We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Critical Essays Limited

Critical Essays Limited

6 reviews
criticalessays.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

Critical Essays Limited has a consumer rating of 2.33 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Critical Essays Limited also ranks 111th among Tutor sites. The most common issues with Critical Essays Limited are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Critical Essays Limited?
Top Positive Review

“Fantastic!”

gurns k.
5/10/16

I don't normally use essay writing services as I feel its not ethical and its best to write them by yourself. Recently I had go through a very difficult time in my life - trying to balance studies, family and work became overwhelming and help for writing my essay became a desperate priority. After a lot of search, I found this service, Critical Essays. I really can't praise enough how good their service is, and the quality of work they provide is just outstanding. I don't recommend students to use external services to pass their exams, but if you ever come across a genuine situation whereby getting help is the only solution, then I highly recommend Critical Essays. I have researched hundreds of other services who are just interested to take your money, be careful with them lot! With Critical Essays, I have actually learnt good writing skills just by reviewing how they write AND rewriting their essay for my own satisfaction etc, so in a way, I feel the service actually allowed me to develop my knowledge and writing skills and it was somehow a much needed tutorial to develop my level of confidence. Lastly "a FANTASTIC service'. Extremely good writers.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Karen Oliver is a fraud who takes money from writers and disappears.”

Alex S.
12/8/19

I worked for a previous venture of Karen Oliver, "Critical Essays". In February 2018, the company was struck off, and did not pay writers. Karen Oliver, and her partner in the company, a Martin Howard, refused to pay writers or to respond to our requests for information and payment. She still owed me £100; she owes other writers a lot more. She is an unreliable fraudster and is now touting for work on Upwork. I am able to provide proof of this.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

gurnsk
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 10th, 2016
I don't normally use essay writing services as I feel its not ethical and its best to write them by yourself. Recently I had go through a very difficult time in my life - trying to balance studies, family and work became overwhelming and help for writing my essay became a desperate priority. After a lot of search, I found this service, Critical Essays. I really can't praise enough how good their service is, and the quality of work they provide is just outstanding.
I don't recommend students to use external services to pass their exams, but if you ever come across a genuine situation whereby getting help is the only solution, then I highly recommend Critical Essays. I have researched hundreds of other services who are just interested to take your money, be careful with them lot!
With Critical Essays, I have actually learnt good writing skills just by reviewing how they write AND rewriting their essay for my own satisfaction etc, so in a way, I feel the service actually allowed me to develop my knowledge and writing skills and it was somehow a much needed tutorial to develop my level of confidence.
Lastly "a FANTASTIC service'. Extremely good writers.
allisonm67
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 10th, 2017
A year ago I had 2 days to complete an assignment that I had barely started. I had a tough year at home and a part time job just so I could afford to live whilst at Uni and my course is a very difficult one. I thought that I was going to fail and have to drop out.

Desperate, I contacted Critical Essays who helped me, sorted my essay out for me and kept me going for another year as I passed! Now, I've used them 2 more times, this time though I can plan ahead knowing there are people I can trust to write my essay so I can get on with my intensive course and everything else I have to manage in my life. I couldn't recommend Critical Essays highly enough.
alexs924
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 8th, 2019
I worked for a previous venture of Karen Oliver, "Critical Essays". In February 2018, the company was struck off, and did not pay writers. Karen Oliver, and her partner in the company, a Martin Howard, refused to pay writers or to respond to our requests for information and payment. She still owed me £100; she owes other writers a lot more. She is an unreliable fraudster and is now touting for work on Upwork. I am able to provide proof of this.
lulap1
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 31st, 2018
Karen Oliver and Martin Howard owners of Critical Essay offered me a discount for a dissertation and a bulk of coursework (£2300). They took my money and run away. They did not reply my emails and did not answer my phone calls. Be aware of these fraudsters.
ritap20
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 14th, 2017
The company provides a very poor service. They use badly qualified writers, who have no clue what they are writing about. I would not recommend to use this company service EVER!
kareno15
Karen O. – Critical Essays Limited Rep
This client is a tax lawyer for a well known big 5 accountancy firm, yet she still chose to use our service in a dishonest manner. We completed an original piece of work for her which was completed by a woman who is actually a lawyer working in the City, so certainly does know what she is talking about. The client then chose to hand this work in as her own, her course was for professional UK tax qualifications, and the paper did not pass.

Now first of all the client should not be handing in this paper as their own as of course this constitutes plagiarism and secondly if she did not think the paper was of the correct level why would she hand it in? You would have to be a complete idiot to hand in a piece of work you knowingly thought of as not to the required standard. Or maybe she simply does not know her own subject and was therefore incapable of making a correct judgement?

Despite all of the above, and much against our policies, we chose to redo the entire piece of work, which was around 14,000 words for FREE. Yes that's correct we redid her work for free. We also have an amendments period which she could use if she was not happy with the work. Once again she chose to ignore policy and hand in the work as her own. We will never again do such a favour for any client.

Now we have many law clients, not one of whom has ever complained about our work. Of course we have amendments to do from time to time but we have never had such bad comments back. I was especially surprised as the first writer is such a brilliant lawyer so even if it hadn't been perfect I really cannot believe for one moment that it was so poor as not to even achieve a 50% pass. It is simply ridiculous.

The only other conclusions to be drawn are that a) the tax authorities simply didn't believe she had written it herself or b) she didn't supply the full information to enable the writers to complete the work in the way the boards expected.

We went out of our way to do everything we could for this client but she is the most ungrateful person you could ever meet. I feel sorry for her tax clients who will obviously not be receiving correct advice. A thoroughly horrible human being.

P.S. If you choose to disregard our terms and conditions and hand our work in as your own you lose all rights under our terms and conditions, including to confidentiality.
dimab4
1 review
5 helpful votes
May 12th, 2016
AWFUL service, these people are just not capable of writing anything at university level, if you need an assignment at school level maybe and just maybe they would be capable of helping you.
DO NOT waste your money with this company learn from my mistake! To understand how rogue this company is, you need very carefully read their policy and you will understand what am I talking about. The main point is, that this company offers the service, but cannot guarantee for the provided service! I think, only this is enough to avoid any business with them.
So please, read their policy very carefully and be very CRITICAL what you read about them elsewhere! Do not think that the grass on other side is greener.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Critical Essays Limited staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Critical Essays Limited is the UK's only owner-operated academic writing company. We carry out writing, editing, proofreading, formatting and statistical work across almost all subjects. We only hire writers qualified to at least Masters Merit, with the vast majority holding PhDs. Then all of our writing and editing work is double checked by a Quality Controller in a rigorous process before the work is handed to the client. This process has secured us huge success with only a very small amount of amendments requests coming through. We have a very high rate of repeat clients who also refer many other students to us. You can see some of our client testimonials by visiting our website – www.criticalessays.co.uk.

We carry out work from UG 2:2 all the way up to PhD levels. Standard delivery is 5 days per 5,000 words, but we can also accommodate tighter timeframes. Also, if you can allow us 15 days per 5,000 words, then you automatically become eligible for our 15% 'no rush' discount.

Academic Writing Service - All projects undertaken including essays, dissertations, research proposals, theses, reports, coursework. Whether you want us to carry out all research for you or you wish us to follow your directions and source materials, we can accommodate you. You can have as much or as little input as you like. Need us to create a research proposal or you from scratch? No problem. For further information please click here - http://www.criticalessays.co.uk/buy-essays-online-uk/ .

Additionally, if you need help collecting data we can sort that out for you. We also have statisticians qualified to PhD level in SPSS, Matlab, eViews, SAS, etc. The vast majority of our research clients also hire us to carry out this aspect of their papers as well. Do you need help with this?

Academic Editing Service - Our essay and dissertation editing service is extremely comprehensive. Our main aim is to improve your work by at least one grade. To do this we improve the level of critical analysis, add references, format the referencing as well as the rest of the document, in addition to carrying out a thorough proofreading to remove and spelling or grammar errors. Fur further information please click here - http://www.criticalessays.co.uk/full-content-dissertation-editing-services/ .

Maybe you have written half of your paper but you know it could do with some improvement and you haven't got time to finish it. If so, contact us and we can put together a combination package for you - half editing, half writing.

Academic Proofreading Service - We have 2 levels of proofreading service. Proofreading Standard which involves language correction only. This is £10 per 1,000 words. Then we have Proofreading Plus service in which we still do a language check, but we also check your reference formatting, document presentation and check that your table numbering etc is all correct. We can also add a table of contents for you. See here - http://www.criticalessays.co.uk/proofreading-services-for-students/ .

For a confidential discussion please contact Karen Oliver, Founder & CEO, who will put together a package for you that suits your needs and budget. You can contact her directly at sales@criticalessays.co.uk.

Company Representative

kareno15
Karen O.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Critical Essays Limited?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Critical Essays Limited?