Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

DesignerSupplyHouse reviews

Is this your business?
4 reviews
Tel: (888) 840-4415
Sales@Designersupplyhouse.com

4 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

carolinea4
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/29/14

Ordered a $96.22 Kichler light fixture on 8/31/14. They stated to allow 2 weeks for "lead time" from the manufacture. The money was immediately taken out of my account. I received no contact from them at all. I emailed them on 9/24/2014 inquiring about status and asking for a cancellation if light fixture could not be sent immediately (I had done my research by then and seen all of the BBB info and reviews). The response I received was from 'Larry Krazyman' who stated the light would be sent the first week of October with tracking info sent via email. Still nothing. On 10/23/14, I once again emailed inquiring when it would be sent with no response what so ever. I have now started a complaint with the BBB and am trying to go through my credit card company to see if there is anyway to get a refund. Oh, and I called Kichler personally who stated they have plenty in stock in their warehouse in GA (I'm in SC), and the fixture should have had no problem being shipped within 1-2 days as most suppliers do...but oddly enough they didn't even have Designer Supply House listed as one of their suppliers. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AND ORDER NOTHING FROM THEM...ALL YOU WILL GET IS A HEADACHE AND THEY WILL TAKE YOU'RE TIME AND MONEY!!!!!

primab
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/17/14

BEWARE!!! Do not order from this company!!!!! They do not ship when they say they will, they do not respond to email, on the rare occasion they do respond, the information provided is not correct. They are a complete nightmare to deal with.

pamelat1
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
6/17/14

"BEWARE! Ordered a lamp 9/01/2013 (1st mistake of this transaction). My account was charged and $ withdrawn (Paypal - 2nd mistake of this transaction). A few days later I received a call that it would not be in unil Nov. I (stupidly) said I would wait. November came & went - no lamp. December their website indicated it was in stock so I called. They said it would be in mid December. We agreed to a delivery the week of 1/06/2014. I received the lamp 1/09/14. 1/13/14 I emailed the co. to let them know the light was defective - no response- emailed again 1/15. 1/16 I received an email from Larry K. to tell me he would start the return process and asked me to send pictures - which I sent. 2/08 I emailed them for confirmation they received the pics - 2/10 I received email saying they did get them and he, Larry K., would request an update. I do not know from whom he had to request the update. 2/19 I requested another update, the same day received an email to let me know there was no update. That is when communication stopped. Since then I have emailed them twice - no response. I have also called. To call is a complete waste of time. Each time I was on hold for 30 minutes. I called the sales line and customer service. I strongly suggest you DO NOT ORDER from this company. If you do order from DSH do not pay via Paypal you can forget Paypal promise for buyer protection. BEWARE!

3/06 filed a complaint w/BBB New York and FTC. BBB has contacted DSH - waiting on response. Not really expecting DSH to reply. DSH has a grade of F with BBB."

Update: 4/21/2914 I received replacement lamp from Designer Supply House. IT DID NOT WORK! Contacted DSH next day and requested full refund upon return of the lamp. 5/23/2014 received return label. 6/03/2104 (9 months and 2 days after my initial order) the lamp was delivered to a company called Bath Kitchen Decor. Today is 6/17/2014, I have not received a response from either DSH or BKD or a refund. 6/10/2014 I received an email from BBB NY informing me that their agency could not resolve this issue because the mail they sent to DSH had been returned and my case had been closed. "

July 2014 (10 months after the order was placed) I received a handwritten check from Bath Kitchen Decor for purchase price of the lamp.

db65
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/27/14

On Feb. 13, 2014 I ordered and PAID for two identical products online and received confirmation email stating an email would be sent upon shipment with tracking number. I received no such email. I called Designer Supply House on Feb. 20, 2014 and spoke to "Maria" who stated that item would be shipped in a few days. NO email was received with shipping/tracking number. On Feb. 27, 2014 I again called Designer Supply and spoke to "Crystal" who said 'items should be shipped by Monday.' This business is a ripoff. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. Even if they do ship, their customer service and attitude in far below what consumers should receive. If I do not receive by Monday, March 3, 2014 an email with shipment tracking number, I will contact my credit card company contest the charge. Do yourself a favor, don't even think of buying from Designer Supply House 2918 Ave J, Brooklyn, NY 11210.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the DesignerSupplyHouse staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
DesignerSupplyHouse?
Post Review