Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Bbqheaven.net

Corporate Values

Overview

Bbqheaven.net has a consumer rating of 1.29 stars from 14 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Bbqheaven.net also ranks 8th among Grill sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM WILLIE FREEMAN, AKA WILLZ GRILLZ!
How would you rate Bbqheaven.net?
Top Positive Review

“I believe you people are mistaken”

Logan P.
5/1/13

I believe you people are mistaken. I have ordered two grills from this company. One on September 2012 and one January 2013. They are a small company but they do good work. They are not out to scam anyone. I actually visited today after the police left due to a customer the police called mentally unstable. I just read his review, about charging on a woman. Thats a laugh, there wasnt a woman there. He trys to do his best but when idiots dont do anything but make up lies its hard to work. Ive paid over 6500.00 to him. Ive recieved my first product and visited the second today. He is a good man, unfortunately these people like to paint him a villain.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“New website for the AZZHOLE! BEWARE!!!”

Tommy S.
2/15/18

https://pitmasterfabllc.ecwid.com/ Looks like he has changed it up a bit again. Craigslist should ban him to protect others.

See critical reviews

Reviews (14)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

willie freeman (3)
tommys60
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 15th, 2018
https://pitmasterfabllc.ecwid.com/ Looks like he has changed it up a bit again. Craigslist should ban him to protect others.
jasonb324
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 20th, 2017
****SCAM ALERT****

I fully paid for a Grill $1,300 and never received grill and he wont refund my money.

Store front is fake. I drove to it and its a vacant building.

That was my Christmas money and now I am out.

Found out his real name is Willie Freeman also Goes under fake names Cole Harvey and the latest of Anthony Cole

News Article on him
http://www.courier-tribune.com/news/20170215/grill-owner-charged-bbb-blasts-business

New fake website caddyshackbbqsmokers.ecwid.com

AKA
PitsCustomFabrication**New one
CADDY SHACK BBQ SMOKERS
Willz Grillz
Southern BBQ Pits
Bq-smokers.com

His Address: 510 city view street asheboro NC

AKA
caddyshackbbqsmokers.ecrater.com
AKA Flaming.Hot, *******@gmail
Rhonsue69gmail *******@gmail.com
Pitscustomfabricationgmail.com
*******@gmail.com
bqsmokersgrillsandmore

*********************881609
*******318
**************918728

The address and all contact info is a Fake!
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH
pb67
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 25th, 2017
He did the same to us in 2014. If you live in the same state, you could try contacting NC department of Justice attorney general. We did but because we lived outside of the state of north carolina, they did not pursue it as we were not nc residents. we also filed with the ftc. no luck either.
johnb786
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 7th, 2017
Found this guy on Craigslist. Met him at his house at 510 city view street in asheboro, nc. We talked about my design and I gave him a 50% down payment. 7 weeks later I get a different excuse every week. Will not answer text or phone calls. Only emails. His new website is bq-smokers.com. He even goes as low as telling me his mother was about to die. This guy is a joke. Read all the negative posts about him all over google. Everybody is sueing him but nobody is getting any money back and he is obviously still screwing people over.
mrw8
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 29th, 2016
Will Freeman from bbqheaven.net, willz grillz is now doing business under http://www.southernbbqpits.com
BUYER BEWARE!!
He is a conman and a crappy welder who has taken money from a lot of people.
Stay away from the clown!!!
gotmysmokerf
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 31st, 2014
Run do not walk for the door when dealing with this cheat. Good luck with your getting a BBQ unit or your money back. Do business with anyone else but him. This guy wanted half the money up front. He was paid as agreed and delivery was supposed to be before Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving came and went with no BBQ. Party Canceled because of him. Excuses and more excuses followed. He would even play the trucker who was supposed to deliver my BBQ telling me all sorts of lies. I caught him when I was texting him on his regular phone and supposedly the truckers phone and he lost it. He then promised it before Christmas. Christmas came and went. I was angry with him and tried to cancel the deal. He threaten me and I challenged him. I threaten him back with a lawsuit, a formal complaint to the Attorney General's Office of NC, with criminal action. I said if it is not hear by the 1st expect a visit from the sheriff and I eventually got my BBQ on the 3rd of January. It was dropped off in the middle of the night, so I could not inspect the unit. It was missing several agreed to pieces such as propane tank holder, propane igniter for logs, sinks, thermometers, fenders but the best part was he purposely made it so short a 2 year old would have to grill on it. It was impossible to even tow behind a car or truck due to its height. The tires were dry rotted and had to be replaced. I had to take it to my welder to jack the thing up to normal height, add fenders and re-weld the door handles. No lights, no title, nothing. The next week I had a guy from Texas calling me to tell me I got his grill and Will said I would give it to him. I explained the situation and the guy offered to buy it off of me because he had planned a big outing for the grill. I explained to him the grill was unusable in its current condition and that I was not selling it. About 2 weeks later after I got it back I decided to sell it as I had a bad taste in my mouth from dealing with Will.

Then about six months later I had to two guys driving back and forth by my house looking at me. Finally one asked me if I bought a grill from BBQHeaven. I told them I did but had sold it. They now also told me that Will told them I had their grill (these were not the guys from Texas either). Turns out that Will had given out my home address and told the guys I had their grill and for them to pick it up. I explained the story to them and it turns out they were stalled over and over by Will. They were also expecting delivery for their grill and when they threated to call the police on Will he sent them to my house.

This guy is BAD NEWS. DEAL with him at Your Own Risk,. .....be forewarned
bewareofwillh
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
May 10th, 2013
AKA WILLZ GRILLS-He didn't deliver the smoker on the dates agreed upon and when we tried to contact him he avoided us like the plague! We drove to NC to either pick up the smoker as-is (because he told us it was almost finished) or to get a refund. He kept stringing us along, telling us he was almost finished when that wasn't even close to being true! Then he cusses my fiance out and threatened him with bodily harm. We had to call the police in the end. And he's done this to many others! See his Better Business Bureau rating of an "F" here- http://www.bbb.org/greensboro/business-reviews/barbecuing-equipment-suppliers/bbq-heaven-custom-pig-cookers-and-smokers-in-asheboro-nc-33058683 Beware!
burntc
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 30th, 2013
Stay away from this guy. Complete scam. He will tell you lies after lies and never deliver. He thinks the law is on his side because this is a contract issue so no criminal charges can be pressed. Stay away!!!!!!
richd5
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 21st, 2013
Hi, My name is Rich and I too have been scammed by Will's Grillz. In January 2013 i contacted Willie Freeman to build me a BBQ Pit Trailer. He talked up a good game but when it came to delivery he procrastinated. We had an agreement to have the grill here for March 1st. It is now 21 days past due. I have been round and round with Will about the grill. He kept telling me it would be here not to worry. After several text messages later...no grill. Now that I have gotten the BBB involved, he wants to sell my grill and refund me the money. Who knows when that will be. I have received very vulgar texts and phone calls from him calling me some choice names...he even resorted to calling me a "Damn Yankee" (Which is funny because that's the name of my biz...lol). He also had the audasity to call me wife names. This man is a very bad business person. Learn from me and the others.....DO NOT USE WILLIE FREEMAN!!!!!!!!
bradr16
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 1st, 2013
I ordered two cookers from him. He had one in stock and was supposed to build the other one. I waited over half a year and only got excuses after excuses.I had to sue him to try to get my money back. He tries to talk big about having a lawyer. He didn't even show up to court. Of course I won. He said he'd appeal it, which he did not do. He has done nothing but consistently lie. I still haven't gotten the money back (over $1,000) even though he has a judgement against him. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM WILLIE FREEMAN, AKA WILLZ GRILLZ!
timt15
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 5th, 2013
Actually, Zero stars.

As the previous review offered, this "gentleman" is a scammer. I contracted with him back in August to build me a customer grill and, as of 5-January 2013, he hasn't even begun construction. I'm glad I didn't pay the entire amount due on order.

In the meantime, I'll be filing the paperwork next week to take this fraud to Small Claims Court to recover my down payment.

Avoid this person like the plague.
johnw101
1 review
7 helpful votes
June 11th, 2012
This "company" is a complete fraud and scam, do not attempt to order anything from this guy. They claim to make custom build smokers and grills, but they will take your money and never deliver a product. Many, many, many people continue to get scammed from this internet fraud. Goes to show you that anyone can put out a website with grand promises. The BBB in North Carolina has this "company" rated with and F, so he changed his name to Willz Grillz. DO NOT order from this company it is a scam.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Bbqheaven.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bbqheaven.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Bbqheaven.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business