Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Amazon

Amazon reviews

Is this your business?
5,679 reviews
1200 12th Ave S # 1200
Seattle, WA 98144, US
Tel: 1-866-216-1072
john@amazon.com
2018 Customer choice award

5,679 reviews with 5 stars

kourtneyh2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

Always satisfied...no complaints. If there is a problem its solved quickly. Great customer service and return policy

williamj373
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/6/19

I average 100 orders a year on Amazon and have found them very helpful and trustworthy. I had one order with AliExpress and have never been so angry. Cannot return an item unless you can write Chinese. Must pay for return shipping of defective items. Otherwise 20% refund. These people are more than incompetent. AliExpress is criminal.

michaeld952
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/6/19

Anytime I need any product and don't want to go hunting for it at a store, I just go onto Amazon. It is so convenient. One time I even ordered something and it was here within 12 hours. I have purchased accessories, video games, clothing, books, costumes, almost everything on here and it has all been great. Highly recommend. It is perfect for getting Christmas presents and all sorts of things.

jolieb7
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/2/19

Everytime I have ordered from here I have received great service and products. I am not a business as I am an individual that just goes on the site randomly and order things for people and have them sent to the people I have bought for and just want to bless them with a gift

morgann15
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/27/19

I ordered a Juicer and am very satisfied it was delivered in time. It is intact as promised and works pretty well. Thanks guys

Tip for consumers: Check buyer ratings and read questions and answers below each

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
bobz24
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/21/19

As a prime member Amozon has never dissapointed me. Over 200 of packages ordered only 2 came in late. They offered no charge on both. Just excellent customer service.

jaanvis2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/19

Amazon has recently added a plethora of products in their already existing vast list. Toys, Everyday products, Shoes, Accessories, Electronics and now even Apparels are available for easy buy and returns! Items are almost always delivered on time even in inclement weather and if they are not, you can easily track exactly where they are every step of the way. Once delivered, a picture of the product on the doorstep helps you to pick it quickly. Words don't suffice for the great service they provide

karlar37
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/19

I see a lot of negative reviews here but my experience with Amazon all the years I've used it has been quite different. Nothing but fantastic and super convenient service. Even on a few items I had to get refunds on because of my error in address was handled quick and professionally. I have nothing negative to report.

philm160
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/9/19

My old camera died on me, so I needed a new one from Nicon. As usual, Amazon had the largest selection of Nicon cameras on the web. Thumbs up.

johnw1506
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/5/19

I had a few problems with sellers on Amazon and every time I call Amazon they do a great job at getting resolve. I love the 1 day and 2 day shipping options makes it easy to do most of my shopping online.

richardc717
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/2/19

Amazon is simply the best online store there is. Shipping is superb. Gets to you fast and hardly ever makes a mistake. When it does, it corrects with no questions asked. Returns are easy. You know why? They trust you, or they make it seem like they do. Selection? They've got it all. Pricing is competitive. Amazon can't be touched in almost every category. Simply the best. Drop the mic.

jeeperg
7 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/31/18

Amazon is innovation at its best. The product line is expansive and the customer service is excellent. Amazon has definitely simplified my life.

I never liked to "shop", but if course had to for necessities and gifts and such. Amazon lets me get my buying done without the crowds and waste of time. it

muhammade5
8 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/29/18

They always deliver within the time and in perfect condition. Excellent service they have. I would recommend everyone to go with amazon for shopping.

maryb768
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/28/18

Price, quality & customer service were great. Business cards are 2-sided with lots of customization. Cards are sturdiest I've ever seen.

willh96
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/24/18

Amazon customer care is really helpful.They are available 24*7.Amazon care .Amazon help staff.amazon prime Customer Care.amazon Alexa Support

yelenag
7 reviews
21 helpful votes
12/19/18

I've been regularly ordering from Amazon for at least the last 15 years and have NEVER had a bad experience with them. I think that speaks volumes. I've ordered so many things from them over the years and they have never gotten any of my orders wrong. There have been one or two times when my Prime orders arrived a day later than they were supposed to - but honestly those times are so few and far in between and I really don't care especially considering how much they go out of their way to make things easier for us.

Also, the price matching is great. I'm always able to get things on Amazon for the same or a cheaper price than at other sites, or in store.

michellet156
12 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/17/18

Amazon is reliable & customer service oriented. Every time I order I know Is will get what I ordered in a timely fashion and if there is any issue they stand behind their customers. prime is well worth the yearly fee. More online business should model their service and quality after Amazon. They are truely awesome

danyals
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/17/18

I have placed three orders with Amazon, all three of them delivered on time and great customer services when I contacted them for the return of one. What I like the most is the convenience they bring in providing the best products out there with best and affordable prices. I would recommend Amazon to others.

mandyg19
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/17/18

Easy to order on app. Great service all round. Would highly recommend shopping with Amazon. Amazing quickness when it comes to my delivery

johnf830
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/18

It is awesome because the shipping was free, and it arrived early.I like using Amazon since there is a large selection of goods. The items I bought here are almost the same as advertised. The shipping time is accurate. The return and refund process is not hard. I once ordered a product that did not meet my expectations and I contacted the seller. She immediately told me how to return the product. She gave me a full refund after she received the goods. Will continue buying here!However I must be clear, Amazon can't help if the company gives you something bad quality, but they can refund it. It's a pretty awesome website, however some of the companies that sell on there aren't as awesome

trinitys10
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/7/18

It is awesome because the shipping was free, and it arrived early. I really love Amazon! However I must be clear, Amazon can't help if the company gives you something bad quality, but they can refund it. It's a pretty awesome website, however some of the companies that sell on there aren't as awesome!

Tip for consumers: Read your reviews, that's the most important thing!

Service
Shipping
davids1960
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/6/18

I love amazon. Fast shipping. Easy returns. Movies and free shipping with Prime. Easy to share photos. Wow. I just bought stock in them, too.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
mariap320
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

I can´t tell how easier my life has been since I shop through Amazon. I´ve been doing it for ages in different countries and I never got disappointed, it´s such a relief to have access to my books that way. Amazon.mx, Amazon.es, Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk ....thank you!!!!!

taniad35
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/18

I don't know why people are complaining about Amazon like this, it's a whole bunch of picky people that are greedy and want everything for free.. yes they don't match prices because it's an online store, DUH! If you want to match that product for a lower price go to walmart or something. Also for who says they can't find Amazon's phone number.. if you type "amazon costumer service" that phone number will be there. Wait, let me do that for you (888 280 4331) Also there is prime for one reason. FREE 2 day shipping, it's 12.99 a month people, don't cry about it. Besides that Amazon never failed me and their costumer service is IMPECCABLE. Best online store hands down. That's why it's one of the best companies in the world. Get over it

mabell14
7 reviews
14 helpful votes
11/25/18

Really I love much more amazon because before 5 to 7 yeas ago its a just small store but now its very most and first shop in world.

26 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Bought a hair dryer for my daughter in Melbourne. Arrived no probs.

By Tony A.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would call their customer service dept. They are all pretty knowledgeable and helpful. Good luck.

By Konstantin P.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This problem began when Amazon Market Place started up and when I saw how bad it was with sellers selling at 3 to 4 times the full retail price at other online stores, it was a hint for me to stop supporting Amazon Market Place. If its sold by Amazon, I might buy it but I do my utmost to find a lower price so I don't have to buy it from Amazon. More often than not Bestbuy or Staples has it for the same or lower price. Bought an Asus RT AC 5300 from Bestbuy for 500 Canadian and it doesn't sell for less at Amazon. Returns are no hassle 30 day returns and no shipping just take it to a local retail store and that saves the wrapping and shipping.

By Paul H.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The above answers are good - I agree that a personal contact on the phone is best. - Go to 'Your Account', then click 'Let Us Help You' -then click Help - Then 'need more help',- then click 'Contact Us' - fill out the 3 steps and choose 'more no norder questions, - then clock on phone - from there it will direct you (how long the wait etc and they call you back)

By John G.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have never shipped or had things shipped to or from Australia. Sorry

By Monica C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It takes longer if you don't pay monthly for Amazon prime.

By Robart B.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you answer on the actual question I believe.

By Kira S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I really don't understand. The box packaging doesn't matter really. But possibly go to Amazon customer service, and ask for help. You may be able to get the other video games too, and if not, you can always ask for a refund.

By Trinity S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Never.

By Bill H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes I do on the items I purchase and also through google and sitejabber

By LisaMarie O.
Questions? Get answers from the Amazon staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Amazon?
Post Review