We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    CourtRecords

Corporate Values

Overview

CourtRecords has a consumer rating of 1.1 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. CourtRecords ranks 133rd among Search sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate CourtRecords?
Top Critical Review

“This is a scam--false and misleading representation”

MM S.
4/27/20

I signed up for one record for $1.00. I even did a screen shot of the order form. Surprise, surprise. I was billed $18.95 immediately. Fortunately my credit card company alerted me so I cancelled it asap. SCAMMERS! When I called to cancel, the customer service told me I misunderstood; the advertised $1.00 fee was the deposit for the $19.95 monthly charge. Thank God my bank was on the case. I wish I had read this site first.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

mms10
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020

I signed up for one record for $1.00. I even did a screen shot of the order form. Surprise, surprise. I was billed $18.95 immediately. Fortunately my credit card company alerted me so I cancelled it asap. SCAMMERS! When I called to cancel, the customer service told me I misunderstood; the advertised $1.00 fee was the deposit for the $19.95 monthly charge. Thank God my bank was on the case. I wish I had read this site first.

namenotr
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 29th, 2017

Free or low cost intro is a SCAM. They charge extra, calling it the Premium Search, for any in-depth information. All their criminal reports have the same crime listed over and over and over again multiple addresses, much info is blank. There are much better sites and I found nearly the same criminal information for FREE on other websites, such as MugShots.com and Arrests.org. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

jenniferd922
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 7th, 2020

The site said it would only charge a one time fee of $1.00. I just found that they have been charging me $18.95 a month for services I do not use. This is Criminal!

jeremyk188
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 14th, 2021

Visited courtrecords.us.org to obtain court information related to a magistrate court decision from 2017. I had to fulfill a query, which returned a 'record hit.' The site then demanded $1 to review this record - although they are gaining information from public records that they DO NOT maintain. Once I surrendered my credit card information, I was taken to another page that asked to complete Criminal information related to my query. WTH? I only wanted the magistrate decision related to my case, nothing more. I never received the information I came for, but did learn that they had maliciously charged $18.95 to my CC, though I had only authorized $1. I never received the report, had to reverse the charge, then was sent an email from CS that read in the first line, "I assure you; we are a legitimate company." Sell it to someone else.

Tip for consumers:
Waste of time.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
ronaldr333
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 6th, 2019

They entice you with a low 5$ fee for 5 days of use. Then BAM $19.95 CHARGE to my bank account. And theey won't refund it to me either. Even thought I'm done using their service that shows the wrong info.

Tip for consumers:
Don't pay them anything

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
gloverg2
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 24th, 2019

I wanted to look up my own record. The site said it would only charge a one time fee of $1.00. A few minutes later my bank showed a charge from CRIMESEARCHUSA.COM for $18.95 and I still never received my report. This is horrible company. I should've known better.

taylorj11
132 reviews
289 helpful votes
June 3rd, 2016

Yet another website that charges you for FREE information. This information is public record and I have already found it without using courtrecords.org. Paying courtrecords.org cannot possibly reveal any additional information.

stephenl75
1 review
8 helpful votes
February 24th, 2017

The information the site provides is totally false, it is a SCAM. I paid and the results were not true, stay away at all costs.

toddk26
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
November 12th, 2017

(attorney advertising) I am a class action attorney, and my law firm is investigating a class action lawsuit against this company. If you have been affected, contact me at *******390 or *******@gutridesafier.com

russm2
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
June 16th, 2012

The company with site infotracer.com has fronted sites courtrecords.org. The site false advertised about getting your court record information. I tried to avoid the other sites. This one just baited you in. After payment to get in, you get to perform the search. But it cost twice as much ($29.99) to actually get the report. Then once you pay. The informaton is not accurate at all.
It is a ripoff.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Well the fastest they will get ahold of you is one business day so id, call that a no

By Ronald R.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the CourtRecords staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Search for court case information with just a name. Get instant public access to United States federal and municipal court records - criminal, bankruptcy and civil records for free.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about CourtRecords?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about CourtRecords?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business