Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CanvasDiscount

CanvasDiscount reviews

148 reviews
6300 N.E 4th Ave
Miami, Florida 33138, USA
Tel: 305-759-7800
info@canvasdiscount.com

148 reviews with 1 star

francesh56
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

Very disappointed with the 2 blankets I order. The pictures were great but I don't call these blankets. It is just a picture on a very thin cloth.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Frances,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
sandys3
8 reviews
23 helpful votes
1/11/18

I've had issues with them in the past and swore off ever using them. Recently however, I needed two fast canvas prints and ordered through them. On one of them, the white siding overlaps on to the main part of the photo indicative of some rather shoddy work. Today, making the mistake of ordering an aluminum photo from them and paying $5.90 extra for the hardware to hang it (you always pay extra for hanging hardware with these folks - nothing ever comes wall ready), I opened the box to discover that they had not included the hardware to hang the aluminum plate - even though it was clearly on the invoice and I paid for it. Then, upon closer inspection of the photo, there were numerous bubbles on the face of the photo and the top left edge was irreparably bent. Again, evidence of their absolutely shoddy, careless work. I have given these derelicts my last order and have demanded a refund.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Sandy,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
debm54
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/8/18

Very disappointed. I attempted to order using my credit card. As I typed my number in, their system kept adding numbers to my numbers. So of course when I try to continue, I get a message that this number isn't correct. (Well of course it's not, since their system "jacked" with my entry) They also want you to "take a picture" of your credit card to attach to the order info. (which I didn't do!) Very strange! I've just called my credit card company to report them and cancel 'this' card and have a new one issued. Not taking any chances. SCARY!!!!!!!

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Deb,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com. Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
lisay44
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/17

I placed an order and cannot reach anyone. Has anyone ordered from them and got their canvas? I am worried that I just got taken asking for feedback please.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Lisa,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
aubreyw11
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/17

I ordered a blanket for my daughter for christmas paid extra shipping to recieve before christmas here its the 27th and still havent recieved my item. Tried to email company with no response and tried to call and the call keeps disconnecting. Going to call the better business bureu and action will be taken. DO NOT ORDER ITS A SCAM!!!

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Aubrey,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
mikef164
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/17

I purchased an item on their website and did not receive a confirmation or tracking number weeks later I get no response after leaving messages. I have received no Item and no returned Email or call .I checked my account they got my money at the time. I would be very cautious before giving them my business.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Mike,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
tonyb177
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/15/17

I ordered something last night and only have been trying to adjust it. They say that you have 24 hours to cancel or to do this yet it also states due to the high volume of calls that it may take them several days to respond . what the $#*! ????? Im starting to think that this is just some piss poor operation running some sort of scam.... its all a bunch of bull$#*!

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Tony,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
melissaf75
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/17

I have called numerous times and keep getting disconnected and sent a email over with no response. My shipment stated in went out on 11/29 it is now 12/15/2017 and still haven't received my package. This is a Christmas gift from my mom to her sisters. I will file against my credit card that items wasn't received. I will also contact the Better Business Bureau. I WILL MAKE SURE NO ONE EVERY ORDERS FROM THIS WEBSITE!!!!!

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Melissa,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
taniekar
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

I only got 2 out of 5 canvases I ordered I'm very upset this has affected my budiness..., I've lost money

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Tanieka,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
tinap59
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

They sent me a code for a free product of choice sine a mistake was made with my blanket, however when o went to use it I had to pay $10 for shipping. Sorry I refuse to pay for shipping when my original product was incorrect

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Tina,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
carlag31
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/31/17

Service and turnaround time was ok, but the picture I submitted was even brightened and much more discernible than the finished product from canvasdiscount. I paid for and received 2 muddy silhouettes that I cannot give as the gift I intended to give.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Carla,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com. Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
gingers19
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/11/17

I ordered one print on canvas. I received it 2 weeks later and had been damaged by the shipping Company. I called canvas discount and told them what happened. 3 days later I received three separate emails with three separate tracking numbers. Today I received the same print in two of the boxes and the third box has nine canvas prints of a 6 person family. Some may think that wow you received two extra prints, but in reality these prints are huge and the boxes they come in our huge. Disposing of the boxes is going to be a chore having three of them. Also, I am sure that the 6-person family would not be happy that I received their personal pictures. When I called canvas discount, they told me to throw them away. In my opinion, they should have offered to have them shipped back or consume some of the cost for me to dispose of their mistake. I would not suggest canvas discount to anyone and will never shop there again.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Ginger,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
jesikaf2
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/17

I accidentally sent them a poor quality wedding photo instead of the downloaded one so i was afraid the quality was going to be poor. I emailed them less than 12 hours after ordering it and asked them if they could please look at it first. No response. A few hours later i sent them the same photo but the downloaded version and asked them to please use that one instead to the same specs as the one I ordered. No response. I tried calling twice. No response. After more than 24 hours of me emailing them and calling them i get an email saying my canvas has shipped. So i emailed them asking for a refund......STILL no response.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Jesika,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
krisy5
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/25/17

STAY AWAY is right! Unless you have money to literally throw away. The items they identify as "fleece blankets." They are total JUNK. I paid $19.00 (discounted with website special) for something i literally threw in the garbage it was so awful. It was not ANYTHING related to "fleece" .. so thin you could almost see through it.. and about 1/2 the size listed. A postage stamp. When I complained to the company they offered a ridiculous discount (1/2 of what was offered in a stupid ad email). When I complained further and asked for a refund for the so called blanket - they told me I had to get the blanket, cut a hole out of the center and send them a picture of it. Seriously??? I had already told them 3x it was in a landfill somewhere. OMG. So, now, I am a liar and no refund - but they would offer me a discount. Seriously??? I wouldn't order from these thieves again if the discount was 100%. Buyer beware. DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE THIEVES. All for $19. Nothing to them, but good will. Everything to me.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Kris,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
reginar26
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/17/17

The aluminum prints are your photo printed on sticky paper, then placed on an aluminum covering a piece of very very hard cardboard. enough said.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Regina,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
raevenw
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/17

I ordered my husband a canvas blanket the middle of June, it is now July and I still have not received my order, this company does not offer delivery/shipment tracking so I'm here twiddling my thumbs wondering when I'll get my order. I do not recommend

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Raeven,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
melodyr13
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/17

The prints were once so beautiful! Quality is terrible now.

I have ordered from this company many times and received beautiful prints, so I ordered a large amount of canvas for a show and every single print, more than 20 of them, came completely faded as if the ink was watered down or saturation at 50% or less. I have emailed the company but not heard back.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Melody,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
joshf43
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/1/17

I ordered 2 pictures, they both came back so light I can barely see the picture. No response from email.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Josh,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
juneb58
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/12/17

Has anyone been scammed like me. They took my money & I received nothing. They charged my credit card and I paid the bill and no painting was ever received. June Boyer

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear June,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your canvasdiscount-Team
michaelh340
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/17

My canvas was flawed and it was a huge pain getting a refund and when I finally had to call know one spoke english...

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Michael,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
vanaek
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/17

My experience with this company was TERRIBLE! I ordered some canvases, but once I got the confirmation email, I realized that they would be arriving when we were out of town. I immediately contacted customer support and asked if my shipment could be delayed by a couple of days. They responded saying that they could not delay anything that had already been shipped--even though it HAD NOT SHIPPED. Ugh. Okay, fine. We had someone pick up our packages when we were gone; not too big a deal.
The second order I placed was worse. When I got the confirmation email, I realized that they had duplicated my order, so I was double charged. I don't need 2 of the same pictures, of course, so I emailed them IMMEDIATELY to try and get them to cancel. I got no response. I tried using their "live chat", but there was no response. Nothing. It was like the app didn't even function. Finally, I tried calling them. After waiting on the line for an hour, I gave up. It was at this point that an email popped up in my inbox saying that the order had been shipped. ARRRRRRGGGGGH! What the?!!
Though the quality of the canvases are pretty good, the customer service kills it. I will never EVER use this company again. They are just awful!

kimberlyt31
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/17

My shipping address is correct for RI yet my prints were delivered by UPS to Miami, Florida??!!!! How does that happen?????? I've been charged over $70 and have NOTHING!!! Have sent an email to see what will be done to correct this, am waiting for a reply.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Kimberly,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your canvasdiscount-Team
sandrao31
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/17

You printed a watermark photo and I was unaware of mark... Never received a preview and the frame was falling apart

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Sandra,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your canvasdiscount-Team
mikeb338
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/23/17

Totally misrepresented free shipping on their website. REFUSED to refund it.crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks

janw74
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

Completed orders will have return customers.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Jess, thank you for your message. In this case we advise to direct this question to our customer support by emailing us at info@canvasdiscount.com Our associates will answer your questions and requests as soon as possible!

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

at the top right of the REVIEWS page is an orange box that reads EDIT REVIEW. Click on that.

By Myra W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Marci M! We thank you for your message. Every size requires minimum image resolution in pixels and dots per inch (DPI). For specific requirements we invite you to check our prices and formats page, as well as our FAQ page. The image itself is recommended to be in high resolution (colors, no lines visible, no marks, etc.), otherwise everything mentioned will be visible on the print. After uploading the image on our website, please use the preview tool. The tool shows exactly how the final print will look like. The prints come already wrapped around the frame, you do not need to wrap the print yourself. Earlier the prints did not had this option.

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good luck! They have the WORST customer service I have ever experienced! When they do finally email back, they aren't even the slightest bit helpful!

By Andrea S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

click on this link youlle get a site that checks the Quality of the photo: https://posterprintshop.com/file-quality-check/

By Moses S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Robert, thank you for your message. In this case we advise to direct this question to our customer support by emailing us at info@canvasdiscount.com Our associates will answer your questions and requests as soon as possible!

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience. have you tried to resize the image it might be just a bit too large. usually our website will give you a pop up stating that the image is too big. Also try on a different browser that too helps. Thanks

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I tracked my order from the confirmation email or the order has shipped email.

By Ronna D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Briana C! Thank you for posting your question. When goods are not satisfactory for the reason the customer is eligible for free replacement print (prints) or full refund. Please check the terms on canvasdiscount.com website

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CanvasDiscount staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CanvasDiscount?
Post Review