Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Bravofly.com.au

Bravofly.com.au reviews

7 reviews
Vicolo de’ Calvi 2
Chiasso, 6830, Switzerland
Tel: 0039 0423 402040

7 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

viviann17
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/9/15

We brought tickets through BRAVOFLY. They charged us in EURO. We contact JETSTAR and they informed us the refund was processed to them. We contact BRAVOFLY and was informed that refund in voucher within 72 hours. It has been now 2.5 months from date of processed payment and 3 weeks from the date BRAVOFLY said they were going to refund via voucher and still we have not received the voucher. So many phone calls and email and all they say is It will be sent ASAP and we still have not received the refund voucher.

Very unhappy and frustrated with their service. To avoid issues please buy tickets directly through the airline and not through BRAVOFLY.

balwantb
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/22/15

Now I know Bravo-fly do the same in Australia, as they do in Europe.
Rogue Traders, they systematically take more money then what they mention
in the first hand.

Unfortunately there is no internet police, nor they are regulated, therefore, they get
away with all these things.

lancec10
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/17/15

ALL of my bookings have been cancelled without any reasonable explanation , Booking ID 385812827 , 385975999 , 385978433 .
While some of booking , which is from HKG to FNA departure date 18 April , which is tomorrow . It is really frustrating that your have cancelled this urgent booking. But the more important is , you have charged my credit cards .
I have called the customers services center and they claimed that no money will be paid in cancellation , HOWEVER , from the credit cards centers , they said that all payment is confirmed and will be made. I have read all those comment, if your company cannot make full refund , and send me a proof of transaction document within 3days , I might have to ask help from the media and police force.

edwardp23
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/27/15

Positive: Bravofly can get very competitive fares. However, nothing compares with an agent who knows the routes and connections. For simple one carrier flights they are probably ok. But for complicated routes or if there is the possibility that you may need to change later, don't go near them. In Europe they are uncommunicative, and that is if you can get them on the phone.

Response from Sofia B., Bravofly.com.au Representative
Dear Edward P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our service and we are glad that you are happy with the fact that we are able to find very competitive fares.

Regarding your comments about changes and contacting us, could you please provide us with specific details so that we can look into the matter to help you and also continue to improve the service we offer our clients.

Kind regards, Sofia
theresak7
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
10/6/14

I purchased 3 adults tickets $917.63 less than $306 per ticket just over a week ago, and found out I needed to change them and rang Bravofly to ask if they could do this,
they said they will get back to me after they contact the airlines via e-mail, when they did it was going to cost me $234 EUR + $336.26 AUD this consist of
Airline penalty: 153.00 EUR
- Fare adjustment: 81.00 EUR
- Administrative costs: 0.00 EUR
- Total cost of change: 234.00 EUR
This was more than the individual tickets??? and it was to much for us.

I mentioned that I took the insurance No Problem out and this is what they came back with
We would like to inform you that the insurance will help for a change withount any extra fees that you pay to the travel agency ( Bravofly ), yet there will be always a penalty that you pay to the airline company, in addition to the fare difference of the flight you will ask for compared to the original one.
waste of money paying for that insurance.

So I rang them again which cost me money, and asked them about cancelling my tickets. this is what they came back,

Thank you for you e-mail,

We kindly inform you that , following your request of quotation of cancellation, we have sent you an email with the refundable amount offered by the airline.

In case you want to cancel the refund is as such:

- Credit card : 35.57 AUD ( 20 euro fee deducted )

- Voucher : 24.84 eur

Please note that the airline you chose offers a credit (net value of the change costs and possible fare or airport taxes increase) valid for any future bookings within one year from the date of your original booking. This option is only available if requested 24 hours prior to the departure of your original outbound flight.
We await your reply.
For any further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards,
Fe?? L?m?

35.57 AUD is all I'll get from $917.63 that's a $882.06 different, I can't understand why when my flights aren't till December so they have nearly 3 months notice.

I rang the airline and they told me the only penalties they have is $80 cancelation fee so
I asked,
are you saying in the last e-mail that the airline is only refunding $35.57 AUD.
Or are we getting a full refund minus the cancelation fee of $80.
Can you please let us know so we can finalise our final decision.

They again came back with,

Thank you for your email. I checked and unfortunately there is this very little refund on the part of the airline. (only the airport tax is refundable)
You may check with them also, as I also find it unbelievable. But maybe they are handling tickets booked via an agency differently from tickets which were booked on their website.
I am sorry about the situation.
Best regards

E???? R????

I'm really frustrated and soon to be under more pressure due to finding more flights. If anyone knows of what legal action I can take this would be much appreciated.

Tip for consumers: Don't use them they will find every excuse not to help. not one person even tried to help. they just made you feel worst.

Response from Sofia B., Bravofly.com.au Representative
Dear Theresa,

Apologies for the delay in our response here. We would like to reassure you that we have been looking into your request to change or cancel your flights and apologise if thus far it has not been entirely clear what you are entitled to.

We did sent you a change quote two days ago but it appears you did not receive this so we will be in touch today to clarify the change price and then you will be able to make a decision between changing the flights and the credit refund option with the airline.

For any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us privately here.

Sofia
ehggsank
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/29/14

9/2/14
I made a booking with this website, it was cheap but a few days later they took the money from my account and I received an email saying your booking is cancelled due to technical difficulties (They agreed its their website fault). They suggested me to call a number which asks for your credit card details and charges you 5-6 Euros per minute to talk to an operator in India who is barely understandable and frustrating like a frigging thought parrot.
- Wasted money calling them
-Got my confirmed booking cancelled
-Money still not refunded after 1 week
-They dont have managers to speak to
-Staff are unavailable and rude
-They lie in a million way to avoid talking to you and to end your call
-No main point of contact - operators dont tell you their name or etc
-Emails not responded
Im still unsure if I can get my 2000 dollar money back, its been 7 days and they said it can take up to 30 working days. This is illegal under Australian laws but they are not based in Australia.
Operators I dealt with: Timea Nagy,Moufida MAZNI,Bianca Toth
They all lied to me in several ways which I later found out they only tried to hang up on me on the phone.

bars5
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/25/14

This is very SCAM WEBSEITE BE CAREFUL THEY TRYING TO TAKE YOU MONEY

Last night . I had tried to book the ticket with you . But the problem is when i paying i click cancel to book coz i have a problem with the credits card that i using .

After i click cancel for refuse paying i got the email confirmation then i call bravo fly in au and they not give the money back ! What the hell wrong is this ??? I had CLICK to CANCEL THE PAYMENT BUT WHY I HAVE TO PAID AND CONFIRM ???

Then I contact them in AU with 8 hours they said they not refund me because the airline is not , which is BULLL$#*! !!! coz i called the airline and they will charge me just $50

Bravofly sent me email that no refunded and my ticket is valid anyway ! How ??? It's another 4 months to go . This is very bad sSCAMMER AND I WILL NOT STOP TO LET EVERYONE KNOW !!!

My booking is 293008205 to show you all that i'm not fake !

Tip for consumers: 1 click 4 all your money !

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Victor, thank you for reaching out here on Sitejabber. Since our payment fees are calculated on the basis of the cost of the flight, the number of passengers and routes, I'm afraid I won't be able to provide you with a precise amount. However, I can tell you how to check the payment fees during the booking process. When you enter all the necessary details for your payment ( the type of payment, card number, expiry date), the system will validate your card details and update the grand total with the payment fees. The payment details section before the "Confirm" button will also include the breakdown of all costs so you'll have the information of what is included in the final price. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Bravofly

By Sofia B., Bravofly.co Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Bravofly.com.au staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Bravofly.com.au

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Bravofly.com.au?
Post Review