Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BuzzFeed

BuzzFeed reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
10010

15 reviews with 1 star

chrisa434
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/4/19

Lying about President Trump that he was colluded with Russians.
It is a fake news organization and they are not trusted it.

rans4
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/19

Not an honest or accurate source of information. They have in the past and are currently misrepresenting the information. These people should be investigated for falsifying information and false truths. Possible legal suite would be appropriate to stop these websites that have so far escaped having to prove what they report.

juliel252
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/19

The FAKE news media strikes again. I can't believe they have all gotten away with it for so long. I guess their buddies at CNN, New York Times and Washington Post decided to throw them to the wolves.

rayz11
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/19

I can not believe that a news agency can put out such story, full of red flags, with no evidence. This is like a highschool paper written by inexperienced "so called" journalists. They should be fired abd helpd accountable. Shame on their sham

emilj8
21 reviews
84 helpful votes
11/28/18

The website is 45% hating on men, 30% boring, predictble comedy, 20% bad quizzes, and 5% is articles so lame you'll forget about it 2 minutes after reading it

paulv143
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/17/18

It isn't entertaining, it's pathetic how a site like this can even exist. They blow things out of context all the time.

mitchb41
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/3/18

Mainly opinions and click bait titles. Full of hyperbole and useless pieces of journalism. Buzzfeed is a less credible source than Fox News or any other TV news station. Their articles appeal to the dumbest common demoninator on Facebook by getting people to click on "12 reasons why everyone should become transgender."

joans236
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/2/18

Buzz Feed is much worse than I thought. I was looking at an article regarding the New Mexican President. With absolutely no specifics, BF decided it was impossible for our Presidents could work together. Though
The article was supposed to be about the new President, BF kept slinging mud at our President backed up by nothing but the writer's imagination like when it was said that Trump is not getting rid of the swamp, he brought it with him. It goes downhill from there. Journalists are not supposed to make news by writing lies, they are supposed to write the truth. Buzz Feed has lost any sort of moral compass.

michaelb695
2 reviews
20 helpful votes
4/10/18

Huge lack of actual journalism. They just push a certain agenda and don't give people the facts in order to draw their own conclusions. They are biased and racist, it truly shows in the content that they provide. It is unfortunate that people use this website for information.

bonniec64
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/12/17

It is impossible to contact buzzfeed. All the information they have regarding my company, including the name, is incorrect, yet my efforts to correct it go unanswered. I will try again, by letter to their New York address, but I believe they are nothing but a crooked scam... A company (and I use that word loosely) like theirs need to make themselves available to their customers. Instead, they continue to post incorrect and false information about their clients. To say they are horrible is an understatement.

bryand52
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
8/4/17

Click bait materialistic garbage that is bias against white men lol. They resort to insults when an agenda doesn't fit them, they are the epitome of censorship of other ideas when it doesn't fit their agenda

janetc15
72 reviews
261 helpful votes
4/12/17

Like another reviewer said, this website contains articles of lame content that includes a bunch of gifs, false content, and an outlet of pretending to be an actual news website. In the beginning, BuzzFeed was a little less like it was now. I actually used to browse on it. The past few years, it's nothing but a dumping ground for junk, advertising, clickbait and constant tabloid news about the same clans of famous for no reason people.

If you're in your teen years or early 20s, and love stupid pointless stuff, BuzzFeed is for you; not that you care, but I'll be judging you the entire way through. Again, BuzzFeed is infested with stupid articles, "lists", poor recommendations with almost no research, and also hires bloggers to contribute absolutely nothing important. They curate a bunch of stuff and put it together in one whole long mess. You can find the same content elsewhere without the BuzzFeed. So, like I said, if you like pointless and time-wasting content, BuzzFeed is the place for you. Every time I see the word BuzzFeed anywhere, I roll my eyes and pass it.

jillj10
49 reviews
73 helpful votes
12/11/16

This company put false information about me and my business on their site. If they don't take it down immediately I will file complaints on them, legally. I would not trust ANYTHING they put up there.

jesser2
59 reviews
115 helpful votes
1/30/14

A blatant content farm that mostly consists of terrible lists like "42 Ways you Know you went to UC Irvine" designed solely to generate clicks for advertisers.

There is absolutely no original content on this site. It mostly consists of pictures taken from Tumblr which are taken from YouTube videos.

It's sad that so many people like this site.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BuzzFeed staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BuzzFeed?
Post Review