Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ExpressFromUS

ExpressFromUS reviews

15 reviews
111 Buck Rd Unit 1100
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania 19006, US
Tel: 2095817275
buy@expressfromus.com

15 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
2

All Reviews

peterl410
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

This is regarding to my parcel PR187583, just in case they need to investigate. I gotten the parcel consolidation for 7 parcels, and they request that I sent document for verification. On the 25 Jan, I sent over my document. 1 Feb they responded, that I didn't attach my document. I resent the document on 1 Feb again. 7 Feb, I ask for update as there is no respond. 12 Feb, I sent an email over to ask for update, no response.

They are pretty bad and slow company that doesn't respond. I had sent the relevant document to them, and they refuse to reply and ship out my order.

I contacted their number listed on the website, no one pickup the phone. All I can say the service is pretty bad.

isabellag17
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/11/18

This business represents incompetence of the highest order. It is made up of thieves who will steal your items and fabricate excuses like "stolen credit card" without any evidence to back up their claims. Stay far away.

Response from ExpressFromUs E., ExpressFromUS Representative
Hello Isabella, we serve the interests of responsible buyers and sellers and do our best to discourage any suspicious activity.
Unfortunately, your purchase is made using stolen credit card. The store who sold you this order has enough evidence to support this claim. If that was a legit order, you were be able to prove it. But you didn't. We have zero tolerance policy for fraudulent activity. This is why your account was suspended and your order will be returned to store.
thomasl282
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/5/18

Do not deal with this fraudulent business! They are a scam company who will close off your account for no reason and steal your items. I will be filing a legal complaint against them very shortly.

Response from ExpressFromUs E., ExpressFromUS Representative
Hello Tomas, we serve the interests of responsible buyers and sellers and do our best to discourage any suspicious activity.
Unfortunately, your purchase is made using stolen credit card. And you have tried to pay for shipping using other person's PayPal account. We have zero tolerance policy for fraudulent activity. This is why your account was suspended and your order will be returned to store.
arfa7
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/3/17

They are unprofessional and unethical, my account has been suspended without confirmation. i'm already sent any information about my purchase to buy@expressfromus.com on April 02, 2017 and today i don't get any reply.
I'm using stolen card or fraud activity??
Please check your mail and see my proof purchase from ebay..
My Suite Number #186422
Not Recommended!!!!

Response from ExpressFromUs E., ExpressFromUS Representative
Hello Arfa, we serve the interests of responsible buyers and sellers and do our best to discourage any suspicious activity.
Unfortunately, your purchase is made using stolen credit card. We have zero tolerance policy for fraudulent activity. This is why your account was suspended and your order will be returned to store.
irenm2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/29/17

I shipped three packages in last two month via this company and everything is OK. They provides free photos of the incoming items. Free storing purchases up to 90 days. The warehouse is at Tax-Free state and it helps to save additional money. Every package is excellent packed. I will use this service again.

abdouk
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/28/17

I sent a parcel using the EFUS. Got excellent package, helpful support and and fast delivery. I would use and recommend them to everyone. Realy A+ for me.

zilb
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/27/17

I would never use or recommend this firm. They are unprofessional and unethical, They told me my account was suspended after almost more than 1 month. Their live support doesnt do anything, infact they cant help you with any issue and just tell you to email their support. Even after they suspended my account, these thieves havent refunded my money on my account balance.
Stay away from these thieves!

Response from ExpressFromUs E., ExpressFromUS Representative
Hi Zil,
Unfortunately, your purchases were made using stolen credit cards. And you know it.
We have zero tolerance policy for fraudulent activity. This is why your account was suspended.
All of your orders will be returned to stores and you will pay the shipping cost.
chachamarur
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/17

I asked their live chat a simple question, they cannot even answer me. "All operators are busy??" You've already joined the conversation, how "busy" or unavailable is that?
Please set your live chat to unavailable if you're busy.

I get the feeling they just don't wanna answer the question. Maybe they think I'm a spy sent from their rivals or something. This is so stupid because the DHL prices are way lower than other websites and I just wanna make sure if it's actually the one that will take 2-5 days. I am a legit shopper too.

Also, leaving the conversation like that, rude much? wtf. If their service acts like this now, I cannot imagine how they would respond once they get their money and if something happens to the package. I was so close to ordering from them but bye.

Tip for consumers: stay away.

Service
Quality
mohamedj4
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/22/16

They are firm and follow the procedures. This will protect goods been theft. Excellent service.

ruslanm2
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
2/4/16

Excellent service! Parcel came very nice packed. All process was well organized, sharp and clear steps to follow! Highly recommend!

genildod
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/30/15

At first it took a while to ship my first package because they needed to verify my account, my credit card and both my Paypal accounts (which are verified by Paypal by the way), it also took a few messages, a few documents sent and a bit of stress to get things working, some messages were ignored but at the end of the day a solution was presented and I was happy with it. I was also happy with the prices, the prices are really fair and low since they use just the weight of the parcel and not the volumetric weight, which makes a package more expensive to send because of it's weight and/or size.

So here it goes, pro and cons.

Pros:
- The prices, can't stress this enough;
- Control of your parcel;
- Two addresses you can choose (one is tax free);
- No hidden fees, they are upfront about every service;
- It's free, no subscription fee or monthly fee;
- Ships packages really quick;
- 60 days free storage, which is amazing; (UPDATE: now its 90 days FREE storage)
- And you add credits to your balance within their site instead of going through multiple transactions;
- No consolidation fees;

UPDATE: It appears you receive a free photo of any shipment that arrives at the moment of it's registration, which is amazing!

Cons (my opinion):
- It's hard to set-up everything, you have to verify a lot of stuff;
- Interface is somewhat difficult to use at first;
- It takes them a while to answer sometimes;
- Some services, like taking pictures of the parcel, are not cheap;
- You have to pay 1 dollar for every package that arrives (which is not much but it's add up);

Overall I am very satisfied now but before I was a very upset at the way they were handling problems at first, I even wrote a review before this one which had a lot of anger so I promised to change it if they could solve the problems and they did, so I have to give them that.

UPDATE:
I have now received two packages from them and I'll have to admit they were really well packed, the best shipments I received so far. Also there were some updates, like 90 days free storage and a few free services added, which probably makes ExpressFromUS the best overall Parcel Forwarding company I've used so far, based on their prices, the way they pack your parcels and amazing free services, their response time is a little slow but certainly not bad.

Tip for consumers: Read everything on their FAQ section before you create an account and be ready to send a lot of documents to their email address for verification, I know that this many verification processes are for security concerns but they are very annoying, especially when your messages take a while to be answered. Also be upfront about you and your motives, don't try to be deceitful or evade the truth. If you're in the right there's no need to worry about anything.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
mikes281
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/25/15

Really great service. Use them for 8 months to get packages to Germany. They always work super fast and professional. Recommended them to my friends in Spain and Saudi Arabia - all of them are happy to make american purchases thru expressfromus.com.

gretah1
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/5/15

I began using ExpressFromUS about a year ago. I have now shipped 16 consolidated packages. All the packages were very well packed. So far I have had no complaints about their service. I would say this is the best forwarding company I have ever tried (there were 3 more).

The big pluses for me are:
1 - Absolutely free US address. I don't have to pay all this ridiculous monthly fee for nothing.
2 - No sales tax. Purchasing expensive stuff I saved a lot.
3 - They allow me to make my own customs declaration.

I have been satisfied with their service and recommend them with pleasure.

nickf38
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/5/15

Living in Europe I've been using ExpressFromUS.com for 3 years now, and I am always very happy with their job. Very fast processing, friendly and helpful customer service at affordable cost. I compared the prices from 10 different US forwarders and ExpressFromUS is the best for me. Highly recommend this company!

annam89
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
1/26/15

Amazing service. I had some expensive items forwarded to me and they were super professional through the whole process. No hidden costs and honest advice on shipping options. Received my parcel within 6 days. Very surprising experience. Will use www.expressfromus.com with pleasure again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the ExpressFromUS staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for ExpressFromUS

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ExpressFromUS?
Post Review