We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Amazon IN

2017 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD
Corporate Values

Overview

Amazon IN has a consumer rating of 3.62 stars from 99 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Amazon IN also ranks 25th among Marketplace sites. The most common issues with Amazon IN are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 41.2%
Positive
7
Neutral
0
Negative
10
View ratings trends
8
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

Critical highlights

  • I frentically called Amazon customer service, but not even once my call was answered.
  • I made an order in Amazon, order no: 408-8209322-4837110 which should be delivered on 19/11/2018.
  • The new product failed the authentication test too.
How would you rate Amazon IN?
Top Positive Review

“Ream Catcher Wall Hanging Combo (Pack of 2)”

Nishu S.
9/15/20

Dream catcher is a spiritual tool that we are a dream catcher tool, we keep it in a place where the morning light falls directly on this dream catcher, which the coming nightmares pass through it, which do not have nightmares.and Rounds Blue and Black Dream Catcher are hanged for positive energy and protections only good dreams can pass through to the dreamer while the bad dreams are caught in the webbing and are destroyed by the first rays of the morning light.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Prepaid but not delivered”

s n.
2/2/20

I have had several experiences where I have prepaid for a product that was not delivered. It is very convenient when things do arrive although iti is still a gamble as to whether they will arrive or not! In addition none of the delivery based reviews were published. Any reviews of amazon, on amazon are jabbed. Returns are apparently not made unless you report the lack of deliver y within 10 days of the lack of delivery. Crude. You would be sued fo rthis in the US! Time to shed some of those stocks. Su

See critical reviews

Reviews (99)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (10) order (21) product (24) delivery (17) credit card (4) time (18)
amirs57
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2020
I do not like this store. If you want to shop on amazon then you need to have experience or you will end up buying the wrong things. On the other hand the store has all the things that you could possible need and for affordable prices. The dleivey is painfully slow if you reside in far away regions but that is just what online shopping means.
sovierb
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 29th, 2020
I do not lie the amazon store because it is not properly moderated. The amazon store has so many fake products and the store is not doing anything about it. I ordered what I thought was a 16 inch laptop with some excellent feature but what I got is not what I ordered. The laptop was not even new. The store is full of conmen.
positiveo
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 5th, 2020
Best Positive castor oil for eyelashes Use THE Best Positive Products. And Visit Our Links. Positive Root Therapy
santoshc8
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
May 19th, 2019
I tried this web for affiliate marketing. But after earning some money in my affiliate wallet. They suddenly suspended my account by saying your website violate our rules.
desmondc19
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 23rd, 2019
This period of life, when you look at relatives who gift you clothing as second only to the Child Catcher in evilness, is a blissful prelapsarian state, because you have the self-confidence not to need to outsource your self-expression. Rather, you saunter through life with the unapologetic ballsiness of Marion Kelly,
Who famously gatecrashed her father's Skype interview with BBC News and is now very much my role model for life. Some girls start to show an interest in exaggerated femininity: frills, ballet dresses, pink. (You will not be wildly surprised to know I was such a girl.) This is just an extension of what all fashion should be to the under-13s, and that is "a costume".
saravanak2
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
June 9th, 2015
Shirt is not durable at all. Max 4-5 washes and it will start tearing, or holes would start appearing. The reason ks very less thread count. Apart from this, the fit, finish is good.
32 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Not easy and disappointing. Dishonest liars. Try other sources to do purchases

By Bharat S.
See more answers (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Amazon IN staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Amazon.in: Online Shopping India - Buy mobiles, laptops, cameras, books, watches, apparel, shoes and e-Gift Cards. Free Shipping & Cash on Delivery Available.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Amazon IN?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Amazon IN?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more