Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ArenaCarry

ArenaCarry reviews

10 reviews

10 reviews with 1 star

michaelc430
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

I purchased a Gladiator & gearing package for $1000 and I paid through Paypal. The service was never even attempted. James Ayotte or Jason@arenacarry.com just kept stringing me along through Legion S1 & S2 and then he just stopped responding to my messages on Skype.

Anyone who has questions can contact me and I can provide transcripts of the transaction and his disappearance.

bobs277
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/17

stay away these guys are broke and just scam poor kids! the dudes name is james something baddieisback this guy has it coming to him i hope someone nails this dude in court scamed me $300

olliej11
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/19/15

I was looking for a carry service to get my hunter to gladiator. I found this website and was aware of its existence, and after a few searches couldn't find it to be fraudulant. Yet, I assume whatever I saw was absolutely bull$#*!, as I found the hard way it's 100% a scam. I emailed Baddieisboss, whatever his real name was I forget, and he told me to skype him. I skyped and made a virtual goods payment to his PayPal. He then provided me every excuse on why they cannot get it done. Days turned to weeks, so I decided to ask for a refund. They of course refused and became confrontational with me. I then decided I was going to dispute the payment on PayPal. A terrible mistake, as they provided no solace, nor any opportunity to prove they were scamming me. I even had Skype screenshots to show what they were saying to me. They live in Canada, so I cannot go to court against them. I quit talking to baddie and another "colleague", the real $#*!, started attacking me and essentially mocking me that they scammed me. Do NOT buy from these scammers. If you do, all that will happen is you provide payment and account details for them to tell you they cannot complete your order. I hope these two guys rot in hell and burn. The only positive note is these two $#*!s will be caught one day scamming a different thing, once this game dies. Again do not listen to anything they say, and if you do, you are an utter and complete fool. I would rate this company a 0 star if I could.

jeffb120
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/27/15

i paid well over $100 for a carry, thye used western union so that you cant get your money back.
here is a thread full of people they have scammed with data on it.

http://www.ownedcore.com/forums/world-of-warcraft/world-of-warcraft-general/wow-pvp-battlegrounds/389423-arenacarry-com-scammers.html

Response from James A., ArenaCarry Representative
That is a fake thread from almost 4 years ago. We haven't used western union in over a year, could you prove that your claim is real?
rickg26
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/15

There is a skype called baddeiisboss (Which is a fake/scamming version of the Real baddie is boss) DO NOT Trust him he has scammed me and a few others and i wanted to make a claim that this account is a fraud IF THE REAL BADDIE CAN SEE THIS PLEASE REPORT THIS GUY DO NOT ADD THE SKYPE ABOVE ITS THE FAKE BADDIE IS BOSS

Response from James A., ArenaCarry Representative
Just to clarify Arenacarry is in no way associated with this scammer. We clearly state on every page of our website to be aware of scammers by checking their skype profile. Here is the message: WARNING: It has come to our attention that some players are pretending to work for arenacarry.com in an attempt to scam people of their money/gold. PLEASE make sure that you are talking to Baddieisboss or Baddieisback in Skype (Right click on the Skype name, press view profile then look to make sure that the Skype name is exactly (“BADDIEISBOSS” or “BADDIEISBACK”), Arenacarry.com in AIM or that you set up your carry through support@arenacarry.com before making any payments. View the instructions here: http://i.imgur.com/zkvQ4Oq.png.

If you get scammed by this imposter, it is your fault as you are not taking precautions and making sure that you are speaking to us.
nickd31
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/14

I just would never purchase from this company again, they did recieve the rank 1 rating i paid for, however they offered no compensation for there failure of not getting caught by blizzard, and my disqualification of rank 1 gladiator, Mr. james ayotte, who frankly is a bully, and i so wish i could travel to canada to give him a peice of my mind, told me that his website says under faq that if disqualified by blizzard they offer no refund ( there website does say this ) but at the time of purchasing ( easilly checkable on google logs ) it was not there, they added this to the FAQ after they failed to provide me my title, they didnt offer me any thing to help make up for there failure, not even a free 2200 carry ( lol), there are better sites out there that use the same piloters, that HAVE 100% makeup for failures the following season, you get caught by blizzard, get title next season, i would never do buisness with james again, jason is Okay of a person, but james is a loser.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from James A., ArenaCarry Representative
We completed all of our Rank 1 carries last season, so this is definitely a fake review. If we ever fail a Gladiator or Rank 1 carry (rare cases), we would postpone the service to the following season and offer some sort of free compensation such as an early season boost to 2200, etc. Saying we just stole your money is a complete lie and this is clearly a competitor trying to make a false review. Anyone who has ever purchased anything from us will read your story and laugh at how fabricated it is.
reckfulolw
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/14

Terrible scam service. Wouldn't honor the $300 carry that ended up not being what I paid for. Also, was contacted by the actual pilot saying he was screwed out of ANY compensation... I ended up with Rival. Do NOT use.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from James A., ArenaCarry Representative
Who are you? Rival was 2k rating last season, we sell this for $150. Please don't write fake reviews, we honour all of our commitments and we complete every service to its fullest extent in a timely manner.
aj169
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/6/14

Plenty of other information all over the internet about these guys, this is a scam, stay far away. Doesn't take a genius to realize here that he's given himself a bunch of 5-star ratings.

Response from James A., ArenaCarry Representative
We have never made any fake reviews. All of the reviews are genuine and from real customers.
michaelb162
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/16/14

Took my gold and didn't give me a Carry.. removed me from skype and will not contact me back at all. Do not trust these guys

Response from James A., ArenaCarry Representative
This is a false review, we would never steal anyone's gold for any reason.
andrews73
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/13

This site is a complete SCAM and screwed me out of $400. They did not even provide me with one single thing.

I went to this site to buy a service. They gave me a deadline that the service would be completed by. When it was not completed by this deadline I asked them for a refund as they had promised.

They refused to refund any money and did not do one single thing for me. I am currently out of $400.

Stay AWAY from this site.

Response from James A., ArenaCarry Representative
Clearly a fake review, Arenacarry would never scam this doesn't sound like them at all.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the ArenaCarry staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ArenaCarry?
Post Review