Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CanvasDiscount

CanvasDiscount reviews

140 reviews
6300 N.E 4th Ave
Miami, Florida 33138, USA
Tel: 305-759-7800
info@canvasdiscount.com

140 reviews with 1 star

taniekar
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

I only got 2 out of 5 canvases I ordered I'm very upset this has affected my budiness..., I've lost money

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Tanieka,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
tinap59
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

They sent me a code for a free product of choice sine a mistake was made with my blanket, however when o went to use it I had to pay $10 for shipping. Sorry I refuse to pay for shipping when my original product was incorrect

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Tina,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
carlag31
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/31/17

Service and turnaround time was ok, but the picture I submitted was even brightened and much more discernible than the finished product from canvasdiscount. I paid for and received 2 muddy silhouettes that I cannot give as the gift I intended to give.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Carla,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com. Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
gingers19
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/11/17

I ordered one print on canvas. I received it 2 weeks later and had been damaged by the shipping Company. I called canvas discount and told them what happened. 3 days later I received three separate emails with three separate tracking numbers. Today I received the same print in two of the boxes and the third box has nine canvas prints of a 6 person family. Some may think that wow you received two extra prints, but in reality these prints are huge and the boxes they come in our huge. Disposing of the boxes is going to be a chore having three of them. Also, I am sure that the 6-person family would not be happy that I received their personal pictures. When I called canvas discount, they told me to throw them away. In my opinion, they should have offered to have them shipped back or consume some of the cost for me to dispose of their mistake. I would not suggest canvas discount to anyone and will never shop there again.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Ginger,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
jesikaf2
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/17

I accidentally sent them a poor quality wedding photo instead of the downloaded one so i was afraid the quality was going to be poor. I emailed them less than 12 hours after ordering it and asked them if they could please look at it first. No response. A few hours later i sent them the same photo but the downloaded version and asked them to please use that one instead to the same specs as the one I ordered. No response. I tried calling twice. No response. After more than 24 hours of me emailing them and calling them i get an email saying my canvas has shipped. So i emailed them asking for a refund......STILL no response.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Jesika,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
krisy5
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/25/17

STAY AWAY is right! Unless you have money to literally throw away. The items they identify as "fleece blankets." They are total JUNK. I paid $19.00 (discounted with website special) for something i literally threw in the garbage it was so awful. It was not ANYTHING related to "fleece" .. so thin you could almost see through it.. and about 1/2 the size listed. A postage stamp. When I complained to the company they offered a ridiculous discount (1/2 of what was offered in a stupid ad email). When I complained further and asked for a refund for the so called blanket - they told me I had to get the blanket, cut a hole out of the center and send them a picture of it. Seriously??? I had already told them 3x it was in a landfill somewhere. OMG. So, now, I am a liar and no refund - but they would offer me a discount. Seriously??? I wouldn't order from these thieves again if the discount was 100%. Buyer beware. DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE THIEVES. All for $19. Nothing to them, but good will. Everything to me.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Kris,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
reginar26
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/17/17

The aluminum prints are your photo printed on sticky paper, then placed on an aluminum covering a piece of very very hard cardboard. enough said.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Regina,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
raevenw
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/17

I ordered my husband a canvas blanket the middle of June, it is now July and I still have not received my order, this company does not offer delivery/shipment tracking so I'm here twiddling my thumbs wondering when I'll get my order. I do not recommend

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Raeven,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
melodyr13
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/17

The prints were once so beautiful! Quality is terrible now.

I have ordered from this company many times and received beautiful prints, so I ordered a large amount of canvas for a show and every single print, more than 20 of them, came completely faded as if the ink was watered down or saturation at 50% or less. I have emailed the company but not heard back.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Melody,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your Canvasdiscount-Team
joshf43
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/1/17

I ordered 2 pictures, they both came back so light I can barely see the picture. No response from email.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Josh,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
juneb58
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/12/17

Has anyone been scammed like me. They took my money & I received nothing. They charged my credit card and I paid the bill and no painting was ever received. June Boyer

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear June,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your canvasdiscount-Team
michaelh340
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/17

My canvas was flawed and it was a huge pain getting a refund and when I finally had to call know one spoke english...

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Michael,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your Canvasdiscount-Team
vanaek
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/17

My experience with this company was TERRIBLE! I ordered some canvases, but once I got the confirmation email, I realized that they would be arriving when we were out of town. I immediately contacted customer support and asked if my shipment could be delayed by a couple of days. They responded saying that they could not delay anything that had already been shipped--even though it HAD NOT SHIPPED. Ugh. Okay, fine. We had someone pick up our packages when we were gone; not too big a deal.
The second order I placed was worse. When I got the confirmation email, I realized that they had duplicated my order, so I was double charged. I don't need 2 of the same pictures, of course, so I emailed them IMMEDIATELY to try and get them to cancel. I got no response. I tried using their "live chat", but there was no response. Nothing. It was like the app didn't even function. Finally, I tried calling them. After waiting on the line for an hour, I gave up. It was at this point that an email popped up in my inbox saying that the order had been shipped. ARRRRRRGGGGGH! What the?!!
Though the quality of the canvases are pretty good, the customer service kills it. I will never EVER use this company again. They are just awful!

kimberlyt31
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/17

My shipping address is correct for RI yet my prints were delivered by UPS to Miami, Florida??!!!! How does that happen?????? I've been charged over $70 and have NOTHING!!! Have sent an email to see what will be done to correct this, am waiting for a reply.

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Kimberly,
thank you for your honest review. We would like to help you solve your problem. Unfortunately we don't have any of your contact data. Please write a short message with your Order number to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Our experts will immediately take care of your request. We're looking forward for your reply, your canvasdiscount-Team
sandrao31
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/17

You printed a watermark photo and I was unaware of mark... Never received a preview and the frame was falling apart

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Dear Sandra,
thank you for your message. We don't have any of your contact data, so please write a short e-mail to satisfied@canvasdiscount.com Please note your order number in the e-mail. We are sure we can find a satisfactory solution together. Your canvasdiscount-Team
mikeb338
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/23/17

Totally misrepresented free shipping on their website. REFUSED to refund it.crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks crooks

janw74
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

Completed orders will have return customers.

rosag16
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

If the first print came out bad why print 3 more?
I should have rec'd an email stating the quality was bad, not print 4 prints of the same picture bad. I was going to give as Xmas gift but I rather send back and get my money back.

anthonyb140
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/18/16

I bought a bunch of canvases from this company thinking it was a good deal but the quality is so poor. First off they are not even printing onto canvas. It is a cheap material they are printing on. Second, these are the worst stretch jobs i have ever seen. The canvas is wavy, I feel like I have been ripped off. Wish i would have read a review before purchasing so much.

cynthiaf29
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/17/16

Most of the canvases were off centered and had the stretch marks extending on the face of the canvas. The folds were rather large and unprofessional looking. The service was fast and the price low. You get what you pay for.

fernandom26
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/8/16

I am really disappointed of so many bad reviews. How can a company be in business with this type of negative reviews. I am missing the point here, will any person place a order from this company at all. I would like to hear from them.

Fernando Morales

diannev3
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/12/16

Ordered a canvas that arrived with picture so dark it is hard to see facial expressions.I tried to reach customer service by phone but it is a bogus phone number and no one answers. I thought they would work with me but how could they if you can't reach them. I will now try to get Ebates to drop them and post on whatever sites I can find my experience so as to help other consumers. Sad that any customer service at all, could have solved this and many other posted problems. Poor business sense!!

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Hi Dianne,
We are terribly sorry for the negative experience you had shopping with us. Our phones do tend to get busy and we are working on that. You can always send us an email, please reach out to us at info@canvasdiscount.com

Thank you
jollyf
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/2/16

I was delighted to find a canvas printer that offered such quick service because I needed the canvas quick. They did not ship in 24 hours. The ony thing they did fast was process my payment. They shipped after 5 business days.
Contacting them to cancel the order and get a refund was aggravating and pointless. They can't cancel the order once they receive your payment. The worst thing is that to get a refund, you have to destroy the canvas you ordered. You cannot return it. Total intimidation.
I will not do business with this company again. If I could have given them 0 stars I would have. There's plenty more I could say, but I'm so disgusted that more words are not likely to help.
Besides, I have to go rest up. It MAY come tomorrow--12 days after I ordered it-- and I need to have enough energy to shred the canvas print of my daughter so I can get my money back.
Terrible service.Terrible communication. Terrible experience. Don't do business with this awful company.

tuant4
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/7/16

I got my canvas print today, it turns out very blurry and print in very low quality, good price + low quality = waste time

Response from Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Tuan,
We truly apologize for the negative experience. You can always reach out to our customer service so we can help you with your order. You can email us at info@canvasdiscount.com

Thank you
rebeccao19
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/13/16

I ordered prints for Christmas presents. I had hired a professional photographer to take the photo's in a format for the canvas prints. I ordered the prints and they were horrible. They were all washed out and grainy. I have tried to work with the company and be patient but it is now April and I have had no refund or replacement prints. Sad because I have tried to give them the benefit that it was Christmas and maybe just too busy and the prints were not good. I wish they would have just worked with me.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

at the top right of the REVIEWS page is an orange box that reads EDIT REVIEW. Click on that.

By Myra W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Marci M! We thank you for your message. Every size requires minimum image resolution in pixels and dots per inch (DPI). For specific requirements we invite you to check our prices and formats page, as well as our FAQ page. The image itself is recommended to be in high resolution (colors, no lines visible, no marks, etc.), otherwise everything mentioned will be visible on the print. After uploading the image on our website, please use the preview tool. The tool shows exactly how the final print will look like. The prints come already wrapped around the frame, you do not need to wrap the print yourself. Earlier the prints did not had this option.

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good luck! They have the WORST customer service I have ever experienced! When they do finally email back, they aren't even the slightest bit helpful!

By Andrea S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Jess, thank you for your message. In this case we advise to direct this question to our customer support by emailing us at info@canvasdiscount.com Our associates will answer your questions and requests as soon as possible!

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Robert, thank you for your message. In this case we advise to direct this question to our customer support by emailing us at info@canvasdiscount.com Our associates will answer your questions and requests as soon as possible!

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience. have you tried to resize the image it might be just a bit too large. usually our website will give you a pop up stating that the image is too big. Also try on a different browser that too helps. Thanks

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I tracked my order from the confirmation email or the order has shipped email.

By Ronna D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Briana C! Thank you for posting your question. When goods are not satisfactory for the reason the customer is eligible for free replacement print (prints) or full refund. Please check the terms on canvasdiscount.com website

By Canvas D., CanvasDiscount Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CanvasDiscount staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CanvasDiscount?
Post Review