Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CNN

CNN reviews

Is this your business?
152 reviews
30303
Tel: 1465485492

152 reviews with 5 stars

ginnyd2
34 reviews
27 helpful votes
10/19/18

Everyone likes to watch news programming that reflects their views. Politically we find ourselves in two camps ~ Democrats and Republicans based on candidates that capture the vast majority of all votes. However, there's a spectrum including Independents and left and right of center. Frankly, the system has become confusing, often fueling unnecessary hatred and bias. So I like CNN because its TV personalities are journalists with solid credentials performing due diligence.
Unlike Fox News which tends to have commentators and "personalities" who
thrive off of unsubstantiated claims such as "The Deep State" and "Obama Birther
Theories" that are without merit, CNN represents legitimate coverage of
important issues affecting everyone.

I've never bought into this liberal/conservative crap because those are merely convenient labels which tend to isolate and divide rather than unite. We're all people, we all have needs, feelings and beliefs which are shaped by society, social
interactions, and also the news. But in the final analysis, the news should represent what is true, what is logical, what is informative to provide sensible and well-grounded public policy and most of all, make us feel that in the absence of news programming, we would suffer a vital learning deficit. This, is where CNN delivers.

I enjoy the evening lineup with Anderson Cooper, Chris Cuomo and Don Lemon. Each one of them deliver. I also like many of the political analysts, particularly Kirsten Powers.

With that said, look at the other side of the coin, Fox News. You have conspiracy theorists, inept journalism, and nonsense from the likes of Sean Hannity ~ Trump's shadow Chief of Staff and a leaky conduit for Trump seepage, Tucker Carlson ~ the
product of an absentee Bohemian mom who has warped political views and is
another prominent conspiracist, Jeanine Pirro ~ a former respected DOJ official
who has devolved into Deep State alternative thinking but really wants Trump to
appoint her Attorney General, and the list goes on and on.

So, CNN appeals to people with a mature point of view that are focused on believable issues. However, Fox News, which in fact, has viewers who rank 2nd from the bottom in educational levels for the top 25 news programs, is the go to source for those requiring 24/7 screwball, screw loose entertainment, and serious surrealism. The upshot, CNN for those with a head on their shoulders, Fox News, a bulwark for Donald Trump to prop up his relevance
and his oversized mushroom head.

jesset70
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/29/18

I love CNN, MY FAVORITE SHOWS ARE COMO, AND DON LEMON, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK, and POPPY, THEY TELL IT HOW IT IS,

robr145
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/18/18

Professional and trustworthy reporting. 60 minutes is great. Thank you CNN for unbiased reporting and for being a professional news outlet.

emilyv56
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/25/18

I wait to watch Chris C every night but my goodness, why on earth do you bring on K.A Conway??? She ruins every show and it was just a waste of time when the 3 reporters had their time cut short.
Emily V.

johnk914
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/19/18

It's odd. Why is it that 90% of the posters on this website live in Russia? Check it out for yourself!

lild3
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/26/18

The person who should be held responsible is only one person and that is Donald Trump
Do you really think teachers should have guns?
Teachers are there to teach students not to learn how to shoot a gun .
Giving teachers guns is ridiculous how do we know that they would even use it ?

You saw the police department did not even want to use their fire weapons because they were scared to go into the school
How can trump even think about giving teachers guns
I pray every night that Donald Trump will not be president of the United States

elizak8
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/2/18

Anderson is my favorite reporter. CNN also gives great election coverage and despite what many people think, they are not one-sided and they shoe many different opinions.

patriciaf82
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/12/18

I really wish we have John Lemon in all TV channels.
In this horrible time of our government, he is the only one who makes a difference.
John Lemon is the reason that I rush home to turn on the TV.
Thank you!

dr1570
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/18

Booke Baldwin is absolutely the best journalist on TV!! She is well informed,and presents herself professionally and holds her cool!

scottb169
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/21/17
• Updated review

I would like to extend my gratitude to Angela Merkel and the German government for allowing all the immigrants into their country that they criticized the United States for not accepting in. Now Germany can feed, clothe, house and provide jobs for all the thousands of people they let into their country. It's gotten so bad that the German government is now offering them $3,000-$5,000 each to voluntarily return back to their own countries! The only problem is that the immigrants are destroying their passports. Now their own countries won't admit them back in because they don't know whether they are from that country or not. Now Germany is stuck with all these thousands of immigrants who have no ID's! (And no other country to send them to). So once again....Thank You Angela Merkel and the German government. Better you than us. P.s...The reason why this is not widely reported is because it would be like saying "Donald Trump was right".

“Why America shouldn't let ANY foreigners into the country.(Not just Muslims)”
12/21/17
• Previous review

A hundred years ago, America was trying to populate the country. We aren't trying to populate the country anymore. Now, every time you let a foreigner in this country, he is now competing against an unemployed American citizen for a job in which there already isn't enough of. It seems like our government thinks the foreigners are more entitled to American jobs then the American citizens are. Is there no common sense in the United States anymore? Let's start worrying about getting our own American citizens employed before we start worrying about employing people from other countries. Come on America.....It's just common sense. Use your common sense.

donnaa77
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/4/17

I can't watch CNN for more than a minute. I can't stand listening to people who make NO sense at all. So frustrated. Hillary lost, deal with it. CNN is making our country look week with all the negative coverage of OUR president. Yes OUR president, the one we are suppose to stand behind. Ever hear of loyalty to USA? Really pathetic CNN.

bobbyc52
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/21/17

I would like to hear more about how there going to impeach This man he don't deserve his position tell me one great thing he have done to make America great again that would make me happy I voted for this man.

johna734
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/20/17

The United States of America is in big trouble when 37 percent of the Country can't see what a disgusting, ineffective, combative, racist President they have. Have they no moral decency for role models for their children that are the future. CNN is reporting un bias qualified fact based news interviewing both sides and views every time and thank God we have news agencies like them to show the stark differences that divide that Country. Sound bites and Twitter do not make it truth or news. We in Canada are embarrassed at the lack of education that Country has about the world beyond its borders. Ugly Americans educated yourselves it's 2017 not the 1950s. We are an inclusive society here with great free healthcare for all.

shawnh59
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/2/17

Every time I turn on CNN radio all I hear is how CNN does not have their own agenda .How do you claim to have no agenda when all you do is trash our president no matter what he says .If that doesn't say agenda I don't know what does .Also all you people at CNN think that everybody in this world is stupid and has no clue what ya'll are up to .Well when s*** pops off there will be a whole bunch of us who do know what's going on . I don't listen to any of your b******* propaganda on the radio or TV you're a buncha liars with an agenda for the new world order .A slave to the rockefellers . You people make fake news get everybody up in a craze .When Marshall lives declared I'll be hunting people like you just to stay alive .

debbiem156
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/28/17

Thanks to CNN for exposing the bigots and racists: Jack Kingston, are you suggesting because Africa and other countries such as Haiti, because they take help from the US they must endure the racist comments made by your president? Jack your own racist and cruel side shows. Do you honestly believe when you help another they are indebt to you? Do you believe because you help another gives you the right to disrespect them? Your statement stating that these countries receive lots of aid so they will still be alleys shows your lack of integrity as a human. Sir, you, like Donald Trump have reached a new low. Society doesn't require you to take sides it requires you to do the right thing. I shudder to think how you have treated the people in your own life who have had to require aid form you. Try to see beyond the colour. WE breathe the same air. Your own body is filled with every race.

patrinat
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/11/17

Hello CNN team, this is my first review and I felt the need to reach out to commend Mr. Chad Myers for the most understandable and knowledgeable coverage. Unlike other news networks, his projections were on point and he's the BEST! Also, Chris Cumo, John and Ed did a fantastic job and big thanks for bringing us live coverage. I love CNN and the entire team! Keep up the great work CNN! Patrina

christinef49
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/24/17

Most of the 1 star reviews are either written by foreigners or just really ignorant people. They cannot spell or use proper grammar to save their lives. I love CNN!

patrickc106
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/22/17

Its been increasingly noticeable that CNN does not report news, but instead is engaging on strengthening its political view(s) or agenda(s).
Therefore, CNN has minus zero credibility.

faridas
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/16/17

I enjoy reading news on my app. You can see main news headlines straight away and select the one you like to read more. I find other channels not so interesting as they don't appear to be neutral.
I read mostl the politics and sport coverage.

donnab197
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/5/17

Earth to CNN, do you not get it that the people of the United States voted for Donald Trump? And they voted for the strategies and vision that he laid out. You, CNN, are the enemy of the people! And Anderson Cooper it is a shame you did not leave CNN to maintain your professional credentials. You are now circling the drain with all the other CNN hosts who have lost all credibility.

kamh2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/2/17

David Axelrod has it all, genteman, smart, knowledge, talent, passion, genuine. I wish there were more of his kind on TV. But we are very fortunate to see him on CNN. Good luck with the new show.

huat1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/7/17

It's getting from bad to worst. Was wrong big time on the election and till today still haven't get over it. It's getting more bias politically against a democratically elected President. Get over it. Give all due respect to the President and change the news reporting for the good of the country.

In any case, I am tired of CNN and has since switched to Fox News now.

shaliar
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/17

Is trump bipolar? Schizophrenic? ... 70 yrs old and his mind seem to be unstable... Obama ain't the president no more so how does he keep being blamed for $#*! . Donald Trump is cray cray!!!!!

erishw
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/17

I just wanted to know one thing. Are we as tax payers paying for the trump kid's security for them to travel to different countries or different states. I watched the news and it was showing the amount of security they needed to travel.

corporatea
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/26/17

Don't be a puppet like Fox News, they are bias. They slammed President Obama every chance they could get but allow Trump to fabricate the truth and support his shananigans. Fake news is what's coming out of the White House and I will not believe a word they say (alternative facts) ....embarrassing! CNN keep up the great work and continue free speech and press. In fact, don't shut up and tip toe around this president sensitivities like they want you to. I and lots more will continue to watch a fact checking news channel vs. what inexperience bullies from White House/administration want one to believe. For years every president took the heat of the Media...now this one can't take the heat so instead make the News media enemies when they should be focusing on keeping America safe (not helping) all this crap is peddy and irrelevant coming from White House/Bannon/administration (inexperience and true colors coming out; shouldn't been confirmed by Senate). All this inexperience don't know how to govern this country. Other countries are watching...shameful! Embarrassing!! Shout out to CNN.. do you!!

95 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

CNN has such a liberal bias that they are constantly caught distorting the truth. Yesterday, for example, CNN added the word "racial" to Donald Trump's Monday comments on terrorism and immigration before headlining that the GOP nominee is advocating "racial profiling" when that is not the truth at all. They simply fabricated a false narrative to disparage him and prop up the candidate CNN favors. A review of the transcript of Trump's comments to Fox News that CNN quoted clearly show that Trump never put the word "racial" in front of profiling. CNN engages in this disingenuous behavior constantly.

By David S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You misunderstand your place in the world. CNN does not serve you. The demand for the services of such propagandists is higher than ever before. If you ever find it unbelievable that someone could knowingly lie so conspicuously with regularity, then congratulations; you're simply not the intended audience.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They don't report events objectively because that is not their job. Action describes intent. CNN is propaganda; that's what's observable and nothing more should be expected. Reserve your trust and hopeful expectations for people who don't actively demonstrate a desire to exploit you.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CNN staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

10 Photos for CNN

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CNN?
Post Review