Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of dpreview

dpreview reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
300 Deschutes Way Southwest
98051
Tel: +1-800-778-7879
live@dpreview.com
2017 Customer choice award

13 reviews with 4 stars

darela
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/7/16

They have very good services, I always can get useful advice from professionals.

bertrandh11
13 reviews
40 helpful votes
1/11/16

The forums on Dpreview are really good. People really know their stuff, and consistently give good advice on cameras, lenses, accessories, and the site regularly provides professional reviews of all the newest equipment

karolinaf2
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/8/15

Always going here to get the reviews for new gear

briannew1
43 reviews
21 helpful votes
9/9/15

got to read what's the thoughts before buying. They have good services!

Service
mikel202
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/3/15

They have great reviews of the stuff that I want. I wanted to get a Fujifilm XF and they had real world pics so that I could see exactly what I was getting.

johnh251
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/9/14

I am a wildlife photographer, every time I search to find new upcoming camera and its specifications from dpreview.com. Dpreview.com is given the opportunity to find new arrivals in the market. Also many people attracted to site especially media related persons very useful to collect information about new technology and comparing camera with other model.

Service
leog12
24 reviews
46 helpful votes
5/22/13

New models of digital cameras and printers are vetted with systematic, technically rigorous, scientifically fair and precise testing.

seanc4
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/7/10

Equipment reviews are the best and most comprehensive available.

The user interface (especially the forums) is not the greatest but is tolerable once you get used to it.

The forums are full of rabid fanboys, brand slaves and assorted nut-jobs so beware.

There is the occasional nugget of valuable experience on the forums from some of the experienced and knowledgable photographers who have managed to survive the flames and trolling.

danw8
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
9/27/10

Cool photography resource site - camera and lens tests and a very helpful forum section

jayh1
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/28/10

I enjoy their camera comparison charts and detailed descriptions of new cameras. Also have good pictures of each camera.

tracyt
4 reviews
26 helpful votes
3/19/09

The need to know before you buy - The site is OK alot of ads throughout which I didn't realize they were just ads til I clicked them. Ofcourse they will have the best reviews, but going to the ads connected me to the info I wanted.

rodg
172 reviews
757 helpful votes
4/30/07

great site to find the perfect camera - This is a great site to interact with other people and find the best cameras on the market. Phil Askey the site owner does a good job keeping everything up to date.

stacyt
60 reviews
244 helpful votes
4/29/07

best place to find a new camera - This is probably the best place on the web where you can discuss the latest cameras. It doesn't have much about technique or style, but you can discuss the gear. It is also a great place to find out about the latest and greatest equipment.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the dpreview staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
dpreview?
Post Review