Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Dot & Bo

Dot & Bo reviews

9 reviews
San Francisco, CA 94103, US
Tel: (800) 693-9937
press@dotandbo.com

9 reviews with 4 stars

jenniferc652
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/4/18

Like many others, I wish I had read the reviews before ordering. The product was okay but it doesn't fit my space. When ordering online it is expected that you are able to return if it doesn't work out. I did not expect a "14 days are up, too bad" ridiculous!! Unfortnately I spent hundreds of dollars. I will never order from this company again.

christinem85
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/27/16

I ordered a set of trunks. When they arrived, the color was not close to the ones displayed on the website. The large trunk came with a broken latch. I contacted the help center and was asked to send pictures, which I did. No response from Dot and Bo. I am frustrated that there is no customer service phone number to contact and that Dot and Bo ask me to submit photos of the damage. I did take the time to submit photos, but no response from them. The other item I ordered was a picture frame holder. It was constructed poorly - very crooked, which lends to the picture frame to sit crooked, which looks terrible. Agin, I sent pictures - no response. This was my first order with Dot and Bo. I am not impressed and will not be recommending them if my issues can not be corrected.

UPDATE: DOT AND BO came through and contacted me several times to make sure I was a satisfied customer. They reimbursed me for the broken merchandise and gave me the option of a percentage off of the trunks or return with total reimbursement. I am changing my rating and will order from them in the future. Thank you Dot and Bo

Response from Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Hi Christine,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re so happy to hear that our Customer Relationships team was able to help with getting these issues resolved and really appreciate your patience as we worked to remedy this for you as promptly as possible!

We sincerely hope to offer you a better experience in the near future!

Warmly,
Dot & Bo Community Management
melissas120
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/16

I ordered some chair and they sold the chairs to someone else . I was furious but after talking with a representive they worked it out. I will definitely do business with them again.

michelef20
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/16

***2nd UPDATE Issue resolved. Thank you Dot & Bo.

***UPDATE FROM MY REVIEW BELOW Dot & Bo has reached out to me. They are resolving the issue with me now but for future for anyone buying there read below in the small print at the bottom of each item page it will say "custom made not returnable". They should have this up by the buy now button. I will reconsider buying from them again, just have to make sure it's not custom made.

****My First order was an odd experience. Do & Bo treated me very well in the end. Anyone that is purchasing at this store needs to look at the print at the bottom of the page. If the item is custom made, there are no returns. My item was defected and I sent pictures so it worked out but in the future I will not buy custom.

samw79
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

Love my mirror I purchased! Only wish shipping was a tad faster. Different Products you don't see everywhere.

geraldf12
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/30/15

Loved the web-site and the item that I bought. If I had known that by ordering from the site that I would start getting 2-3 (buy more) E-mails a day from them I would not have ordered. Thank god the mail is electronic and not paper, other wise I'm sure they'd be clearing whole forest on a weekly basis. Fitz

Response from Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Email settings can adjusted at anytime in your "My Account" page. We've also included a link for you to change your e-mail preferences with us in case you miss our unique collections and want beautiful and refreshing designs sent to your inbox every day.

Here is the link for your convenience:

https://www.dotandbo.com/account#email-preferences

If you'd like to provide us your email address, we're more than happy to make the adjustment for you. Let us know!

Very best,

Dot & Bo Community Management
sandrag28
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/15

I am pleased with the merchandise and the service I was given.

brandyd3
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/11/15

Dot and Bo have some very unique items. Some of the prices are very reasonable and others are pretty high. I was sad when they held a recent contest and didn't announce who won. I submitted more entries than almost anyone and was hoping to be a winner. I understood not being chosen, not everyone can win these things, but then it felt like maybe they just didn't pick anyone, it would have been nice to know that they actually selected someone. Aside from contests I still love their stuff and placed an order for a chandelier. The chandelier is gorgeous though a completely different color than what is advertised online. The shipment came very quickly which was AWESOME. I would absolutely order from them again and again.

rheaw
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/13/14

What's most striking about Dot & Bo is their excellent taste in merchandise. I don't do a lot of shopping online, but they have a way of picking products that are quite unique. So far I've purchased a set of colorful Turkish towels and a mid-century modern wall clock, and I'm very happy with both. I wish they had an expedited shipping option, but then again I understand we're spoiled by amazon prime these days, and it can take a little longer to ship stuff when you source some of it directly from designers. Anyway, I'm happy with Dot & Bo so far and would recommend them to anyone looking for eclectic home decor at a good price.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Simona, Thanks for reaching out! We've located your email case and informed our Customer Relationships team. We will have a member of this team reach out ASAP to work with you on this. Very best, The Dot & Bo Team

By Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jen! We understand that reading negative reviews may make you second guess ordering from us, but we have made several system improvements since last summer and work hard every day to make changes to ensure a more positive customer experience. We're here if you have any further questions or concerns!

By Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Suzan, Thanks for reaching out! Our Customer Relationships team is happy to look into this for you and can be reached directly here: www.dotandbo.com/contact Very best, The Dot & Bo Team

By Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Mary, Thanks for reaching out. We'd be happy to check in to your order! Please send a request through our online Help Center at: http://www.dotandbo.com/help and one of our Customer Relationships agents will get back to you as soon as possible!

By Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Melissa, Thanks for reaching out! I'm very sorry about the confusion around our our shipping charges. Hopefully my explanation can clarify this for you. The surcharge is in addition to the base shipping charge. Shipping surcharges are applied to furniture pieces that are heavy, large, or have angles that make them difficult to maneuver. Larger pieces are often heavier and take longer to move across the country, which means they cost more to ship. For future reference, you can see that information under the header "Shipping Policy" on the item's product page. You may see our base shipping charges by visiting our shipping page at the link below. http://www.dotandbo.com/shipping Please note that these are U.S. shipping charges for the 48 contiguous states. Dot & Bo currently charges an additional fee for packages shipped to Hawaii and Alaska. We're happy to help you navigate your way through our site or answer any other questions you may have, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us through our online help center at: http://www.dotandbo.com/help

By Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Phil, Thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry for the trouble with your daughter's refund! I see that Laura had responded to your e-mail and corrected the issue with the refund. Your daughter's full refund was processed back to her card on March 8th. We're happy to help you navigate your way through our site or answer any other questions you may have, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us through our online help center at: http://www.dotandbo.com/help

By Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Judy, Thanks for reaching out! We're happy to help. Shipping surcharges are applied to furniture pieces that are heavy, large, or have angles that make them difficult to maneuver. The surcharge is in addition to the base shipping charge. Larger pieces are often heavier and take longer to move across the country, which means they cost more to ship. We hope this information is helpful! Cheers, The Dot & Bo Team

By Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I called 800-693-9937, pressed 2 for "placing an order" and told the representative I had been trying unsuccessfully to "unsubscribe" to their website but was prevented by a pop up blocker screen. She did it for me immediately and I got an email confirmation within about 1 minute.

By kathy b.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there, Thank you for reaching out. We are an online design shop headquartered in the heart of San Francisco. Thanks for your interest in Dot & Bo. Please feel free to contact us anytime for assistance or for inspiration at service@dotandbo.com! Kind Regards, Dot & Bo Community Management

By Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Dena! Thank you for taking the time out to share your concerns with us. If you'd like to provide us your order number at your earliest convenience, we're more than happy to check on the status of your order. In the meantime, we're happy to help share how our ordering system and shipping estimates work. When an order is placed online with us, payment is processed and your order is submitted. As we hand-pick special items from all over the world from different artists and designers, we coordinate shipping from a variety of locations. Each piece may ship separately and will have a unique shipping estimate (listed on the item's product page and in the order confirmation email). Once an item is ready to ship, you will receive a confirmation email and tracking number. You may also check on the status of your order at your My Account > My Orders page at any time. Some items may not show a shipping update until they're closer to their estimated shipping window, but rest assured, we are still working on your order. We hope this helps! Thanks for shopping with us at Dot & Bo and have a great rest of your day

By Service D., Dot & Bo Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Dot & Bo staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

16 Photos for Dot & Bo

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Dot & Bo?
Post Review