Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of EquinoxBeauties

EquinoxBeauties reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
Baring Blvd
Sparks, NV 89434, US
Tel: 1-877-862-9835, 44 (0)20 3300 2788
customerservice@equinoxbeauties.com

15 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

benc220
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
12/5/14

BE VERY CAREFUL:
this is from their terms and conditions:
To help you get started, we offer our customers not only a 14 day trial use of Equinox Beauties, but also an automatic enrollment in the Company's monthly home delivery program...
Notice the "not only" and the "but also"

And it also says this:
"When you submit your order, you will receive the Product, subject to a 14 day trial use period, together with a Subscription."
Note: "together with"
They actually state what they are up to, BUT what many have indicated is that when ordering a "sample" from another site, says Boots, there are NO terms and conditions.
Surely this has to be investigated? Do those advertising this product on behalf of Equinoxbeauties know what they are doing here?

janr19
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/28/14

Im afraid I have been caught like all the other poor people that have dealt with this FRAUDSTER, I saw there advert on facebook saying a free trial sample only pay for postage and packing, I received the equinox product, but didnt realise they were taking money out of my husbands account to date over £400,why cant these people be prosecuted they are stealing from people left right and centre, DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM AT ALL FRAUDSTERS, we the public should have more protection against these thieves, what a load of scumbags they all are

lornab4
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/8/14

I am another idiot caught by these people. DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM NO MATTER HOW GOOD THEY SAY THEIR PRODUCT IS OR HOW FREE IT IS!
It is a complete scam. I clicked on a link via the very trusted Boots website and was offered a free trial for .99p. What I did not realise is that after 14 days you had to return the product as it was not a free sample but actually a full sized scam. My bank is looking into the fraud aspect of it and hopefully I will get refunded. STAY AWAY!!!!!

aliceb39
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/5/14

WHAT A SCAM !!! BUYER BEWARE !!!
I am now in the Process of getting my Master Card Acct. credited. Right now it is still "In Dispute" for the amount of $397.00 ARE YOU KIDING ME !!!
I tried calling them to straighten this matter out and the lady on the phone has certainly been Well Trained as to not let the customer get the answers she looks for. EXCUSES EXCUSES EXCUSES !!!

janaf
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/28/14

Stay away. The company is fraud.

loiss11
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/14/14

This is a total scam!! I ordered a trial from Facebook, so was not provided w/the terms and conditions. I was billed for a shipment before I even had given the product a trial, Received 2 more shipments, and returned to sender. Since the first was over 30 days, I only rec'd a refund of $20 (of product billed at $99)! I was told that I could not receive the full amount as it was over 30 days. Was told by customer service rep that I should have read the terms and conditions (that didn't appear w/the Facebook offer!), that there is not manager to speak with, and that he has the same authority as any manager! I wouldn't even give them one star if I could give none. I now have no money and no product! I am also upset that the only return address on the products was for an address without the name. There are so many things going on with this company, I can't say more now!

irmac3
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/18/13

like everyone else I have been taken. In other words screwed with my clothes on. If this company would have given me the chance I may have ordered the product. But to steal my money because you can is sorry. But I am one to tell God about you equinox, and company with all your little helpers so don't look for good things to happen to you. YOU ARE A POOR EXCUSE FOR A COMPANY. AND THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN SURVIVE IS BY STEALING WITH LIES

ab2046
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/17/13

If it's too good to be true...it is! This company lacks integrity and their business has been built on misleading customers. They say they have over 1,000,000 customers. It would be interesting to know how many of those 1 mil feel they were ripped off. I returned my products and am still waiting for the full refund (minus 20% restocking.) Hope I never fall for anything like this again. Sad thing is, I did like their product, but no one likes deceitful practices.

roya203
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/29/13

Sent £2.99 postage for free sample. Did not rec anything,next I note £89taken from my bank acc , emailed and asked what for told I had ordered more items . Instructed to cancel and refund my money, cancelled order and no money would be refunded because it was not within 14 days.why are these scams allowed.all I did was take free sample with no mention of contract or 14 days.do not get caught like me never give card details to any company on internet.unless you are 100 per cent sure.STEERCLEAR this is. another internet SCAM

florencef8
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/14/13

This is a total SCAM. I am a lawyer and I know how to read. I ordered a free trial offer. All my confirmations were through EquinoxDNA.com. THEIR Terms and Conditions state: "Your 14-day trial period begins once the product is delivered." I cancelled within that period; yet I was charged $99.00. When I called to correct the obvious error, the Customer Service representative referred me to another website (EquinoxBeauties.com), where the Terms and Conditions state: "Your 14-day period begins when you place your order...."
Apart from the contridicting Terms and Conditions for the same product, a "trial period" is just that, you "try" it. How can you try it, if you haven't received it!? I will check to see if anyone has filed a law suit against these con artists.

lynnel4
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/24/13

Ordered the trail sample @ $4.95 week later another shippment @ $89.00 on my card couple weeks later another $89.00 with another shipment. Just called an canceled. I never asked for anything but trail order.

alethab
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/23/13

SCAM ... SCAM ... SCAM. Shocked to see $99 charge on my bank card. Customer service rep LECTURED me, couldn't understand when I asked him to spell the web address, said there was no way the product could be returned and $99 refunded.
I hope people read these reviews before thinking they are dealing with a legitimate
business.

kimberlys10
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/2/13

Complete scam. I filed a complaint with the BBB. No where does it state its a trial period and you would be billed for the total amount if not canceled.

margaretm30
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/18/13

Ordered. 14 day trial via Cellskin or something like that. Rec'd product but there was no contact info to cancel. Tried Forever Flawless but they charged me $90 14 days after the Order, not from date of receiving it and though I called 5 days after getting it they had already charged me and refused to refund the $$. A scam.

karenk10
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/26/11

I subscribed to a trial period for this product. The period was for 10 days and the product did not arrive for nine days. so much for the free trial. After I cancelled further shipments, another arrived and I was charged again. The mailing label did not indicate who the shipper actually was and I opened it to discover more product I h ad already cancelled. Because the mailing container had been opened, they would not allow me to return it.

These prople use misleading marketing and have a deceptive return policy not to mention their poor custoner service attitude. Avoid them at all costs. The product was not up to the advertising either.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The phone number you need to cancel this absolute scam is 02031292887 The other thing to do is cancel your card and get another

By G W.
Questions? Get answers from the EquinoxBeauties staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
EquinoxBeauties?
Post Review