We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Advance America

Corporate Values

Overview

Advance America has a consumer rating of 4.61 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Advance America ranks 10th among Payday Loans sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate Advance America?
Top Positive Review

“Cash advance”

Alba R.
1/30/21

I go to the (Southgate) New Port Richey, FL branch. When I went there today, I normally see Ms. Tania, who took care of me and my spouse, (a loss for the company) who was not there. I was told she no longer is with the company. I got to meet the new associate Kayla, whom I had to pleasure to chat with awhile. I don't have any complaints at all with the associates at this branch site. TY

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Advance America is the largest payday lender in the...”

Ulrich R.
12/9/13

Advance America is the largest payday lender in the US and is now owned by Mexican billionaire Ricardo Salinas Pliego's company Grupo Elektra. It's probably a really good business but its loans are too expensive for my taste.

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

albar16
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 30th, 2021

I go to the (Southgate) New Port Richey, FL branch. When I went there today, I normally see Ms. Tania, who took care of me and my spouse, (a loss for the company) who was not there. I was told she no longer is with the company. I got to meet the new associate Kayla, whom I had to pleasure to chat with awhile. I don't have any complaints at all with the associates at this branch site. TY

stephanieb465
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 3rd, 2019

Ms.Jo you are a pleasure to do business with. I watched you get cursed and yelled at over the new paperless system, which none of it was your fault. I think you have great communication skills and very professional at dealing with the public and trying to solve unhappy people's issues that are occurring. I would like to thank you for your pleasant attitude, and your patience with everyone and with the new paperless system. I value your business ethics. Thank you, Stephanie Brady

kennethd391
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2021

I told Tammy the manager that they had taken money out of my Social Security and there may not be any Christmas dinner of the men where we live. Low and behold she showed up at my door with all the fixen for Christmas dinner, and she did this at her own expense.The guys where I live had a wonderful Christmas dinner thanks to her. By the way we are all disabled vet living at a place called Victory Village. Advance America has a customer for life thanks to Tammy Brodhead. How many businesses do you know that would do that for anyone. Very nice people and a clean store make you feel like family. I will be back.

michaelm754
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2018

Not the best people on the phone. I had hoped for more guidance, it is a large company and now owned by a Mexican billionaire, that doesnt make it bad, just make effect policies.

candaceh114
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 5th, 2020

Advance America has been helping me get through tough times for several years now. Cat Peddy has been the manager the entire time I've been going and I've always felt so welcome and respected with my financial needs. She works so hard and is and as always she is kind and funny, and my little dog loves her. We look forward to our monthly trips to Lakeport to see Cat!

ulrichr1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
December 9th, 2013

Advance America is the largest payday lender in the US and is now owned by Mexican billionaire Ricardo Salinas Pliego's company Grupo Elektra. It's probably a really good business but its loans are too expensive for my taste.

courtneys180
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 16th, 2019

I'm so thankful to the manager Correan Harris at the location 3653 1st Avenue and Cedar Rapids Iowa that's what I went to get my loan I received it the same day right on my NetSpend card it was very easy and accessible to me and she was a very nice and professional I will be going back there as well as sending others

lashaunh
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 16th, 2019

Very kind to there customers good customer service. Very clean never crowded in and outta great place to apply for a loan will recommend others to go there

phillipt35
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 26th, 2018

Anytime I go in to get a loan its always fast, easy and I leVe with a smile on my face. Great customer service. They deserve a raise.

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Advance America staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Welcome to Advance America? ۪s official Facebook page. Who is Advance America? We're a company here with the money to help you Power On. See the positive impact we? ۪ve had in our customers? ۪ lives with Advance America reviews: https://www.advanceamerica

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Advance America?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Advance America?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business