Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BuyMSOffice

BuyMSOffice reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
SITE CLOSED
London, LONDON EC2A, GB
Tel: +44 800 014 8880
sales@buymsoffice.co.uk

13 reviews with 1 star

michaelk213
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/24/17

Just been told by Microsoft themselves that the licences are pirated, and they are investigating the bogus company. If you buy you will get microsoft office but the licence at best illegal.

stirlingp
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/17

It was a rubbish experience. My laptop windows 10 was corrupted when I attempted the MS office installation. The help desk were unable to help and advised me to get windows re-downloaded. My local computer buffs sorted the windows problem but got the same problem when they tried to install the copy of Office 2010. Their advice cut your losses and walk away. I guess these guys with their no refund policy are laughing all the way to the bank.

guyp19
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/16

Concerned this is a scam site - no download email no passcode outside the time given by there t&cs.

No number response.

stever132
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

Paid for MS Office 2+ weeks ago but nothing received.
The contact details (phone, chat, email) are all useless.
Microsoft does not recognise BuyMSOffice as a reseller.

anthonya68
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/6/16

Whatever you DON'T buy from this company. They don't respond to telephone calls, e-mails - NOTHING. Supposedly a product key is sent fairly quickly - 2 weeks on I'm still waiting.
The website indicates that it's a British company, but the credit card billing address is USA.
Just BEWARE

alisonl15
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/2/16

I should have read the reviews before I was hooked. I have spent two hours trying to get a download,The code key was issued to another email address, The second link appeared quite odd, and my suspicions have proved that this was too good to be true. I tried to contact my bank who can't cancel a transaction while in "progress". I asked for a refund but they was then told no operator available. I been using the chat line, but they fobbed me off for ages. The telephone Line I tried went dead, and now they have cut me off chat. Perhaps this should be a warning check the authenticity of this company first.

marianner3
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/9/16

When we first bought it, we did not get a download email, neither did we get the key for it. Eventually after contacting them several times we got a key, but that did not work, as the key had been used for somebody else. I contacted customer support and they said to send a screen shot, which they lost several times, just saying we should call Microsoft and ask for them to sort it. We did that, and MS said it was a fraudulent code, and to contact the re-seller again. This has now been going on for a month, and every time I ask for them to sort it, they just ask for something else, or just do not get back. I am pleased that I bought it through Paypal, so at least there is some protection. I buy a lot of software, and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had.

martina141
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/25/16

Purchased Office 2016 from the but I never got my key. Had to call them several times promising me that they would send the key. After frustratingly waiting hours for the key, I called them up and told them I would call my bank to cancel the purchase and will report them to Microsoft for scamming people! They finally sent me the key after the threats I had made! Terrible customer service!

petert105
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/21/16

Bought Office 2013 from them and when I entered the key it shows it's invalid because it has been activated too many times. This website is a scam, look somewhere else.

nated6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/16

Never deal with this company. The file i downloaded from the company has virus scanned by Norton.

ianr47
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/15/16

I did not receive my license key after purchasing so I called them several times and they finally picked up after 1 hour of trying to reach them! They said they will send me the key and after a few hours of waiting, the key was invalid! I emailed them for a refund but never got a reply and now they won't pick up my calls!! #%$%#%$% company!!!! Should've known they're a scam! Stay away from them!!!

cathyb45
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/14/16

I am mad and appalled by your lousy service. Product key is not valid and will not activate. Called Microsoft and they told me it has been activated 8 times.

kevind83
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/14/16

Stay away from this site. It's a scam people. Taken out my money with no product.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the BuyMSOffice staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BuyMSOffice?
Post Review