Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of B&H Photo Video

B&H Photo Video reviews

1,973 reviews
420 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10001, US
Tel: 1-800-606-6969
consumervideo@bhphotovideo.com
2017 Customer choice award

1,973 reviews with 5 stars

jamesp720
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/18

Have been buying photo equipment from B&H for years. Quick turnaround, best selection, quality service.

barneyw11
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/18

These folks are the best. I buy 95% or more of all my gear from them. Their selection is massive and the prices are always competitive. They are always handy to answer any of my questions too. If I have a return - it's super easy to take of...Love these folks!

Thank you!

Barney Wood

seanw140
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/18

Absolutely love this company and we always order from here when I can - incredible service and they are great folks to work.

ruplanaikg
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/18

I have bought many things from B&H Photo and it has always been a very good experience. The one time the item was damaged, it was replaced promptly without any hassle. Their website is excellent and easy to find what I am looking for. They have enormous selections and their prices are very competitive. Even when I shop around the Internet, I end up ordering here since I have found them reliable, have good prices and the service is great.

mitchelle16
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/18

I have always had a good experience shopping and buying from B&H. As a photographer I rely on them to have what I need, when I need it and at a reasonable price. They have never disappointed me.

nicholasd79
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/10/18

I always look to B&H for the best prices when I'm doing comparison shopping online. No complaints here they always take care of me

tomr311
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/18

B & H has always been a vendor that I can count on for selection and optimum high end products. They stand by there sales and work with you if and when issues occur.
They are a company that has integrity.

I will always consider them when I am about to purchase a high end computer part or high end SLR camera.

amberj92
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/18

I have been purchasing from B&H for years and have always had a great experience! Prices are comparable and even sometimes cheaper than Amazon. Customer service is great and shipping is quick!

kevinb626
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/18

B & H looks out for the part time professionals just as thorough as the full time professional. I enjoy doing business with them.

martinr137
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/18

Always an easy experience with B&H. Never have I had a problem and they always know what they are talking about.

alanh208
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/18

Always ships on time and has the best prices ANYWHERE! Always ships on time and has the best prices ANYWHERE!

jimc462
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/18

You always get what you are expecting. There may be cheaper but BH saves me time and I know I'm getting a fair price with excellent service.

jianlil1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

Extremely quick and thoughtful experiences from technical to customer support in answering my questions.

pattyk34
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

Yes B& H Photo Video was a buck cheaper and Free Shipping!!! Easy shopping cart - what is there not to love!!!

lonib3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/18

B&H has the best deals on tough cable and other network related items. I wish shipping was a tiny bit quicker, but I can always count on them to have what I need and that it will be high quality and as advertised!

Tip for consumers: Plan ahead, prices are hard to beat and the quality is tops, but the shipping takes time. Takes about a week to get a couple of boxes of tough cable delivered.

Value
Shipping
Quality
davidm1669
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/2/18

Very highly recommended! I have traded with B&H for over 15 years and always can find the items I need in stock and at a great price. Staff are always willing to share expert knowledge!

julianj31
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/2/18

Talked with Jay Jay, have been a customer since 1980, originally bought 4 Canon F-1s. Still have them in storage.

rmc2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/2/18

My experiences shopping both in the NYC store and on-line have been nothing but terrific..that's why continue to purchase items from B&H!

davidh1261
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/1/18

Always best selection, best price and easy to find what I need. I always look hear first and rarely need to look anywhere else.

chrism830
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/1/18

B&H Photo is the only place that will send their customer gifts to thank you for your purchases. Their customer service has been excellent, and their shipping is quick.

frederickb79
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/31/18

I have been a customer for years. BH the best. For many years I purchased photography equipment. Nikon, Canon . Audio equipment. I have been to the store and it is one amazing store. Great place, Great people.

ricardos87
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/18

I always find my electronic devices here, whit a great prices and fast delivery including the back office live chat,

johnm2508
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/18

I have found that B&H have helped me in so many ways as being a beginner in taking photo of nature and in keeping me happy with new things for my 6 cameras. Thank you in the education.

gildag4
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/18

This is the best website. Sooo easy to nagivate. Love the prices, availability of items pertinent suggestions, speedy checkout and delivery. Only wish there was a brick and mortar store in Los Angeles so i can scratch and sniff. Next time

scottd257
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/18

I always order my products from B&H Photo. They have the best selection of product and accessories for which you can build your electronic needs.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Robert: Email me - henryp[at]bhphoto.com - and include the original B&H order number if possible. Eddy: We have a 40+ year sterling reputation. We're owned by a New Yorker, not someone in any other country. We offer free shipping on thousands of items. Arvin: We have a 30-day no-questions-asked return policy on almost everything we sell. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

ANy refurbished item we sell has been refurbished by the manufacturer or official US distributor, Nikon USA or Canon USA etc. Other used items are each rated on a numeric scale and we tend to be conservative so customers are not disappointed.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/888625-REG/ Yes, we do. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1127271-REG/nikon_1554_d7200_dslr_camera_body.html

By mike j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can email henryp[at]bhphoto.com and either I will address your question or forward it to whoever here is best suited to do so.. -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When you put an item into a shopping cart on the B&H site. after you provide the destination our site will calculate shipping fees for any available shipping vendors so you can decide which to use before processing your purchase. ^hp

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Used items are listed in a separate section of our site. All of these - bhpho.to/1TQamPr - are brand new.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Online we're at www.bandh.com. Our store is 420 9th Ave in Manhattan.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unless the US government or a manufacturer has a restriction we ship almost ecveryting we sell to Australia.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Order cutoff times for all domestic orders shipping via UPS, FedEx Economy, or FedEx Priority: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST Domestic orders shipping via USPS, FedEx Saver, or Truck (non-rush), received before 7:00am ET will be shipped same day Order cutoff times for White Glove next day delivery (domestic): Monday - Thursday: 2:30pm ET Friday: 11:00am ET or 12:00pm DST International orders received before 7:00am local New York time will be shipped same day.

By Henry P., Bhphoto Representative
Questions? Get answers from the B&H Photo Video staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
B&H Photo Video?
Post Review