Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Designer-Discreet.ru reviews

264 reviews
designerdiscreetbags@gmail.com

264 Reviews From Our Community

Service
23
Value
21
Shipping
23
Returns
4
Quality
23

All Reviews

fionam63
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/12/18

Ok I own a LOT of authentic bags and have shopped with DD for over 5 years. I will say this - their bags are amazing in general! They seem to really care about trying to provide top notch products, however that isn't to say I haven't had a bad apple here or there (they usually offer me a coupon or exchange if it is the case). I think that the quality of replicas are brand dependant and stick to buying brands I know are well replicated. I purchased a Louis Vuitton mahina leather Babylone and the bag is EXACTLY the same as the authentic. I went into the boutique with the bag and showed it to my usual sales associate and there was ZERO suspicion of it being a knockoff. Anyways I love DD and will continue to shop with them for as long as they are in business!!

neilf68
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/12/18

I noticed the main reviews for this site are under designerdiscreet.to on sitejabber not designer-discreet.cn so I'm not sure if I'm leaving this review in the right spot? I paid for and was delivered four items within two weeks.

The time frame for the order was better than I expected based on other people's reviews. I paid for shipping insurance which was offered on the checkout page since I was worried I might not get it but faced no problems luckily. I spoke with their customer service on wechat and it was straightforward. Overall I am very impressed and will buy again!

dds7
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/10/18

do not buy from designerdiscreet. it's a scam. all the positive reviews here are fake and posted by them. they will take your money and you will not get a bag.

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello dd s,
Have you purchased from us before ? If yes, may I ask what make you dissatisfied?
If you haven’t bought a product from us, why would you leave such absolute a review, saying that all the comments were written by us?
We serve so many customers every day. As you can see, there are many reviews, and some comments are not short
If we are spending so much energy every day to write our own comments, why don't we spend our time on serving our customers well ?
We have an incentive for our clients to leave a review if they are happy with their purchase- that is how we collect our reviews. We have a good reputation since we take good care of our clients.
In addition, sitejabber will not allow many reviews with different signatures from the same IP to ensure the authenticity of the review. The system is aim to recognize and control fake reviews. So you cannot leave fake reviews on sitejabber since they will check your IP address and reject them all as fake since they know it comes from the same person.
You can not imagine that our products are produced out of nothing and then refuse other compliments we got from our other really nice customers.
Your unfounded comments make us suspect that you are a competitor in this industry who has been trying to maliciously damage our company's reputation. If you are, please use this mentality to serve your customers. If not, please contact us as soon as possible so that we can better serve you and solve the problem.
theot18
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/3/18

Do not waste your money on them! Very bad customer support and worse of all?? I paid £300 for my handbag and never received it! Customs confiscated it and Designer Discreet did nothing to help. Do not bother customs will confiscate the parcel and you'll lose your money!
DD will reply below this comment and talk all about their insurance and how they can not control what happens when parcel crosses the border etc So here's a suggestion: 1. Inform first time buyer like myself about the risks and suggest insurane (which of course can not exclude the fact that the parcel may be confiscated AGAIN!) 2. If you value the reputation of your company replace my lost goods 3. Treat people whi trusted you with their money with respect! Help out!

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hi Theo,
Thanks for your feedback and suggestions!
Firstly,really sorry to hear the news.
You mentioned our customer support is very bad.Could you please tell me who served you?
Secondly,we have stated similar situation on our FAQ.And when you place an order, delivery insurance will appear in the options. You can choose to buy or give up. It depends on the buyer, we have no control, I hope you understand.
Lastly,if it's unfortunate that your package is detained,even if you didn't buy insurance,we will offer solution,that is you only need to pay 50% of your original order value,then we will send a new package again.Also,you'd better provide a new address,which is more safe.DD aims to work with our customers for more than once business, and we have a lot of repeated customers.
If you have any questions,please contact our customers service staffs.
sarahg339
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/1/18

I purchased a gorgeous bag and the quality was truly equal to my authentic version. I cannot tell a difference, so I am very pleased! I really appreciated the attention to detail and value for money, as these replica bags still are not cheap, I didn't know what quite to expect. But after reading reviews and emailing them I took the plunge and now can't wait for my next order. As far as communication and customer service goes, it far exceeeded my expectations. Any time I would email them I would have a response later that day. They were super friendly and trustworthy too, sending preshipment photos as I requested. Thank you!! :)

dorad20
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/1/18

I bought a bag about 6 weeks ago and NEVER received it. I had to try and trace the parcel down (no help whatsoever from Designer discreet! They in fact where telling me that I HAD RECEIVED the parcel and signed for it while the parcel was at customs!!! Bongus!!) and I finally found out that customs have got the parcel and will not release it because it contains a counterfeit product. Of course Designer discreet did not reply to my email for help. Noone told me that I could buy an insurance but judging from other people who reviewed here and elsewhere and had the same problem like me, the insurance was another waste of money. I paid a lot of money for that bag at none seems to be able to help me. Customs said that they are on high alert of counterfeit products coming from China and do not allow them in. Is there any way I can get my parcel?? Please someone help me!

Bottom line: DO NOT ORDER from Designer Discreet you will lose your money as they offer no support in case your bag is held at customs and in all probability customs will not let it in any way!

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello Dora,
Thanks for your feedback.
Could you please tell us your order number and tracking number?Then we can check.
If the parcel arrives in your country,we don't have rights to interfere,hope you can understand..
Our staff will reply to you the moment they see your letters!If we can't reply in time,please be patient.Since there is a time difference between us.
Where did you learn that the insurance was another waste of money?We appreciate the feedback from our customers,but we also hope that our customers could state the facts.Our shipping insurance is real and effective, and we do have customers who have purchased the shipping insurance,and we reshipped the package after the original package was deducted.
Shipping insurance is optional when place an order,it depends on the customers.
If you have any questions, you can contact our customer service staff,they are willing to help you.
gb123
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/27/18

eh I paid for purses on 8/18/2018 and still have not received them. I am writing this review to forewarn consumers. My experience has not been good. I ordered fourteen hundred dollars worth of goods to take advantage of the summer 18 sale. i also paid an extra 167 for the insurance for lost or confiscated purchases. When I asked about the replacement of goods not received. I am told that i have to wait for a letter from customs. the bottom line is: I have not received what i have pain for the last update on usps site is (still in transits, processed thorough Chicago ISC). Nobody can tell me were the bags are and the insurance i paid for seems to be a waste of money! All i want is what i paid for. i will keep you posted

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello G,
Thanks for your feedback.
Could you please tell us your order number and tracking number?Then we will check.
If the parcel arrives in your local country,we have no right to intervene.But if you need help,we would love to help.
According to your statement,the parcel has arrives in your country,we have no right to intervene,hope you can understand.
Also,our shipping insurance still works.We have had a customer who had bought shipping insurance,and the parcel was detained. We reshipped a new one.You mentioned that the parcel is still in transits, processed thorough Chicago ISC,so we can't confirm the final status of your parcel,hope you can understand.Sometimes the customs clearance is long, which is beyond our control. We have had customers who have encountered a long time customs clearance,but finally received the parcels.
If unfortunately, your parcel is deducted and you have already bought a shipping insurance, then we will reship a new parcel for you. So please don't worry.
If you need any help, please contact our customer service staff.
britneym13
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/25/18

I bought the Luis Vuitton zip wallet and it came in a week. The quality of the wallet is beautiful, looks just like the photos on the website and it feels authentic. I also love the fact that it came with a dust bag, box and shopping bag to match. I will definitely be ordering from them again!

chelsear43
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/21/18

At first I didn't know whether to go through with my purchase, I didn't know whether to trust the site but after a lot of emails back and fourth I decided to, I'm so happy I did! My bag is amazing, I'm blown away with the quality! I will definitely be ordering again!

nerissag2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/18

I ordered 2 LV bags and they are beautiful, the same style but different colors. They look amazing, I like them both and will definitely order again...

emilyh182
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/13/18

My first purchase from Designer Discreet, I was anxious until the bag arrived. The leather, workmanship & design are simply perfect. The bag arrived very quickly and well packaged. The unexpected gift of a LV wallet was incredible. Both bag & wallet came in beautiful boxes. I am very happy & will order again.

kaceyt1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/18

I received my 2 bags today (ordered separately but a quick email to Sue and she deducted the postage cost from the second order to post them out together).

First, the bags themselves: Flawless. Every minute detail was perfect, Gucci and Chloe themselves wouldn't be able to tell the difference. I ordered the Gucci Dionysus and the spec from the weight and feel of the fabric to the hard wear and the interior was spot on and I know this because I've lusted after (and tried on the original) numerous times!! The Chloe Faye bag has every detail on point including the contract clip at the front and the stitching on the flap.

Second, the service: Sue is quick to respond, very friendly and genuinely cares about DD's customers.

You're in safe hands. I'm now off to place another order!!

Thank you DD! Keep doing what you're doing!!

lauraa199
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/8/18

My purse arrived 1 week after I sent my payment. Workmanship is top notch ! I will DEFINITELY purchase from DD again! Love it!

ripb
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
8/25/18

I don't know how to answer the reply without losing the first review, sir i didn't say am not ( satisf ) with my bag i say ( I didn't receive it al all ) that was before 3 month maybe and its not the first site who doing this to me that why i writers about who fool me and not keep there word!!

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello Rip,
Thank you for your reply
Because what you said makes us confused, so we want to figure out what happened.
Moreover, we did not find any your purchase records.You can't provide an order number,and you didn't contact our customer service.
Your comments will also make our customers confused,because our customers are satisfied with the items they have purchased.
But thanks for your clarification, you are talking about your shopping experience on other sites.
As a company that has engaged in replicas for many years,we can say that there are many good replicas, but you need to buy them in the right place.
If you will buy from us, I believe you will be satisfied with our products.


Hi Rip,
Thanks for your response.
But what you said make us confused.
People have the same names,then should they be the same person?I believe that you must met many people with the same names.
As we mentioned,we have an incentive for our clients to leave a review if they are happy with their purchase- that is how we collect our reviews. We have a good reputation since we take good care of our clients.
What you see are the real and objective comments from our customers.There is nothing to hide.
Moreover, there is no company can fully satisfy everyone. If there is one,I believe that the company is not existing.
You said you bought from us,but as far as we know,we didn't find any about your purchase records.If you have bought from us, please contact our customer service staff and tell them your order number so that they can verify it.


Hello Rip,
Have you purchased from us before ? If yes, may I ask what make you dissatisfied?
If you haven’t bought a product from us, why would you leave such absolute a review, saying that all the comments were written by the agent?
We serve so many customers every day. As you can see, there are many reviews, and some comments are not short
If we are spending so much energy every day to write our own comments, why don't we spend our time on serving our customers well ?
We have an incentive for our clients to leave a review if they are happy with their purchase- that is how we collect our reviews. We have a good reputation since we take good care of our clients.
In addition, sitejabber will not allow many reviews with different signatures from the same IP to ensure the authenticity of the review. The system is aim to recognize and control fake reviews. So you cannot leave fake reviews on sitejabber since they will check your IP address and reject them all as fake since they know it comes from the same person.
If you have any questions,you can contact our customer service staffs.
karonc4
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/11/18

Still haven't received my bag after two months. So many excuses. NO IT IS NOT CONVENIENT IN ANY WAY. IT IS THE MOST PAINFUL ONLINE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE. WITH PAINFUL ROAD BLOCKS SET UP EACH WAY. I am trying, but beware at all costs. Will let you know if I ever relieve my item. It is no way a pleasant experience, like buying a bag should be.

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello Karon,
Terribly sorry for bringing such bag shopping experience.
I have learnt the ins and outs of the matter,I apologize for that.We are actively solving this issue.
Since the bag you purchased did not pass our quality inspection, we could not send any defective items to customers, I hope you can understand.
We didn't want to delay your using,we suggested you to change the color or another style,but you stick to the original item.We informed factory to start the new production immediately.
However,the hardware supplier could not provide the materials in time, which caused delay. I am really sorry, but there are some things we can't control.
We informed you,we can refund the money under such circumstance.You said you would love to wait for the new production.Really appreciate for your preference of our products.
The new production has been finally completed, but due to the negligence of our employees, the package is sent to other customer.And we hope that you can receive the package faster, so we are contacting another customer to help reship the package to you.
Please don't worry, you will receive your item
When you receive the item, you will know that the good things are worth waiting for.
christiea9
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/7/18

Very happy with my LV pochette metis purchase. The quality and details are very good and beautiful. But, I would have appreciated it if they send me shipping details right away. My package was in my post office for a long time before I got them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
eileenc75
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/6/18

I just received my LV wallet from DD and it is beautiful!! Emily was very helpful and provided me shipping updates throughout process. I'm definitely going to order another bag from DD soon!

tuoin1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/5/18

I own a lot of designer bags; also the ALVATORE FERRAGAMO AILEEN LEATHER SHOULDER BAG is in my collection. I have to tell you Salvatore Ferragamo is one of my lease favorite brands. After use this bag a few times, the hardware started to lose and it eventually it felt apart (I took some pictures, inbox me if you'd like to see). Also the leather is cheap, it scratches really easily.
Overall, I don't think this bag worth the money even if it less than $300 - $400 (I initially paid the original price). I've seen alot of Salvatore Ferragomo bags; they don't seem to have good quality from the hardware to the leather and the handle. If you're paying thousand of dollars, you'd expect to be good quality. If Salvatore Ferragamo wants to stay in business, they need to take serious about their products.

8/3/2019 - i'm updating the picture of my bag to prove it to you that i'm not lying. I initially purchased this around $1300 + taxes etc. I only used this bag approximately 10x and take really good care of all my lux bags. This is my honest feedback about Salvator bags, never try to hurt anyone business.

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hi Tuoi
Thanks for your feedback.
Could you please tell us your order number?So we can verify.
Please contact our customer service staffs and provide the order number. We are confused because we have not sold Salvatore Ferragamo recently.
Did you mean that Salvatore Ferragamo bag is one of your lease favorite brands?But you think the quality is not good enough.As you can see from your comment, you said that you have seen most of the Salvatore Ferragomo bags, but you said that they are not very good. I think you should go to official Salvatore Ferragamo
to feedback this question.
BTW,as we all know,the perfection of the bag depends on personal using habits and maintenance methods. We can't guarantee what will happed after using. Even if you buy one at the Salvatore Ferragamo boutique, their staff can't guarantee it either, Hope you understand.
Our products materials and details are manufactured according to the authentic.Bags are exposed to the outside when using,and they will come into contact with many things,so be careful.
If you have any questions, you can contact our customer service staff who will help you.
sophiem58
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/18

I was a but hesitant about purchasing from DD. I read a heap of negative reviews as well as some really positive ones, so I took the plunge.

I ordered a Chloe Faye backpack in black and it cost me a little over $610 AUD. I didn't purchase the postage insurance.

I paid using Western Union. Unfortunately it took 3 goes for my money to be accepted, which was an absolute pain because I kept having to ring WU and cancel transfers. My transfer and the WU fees we're all refunded in 2 business days. It was really annoying, but DD were quick to respond to my emails and kept me up to date with any developments. They also offered me a free LV coin purse to make up for the inconvenience. I asked them to provide postage insurance in stead and they said yes.

When my money was finally accepted and collected (this took about 4 days), I asked DD to provide me with tracking details and they did. My bag arrived just over a week later.

This bag is perfection. It came in a Chloe box with tags, a certificate of authenticity (lol), and dust bag. I have seen this bag in store in Australia and my DD copy is identical. I am honestly blown away by how amazing it is.

Yes, it's a bit painful to use DD and pay, but the quality of this replica far outweighs the inconvenience. It wasn't cheap, but I would pay about $600 for a nice Mon Purse or Daily Edited bag so I can definitely justify the cost here.

I will definitely purchase again.

hannahb130
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/18

I spent ages checking websites, reading reviews about this company and I have to say I saw a mixed bag of reviews, although more were positive than negative. After a lot of deliberation, I decided to take a risk and buy a bag from them, with the thought that if the product wasn't good or if the bag didn't turn up then I would put it down to a lesson learnt.
Their website is really easy navigate and there are just so many brands and styles to pick from I felt like a kid in a sweet shop!
After my deliberation I decided to buy a Loewe puzzle bag. I ordered on line and then was sent the payment details and went to my nearest Western Union. I then had to wait for the bag to arrive in the UK. It took about 2 weeks and although I had quick and efficient correspondence from the company I still wasn't sure if the bag would ever arrive. The bag came, it was well packed and came with the bag, box, dust bag and all the extra bits that they said. I have to say that I love my bag. I was in Madrid recently and spent some time in the Loewe flagship store and I have to say that I cannot tell the difference between my Designer-Discreet bag and the real thing.
My bag is made of very soft leather, the bag has no flaws or damage. The colour is beautiful and the quality of the silverware is stunning. I'm shocked with how good the zips, buckles and clips are, there is no roughness in them they are weighty and open and close like a £1800 real bag

I am about to order some more bags from them as I am so pleased with my Loewe bag I'm very happy I gambled

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
sofiem3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/18

You will not be disappointed with the DD Team! My order came very fast. They are very helpful, good communication. Also the quality of the products are stunning! Great job DD Team.

sebastianb57
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/18

The nervousness made me hesitate many times before I took the chance/risk to order from DD, hoping that it wouldn't be a scam. The risk really paid off! The bag actually came quicker than I expected and I was very pleased with the quality of it. The service team was also quick to respond, so a big thanks to them.
I will definitely be ordering again soon!

coltm3
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/1/18

I was very pleased with the website and the easy ordering process.

The communication was difficult only because of the time difference.

The shipping took a little longer than expected. however, was no problem.

Also the cost ended up being a little more once you pay tax and fees to WU.

Regardless of all of that, the product I received was truly impeccable. I was absolutely blown away. The packaging, the authentication cards, and wallet could not be more spot on.

I am so very pleased with my order, all in all. I am in the process of placing my second.

Thank you DD.

emmar111
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/25/18

Congratulations!.The bag is really very beautiful. shipped in just the right time, packaged in an exemplary manner. Great research of details and high quality material. I am very satisfied with this purchase and I believe I will remain a loyal customer.

amberc110
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/18

I had a good experience with them. The payment process is unsettling because you feel like you were sending off money into the ether and I have been burned before by wire transfers. Not withstanding the time difference, they were quick to respond to my inquiries. I received my bag sooner than expected and I love it

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Lauren you should call your bank and ask them if the wire went through. I had to wait 4 weeks for my payment to arrive. It was a bank issue. They shipped once my payment was deposited into their account. The bag and wallet I got are beautiful though so it was worth the wait. I am planning on using Western Union in the future so it is an immediate payment.

By Renee L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Bagvalley is fake and related to pursevalley.cn which has very bad reviews if you haven't looked into them. They are also indeed stealing our pictures. Feel free to contact us with any other questions.

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jen please let me know if you still did not receive your tracking #. Sometimes an error is made in communication. Let us know who you were communicating with and we will reprimand them. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. :)

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Today makes it exactly 20 days since I made a payment and my order hasn't even been shipped....they keep telling me every time that in 2 days it will be ready.... please anyone who value their money id advise to never try order from them

By kazeem o.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey how long did it take to come I just sent money yesterday?

By Sandra j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Zoella, our customer service does not work on Sundays in China hence why you didn't get a response. Please rest assured your order is processing.

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi dear if you want to receive an order status update please contact our customer service through wechat or email. Sitejabber does not inform us of questions so we cannot give up to the minute responses on here. :)

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello H.H you do not need to shop with us if you feel uncomfortable. We are honest & transparent with our clients regarding payment procedures and do not pressure people who are uncomfortable into buying since already receive hundreds of orders weekly from happy & satisfied clients. If you would like to pay with credit card we suggest you purchase an authentic bag for full price.

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi dear we only use DHL for UK orders so you do not need to pay extra for that. We have a good reputation for a reason - don't worry you will love your bag.

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jen I am glad to see you got your order through your answer. Enjoy your bag! :)

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Designer-Discreet.ru staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Designer-Discreet.ru?
Post Review