They told me I could get a refund if I wished but I decided to continue to wait. They couldn't give me an expected ETA on the product in question just kept saying "soon". I waited another 2 weeks and contacted them for a the refund on that size and asked them to ship the other product. I was then told that the product had arrived and already shipped out. Great news! I was given a date for arrival, that was almost 2 weeks away, but that was fine. In that email I was told that if the products didn't arrive by that date I could ask for a refund, "no questions asked". I waited until the day after that date to contact them. They were "off line" as they were the last time I contacted them, but there was an option to send a message and they would reply within 48 hrs. So I sent the message asking for the refund. 5 days later I still haven't gotten a reply. I went back into the site and still no one available in customer service. I sent yet another message asking for a refund and this time stated I would contact my credit card company if I didn't get a reply in 48hrs.
Over all I've waited over 2 months to receive my order, never got it, and couldn't get them to issue a refund. Very unhappy!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have ordered tbrough them as well. I have never received my order either. I called my bank and they refunded my money and put in a claim for fraud. They are looking into it. Call your bank and get your money back.

By Tiffany A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would like to know too, tried to email and was told it didn't exist. Total scam, disgusting

By Lindsey K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Nope. Another victim here. Just finished reading 2 news expose pieces, hundreds of reviews.Invalid phone number. So very disgusting

By Cindy C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Flipthetrend staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flipthetrend?
Post Review