Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Dressesonlinesale.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
Tel: 704.999.9564

11 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

emmab61
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/4/14

I bought a prom dress for my daughter and the size is wrong. So I have been trying to send it back as their website states 14 day returns guarantee. After numerous emails from them asking me to have the dress altered and that they can only give me £20 refund!!!!
They are now ignoring me completely.
DO NOT EVER USE THIS SITE

zoeg2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/5/14

I didn't even want to give this site a star! I am currently in contact with trading standard and will be reporting to Google to have this site removed and banished permanently! I ordered a Navy blue dress for my engagement next month and they sent it to me in bright Green! There are also sequins hanging off by a thread! I paid £117.33 for the dress and not only is it the wrong color, the quality is disgraceful! I have contacted them regarding a refund and they will not send me an address of where to send the dress back to, they have taken it upon themselves and decided that it will probably cost too much to send make and may get lost in the post, therefore they are sorry and will give me £20 and i keep the dress! I don't want the dress and the fact they are insinuating that the dress will get lost makes me wonder more! They made the mistake and i have to pay for it?! I have asked 5 times for an address and they avoid the question! They have ruined my engagement and i am absolutely devastated because not only do i not have a dress but i also don't have the funds for the dress! When i spoke to trading standards today they told me that never trust a website with no contact number or address, this website also doesn't have a sign saying 7 day consumer, money back guaranteed although when i knew know different and looked at the return policy it looks so legit! NOT! PLEASE anyone do not use this website, the other positive feedback must be fake! even when you email there live chat, they dont respond, when they finally respond its from Hotmail accounts. This says it all!!

nikeetaj
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/13

My friend has ordered a brides maid dress from here, and it arrived in the wrong color, we asked for burgundy, it came back as Bright Red/Orange. We are now in a battle with them to get a refund, they have said they will only be willing to give back 15% of total price and to keep the dress, obviously the dress is no good to anyone, as its horrible. I do believe we have consumer rights, and it doesn't state on their website that they only offer 15% refund. This company is not based in the UK although it says uk, they are based in China, the customer service is rubbish, and the live chat well you'll be lucky if you get a straight response from them. I would say the experience of this company has been extremely horrible and i would stay WELL away from ordering anything off this website.

neils5
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/13

I have never left a review of a site before, however felt the need to add to the reviews that are here in order to support the message that this website is terrible, however my experience hasnt been quite as bad as other peoples.

I ordered a dress for my girlfriends 30th birthday in plenty of time - based on their delivery timescales. I contacted the company using their live chat function 1 week prior to the last date I expected it to arrive based on their timings. The person who I was chatting weith couldnt tell me anything and would have to contact the factory who would get back to her - this would take 48 hours. Immediately I suspected that the dress would never materialise.

I then used this chat function every day for the following week and was given various explanations / excuses / promises - far too many to mention. The date of the party passed, we bought my girlfriend a dress from a shop. I didnt immediately request a refund however as I wanted to see how long it would go on for.

Every other day I went on live chat, being asked the same questions every time, being given different stories every time. One day I was finally told it had been shipped - I was amazed! I asked for the tracking number, which was provided, so I entered it into the shipping companies website, the tracking number I was given was for a completely different order. I questionned this, only to then be sent another customers name, address, telephone number etc and to be asked if this was me! I politely advised that this was not me and the "live chatter" apologised, she had got me mixed up with someone else.

At this point I lost patience and asked for a refund. Unsurprisingly the live chatter could not do refunds and I had to send an email.

I sent an email to which there was no response, so I sent an email twice each day. By day 3, I got a reply.

There were attempts made to make me reconsider, however I asked for a refund which (to be fair), they did do immediately by paypal.

In summary - dont waste your time. If it seems too good to be true, it usually is!

bk20
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/12

Just don't bother. Apparently the delivery time is 19-26 days costing you 15 pounds for delivery charge. Not sure why they should charge an extortionate cost of 15 pounds when delivery time is 19-26 days is beyond me.

Either way, that's not the whole story. The problem with this website is that their customer service is s***. Like really s***.

I would have preferred to pay the extra 20 pounds on buying a dress on asos.com where delivery is quick and cheap.

Furthermore, getting a refund for dissatisfaction of what you have received is so easy on asos.com but with dressesonlinesale.co.uk - it's like having a 10-year long battle. Not only can you not contact them via phone - you have to go through this "live chat" - (average wait is 4 hours by the way - I went on it three times, and thankfully as I was working at the office, the chat was turned on whilst I was working).

Their prices for the dresses are cheap but it really is NOT worth the effort.
PLEASE DON'T BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE.

hollyj3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/16/12

I would rate it with less stars if it was possible!
After my having to harass them to get the dress actually sent, it came and it was completely different to the picture, the wrong colour, broken decoration, and measurements over an inch bigger than my custom measurements I'd put in.
And guess what.. they are refusing a refund, they offered 30% off, then when I rejected that, they either blocked my email account or deleted theirs.

Friends have ordered and just haven't got their dresses, some have managed to get refunds though.

And despite the 'trusted shops' logo on the site, it is not under this guarantee, it is a scam

brianp13
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/9/12

Dress not delivered in promised timescales. Kept putting me off, eventually had to get Paypal refund.

Avoid.

katew9
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/12

Avoid like the plague. Needed to return the dress as the quality was just shocking and the fit was terrible!! the customer services team were rude and indirect. They avoided answering my emails and refused to give me a phone number. £80 down and no dress for my ball.

stephena3
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/2/12

They dont deserve 1 star, they are a bunch of lying rip off merchants. Ordered a prom dress, nothing delivered by the delivery date, contacted them they promised a new date which i accepted no delivery. When you ask for a refund they use their lack of english to avoid answering directly any question. They are 100 percent rip off dont use them unless you want to have to go through the process that i now have to for sueing them for my refund. If you want tears and a ruined prom go ahead and fall for the web site promises.

omotolao
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/12

I just received a dress that i ordered from this website and i must confess that i'm really dissapointed. The dress came in on time but the quality of the workmanship is very poor. I've complained to the customer service and i'm requesting a refund. If your wedding day means a lot to you, don't gamble, See what you want to buy before making the purchase. Cheap China product is what i've gotten!

reems1
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/1/11

I ordered a dress from them for a Christmas party. The dress got here on time. The dress is horrible. The size is wrong although its custom made. The quality of the material is very cheap. The workmanship is very cheap. The dress is totaly faulty. I tried to contact them for a return and they just tried to get out of it. They offered to give me 15 pounds although I paid 90 pounds for it. I don't want the shipping fee or the tax but I expected a full return. I sent them pictures and all to prove my case. But they were very evasive. It's all a scam. Don't buy from them anything. They gave me a phone no to contact them in china that does not work. And claimed that dresses get lost all the time in the mail if I ship it to them. DON'T BUY FROM THEM ANYTHING

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Dressesonlinesale.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Dressesonlinesale.co.uk?
Post Review