Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Beds.co.uk

Beds.co.uk reviews

10 reviews
Wolverhampton, WMID WV1, GB
Tel: 0121 568 7126
sales@beds.co.uk

10 reviews with 2 stars

henryl117
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/12/19

Once bed bought, no communication about when delivery will actually happen (in order email, says they will "try" to deliver on chosen date). Takes 30 mins to get through to customer service.

Delivery people left the bed outside the apartment block and won't bring it up 4 steps into the ground floor flat, one delivery man citing "health and safety". Only problem was the other delivery man then said they would bring it in for a tenner.

roselinec2
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/26/18

Efficient for dealing with the order, bed arrived on time and delivered to our bedroom. It turns out that it was too small: that's when things got much too complicated for beds.co.uk! Called the customer service several times without being able to go through so emailed them: very slow responses (2 days between each emails, given that you have a 14 days exchange this is not ideal at all!!) and the responses were completely useless and unhelpful. Finally got someone on the phone (very nice lady) who rearranged for a new bed to be delivered and the other one to be picked up from my flat, told me that I only needed to wrap up the bed (which I did). When the delivery men came finally (they were given the wrong address by beds.co.uk first), they didn't want to go all the way up to my flat this time, they expected me (I was by myself!) to take the bed down and take the new one up 4 flights of stairs by myself.... Of course I couldn't do that so they took the bed back. Tried to contact customer service again, phone number wasn't working again, had to email them again, very slow and useless responses again - so slow that it finally happened, my 14 days for exchange had expired. So now I have a bed that's too small and I can't really do anything about it, I was penalised because of their bad customer service which is very annoying, this has been a bad experience. You better be sure of what you want if you want to use them, exchange or return is not an option with this level of service (despite what they say)! Would not recommend them at all.

Response from Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Hello Roseline,

Sorry to hear you are having issues with your item, but unfortunately I was unable to find any order details due to no information being supplied. Could I kindly ask you to supply a delivery postcode and or reference number, so I am able to locate your order details to further assist you

Please contact me on royce@beds.co.uk

Kind regards

Royce

Beds.co.uk
alysc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/17

I bought two beds from beds.co.uk- Im very satisfied with one but the other was not the product I ordered- I submitted a query but received no response. As my baby was due imminently and I urgently required the bed I kept it.... the customer service was none existent.

mrsw10
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/17

This company was really easy to deal with the bed arrived when they said it would everyone very helpful and bed is great as my husband has a very bad back ... would def use them again

suel117
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/17

ordered bed base and mattress together and got the wrong mattress delivered, this was exchanged after paying an extra £60 for the upgraded mattress.

It is supposed to be 1500 sprung with 3inch memory foam, but I cant tell which side the memory foam is on. I had a similar mattress previously and it was quite different on the side without memory foam, so I can assume there is no memory foam!

Also the I ordered king size bed and mattress but the mattress is too short for the bed

Response from Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Hi there Sue, Thanks for your Site Jabber review, Once images have been received I will be able to advise you further.

Kind regards
Julie
emmak39
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/8/17

I ordered a silver velvet bed, mattress and matching headboard. Due to living in north of Scotland, I was charged an extra £40. When the delivery man had left, I realised that they had given me a champagne coloured bed. They had also put my delivery details over a previous customers details, which showed their name, address and contact number and clearly said champagne. My label was put next to it with silver on it. When I rang, they said they'd need to send the new one but it would be afurther week until they could pick up and deliver the correct one. I emailed the company with the photos of the product labels and also asked that they return my £40 delivery charge. That was 2 weeks ago and I am still waiting on a response to my email. Luckily the correct bed was delivered but I wouldn't recommend using them, as they seem very amateurish.

Response from Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Hi there Emma, Thank You for your review, I am sorry that you have not had a very good service with regards to the incorrect bed being sent out to you , I have taken a look at your order and searched you e-mail on our database and i can not locate an e-mail from you requesting you delivery charge to be refunded, Please e-mail me direct at julie@beds.co.uk.

Kind Regards.

Julie.
sharleneh7
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/20/17

I feel their website is misleading, they urge buyers to purchase a product at 50% within the next xxx hours xxx minutes and xxx seconds before the sale ends. but the "sale" is still on - weeks and weeks and weeks later.

It is very difficult to get hold of them after you purchase, I had an issue with the headboard which took far too long to resolve. i tried phoning the sales number to explain its impossible to get through to customer services, could they help? they hung up. I tried the "live chat" and explained how impossible it is to get through on phones, could they help? The agent didnt reply and promptly left the chat!

if you need to get hold of them you should email, as they seem to pick these up quickly.

thankfully i finally managed to get through to jay who has personally taken all of my feedback and issues on board and has resolved my complaint. at times i seriously regretted not buying from a store, but jay this has definitely restored my faith in them.

they could be doing with improving their after sales care but if you are looking for a good looking bed at a fraction of the retail price, then they are definitely for you.

samanthad56
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/24/17

I've just had my delivery from this company and part of it was missing! The delivery drivers claimed the warehouse didn't have it as it is out of stock, and customer services said the delivery guys hadn't picked it up from the warehouse and it happens a lot. If it happens a lot why use that delivery service?!? I've cancelled all my plans for the day to wait in for my delivery and now they say I have to spend another day waiting in at the end of next week (because apparently they aren't in my area any sooner) to get the missing parts. Not impressed at all!

gemmah8
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/21/17

I spent ages looking for a nice but moderately priced storage bed before i came across the *** - I opted for a nice pocket sprung mattress and the whole package came to about £350. I was impressed that the beds were available next day but as i work full time i needed to organised a day off to be in for delivery so arranged delivery for approx 2 weeks later. During that time I happened to check the T&Cs of the delivery service and noted that the service is meant to be a 2 person service but unfortunately were under no obligation to take the bed further than the communal door of a property!! I live up 3 flights of stairs so this was quite shocking to read. I kept in mind that it would be a 2 person delivery and if i asked/offered a little extra they wouldn't mind bringing the bed up as I live alone. Boy was i wrong! i got buzzed by the courier demanding i meet him at the communal front door, he would only deliver to the outside of the communal door (not even in the lobby) and he was, in fact, alone. i asked for help getting the bed upstairs and offered the delivery driver money but was refused. I was forced to move an entire double bed and mattress up 3 flights of stairs alone - utterly disgusted.

after eventually getting the bed up to my flat (after an hour of trying), i set about assembling the bed (something I wasn't sure i would have to do given the description of the bed never suggested whether it would come as an assembled frame or not). The bed came in so many parts and a lot of places where screws were required did not have a marking or the start of a pre-drilled hole. By the end of the day I had an assembled bed - but aching muscles and hands that lasted 3 days. Although everything was done 'by the book' by the company - I wouldn't buy from them again.

suzannel26
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/20/17

I ordered a mattress from Beds.co.uk and waited two weeks for deliver, then had to stay in all day for a delivery due from 10-2. Long waits on telephone and unhelpful. When bed arrived they refused to carry it to the bedroom on first floor - I offered to pay extra but they laughed and left double mattress in the kitchen. I am unable to carry it up myself because I suffer from Fybromyaligia. Will need to wait until next week to get help. Had I been told they would only deliver to door I would have used a different company. When rang to complain they said delivery guys should have taken up mattress and called them to ask them to return to make correct delivery. They then hung up.

Tip for consumers: Avoid unless you are ok with delays and curb side delivery

Service
Shipping
Quality
Response from Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Dear Suzanne,
I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the delivery of your item. We would like to rectify this for you, if you could contact us on 0121 526 7305 or provide an order number via private message that would be great.
Kind regards,
Terri

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. I can assure you that the items we sell are very good quality and we do sell over 1,000 items per day to people all over the U.K. We have recently been struggling with our review sites due the fact that we have not spent much time collecting positive reviews from happy customer, and it tends to be the unhappy customer who leave reviews. We do our best to resolve any problems presented to us by customers, and have spent a lot of time and investment on our staffing and products. Our customer service team are there for the customers from beginning to end and continue to support customer up to twelve months after purchase. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us on 0121 526 7305 Mon-Fri 9am-5pm or send us another message. Kind regards, Terri

By Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you should be suspicious

By DON J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello there Im Really sorry that some of the negative feedback that has been written on here has put you off from purchasing from us. Please see our updated reviews here ..https://www.trustpilot.com/review/beds.co.uk We are a multi million pound company and we dispatch over 5000 deliveries per week and we hold our hands up to slight complications on a handful of the orders. But we really hope you give us a chance to show you that we are a very efficient company with very nice reasonably priced high quality products. Kind regards Charlotte Beds.co.uk

By Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Ennesia, Sorry for the late response, I have been away due to personal reasons. Do you still require further assistance? If so please provide a delivery postcode or a reference number to locate your order details.

By Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Jame, If the item received is as not as described, it is best for you to contact our After Sales Care Team on 0121 5686 7126 option 2. Once you have contacted them, they will request images of the item received, and will then advise you on the following steps. Hope this information has helped.

By Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Mel, I can confirm, customers are eventually happy with there products. Majority of the time it is down to a personal preference that the customer does not like there product, but as soon as we find a product suited to the customer, the customer is then satisfied. Customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. Kind regards Jamie Beds.co.uk

By Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Takes well over 20 minutes at times. Disgraceful!

By Lou M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sent them an email last week as I don't think that I have received a memory foam mattress as advertised, still no reply. Will advise trading standards next week if no response and follow up with small claims court if necessary

By Kenneth F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Thank you for your message, I can assure you that your order will be with you if it is not already. Please email me directly on resolutions.beds@gmail.com or call our aftersales team on 01215687126 and ask for Tom, I will be more than happy to assist you further

By Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there Ling, Could you please e-mail me with regards to your issue, My direct e-mail is julie@beds.co.uk. Regards. beds.co.uk.

By Beds r., Beds.co.uk Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Beds.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Beds.co.uk?
Post Review