Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

AmericanHVACParts reviews

Is this your business?
20 reviews
1042 N. Mountain Ave., #B546
Upland, CA 91786, US
Tel: (866) 432-8551

20 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

nicoled234
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/19

Buyer Beware!! This is a Bogus Company!! I ordered a grille, + $18 UPS + state taxes. Never received! Try to contact with Fake numbers directing you to either "call centers" or "no routes found"

jackr203
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/19/19

Ordered a part, same as other reviewers no part received but my card was charged. Only communication was an email confirmation of order nothing since. Several emails sent for update and recieved absolutely 0 responses from them. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. DO NOT FOR ANY REASON USE THIS COMPANY THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF AND DELAY YOUR JOBS!!!!!
ALSO GOOGLE MAP THE ADDRESS AND YOU WILL SEE THE ADDRESS USED IS FAKE AS WELL

iram35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/18

I MADE A STATEMENT ABOUT THIS COMPANY'S CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT, BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE ONE. I DID GET THE PART ON TIME
BUT, I PROBABLY WILL NOT USE THEM AGAIN, BECAUSE OF THAT.....I APOLOGIZE TO AMERICA ABOUT THIS COMPANY AS FAR AS SHIPPING THE PART......YOU ONLY GET 2 STARS FROM ME BECAUSE, YOU DON'T HAVE A PHONE NUMBER, NO LEGIT CUSTOMER SERVICE.....BUT THANKS FOR THE PART AND IT DOES WORK

billc352
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/19/18

Ordered 3 ductwork wyes on 11/03/18. Received confirmation and they charged my card on 11/05/18. Nothing more since then. Sent e-mail request - no response. Tried to call to update status but no phone number on web site. I've been had for about $200.00. Would like to rate at a negative 5.

paulg431
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/18

I ordered a blower wheel despite reading some not so favorable reviews. Came in promptly and exactly as described. No problems...

pauls846
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/31/18

Website touts same-day shipping. Paid for 2-day delivery.
Nothing after 2 days.
Company does not list phone number nor responds to emails.
After a week still nothing: no package, no tracking number, no response to cancellation emails.
They will leave you hanging and will delay your job.

barbl20
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/18

The day after ordering I did not get a shipment confirmation and tried to contact the company. Found only a link to email. Then looked for reviews & found all of these...they made me upset. My part not only was shipped, but delivered that day!! I would have given them 5 stars except for a lack of phone in their office. Phone listed here is NOT theirs. Not the greatest for communication, but prompt.

estebanc16
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/29/18

Worst company I have ever dealt with is my life, I place an oder on line with them I never received nothing, I pay for parts and shipping, and got nothing from them yet they are asking me to ask around my Neighbors about my package, really, there is no phone number that I can call and speak to some one. they are a bunch of rip off, i wish to find ther contact number. Esteban Cintron

jimh215
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/18

Worst online company Ive ever delt with. Absolutely refused to accept an unused, unopened part under there 30 day any part return policy.

michaela404
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/30/17

DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY HAVE A FAKE PHONE NUMBER LISTED FOR THEIR BUSINESS. THEY HAVE IGNORED MY REQUESTS FOR STATUS OF ORDER FOR TEN DAYS AND THEN WHEN THEY RESPOND THEY TELL ME THE ORDER SHIPPED AND GAVE ME A FALSE TRACKING NUMBER TO TRACK MY ORDER TO SHUT ME UP.

kevinm194
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/8/16

Ordered a simple tri-wye part. 6" male end first came at about 5-1/2". Another 1-1/2 weeks and the next box showed up after multiple apologies from the nice lady on the phone. Now the 6" end was exactly 6" meaning it would not fit into a 6" female nor would anything 6" fit into it. They also changed the other 3 ends' gender (still 4" but never requested). Trying to sort out this morning but nobody picking up phone as yet. Bad experience for a simple part.

Quality
igors19
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/8/16

TERRIBLE!
A lot of lies,sent wrong parts and charge for shipping,restocking fee+electronic fee.

Horrible company.

davide109
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/14/16

Stay away from ordering anything from this site! Nothing but lies and the run around after the credit card goes through. Having to dispute the charge with my bank as they will not give a time frame for return of funds or just put you on hold till they disconnect.

stue1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/15

I ordered a heater element kit. It consisted of two heater elements. They only shipped one. Never responded to phone calls and web contact form inquiries.
I finally had the credit card company dispute charges and credit me half the money.
They never responded to that either.

suzier1
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/15

AmericanHVACparts.com will not return my money for sending me a part that they assured me would fit in my furnance-but did not! I purchased a motor blower on August 4th that I was assured fit my TempStar furnace. AmercianHVACparts.com sent me the wrong part for my furnace and no receipt. I called on August 5th, spoke to a woman, Amanda Hamilton, a supervisor of people who don't know the products they sell very well. On August 6th, a local TempStar distributor and serviceman determined the part was incompatible with my furnance unit. I emailed a copy of the documentation to American HVAC parts who would not issue me a refund. With the documentation Jacob Navas verbally agreed to a refund. I spoke with Jacob Navas and Joseph Acevedo several times via email. I asked them both to email me (to document) that I would be receiving a full refund and the specific address the part was to be returned which they never did for me. On August 20th I waited 30 minutes on hold and eventaully spoke to Amanda Hamiliton again about the return address. She wanted to defer me again to Joseph Acevedo. She also explained that Jacob Navas and Joseph Acevedo is the same person but goes by two different names. Amanda Hamilton would not give me a return address or help me in this matter, even though she is a supervisor. Contacted BBB

markw88
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/18/14

Ordered part on Sunday evening. Paid $52 for 1-day delivery to get customer up and running during heat wave. Called Tuesday evening and was told part was dropped shipped from Ohio. Was also assured the issue would be looked into on Wednesday and I would receive a call. No call by 1 pm so I called them. Was told part did not leave the Ohio facility until Tuesday. I had to ask for shipping refund, they never offered to do that on their own. They seem to offer a comprehensive array of parts, just beware if you need something quickly, even after you've paid through the nose for next day.

pato12
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/1/14

I ordered the right part for a furnace on the day it was to arrive they called me and told me their site was showing the wrong part and they needed to verify my order.so I then gave them the wrong mod number by accident they shipped me the wrong part they wanted to charge me 25% restock fee and shipping the motor was $280 I told them to get bent went to a local supply house and purchased the right part for $90 I asked them about their 110% price guarantee and they were not willing to honor it I was verry disappointed to say the least.

michaely12
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/10/13

They will charge you $20 even you cancel your order 1 hour after. Therefore you need to very careful not to put a wrong order.

skips
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/5/11

I haven't had the misfortune of ordering the wrong part as one reviewer did but as far as finding what I needed on their website and then getting it in a reasonable amount of time for a fair price I was very pleased. When I called them to followup on my order someone always answered the phone and provided me a quick answer. Also, to be fair their site does mention there will be a 25% restocking fee.

lindaf2
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/20/10

Their restocking fee is 25%!!! Rip off!
They only take things back TWELVE DAYS after purchase. I totally got ripped when I accidentally ordered the wrong part for my home heater.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the AmericanHVACParts staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
AmericanHVACParts?
Post Review