Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Bid Beaver

Bid Beaver reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
Tel: 1-303-893-0552

19 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jabbberh
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/16/13

Don't fall for the scam. Since when do you pay to bid on items which you don't or can't win and loose your money. Don;t be a fool and get sucked in.

colins8
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/13

I personally have test bidded on this Web Site www.Bidbeaver.com and won two items.
Both item all bidders with me were bidding for were new items.
It took weeks to obtain them after many e-mails, and they were so badly packaged you wouldn't believe.
Both were cameras. Both damaged and second hand, possibly bought off e-bay!
One was at least 6 years old. One had a deep scratch on the front lens.

Be very afraid when you are tempted to use your money. Even the price advertised as bought for is a lie. The price of the article can go up by only one or two cents for ever bid which can cost each bidder a dollar!

With perhaps 20-30 people bidding , this brings into Bidbeaver thousands of dollars which people have spent.....and then the sold price looks so tempting!!!!

It is a legal gamble ! You will loose your money and receive if you do win questionable items.

Read the others reports...................all of these seem to work the same, penny auctions...stay clear.

simonr6
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/13

This is a very dangerous site with auctions not following the count down on high value items. You can find your self with zero second to place a counter bid which means YOU LOOSE! My advice is don't get sucked in.

belles2
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/4/11

My experience with this online bidding site, www.bidbeaver.com.au has been horrific. 30 e-mails have been sent to them in regard to my winning supposedly new items, both camera. One camera is at least 8 years old, one of the first SLR with batteries and cards one has to search the world for.
They have lied, sent secondhand cameras and refurbished lenses. The Booklets and instructions tell clearly the age of the camera. One lens has a deep scratch and so far nothing has been done.
I hope my complains to FaceBook have frightened them from advertising there. As I have all the legal paperwork to support my case.
What out www.bids of any kind, keep well away.
Oh yes, there will be a few winners of new items, but at what cost to hundreds bidding against you. YOU WISH TO BE TAKEN, GO FOR IT ALL YOU LIKE!!!!!!!

ITS YOUR MONEY TO WASTE, AND THEY GAIN MILLIONS IN A WEEK!!!

MY ADVICE, FIND THE CHEAPEST PRICE ON-LINE YOU CAN PURCHASE WHAT YOU WANT AND BUY IT NEW!!!!

TRY TYPING IN TO YOUR WEB BROWSER www.complaints against bidbeaver.com.......................................then blow your dosh to your hearts depression!!!

jamesm34
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/13/11

Just read all the other comments and you get the picture. They tell lies and stall you with promises. Even offer you free bids to tempt you. Don't get sucked in there really bad news.

jamesw28
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/11

The site is over all very competitive but if you have the skills to win like i do you can score some really great stuff. I think like any company you are always going to have those that complain, and thoes that complain would complain about anything.
I like the site, i have only won 2 items but i enjoy the bidding atmosphere.

stephenh7
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/7/11

I was bidding on a HP 4 in 1 Printer I noticed that over a 24 hour period they sold for the same price on about 8 occasions that I was aware of $10.08. On one occasion their were 2 of these up at the same time the first one sold for about $8.00 and the second was still going when I went to bed at $70.00. The other thing that makes it a scam is the same people bid 24 / 7 they never seem to sleep or work. I will be reporting the site to the Department of Fair Trading in Australia for them to investigate if it is legit. But I think all those who used the site know its a scam.

colins5
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/4/11

From: Serendipity Images
Date: 4/06/2011 5:01:43 PM
To: aca@hotmail.com.au
Subject: Dear Staff and Management at aca@com.au , Bidbeavers are a scam to many!

Dear Staff and Management at aca@com.au ,


PLEASE URGENTLY HELP THOSE WHO ARE RIPPED OFF. SEE http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.bidbeaver.com

This Site below tells the true story I am involved in. It is a mess, Bidbeaver.com
No replies to my complaint, others have the same result, second hand goods, where to next Consumer Affairs.com?? Please Please help
Belle and I as we are struggling pensioners trying to win prises for Christmas gifts.
I can send all my e-mails and the few rude returned ones. I have needed to be somewhat pressing myself to get action.
Now they have accused me of threatening with violence the staff. This is totally untrue.
All this is documented. The last e-mails sent are below.

Our very best regards
Colin and Belle Spratt



http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.bidbeaver.com

From: Serendipity Images
Date: 4/06/2011 1:47:46 PM
To: info@bidbeaver.com
Subject: Fw: : Urgent complaint Do not ignore this. SCOTT
Dear Folk at BidBeaver,Scott
My name is Colin Spratt.
I'm utterly frustrated with the way I am being treated.
Two cameras which ought to have been brand new arrived several days ago whilst I was away visiting my children.
My wife Belle unpacked to see if the cameras where there.
The Nikon camera and accessories was great thank you.
The Canon Camera has a scratched lens, no lens cover, no body cover, no leads from camera to computer, no strap, the booklets look as if they had been chewed by a dog, the reply warranty card was torn off , and as the Canon camera works on two batteries, only one was supplied.
I am very disappointed in your continued treatment of me. I have witnesses to the condition of all faults.
There is no way I will return the camera to you unless you exchange it for a new camera.
I also have an outstanding amount of $350.00 worth of bids which seem to have disappeared
I have sent a previous e-mail with no reply.
Please be fair to me ,I only ask for a new camera. The Canon is not new. Even the inside is filthy having no body lens cap to protect it.
You must lift your game. Please!
When you contact me with a new Canon Camera date of delivery,as fairly won in bidding, I will post off this Canon so you can see its faults. Or better still, send someone to view it.

Our very best regards

Our very best regards
Col and Belle Spratt
Phone: 4751 6664
17 Green Parade
Valley Heights 2777
www.christianfaith.com.au
Worthy of an awesome Godly adventure!
-------Original Message-------
From: Serendipity Images
Date: 2/06/2011 9:55:49 AM
To: info@bidbeaver.com
Subject: : Urgent complaint Do not ignore this.
Dear Folk at BidBeaver,
My name is Colin Spratt.
I'm utterly frustrated with the way I am being treated.
Two cameras which ought to have been brand new arrived several days ago whilst I was away visiting my children.
My wife Belle unpacked to see if the cameras where there.
The Nikon camera and accessories was great thank you.
The Canon Camera has a scratched lens, no lens cover, no body cover, no leads from camera to computer, no strap, the booklets look as if they had been chewed by a dog, the reply warranty card was torn off , and as the Canon camera works on two batteries, only one was supplied.
I am very disappointed in your continued treatment of me. I have witnesses to the condition of all faults.
There is no way I will return the camera to you unless you exchange it for a new camera.
I also have an outstanding amount of $350.00 worth of bids which seem to have disappeared
I have sent a previous e-mail with no reply.
Please be fair to me ,I only ask for a new camera. The Canon is not new. Even the inside is filthy having no body lens cap to protect it.
You must lift your game. Please!
Whe you contact me with a new Canon Camera date of delivery,as fairly won in bidding, I will post off this Canon so you can see its faults. Or better still, send someone to view it.

Our very best regards
Col and Belle Spratt

stephens16
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/27/11

What a scam you buy bids money to bid on an item and every time you bid u kiss your money good bye . Even when you don't win you LOSE your bid Money. Steve

cpy
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/27/11

I have used this site before,
luckily didn't spend any penny on it.
It's so obvious that they are real scam.

simonr7
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/26/11

Absolutely fantastic! Another reason to love BidBeaver! These guys are so charitable it's amazing. I've seen plenty of other sites like BidBeaver that do not donate at ALL!!! Not just because they donate but the products they Auction off are STUNNING! I love my Armani watch that I won(as you can see a few posts below). I wear it all the time and my friends are jealous of it :D
Go BidBeaver! Keep helping the world! Keep auctioning more of your amazing products for me to win, and Keep going strong!

bidbeaversascamm
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/25/11

The site is an absolute scam. On every auction you will see the same lowercase names popping up to conveniently place their bid right on the 1 second mark. Interesting how it's always on the 1 second. However, if you use autobid... your bid gets placed on the 4 second mark. My guess is so that the sites bots or what ever are placing the bids don't have to place their auto bid.

Also it's interesting how the sites items seem to almost always be the same items.My guess is because these items, having been won by the bots in previous listings, are being relisted. Either way... even if you win the auction, there is no chance in hell you are getting the item worth thousands for a few bucks. Even if people like sarah come on saying they do... no they don't. It's pretty obvious sarah is an employee.

I watched items over a 24 hour period and the amount of times I saw the same names appearing in each auction is quiote unbelievable. You would think they would have at least had an imagination with chosing names. "white", "allblacks" for example. These 2 names appeared constantly and consistantly early on. Then at a certain pricepoint you see names like "poa" and "iwinn". It's a joke.

Stay well away from this site.

rhettb
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/25/11

Bid Beaver is great they have shipped every item i have won . the only complaint is it usually takes 10-14 days to receive them but hey for 80% off I can wait

samw4
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/13/11

I absolutely love bid beaver, they respond and ship orders fast, and how can you beat getting $3,000 worth of stuff for $800. I have yet to find any other site where you can save so much!

newmanh
7 reviews
26 helpful votes
1/12/11

To those thinking of using bidbeaver listen to this first!

I was one fooled by the looks of this promising website until their autobid stuffed up one of my auctions costing me $500! Their customer service is hopeless. And not only that but on another auction I won the product was valued at $1349 and when it finally arrived the item was in disgusting condition. Very, very old looking, worn out, scuffs and scratch marks all over and worse it looked like it had been bought on ebay as the price tag on the inside of the packaging said $39! Absolute tragedy, will never use again. 0 Stars.

lesterd1
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/10/11

Some people obviously win some really great stuff on this site, most won't. Some people win huge jackpots at the slot machines in the casino, most won't.
Quite frankly, I got way better odds at the casino but I don't go there now.

alexl5
131 reviews
377 helpful votes
1/5/11

This site is a slot machine that is completely unregulated....good luck, but read this first

http://www.walletpop.com/blog/2010/08/13/penny-auction-sites-are-hot-but-have-more-risk-than-reward/

sarahw11
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/5/11

Love bidbeaver I have won over $1800 worth of stuff in the last moneth including a LV purse. I now don't win every-time , but when i do they ship my item quick and deliver, and i save money? 4 stars!!!!

sophien
145 reviews
876 helpful votes
1/2/11

Paying for bids is never worth your money! You're better off hitting the Vegas slot machines.

Happy New Year! =)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

low low prices. Sounds more like your working for the site.

By Allan b.
Questions? Get answers from the Bid Beaver staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Bid Beaver?
Post Review