Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of DealMan.co.nz

DealMan.co.nz reviews

140 reviews
Tel: 642102989718
support@thedealman.co.nz

140 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
6
Returns
6
Quality
6

All Reviews

michelley24
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/25/17

Item purchased on 7/8/2017
Email of item has been shipped received on 10/8/2017
Today: 25/9/2017 nothing has been recieved yet
Emailed support@shopdealman.co : 16/8/2017, 17/8/2017, 21/8/2017, 28/8/2017
Emailed support@thedealman.co.nz: 7/9/2017
FB messenger: 15/8/2017, 17/8/2017, 18/8/2017, 21/8/2017, 28/8/2017

No one replies emails and now they blocked me on fb from posting on their page and even blocked me from fb messenger. The only time that they replied on FB messenger, they said as long as I've emailed them, they will get back to me but nothing. I even check my spam mail everyday.

jimmieb21
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/14/17

I ordered a pair of shoes on Sept. 15, 2016 - almost a year to the day. Still have not received them or a refund. I was given an invoice # c12289576713.1 and told they were being shipped. 3 months and nothing - wrote to them - somebody named Chantal said they were stuck in Chinese customs and should arrive shortly. Nothing! Wrote 2 more times and they didn't even respond to me. 1 year later I have no shoes and i am out $31.20 USD.
BEWARE of these scam artist. They'll rip you off just like they ripped me off.

antoniot26
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/17

No shipment received. Waiting for more than a month. How come it's possible the web let this people steal to everybody

krisy4
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/21/17

Very very bad. They even do not reply if you want to cancel an order. Do not place orders with this company.

brandona32
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/14/17

Absolutely abysmal customer service. I ordered two shirts from them and I never received them. They have "Order fulfilled" tagged on their website, and yet I sit here without my order. I reached out to customer service THREE times and haven't received so much as an automated email in response. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this dumpster fire of a website.

lisag220
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/7/17

My son made a purchase April 2017 has not received anything Aug 2017. No replies on emails No replies on messanger. I did however report them on the site they are powered by Shopify. If you will go to dealman messanger it has a box that says website click on website scroll down to the bottom click on the shopify it will pull up a page you have to answer live chat go through the steps and wait to speak with someone. They also have a phone number 1-888-746-7439 report dealman to the sponsoring site. I have got the ball rolling for a investigation on the company. Please report if you have been scammed out of your hard earn money. Have your order number and any other information at hand.

nathanm77
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/6/17

I would give them a 0 rating if that were an option seeing as how I spent $100 dollars on shoes and haven't received them after a month. The sent me a BS receipt and tracking number that doesn't work. I will be contacting my bank to get my money back if I am lucky. There has to be a way we can get them shut down.

shinningp
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/17

I HAVE PURCHASED A GARMENT ON 5TH JULY, THEY GIVEN ME THE TRACKING DETAILS ALSO, BUT WHEN I OPENED THAT URL, THERE IS NOTHING TO DISPLAY. I HAVE MAILED THEM, MESSAGE THEM THROUGH MESSENGER BUT NO RESPONSE FROM THEM.

davidserks
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/21/17

WE ARE COMING FOR YOU SCAMMERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rafaelm48
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/13/17

They stoled 200 dollars from me, expelled me from their facebook page after I told that I didnt received my package after waiting for 55 days. They sent me a false traking number and blocked me afterwards from commenting on any session of the page. I will give them hell!!! They will not get out away from this.

panosk3
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/5/17

After placing my order, it took them a week to send an update on sending 3 out of the 5 items I had ordered. With a tracking number that didn't work even after one month.
Completely unresponsive when I messaged them about the 2 items they didn't send and, later on, about getting a refund for those 2 items.
I finally escalated the case to paypal more than a month after the transaction, to which they still never responded.
Finally, at least, paypal ruled in my favor and I received a refund.
I strongly advise against shopping from here.

Edit :
Almost 3 months after the order was placed, and without any communication from them, the 3 items (out of 5 ordered) arrived in the post...
The quality is obviously poor, but that was an unexpected development!..

maxm113
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/17

And Im still waiting, the dont answer any email nor facebook inbox. It's a dam scam!! The worst is that there is no way to report them from my country.

evelyni3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/17

MY ORDER PROVE AS BELOW I BOUGHT SHOES, NOT RECEIVED CONTACTED THEM SEVERAL TIMES THEY DECIDED TO IGNORE ME!!! GOING 2MONTHS NOW...Never CAME ACCROSS TERRIBKE ONLINE LIKE THIS.!!!

On Fri, 5/19/17, DEAL MAN <support@shopdealman.co> wrote:

Subject: Order #DM13807xxconfirmed
To: evelyxxxx@yahoo.com
Date: Friday, May 19, 2017, 8:46 PM

Thank you for placing your order with DEAL
MAN!

This email is to confirm your recent
order. Please review your order details to ensure they are
correct. Deal Man cannot be responsible for any errors once
your order is shipped.
1x 2017 Casual Flats - Brown / 8 for
$53.99 each

Discount (code: winter2017): $-13.49
USD
Subtotal : $40.50 USD
Shipping : $0.00 USD
Total : $40.50 USD

Date 05/20/2017

nicolew3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/29/17

NO ITEMS RECIEVED, NO RESPONSE TO EMAILS AND NO REFUND - terrible company who i would not trust to deliver - only wish i had read all the reviews before hand

iang52
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/17

I ordered 2 shirts back in April I'm still waiting to receive them !! I've emailed them 3 times and all I've received is a dodgy tracking code that was invalid..just wish I'd have read these reviews before parting with any money !!

michailk2
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/25/17

STAY AWAY OF THEM. YOU WILL NEVER RECEIVE ANY ORDER.THEY TAKE THE MONEY AND THEY NEVER RESPOND TO YOU AFTER.HELP TO MAKE THEM PAY ALL THE AMOUNT THEY EARNED BY SELLING NOTHING.THE AUTHORITIES HAVE ALLREADY BEEN INFORMED .

michaelv96
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/17

Ordered two shirts two months ago, never arrived. No response from the company. Wish I had searched reviews before buying. They are a scam outfit. If you see their ads on Facebook, select Hide Ad and report the reason as Misleading.

zooko
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/20/17

Fraud. I ordered my items back in March and still haven't received the items. I tried contacting them to no avail and now I am chasing down Paypal.

kagisom3
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/20/17

I wish I had read these reviews before purchasing...looks like I've been cheated!! I am apparently one of the unlucky ones as I didn't order through pay pal.

nikhilk9
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/17

i order before 5 months and don't received any tracking number... i spend 67$ its fraud and money eater....

alexanderw25
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

I am apparently one of the unlucky ones.I didn't order through pay pal. 3 months and waiting. no customer service either.

nickp72
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

I wish I had read these reviews before purchasing...looks like I've been had. Who does this? WTH!?!

marcg44
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/17

Ordered a hoodie in March and still not delivered. They ignore your emails and cant reach their +642102989718 Support number.

laraep
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/17

Ordered 3 items in Jan. 2017. Received notification 2 days later that my items had shipped but not to expect them for 30 days. When I tried to put in my tracking number, it is a fake number. Won't reply to any of my emails.

nirs1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/17

i bought few shirts from them , still waiting over 3 months already, it was only $50 ,
but still, dont order anything from them , i sent their support few emails and not even 1 reply , please dont waste your time and your money
stay safe :)

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello thanks for contacting me. If you look at the pictures of the clothes on the website everything looks amazing for the price right? Of course it do! Because that's what they want you to believe. The price speaks for itself how can you get a fancy suit suit for $30? You are better off buying a jacket from the thrift store or from a funeral home off a dead guy before you get a good suit from dealman. im just saying. Do your research on any online retailers before you buy anything I don't care who it is. Make sure they have a telephone, so they can be reached in case you have an issue. This dealman guy is a drop shipper who post items from a china website as stock photos to sell people stuff. You get what you pay for if the cost is cheap then the item is cheap

By deez n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Best of luck with that!

By CJ J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

after i investigated dealman website i notice that its a bogus website. all the photos are stock photos from a china retailer. This is a dropship retailer who created a website for buyers to purchase items , once the order is place deal then order it from the china wholesaler and then ship it to you. i dont think they keep the merchandise at a warehouse. that being said the customers are not dealing with the source theyre dealing with the dropshipper that is a scammer by far running a home base business.

By deez n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the DealMan.co.nz staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for DealMan.co.nz

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
DealMan.co.nz?
Post Review