Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Buyinflatables

Buyinflatables reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
Staten Island, NY 10304, US
tim.info@buyinflatables.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

angelinar10
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
2/8/18

Bought 2 inflatables from them and they were shipped fast and the packaging was perfect and secure. The items worked without any major issues. There was an issue with 2 bulbs blowing out the first night... not the websites fault as they only sell the product and they dont make the bulbs. Still I contacted them to see what bulbs I would need to replace the ones that burned out and they sent the replacements to me free of charge. If that is not good customer service... i dont know what is.

Also when I got the replacement package from the company... it was a box of 12 bulbs.. not just the 2 i needed replaced. The rest of the original bulbs lasted throughout the season with no issues.

mariep1
4 reviews
20 helpful votes
12/18/10

I ordered a bunch of christmas decorations from them. Great prices, great customer service!

charlies1
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/2/10

This is a great site, nice design, good customer service, same day shipping and great pricing. What more can you ask for? I have ordered from them 4 times now. Any issues have been addressed and taken care of quickly, even when fedex was at fault, Margarita helpped me out. Way to go!

courtneyg
11 reviews
51 helpful votes
7/17/10

I just finished ordering 2 inflatables from BuyInflatables.com. The prices are great because they are on clearance. shipping seems to be a little higher then you would pay with normal retail pricing, but when you buy at retail pricing, there is padding in profit for things like packaging materials and time and effort to process an order. I guess when you sell below cost and at a clearance price, you have to add those additional fees into the shipping so thats ok. I know they are losing money because of how cheap the item is. I saw it earlier on a different website for a lot higher price. Glad I waited and got it from BuyInflatables.com. After placing the order I received a couple of emails. Order confirmation, Product Warranty Information and a personal thank you which invited me to post a review on this site. All emails were pleasant and professional. I also did a live chat with a girl named Olivia and then Donna today prior to making my purchase. They both were really nice. I would buy from them again and again.

Courtney

corinnew1
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/15/10

YOU ARE THE ONE WHO CONTACTED US. AND FOR YOUR INFORMATION SMART A55... WE PROCESS OVER 400 ORDERS A DAY ON ALL OUR SITES. YOUR JUST PISSED OFF NOW BECAUSE YOU CANT BUY CLEARANCE MERCHANDISE AND HAVE TO PAY MORE. BOO HOO FOR YOU. NEXT TIME DONT LIE ABOUT WHO YOU ARE OR YOUR INTENTIONS... AND MAYBE YOU WILL BE WELCOME TO BUY ON WEBSITES. BUT WHEN YOU START OFF WITH LIES... PEOPLE CAN SEE RIGHT THROUGH YOUR B.S. DONNA IS NEW AND THE ONLY PERSON WHO HAD A PROBLEM WITH HER IS YOUR FRIEND... BECAUSE YOUR FRIEND IS A JERK. NOW YOU AND YOUR FRIEND GOT BANNED FROM OUR SITE... SO YOU ARE FORCED TO STAY OFF IT. I CANT STAND JERKS AND I CANT STAND B.S. LIARS!!!!! AS FOR NOT EMAILING YOU.... IT IS OUR OBLIGATION TO REPLY TO EVERY EMAIL WE GET.AS LONG AS YOU SEND US AN EMAIL... I WILL REPLY. HOWEVER... YOU ARE A COMPLETE WASTE OF LIFE AND TIME. SO I WILL NOW BLOCK YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS AS SPAM MAIL AND REPORT YOU TO HOTMAIL FOR SENDING SPAM. THIS IS THE 3RD E-MAIL RECEIVED FROM THE OWNER OF BUY INFLATABLES, TIM ROSARIO. PRETTY SCARY HUH !!!

emp
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/4/09

Searching for items on this site is not a challenge. Everything is easy to read/understand. There is a good variety of product offered, too. I found a few things I was extremely interested in getting, due to the fair prices.

However, before purchasing anything from any website, I always do a search for reviews (both good and bad). Based on what I've read here from the so-called "owner"? I won't be spending money here this evening (or any evening), as I had planned. I was less than impressed by the (again, so-called) owner "calling out" his patrons/customers. And if I am to assume that this 'Tim' (or whoever) isn't the owner and just some idiot on the web making ridiculous statements? Well, I am still moved by customers who've been called "morons" or "idiots". I will not spend my money anywhere if I even have the slightest doubt about how I will be treated.

Consumers, please keep in mind that in this economy (or ANY economy), business owners need US more than we need THEM. Let's be honest, only people in the medical, legal, and food growing/selling fields are paramount. We can all do without decorations...and we can definitely do without INFLATABLES. Thanks.

maryg2
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/22/09

A terrible experience! They called me names, said I couldn't read and couldn't follow the simple instructions. Then they called me stupid and said they don't want me as a customer. They cancelled my order and wanted me to reorder it with 1-2 day shipping so they can make money on the shipping. This is a scam. I have yet to receive my money back too. I talked to Tim the owner and he totally supported his employees making insults to me. I was upset and he said if I was upset his employees don't have to put up with me as a customer. This is the worst customer service from a company I have ever seen. It's more like customer abuse!! Don't buy from them no matter how great their sales are. It's just not worth it.

craigs
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/9/09

IF you get your money back you are lucky. The stole my money. They used all kinds of bad language towards me and were not professional at all. They cancelled an order of mine, never followed through on their "promises" and then told me it was too late. If I were Gemmy, I would be really embarassed of having a company represent my products like that.

DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

Oh....I forget...I also filed complaints with BBB, never got anywhere....except a threat from them that they were going to sue me....again....another promise broken.

kathleenm
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/8/09

I placed an order with the company on 2/9/09 and was promised delivery early May. I checked on the order on Monday (5/04/09) and advised that if it was not shipped this week to cancel my order.

They have had my money since 2/9/09 and I felt this was long enough to process the order.

In return I received 5 emails telling me that "I can't read", I was a cry baby and a MORON, I will receive a refund and they advised that I use it to take "reading lessons".

Needless to say I was appalled by this treatment of a customer.

I will obviously NEVER order from these people again and want to advise future customers what may be in store for them also.

I am still so shocked at this horrific treatment, that it will take me quite some time before I place another order over the internet. One experience like this is one to many!

Thank you.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Buyinflatables staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Buyinflatables?
Post Review